Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser

A cleansed face is the first and most important step for youthful-looking skin. Anew cleansers have added anti-aging benefits that help your skin look fresh and youthful. This creamy cleanser richly hydrates. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage over face and eyes to remove dirt and makeup. Rinse or tissue off. Use AM and PM.
Overall rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
44 of 53(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This IS the ultimate cleanser!
By: Cleansweepgirl
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cleansweepgirl
Location:Warren, OH USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am happy to find this in its new packaging. My skin feels
great when I use it. Best thing for morning and night cleansing!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels soft
By: Ponette
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ponette
Location:Fremont, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" 7S Cleanser feels soft in your hand, when you put it on your face it is creamy and rich. You feel like you are doing something good for your skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: Aradia1
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Aradia1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using this for about a week now, and I absolutely love it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like it!
By: LizLemon
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LizLemon
Location:Eugene OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The 7S is just right as an everyday cleanser. I tried the Platinum and it made weird patches on my skin. Since I'm in my 60s my skin is thinning and I have to be careful about how I wash my face. I think the 7S is taking care of wrinkles....I haven't seek my skin since I started using it, so it's hard to say how I'd be looking without it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A moisturiser cleanser
By: thoughtfulmind
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: thoughtfulmind
Location:Independence, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Usually cleansers leave my face feeling dry. This one doesn't. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Cleanser....Absolutely Wonderful!!!
By: chitownnurse
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chitownnurse
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is wonderful! I have used the Reversalist Foaming Cleanser for years, but my skin is maturing (I'm 47# and it started drying my skin, making it uncomfortably tight, and leaving my pores enlarged......and I've never had noticeable pores. So I tried this cleanser and I absolutely love it! I was a little worried about using a cream cleanser because I have combination skin #oily t-zone/dry everywhere else). However, I was pleasantly surprised because it left my face clean and softens the lines on my face....perfect! As for makeup removal, it removes everything well except for residual mascara which most cleansers have difficulty removing anyway.....I just use a Qtip to remove the little that's left. It is scented, but the scent is pleasant and mild, and does not bother my migraines like most scented products do:) All in all this cleanser is absolutely perfect for maturing skin and I love it! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: linbar
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: linbar
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" love love love this product.
I have combination skin & works great especially now during cold months….non drying and gentle.
Gets all my makeup off and gentle enough to work around my eyes even though I have fake lashes applied by a professional.
Whenever I get low on this product, I try to stock up when on sale.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anew skin care
By: Senorita1
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Senorita1
Location:Mabank, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used to use 40+ gel cleanser which has been discontinued. Purchased. Anew Ultimate 7S cleanser and not pleased at all. Leaves skin oily and does not remove all make up! "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Javan
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Javan
-9points
1OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have used Anew products for over 25 yrs. and love them.
However, I do not particularly like online shopping because I don't like haveing to pay shipping. I don't always have an order for over 25 or 30 dollars. In fact, I will not pay shipping. I'll just order less. Also, I don't like getting daily emails. I don't mind a notice that a new book is ready for ordering, but not the daily specials, etc. that I have been getting.
"
-9points
1OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like a spa treatment
By: YvoBrad
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This creamy cleanser is lovely. I massage it into my skin loosening dirt and makeup. Then I take a very warm, moist washcloth and apply it gently to my face. I massage gently with the washcloth. I rinse the washcloth with very warm water and repeat. My skin is left soft and clean and fresh. No dryness or fatigue. This is a real treat for my skin and my spirit at the end of a hard day at work. And I love the Sandalwood scent. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I purchased the whole Anew Ultimate 7S set when it was on-sale. Wow! What a value!!! The Cleanser is WONDERFUL! It is creamy, smells delicious, and removes makeup easily. It leaves my skin well hydrated. The scent does NOT irritate my eyes. My skin feels fabulous. I use it morning and night. My makeup goes on beautifully after using the cleanser and the day cream. Thanks Avon! I will definitely purchase this product again! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
excellent cleanser
By: Nana2seven
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nana2seven
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love the product. It does well for dry skin. The reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is because it is scented and I dislike the smell. I would like to see Avon offer a cream cleanser that is unscented. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: glruss
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: glruss
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Anew Ultimate cleanser removes makeup thoroughly and leaves the skin soft and gently moisturized. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little goes a long way
By: CookieInPA
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I have very, very dry skin and it's really difficult to find a facial cleanser that doesn't make my skin even drier and tight feeling. This cleanser feels nice and creamy, and I like that I can either rinse it off with water or tissue it off. My skin feels soft after using it and not like desert sand! One of the best things about it is that you need very little to do the job, so it should last a long time--making it very cost effective. It' s more expensive than the other Avon cleansers I've been using, but so far, I like it the best. Will purchase this again! "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work for me
By: amyrose317
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" It burned my skin and made my face peel after 2 uses. I can't imagine putting this cleanser on my eyes. I have sensitive skin and have tried Anew products in the past with same results. Wanted to try again. It smells nice, though. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
make up removal cream
By: waqar
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" it's not face wash,but creamy makeup removing cleanser with napkin or with water removes water and softs skin .not for oily skin. "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and Creamy
By: rhonu
on May 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rhonu
Location:Atlanta. GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I like that this is a creamy cleanser so it leaves my skin soft while cleaning my face AND that it doesn't take a lot. The smell is subtle and pleasant. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cleanser!
By: debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I've been using Anew Ultimate cleanser for years and its the best by far! I have the driest skin ever and this cleanser makes my skin feel like silk while still getting it really clean! It also doesn't bother my eyes and takes off makeup easily. And, a little goes a long way! I just LOVE IT! "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice
By: Mongo
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mongo
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a really nice Cleanser ..Creamy , Takes Make-up Easily..And your face is left feeling soft and Moisturized it really Hydrates .. Like other cleanser leaves your face feeling tight and dry ..My new fave !!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless
By: birdie55
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: birdie55
Location:Peoria, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Was like washing with smelly lotion...face was not clean when done and it certainly didn't improve any wrinkles or smooth fine lines. I love most ANEW products, but this is a waste of money. "
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>