Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.724 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
0
18 of 29(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By SandyCheeks
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By SandyCheeks
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the look, not sticky, not overly glossy...it's just right. Great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Lip Gloss
By sugarfalls
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By sugarfalls
Location:Southeastern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love all of Avon's lip glosses. These are great neutrals to wear especially if you look good in warm tones. I own all three of them and they have a great shimmer and don't taste bad. Avon's lip glosses feel better than other manufacturer's in my opinion. Good job again Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peachy Glow
By bbqueen76
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the Coral Explosion. It is a lovely shimmery peachy color that is a great compliment to my fair complexion. It smells good and has a nice flavor as well. Is not sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color
By camperconnie
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By camperconnie
Location:Augusta, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this style of lipstick and I love this color (Coral Explosion) as it has a hint of Coral but goes well with soft pinks, 2 colors which I wear a lot of."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not thick enough
By Sully1705
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sully1705
Location:Loganville GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Is not thick enough to stay on lips for any length of time. Love the color I chose."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really a beautiful color
By Lueeze
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lueeze
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on very creamy & gives the right hint of color to my lips. Kind of mauve, peach & pink combo. Very nice. Will always try to keep this on hand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By GirlB300
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By GirlB300
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this gloss! It has a wonderful texture, just the perfect amount of color & even an unexpected delightful but subtle taste. I'll definitely buy again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Marbleized Lip Glass
By GenieR
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By GenieR
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent. Keeps lips moist and dewy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Year-round pretty!
By HeavyHedonist
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By HeavyHedonist
Location:Kenmore, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought a few of these glosses from the outlet, when I was sure they would end up discontinued. Glad they haven't been! I intend to buy them again.
The coral goes with virtually any color scheme I wear, including when I don't have time to put on any other makeup but concealer and gloss. I have pale skin, this warms me up, and could only look better on deeper tones-- it's so sheer, yet retains enough of the perfect coral tone to matter. The pink is sleek and chic but not overpowering, and the bronze is richer, thicker and made for a tan, faux or otherwise; it helps me fake a tanned look.
Like Glazewear, these colors stay put and wear well. I recommend them for any skintone.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By cbshopper
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By cbshopper
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not what I expected; expected heavier texture, more color"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Four
By Blondie15
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I first purchased Coral because I thought it was a pretty, unique color. I love it. It's a sheer coral-y color with lots of shimmer. I then bought Sunset which is just this really beautiful light shimmery pink. After that I bought Ultra Violet and Nude. Ultra Violet has virtually no shimmer but is a really pretty sheer purple. Then Nude which is actually like a brown. It's the kind of color that if you had a dark skin tone would be a neutral. It's extremely shimmery. It's a gorgeous brown. I love them all."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
By AnastasiaZ
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnastasiaZ
Location:SLC,UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Lip Gloss smells very good. I like how it looks on my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it!
By KTR23
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By KTR23
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This feels really good on my lips...not too sticky or tacky like some lip glosses. I LOVE the fact that is has SPF in it!! Difficult to find any good lip products with SPF. It goes on very sheer, and I either wear it alone or over lipstick. Gave it a rating of 4 only because of the taste!! Avon, change the taste, and this product would be great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
By miccimouse
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By miccimouse
Location:Louisvlle, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time I've ever written a review and had to write on this product. I love it for the most. I bought sunset since i'm light tan with strawberry blonde hair. This color is PERFECT for my skin tone and hair color. It gives just a hint of color and tons of shine. I have gotten numerous compliments and people asking what color that is and where to get it. That has never happened to me before either, which is why I had to write review about it. The only downfall is that it doesn't stay on long. I reapply half dozen times through out the day, just keep it in my pocket."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avon glow lipgloss
By Mompat
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mompat
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes, but this gloss was a let down. First, it has a god-awful scent and taste! Truly repulsive. Second, it has no lasting power. Clumps and flakes and that's after it smears all over the place! Not a fan, but the color was nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color not true to picture
By smn12
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By smn12
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the nude color but when I got it, it was a dark brown color. In the picture it was much lighter so I was very disappointed. I tried it on still to see how it looked on, but it is too dark for my liking. So I gave it to my mom and she has no complaints about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful, but tastes funky
By JayhawkerGal
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By JayhawkerGal
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the love it gives me, but it tastes bad. So I use a flavored lip gloss with it which sort of helps. It doesn't mask the bad taste though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very sheer
By Honeycat
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the coral shade hoping it would be a nice deep orange-coral color but I was disappointed to see how sheer it was with very little color. The scent is really strong and it tastes like I have a mouthful of shampoo. The good thing with it being sheer is you can apply it without looking in a mirror and it would be ideal for wearing at the beach, or out doing errands. There's nothing fancy about it, just an everyday gloss. The way I've been using it is applying it over lip liner or lipstick for added shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Expected more...
By KAR1012
on May 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By KAR1012
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My boyfriend bought me Coral and Nude. Coral has almost no color at all and you can barley tell you're wearing it. It goes on smooth and has no smell. Nude on the other hand is brown. Not a nude color. It is SO dark. I do not like Nude, but if you're into dark or deep browns then this would be great for you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Glow Marbleized Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute! :)
By kulta
on May 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By kulta
Location:Conway, SC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a cute lipgloss although my only problem with it is it's just a tad bit too sticky for me, and I got this in the shade of CORAL. I was hoping it would have a brownish/orange tint, but it's so sheer, and I can see the gold glitter in it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>