Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser

A cleansed face is the first and most important step for youthful-looking skin. Anew cleansers have added anti-aging benefits that help your skin look fresh and youthful. This creamy cleanser richly hydrates. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage over face and eyes to remove dirt and makeup. Rinse or tissue off. Use AM and PM.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
48 of 57(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Review 21 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
green3832
Location:monroet,tenn.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 20, 2013
"it works better than the leading brand of cleansers"
Review 22 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slammer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
anew facial cleanser
Date:March 26, 2013
"very pleased. Gentle,pleasant, light frafrance. I will purchase it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvToRelax
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew ultimate 7S cleanser
Date:February 27, 2013
"I've been using this creamy cleanser for years. It cleans my skin without drying it out. After using this product, my skin retains a nice moisture balance. I love, love, love it! It's one of the greatest anti aging cleansers I've every used."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zentella
Location:So. Ill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for my complextion
Date:February 22, 2013
"Had adult acne and ever since I started using the ultimate 7s line, it cleared up. Have had problems with my skin all my life and imagine my surprise when at the age of 60 I finally find a product that works for me!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rjhf
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like Silk
Date:February 21, 2013
"Anew Ultimate Cleanser is like appling silky lotion to your face. It cleans, feels great, and help my aging skin feel and look smoother and softer."
Review 26 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoshanna
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 17, 2013
"This cleanser smells good and feels good on my face. It does not burn or irritate my skin like other products I've used. I only need a small amount at a time to cleanse my face. Love it."
Review 27 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grangoo
Location:Shawnee OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LeAnne
Date:November 6, 2012
"Exceptional! I have a very sensitive skin and this is
the first cleaner I have used that does not break my
skin out!
"
Review 28 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthSpirit
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very good product
Date:November 3, 2012
"This cleanser is emollient and spreads quickly and easily. I tissue off or rinse off, either one. It leaves my skin feeling moist but clean. The fragrance is lightly tropical and pleasant. I have reordered once and will be sure to keep this product on hand."
Review 29 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psalmy
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love this cleanser
Date:October 29, 2012
"This is one of my favorite cleansers. It lives up to everything it claims. I just bought 2 more of them while they were on sale. I highly recommend this cleanser."
Review 30 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sanjean
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING
Date:October 12, 2012
"I bought this cleanser and it lives up to its claim, "See fine lines and wrinkles improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone" AND IT DID within 5 days! I cleansed my face & used a mask and continued to use my regular skin care regime. I would give 5 star but it does not remove make-up that well. I look forward to using the eye care products, but will wait for a sale."
Review 31 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
anniem
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
nice texture
Date:October 12, 2012
"this product is nice and creamy like other facial cleansers and the price is decent. However like other products of this nature, it did not clean all of the makeup off. I find that generic baby wipes do the job better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BodaciousCass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Lovely texture!
Date:September 29, 2012
"I really like this product. I was introduced to it in a sample and simply loved the way it felt and cleansed my skin. It's gentle, but really cleans all the make-up without drying out my skin; and that means alot for a 57 year old!!"
Review 33 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
susan55
Location:Horseheads, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
Date:September 25, 2012
"I love this fascial cleanser. I have sensitive skin but this works wonderfully."
Review 34 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilIndian2012
Location:North Tonawanda, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Feelin Fresh
Date:September 18, 2012
"I love this cleanser. When I use this I feel refreshed, especially in the morning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KDMZ
Location:Albuquerque
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nauseating fragrance
Date:August 29, 2012
"I have used the ANEW Ultimate cleanser and loved it. However, this FORMULA change is horrible!! The fragrance is nauseating and I cannot stand to use it any longer.
Cleansers DO NOT NEED FRAGRANCE!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteelersFan
Location:Grove City PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Product
Date:August 17, 2012
"I just finished first week of using this cleanser so I have not noticed significant skin texture and tone improvement. I did experience a couple white heads after a couple days which is not uncommon for me with many new cleansers. They healed quickly. The cleanser makes my skin feel very soft and clean. I will continue to us this product."
Review 37 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KEdward
Location:Central California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 16, 2012
"I love the cream cleanser. My face feels good when I use it. My only complaint is the scent. It is too strong. I can still smell it when I go to bed and it bothers me. Why was that changed? It was wonderful before."
Review 38 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
COKA
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Feels Greasy
Date:August 9, 2012
"The product smells wonderful but feels so greasy I wondered if there was a mistake at the factory, switching it with a moisturizer. I'm going to return it."
Review 39 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsmesusie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Loved It!
Date:July 18, 2012
"I have been using Anew Ultimate products for years. This new cleanser has it all. Very pleasant scent, lighter texture and really makes my skin feel smoother even before applying day or night cream. Thanks Avon for the improvement."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMcDaniel
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Better than soap...
Date:July 13, 2012
"For tooo many years I lathered my face with Safeguard and that made it feel clean... and tight and dry and crinkley. Even after I realized what it was doing to my skin, it was a hard habit to break. This cleanser leaves your face clean without turning your skin into parchment. LOVE it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.