Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream

See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone. Lighter formula, and softer scent. ANEW ULTIMATE 7S helps skin look younger. In 3 days, the look of youthful cushion is restored. In 2 weeks, deep wrinkles appear diminished…skin looks dramatically firmer. Visibly restores youthful cushion in 3 days…reduces the look of deep wrinkles over time. 1.7 oz. net wt. TO USE: Once daily every evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals may experience a brief, tingling sensation after application. This is normal and indicates that the product is working.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
62 of 75(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little goes a long, long way.
By mcjanine
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By mcjanine
Location:Vancouver, BC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Ultimate 7s 2-week trial pack when it was on sale, and liked the product enough to order the full sized package of the line
I have dry, fair skin. The key to the night cream for me, is to use it sparingly. It's also a good idea to wait a while after your bath/shower before putting it on, as I find it stings a little if my pores are still wide open. That would be the AHA doing its thing.
I hardly notice the scent, but my husband really likes it. He keeps sniffing my face. Weird, I know.
You really need only a dab here and there. If it's all over your pillow (like other reviewers have said) seriously, you're using way too much. A light touch absorbs really well.
Did I wake up looking 10 years younger? Uh, no. But I did wake up to really soft skin with no dry flakey areas. I really like the product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I purchased the whole Anew Ultimate 7S set when it was on-sale. Wow! What a value!!! The Night Cream is fantastic! It is creamy, smells delicious, and hydrates beautifully. My skin no longer feels dry, tight, or itchy. The scent does NOT irritate my eyes. My skin feels fabulous. I use it every night after using the Cleanser and along with the Eye System. My makeup goes on beautifully the next day after using the cleanser, Eye System and the day cream. Thanks Avon! I will definitely purchase this product again!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin
By MizzTea
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By MizzTea
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I was looking for a heavier night cream to use on my dry skin. This was on sale, so I tried it. It really does a great job of moisturizing your skin. If you are oily, I don't think this product is for you. My dry skin soaks it right up. Therefore, I did not have the issue that some of the other reviewers had with it not soaking in. I need cream that will stay on all night. So, the thickness of the cream works great for me!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth, soft, and comfortable for night use.
By glruss
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By glruss
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The Anew Ultimate Night Cream is of a smooth soft texture and comfortable for night use. I do not find this as effective for age spots as the previous Anew formula but it is much more comfortable. In the morning my skin is in fact soft and smooth without dryness. This is a is not a heavy, greasy night cream. Very pleasant night cream and I would highly recommend."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overwhelmingly strong scent, too thick, too greasy
By MrsJD
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By MrsJD
Location:Erie, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
8OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"Tried this for the first time, & I'm going to return it. The scent is literally overpowering; especially to wear to bed at night, & it's so thick & greasy it gets all over my pillow case. No matter how little you use, it does not soak into the skin! How does Avon expect us to know if a cream works or not, when you cannot tolerate the heavily perfumed smell? And why is it necessary to add scent period, to any facial cream? I should have listened to the reviews where the scent is concerned."
+3points
8OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well, turns to a gel toward end of jar
By mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I like this moisturizer okay for the wrinkle and aging benefits, but it's a bit greasy for me in the T-zone. Also, don't get it too close to your eyes as it stings like most anti-aging products will unless they are made for eyes. Toward the end of the jar, it becomes more like a thick gel which is hard to get out of the jar (new jar design, please) or blend into skin. Good wrinkle and anti-aging product otherwise."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth my money
By lovedoby88888
on May 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By lovedoby88888
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"i love it, it keeps my skin balanced, even, vital, moisturized and young! love this product!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Younger looking skin; old lady smell
By cync
on May 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By cync
Location:San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I've been using Anew products for 15 years and get compliments on my skin all the time. I just switched from Regenerist to Ultimate because I wanted something more moisturizing. I'm very happy with the night cream, but the scent is way too strong. My boyfriend says it smells like "old person.""
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why did they change a great product?
By ldrm913
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By ldrm913
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I liked this product better before they added the scent! I am one who is sensitive to scents and used this product religiously before they added the scent. Now I have had to find another brand that is unscented. I wish companies would catch on to the fact that not everything has to smell like perfume!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AVON-PLEASE BRING BACK THE LOVELY SCENT
By Karen2013
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karen2013
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The cream feels really nice on and is a nice light moisturizer. I just got a new order and found that the wonderful scent that I really liked is not there anymore. Avon went back to a more chemical smell. I liked it better when it smelled nice."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect cream
By geof
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By geof
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Friends tell me I look ten years younger"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth neck textures
By elainehh
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By elainehh
Location:Western Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this cream at night in particular on my neck. Smoothes neck texture on aging skin . Really helps!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fragance changes drastically - too strong
By Niksu11
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Niksu11
Location:Canton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I used this night cream for many years until now. With the new formula, they changed the scent. It used to be a very subtle scent, now it is very strong. It is very perfumy. It is so strong that I can't even wear it because it gave me a headache within 5 minutes of putting it on. Very sad that they changed this formula to be so fragrant. It might still work as well, but I can't even try because of the strong smell."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night cream
By GrammaMerry
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By GrammaMerry
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This product keeps my skin moist during the night. Anew products are worth the money."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nighttime friend
By JRBJRD
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer has a pleasant scent and is very effective at keeping skin soft and smooth. Don't apply too much, however, or your face will be sticking to your pillow."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By skamosha
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By skamosha
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent night cream. Not too thick, goes on easily, saw results in just a few days of use. Plan to continue using regularly."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Ultimate
By suzzies
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzzies
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product has been working well for me. I use it nightly."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anew Ultimate Night Cream
By jododie
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By jododie
Location:North Branford, Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the translucency and golden glow of the old formula and the way it made my skin look and feel. Not going to lie...I'm disappointed"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing night cream
By Linny54
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Linny54
Location:Chesterfield, VA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Anew night and day cream for over 20+ years. I would not use any other product on my face."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so ultimate
By carolc720
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By carolc720
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Meh, so-so, nothing great but nothing bad."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>