Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser

A cleansed face is the first and most important step for youthful-looking skin. Anew cleansers have added anti-aging benefits that help your skin look fresh and youthful. This creamy cleanser richly hydrates. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage over face and eyes to remove dirt and makeup. Rinse or tissue off. Use AM and PM.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
41 of 48(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this cleanser!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I've been using Anew Ultimate cleanser for years and its the best by far! I have the driest skin ever and this cleanser makes my skin feel like silk while still getting it really clean! It also doesn't bother my eyes and takes off makeup easily. And, a little goes a long way! I just LOVE IT!"
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mongo
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Nice
Date:February 21, 2014
"This is a really nice Cleanser ..Creamy , Takes Make-up Easily..And your face is left feeling soft and Moisturized it really Hydrates .. Like other cleanser leaves your face feeling tight and dry ..My new fave !!!!"
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
birdie55
Location:Peoria, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
useless
Date:January 8, 2014
"Was like washing with smelly lotion...face was not clean when done and it certainly didn't improve any wrinkles or smooth fine lines. I love most ANEW products, but this is a waste of money."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glowinginLI
Location:Patchogue, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew facial cleanser
Date:December 4, 2013
"I'm 55 and find this time of year, with frigid temperatures outside and the indoor heat, my skin gets dry and itchy. I need a humidifier and gentle, soothing, moisturizing, cleansers for my face. This does the trick and gets rid of that dry itchy tight feeling on my face. I recommend this to my friends."
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlsjls
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product
Date:November 7, 2013
"Great facial cleanser. Have had friends comment on how good my skin looks. Use it every day."
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillygirl
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Cleanser
Date:September 23, 2013
"I really like this product because it's so creamy and leaves my exceptionally dry skin feeling soft. Other face cleansers, even those for aging skin, dried out my skin, but the Anew Ultimate 7S cleanser is formulated to not take away the few natural oils that my skin has."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBRich
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 14, 2013
"Best Purchase ever, deep cleanses the skin and leaves it feeling refreshed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janeway
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:July 16, 2013
"I like the fact that I can tissue it off or rinse it off. It gets my makeup off and leaves my skin feeling soft, not dried out like soap"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
r2larson
Location:AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My least favorite cleanser
Date:July 8, 2013
"I've tried all the Anew cleansers and this is my least favorite. It is very thick and hard to squeeze out of the tube. It is effective, but not especially moisturizing. No more than the 3-in-1 or 2-in-1 cleansers. I like the blue Anew cleanser the best."
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherokee54
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My face feels young again
Date:June 29, 2013
"I have always used another brand of soap for cleansing my face, since using this I can say my face always feel clean, soft, supple, and young."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
neatnik
Location:Harrisburg PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice product for aing skin
Date:June 16, 2013
"This works, and I will continue to use it, but I was SO sorry to find that Rejuvenate cleanser is no longer available. That product cleaned effectively and did not dry my skin even though it lathered and rinsed off with absolutely no greasiness,"
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stormy4405
Location:Wilson NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
User friend
Date:June 14, 2013
"I enjoy the use and feel of this cleaner."
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:NEW YORK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PRODUCT LAST LONGER .. NEED A VERY SMALL AMOUNT
Date:June 11, 2013
"PRODUCT LAST LONGER .. NEED A VERY SMALL AMOUNT"
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdaye
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great cleanser
Date:June 1, 2013
"I am very pleased with this cleanser. I use it twice a day. It last a lot longer than stated. It leaves my skin actually feeling open and fresh as well as smooth. I hope you don't stop selling this product. Along with the day and night cream, I no longer have dry spots on my face."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PJCakes
Like it allot but...
Date:May 15, 2013
"I like this product allot. It's smooth, and rinses off easily.
A the fragrance is outstanding. I will buy it again but only because I can no longer purchase my old facial friend, porfection facial cleanser. Where did it go, It might not have had the fragrance, but it was great, I noticed how my pores got smaller which also reduced fine lines.
I miss it and I want it back please.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
123Holly
Location:Missouri
Amazing Scent
Date:May 13, 2013
"If Avon would bottle the scent of this product exactly as it smells, I would purchase it! It has an amazingly clean and fresh smell."
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrichau
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 1, 2013
"All of the Anew Products are great. I have been an Anew Customer since it was first introduced many years ago."
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
green3832
Location:monroet,tenn.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 20, 2013
"it works better than the leading brand of cleansers"
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slammer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
anew facial cleanser
Date:March 26, 2013
"very pleased. Gentle,pleasant, light frafrance. I will purchase it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvToRelax
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew ultimate 7S cleanser
Date:February 27, 2013
"I've been using this creamy cleanser for years. It cleans my skin without drying it out. After using this product, my skin retains a nice moisture balance. I love, love, love it! It's one of the greatest anti aging cleansers I've every used."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.