Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser

A cleansed face is the first and most important step for youthful-looking skin. Anew cleansers have added anti-aging benefits that help your skin look fresh and youthful. This creamy cleanser richly hydrates. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage over face and eyes to remove dirt and makeup. Rinse or tissue off. Use AM and PM.
Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
44 of 53(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little goes a long way
By CookieInPA
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have very, very dry skin and it's really difficult to find a facial cleanser that doesn't make my skin even drier and tight feeling. This cleanser feels nice and creamy, and I like that I can either rinse it off with water or tissue it off. My skin feels soft after using it and not like desert sand! One of the best things about it is that you need very little to do the job, so it should last a long time--making it very cost effective. It' s more expensive than the other Avon cleansers I've been using, but so far, I like it the best. Will purchase this again!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work for me
By amyrose317
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It burned my skin and made my face peel after 2 uses. I can't imagine putting this cleanser on my eyes. I have sensitive skin and have tried Anew products in the past with same results. Wanted to try again. It smells nice, though."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
make up removal cream
By waqar
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"it's not face wash,but creamy makeup removing cleanser with napkin or with water removes water and softs skin .not for oily skin."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and Creamy
By rhonu
on May 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By rhonu
Location:Atlanta. GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I like that this is a creamy cleanser so it leaves my skin soft while cleaning my face AND that it doesn't take a lot. The smell is subtle and pleasant."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cleanser!
By debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I've been using Anew Ultimate cleanser for years and its the best by far! I have the driest skin ever and this cleanser makes my skin feel like silk while still getting it really clean! It also doesn't bother my eyes and takes off makeup easily. And, a little goes a long way! I just LOVE IT!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice
By Mongo
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mongo
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a really nice Cleanser ..Creamy , Takes Make-up Easily..And your face is left feeling soft and Moisturized it really Hydrates .. Like other cleanser leaves your face feeling tight and dry ..My new fave !!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless
By birdie55
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By birdie55
Location:Peoria, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Was like washing with smelly lotion...face was not clean when done and it certainly didn't improve any wrinkles or smooth fine lines. I love most ANEW products, but this is a waste of money."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew facial cleanser
By glowinginLI
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By glowinginLI
Location:Patchogue, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm 55 and find this time of year, with frigid temperatures outside and the indoor heat, my skin gets dry and itchy. I need a humidifier and gentle, soothing, moisturizing, cleansers for my face. This does the trick and gets rid of that dry itchy tight feeling on my face. I recommend this to my friends."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By jlsjls
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By jlsjls
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great facial cleanser. Have had friends comment on how good my skin looks. Use it every day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser
By Lillygirl
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lillygirl
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I really like this product because it's so creamy and leaves my exceptionally dry skin feeling soft. Other face cleansers, even those for aging skin, dried out my skin, but the Anew Ultimate 7S cleanser is formulated to not take away the few natural oils that my skin has."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By MBRich
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MBRich
Location:Richmond, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Best Purchase ever, deep cleanses the skin and leaves it feeling refreshed."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Janeway
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janeway
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I like the fact that I can tissue it off or rinse it off. It gets my makeup off and leaves my skin feeling soft, not dried out like soap"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My least favorite cleanser
By r2larson
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By r2larson
Location:AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried all the Anew cleansers and this is my least favorite. It is very thick and hard to squeeze out of the tube. It is effective, but not especially moisturizing. No more than the 3-in-1 or 2-in-1 cleansers. I like the blue Anew cleanser the best."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My face feels young again
By cherokee54
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By cherokee54
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have always used another brand of soap for cleansing my face, since using this I can say my face always feel clean, soft, supple, and young."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product for aing skin
By neatnik
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By neatnik
Location:Harrisburg PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This works, and I will continue to use it, but I was SO sorry to find that Rejuvenate cleanser is no longer available. That product cleaned effectively and did not dry my skin even though it lathered and rinsed off with absolutely no greasiness,"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User friend
By Stormy4405
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stormy4405
Location:Wilson NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I enjoy the use and feel of this cleaner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PRODUCT LAST LONGER .. NEED A VERY SMALL AMOUNT
By Anonymous
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:NEW YORK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"PRODUCT LAST LONGER .. NEED A VERY SMALL AMOUNT"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleanser
By bdaye
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By bdaye
Location:Richmond, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am very pleased with this cleanser. I use it twice a day. It last a lot longer than stated. It leaves my skin actually feeling open and fresh as well as smooth. I hope you don't stop selling this product. Along with the day and night cream, I no longer have dry spots on my face."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it allot but...
By PJCakes
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By PJCakes
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this product allot. It's smooth, and rinses off easily.
A the fragrance is outstanding. I will buy it again but only because I can no longer purchase my old facial friend, porfection facial cleanser. Where did it go, It might not have had the fragrance, but it was great, I noticed how my pores got smaller which also reduced fine lines.
I miss it and I want it back please.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing Scent
By 123Holly
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By 123Holly
Location:Missouri
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If Avon would bottle the scent of this product exactly as it smells, I would purchase it! It has an amazingly clean and fresh smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>