Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream

See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone. Lighter formula, and softer scent. ANEW ULTIMATE 7S helps skin look younger. In 3 days, the look of youthful cushion is restored. In 2 weeks, deep wrinkles appear diminished…skin looks dramatically firmer. Visibly restores youthful cushion in 3 days…reduces the look of deep wrinkles over time. 1.7 oz. net wt. TO USE: Once daily every evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals may experience a brief, tingling sensation after application. This is normal and indicates that the product is working.
Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
70 of 83(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mspm
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works well, turns to a gel toward end of jar
Date:May 30, 2014
"I like this moisturizer okay for the wrinkle and aging benefits, but it's a bit greasy for me in the T-zone. Also, don't get it too close to your eyes as it stings like most anti-aging products will unless they are made for eyes. Toward the end of the jar, it becomes more like a thick gel which is hard to get out of the jar (new jar design, please) or blend into skin. Good wrinkle and anti-aging product otherwise."
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovedoby88888
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
worth my money
Date:May 27, 2014
"i love it, it keeps my skin balanced, even, vital, moisturized and young! love this product!"
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cync
Location:San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Younger looking skin; old lady smell
Date:May 16, 2014
"I've been using Anew products for 15 years and get compliments on my skin all the time. I just switched from Regenerist to Ultimate because I wanted something more moisturizing. I'm very happy with the night cream, but the scent is way too strong. My boyfriend says it smells like "old person.""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ldrm913
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Why did they change a great product?
Date:January 24, 2014
"I liked this product better before they added the scent! I am one who is sensitive to scents and used this product religiously before they added the scent. Now I have had to find another brand that is unscented. I wish companies would catch on to the fact that not everything has to smell like perfume!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karen2013
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AVON-PLEASE BRING BACK THE LOVELY SCENT
Date:November 30, 2013
"The cream feels really nice on and is a nice light moisturizer. I just got a new order and found that the wonderful scent that I really liked is not there anymore. Avon went back to a more chemical smell. I liked it better when it smelled nice."
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geof
perfect cream
Date:November 15, 2013
"Friends tell me I look ten years younger"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
elainehh
Location:Western Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smooth neck textures
Date:November 1, 2013
"I use this cream at night in particular on my neck. Smoothes neck texture on aging skin . Really helps!"
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Niksu11
Location:Canton, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
fragance changes drastically - too strong
Date:October 26, 2013
"I used this night cream for many years until now. With the new formula, they changed the scent. It used to be a very subtle scent, now it is very strong. It is very perfumy. It is so strong that I can't even wear it because it gave me a headache within 5 minutes of putting it on. Very sad that they changed this formula to be so fragrant. It might still work as well, but I can't even try because of the strong smell."
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammaMerry
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Night cream
Date:October 15, 2013
"This product keeps my skin moist during the night. Anew products are worth the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A nighttime friend
Date:October 10, 2013
"This moisturizer has a pleasant scent and is very effective at keeping skin soft and smooth. Don't apply too much, however, or your face will be sticking to your pillow."
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skamosha
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent product
Date:October 8, 2013
"This is an excellent night cream. Not too thick, goes on easily, saw results in just a few days of use. Plan to continue using regularly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzzies
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew Ultimate
Date:September 25, 2013
"This product has been working well for me. I use it nightly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jododie
Location:North Branford, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Ultimate Night Cream
Date:September 25, 2013
"I loved the translucency and golden glow of the old formula and the way it made my skin look and feel. Not going to lie...I'm disappointed"
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linny54
Location:Chesterfield, VA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
amazing night cream
Date:August 26, 2013
"I have used Anew night and day cream for over 20+ years. I would not use any other product on my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
carolc720
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so ultimate
Date:August 26, 2013
"Meh, so-so, nothing great but nothing bad."
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jennylou
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Improved skin appearance
Date:August 1, 2013
"I have used Avon Anew for years, but have found the Ultimate 7 products to be the best thus far."
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GinaMK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Another Great Product from Avon
Date:July 29, 2013
"I really liked this night creme. It makes your face feel very smooth and moisturized."
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madd
Location:Syracuse, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's the best there is,believe me,
Date:July 15, 2013
"I have tried many different products over the years,and have always come back to Avon ANEW Ultimate. for evening and morning cream. Without a doubt they are the best on the market"
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chynna
Location:los angeles, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
just ok
Date:July 9, 2013
"I like the feel of this cream, but don't really see a difference in my skin. And I, too, hate the fragrance - it smells like an old lady. It's too floral and too powdery. I won't purchase again unless they change the scent."
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smallfry1
Location:western PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:June 23, 2013
"I had used the Ultimate night cream before and really liked it. However, this new formula has too much of a strong perfume smell that I do not like it. The smell just seems to linger and gives me a very stuffy nose and a headache. I liked the way it felt on my skin, but after a few days I just decided that I could not stand the perfume smell. The smell is just too overpowering to try and go to sleep with it on my face. I preferrd the old formula and wonder "why fix it if it isn't broke"? I am now searching for a great product that has less perfume smell."