Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser

A cleansed face is the first and most important step for youthful-looking skin. Anew cleansers have added anti-aging benefits that help your skin look fresh and youthful. This creamy cleanser richly hydrates. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage over face and eyes to remove dirt and makeup. Rinse or tissue off. Use AM and PM.
Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
44 of 53(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Review 21 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleanser
By bdaye
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By bdaye
Location:Richmond, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am very pleased with this cleanser. I use it twice a day. It last a lot longer than stated. It leaves my skin actually feeling open and fresh as well as smooth. I hope you don't stop selling this product. Along with the day and night cream, I no longer have dry spots on my face."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it allot but...
By PJCakes
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By PJCakes
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I like this product allot. It's smooth, and rinses off easily.
A the fragrance is outstanding. I will buy it again but only because I can no longer purchase my old facial friend, porfection facial cleanser. Where did it go, It might not have had the fragrance, but it was great, I noticed how my pores got smaller which also reduced fine lines.
I miss it and I want it back please.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing Scent
By 123Holly
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By 123Holly
Location:Missouri
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If Avon would bottle the scent of this product exactly as it smells, I would purchase it! It has an amazingly clean and fresh smell."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jrichau
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By jrichau
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"All of the Anew Products are great. I have been an Anew Customer since it was first introduced many years ago."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By green3832
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By green3832
Location:monroet,tenn.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"it works better than the leading brand of cleansers"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew facial cleanser
By slammer
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By slammer
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"very pleased. Gentle,pleasant, light frafrance. I will purchase it again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew ultimate 7S cleanser
By LuvToRelax
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By LuvToRelax
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've been using this creamy cleanser for years. It cleans my skin without drying it out. After using this product, my skin retains a nice moisture balance. I love, love, love it! It's one of the greatest anti aging cleansers I've every used."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my complextion
By Zentella
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zentella
Location:So. Ill
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Had adult acne and ever since I started using the ultimate 7s line, it cleared up. Have had problems with my skin all my life and imagine my surprise when at the age of 60 I finally find a product that works for me!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Silk
By Rjhf
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rjhf
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Anew Ultimate Cleanser is like appling silky lotion to your face. It cleans, feels great, and help my aging skin feel and look smoother and softer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By shoshanna
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By shoshanna
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cleanser smells good and feels good on my face. It does not burn or irritate my skin like other products I've used. I only need a small amount at a time to cleanse my face. Love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeAnne
By Grangoo
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grangoo
Location:Shawnee OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Exceptional! I have a very sensitive skin and this is
the first cleaner I have used that does not break my
skin out!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By EarthSpirit
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By EarthSpirit
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is emollient and spreads quickly and easily. I tissue off or rinse off, either one. It leaves my skin feeling moist but clean. The fragrance is lightly tropical and pleasant. I have reordered once and will be sure to keep this product on hand."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this cleanser
By Psalmy
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Psalmy
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of my favorite cleansers. It lives up to everything it claims. I just bought 2 more of them while they were on sale. I highly recommend this cleanser."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMAZING
By sanjean
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By sanjean
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this cleanser and it lives up to its claim, "See fine lines and wrinkles improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone" AND IT DID within 5 days! I cleansed my face & used a mask and continued to use my regular skin care regime. I would give 5 star but it does not remove make-up that well. I look forward to using the eye care products, but will wait for a sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice texture
By anniem
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By anniem
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this product is nice and creamy like other facial cleansers and the price is decent. However like other products of this nature, it did not clean all of the makeup off. I find that generic baby wipes do the job better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely texture!
By BodaciousCass
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By BodaciousCass
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I was introduced to it in a sample and simply loved the way it felt and cleansed my skin. It's gentle, but really cleans all the make-up without drying out my skin; and that means alot for a 57 year old!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Cleanser
By susan55
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By susan55
Location:Horseheads, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this fascial cleanser. I have sensitive skin but this works wonderfully."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feelin Fresh
By LilIndian2012
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By LilIndian2012
Location:North Tonawanda, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser. When I use this I feel refreshed, especially in the morning."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nauseating fragrance
By KDMZ
on August 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By KDMZ
Location:Albuquerque
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used the ANEW Ultimate cleanser and loved it. However, this FORMULA change is horrible!! The fragrance is nauseating and I cannot stand to use it any longer.
Cleansers DO NOT NEED FRAGRANCE!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Ultimate 7S Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
By SteelersFan
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By SteelersFan
Location:Grove City PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just finished first week of using this cleanser so I have not noticed significant skin texture and tone improvement. I did experience a couple white heads after a couple days which is not uncommon for me with many new cleansers. They healed quickly. The cleanser makes my skin feel very soft and clean. I will continue to us this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>