Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
15 of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyCheeks
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 29, 2013
"Love the look, not sticky, not overly glossy...it's just right. Great product"
Review 2 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarfalls
Location:Southeastern PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Superior Lip Gloss
Date:October 15, 2013
"I love all of Avon's lip glosses. These are great neutrals to wear especially if you look good in warm tones. I own all three of them and they have a great shimmer and don't taste bad. Avon's lip glosses feel better than other manufacturer's in my opinion. Good job again Avon!!"
Review 3 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Peachy Glow
Date:August 18, 2013
"I bought this in the Coral Explosion. It is a lovely shimmery peachy color that is a great compliment to my fair complexion. It smells good and has a nice flavor as well. Is not sticky."
Review 4 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camperconnie
Location:Augusta, ME
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Color
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love this style of lipstick and I love this color (Coral Explosion) as it has a hint of Coral but goes well with soft pinks, 2 colors which I wear a lot of."
Review 5 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sully1705
Location:Loganville GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not thick enough
Date:June 7, 2013
"Is not thick enough to stay on lips for any length of time. Love the color I chose."
Review 6 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lueeze
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Really a beautiful color
Date:June 5, 2013
"Goes on very creamy & gives the right hint of color to my lips. Kind of mauve, peach & pink combo. Very nice. Will always try to keep this on hand."
Review 7 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlB300
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE!
Date:May 3, 2013
"I absolutely love this gloss! It has a wonderful texture, just the perfect amount of color & even an unexpected delightful but subtle taste. I'll definitely buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GenieR
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon Marbleized Lip Glass
Date:April 29, 2013
"Excellent. Keeps lips moist and dewy."
Review 9 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeavyHedonist
Location:Kenmore, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Year-round pretty!
Date:April 14, 2013
"I bought a few of these glosses from the outlet, when I was sure they would end up discontinued. Glad they haven't been! I intend to buy them again.
The coral goes with virtually any color scheme I wear, including when I don't have time to put on any other makeup but concealer and gloss. I have pale skin, this warms me up, and could only look better on deeper tones-- it's so sheer, yet retains enough of the perfect coral tone to matter. The pink is sleek and chic but not overpowering, and the bronze is richer, thicker and made for a tan, faux or otherwise; it helps me fake a tanned look.
Like Glazewear, these colors stay put and wear well. I recommend them for any skintone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cbshopper
Date:December 5, 2012
"Not what I expected; expected heavier texture, more color"
Review 11 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Four
Date:November 23, 2012
"I first purchased Coral because I thought it was a pretty, unique color. I love it. It's a sheer coral-y color with lots of shimmer. I then bought Sunset which is just this really beautiful light shimmery pink. After that I bought Ultra Violet and Nude. Ultra Violet has virtually no shimmer but is a really pretty sheer purple. Then Nude which is actually like a brown. It's the kind of color that if you had a dark skin tone would be a neutral. It's extremely shimmery. It's a gorgeous brown. I love them all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnastasiaZ
Location:SLC,UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like it
Date:November 21, 2012
"This Lip Gloss smells very good. I like how it looks on my lips."
Review 13 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KTR23
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like it!
Date:September 18, 2012
"This feels really good on my lips...not too sticky or tacky like some lip glosses. I LOVE the fact that is has SPF in it!! Difficult to find any good lip products with SPF. It goes on very sheer, and I either wear it alone or over lipstick. Gave it a rating of 4 only because of the taste!! Avon, change the taste, and this product would be great!"
Review 14 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
miccimouse
Location:Louisvlle, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
great
Date:June 27, 2012
"This is the first time I've ever written a review and had to write on this product. I love it for the most. I bought sunset since i'm light tan with strawberry blonde hair. This color is PERFECT for my skin tone and hair color. It gives just a hint of color and tons of shine. I have gotten numerous compliments and people asking what color that is and where to get it. That has never happened to me before either, which is why I had to write review about it. The only downfall is that it doesn't stay on long. I reapply half dozen times through out the day, just keep it in my pocket."
Review 15 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mompat
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Avon glow lipgloss
Date:June 9, 2012
"I had high hopes, but this gloss was a let down. First, it has a god-awful scent and taste! Truly repulsive. Second, it has no lasting power. Clumps and flakes and that's after it smears all over the place! Not a fan, but the color was nice."
Review 16 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smn12
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Color not true to picture
Date:May 23, 2012
"I purchased the nude color but when I got it, it was a dark brown color. In the picture it was much lighter so I was very disappointed. I tried it on still to see how it looked on, but it is too dark for my liking. So I gave it to my mom and she has no complaints about it."
Review 17 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JayhawkerGal
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful, but tastes funky
Date:May 23, 2012
"I love the love it gives me, but it tastes bad. So I use a flavored lip gloss with it which sort of helps. It doesn't mask the bad taste though."
Review 18 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Very sheer
Date:May 11, 2012
"I bought the coral shade hoping it would be a nice deep orange-coral color but I was disappointed to see how sheer it was with very little color. The scent is really strong and it tastes like I have a mouthful of shampoo. The good thing with it being sheer is you can apply it without looking in a mirror and it would be ideal for wearing at the beach, or out doing errands. There's nothing fancy about it, just an everyday gloss. The way I've been using it is applying it over lip liner or lipstick for added shine."
Review 19 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KAR1012
Expected more...
Date:May 5, 2012
"My boyfriend bought me Coral and Nude. Coral has almost no color at all and you can barley tell you're wearing it. It goes on smooth and has no smell. Nude on the other hand is brown. Not a nude color. It is SO dark. I do not like Nude, but if you're into dark or deep browns then this would be great for you."
Review 20 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kulta
Location:Conway, SC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cute! :)
Date:May 4, 2012
"This is a cute lipgloss although my only problem with it is it's just a tad bit too sticky for me, and I got this in the shade of CORAL. I was hoping it would have a brownish/orange tint, but it's so sheer, and I can see the gold glitter in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.