Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream

See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone. Lighter formula, and softer scent. ANEW ULTIMATE 7S helps skin look younger. In 3 days, the look of youthful cushion is restored. In 2 weeks, deep wrinkles appear diminished…skin looks dramatically firmer. Visibly restores youthful cushion in 3 days…reduces the look of deep wrinkles over time. 1.7 oz. net wt. TO USE: Once daily every evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals may experience a brief, tingling sensation after application. This is normal and indicates that the product is working.
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
61 of 74(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Review 21 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just concerned
By: tasco
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tasco
-9points
0OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" A NEW ULTIMATEyou use to cell the whole kid. now you dont have it .now the knight cream and cleanser a new altimate is coming soon.im using this kid but now it look one day is gonna be not available at all .let me know because i dont want to keep buying this then one day is out of stock.. i just asking because this is my favourite kid im using and i like it very much is good for me.thanks "
-9points
0OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew packaging
By: swotak
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: swotak
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love the product. But what I don't like is that the material on the cover degrades and you end up with 'glitter' on your hands and then your face! Also, as someone who has suffered from migraines for years with strong scents being a trigger, why does Avon feel it necessary to put fragrance in something that has to go on your face? It just isn't necessary!!! I would give 5 stars if not for the packaging! "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good; makes my skin glow
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Well, truthfully, I don't think I see that much difference in wrinkles and age spots but it does make my skin glow -- "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mositurizer!
By: Mata
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mata
Location:Great Neck, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have spent lots of money for high end moisturizers - they have NOTHING over the anew moisturizer line. My skin has never been more moist and glows. Great value for a quality product. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought it
By: Subi
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm so glad I bought this. This cream makes my skin very light and smooth, almost like my 11 month. I love this cream. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Night Cream!
By: PBRFAN
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PBRFAN
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have used this night cream for 6 years! I am a 56 year old female. Love it and have gotten compliments on my skin. I would recommend it highly! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little goes a long, long way.
By: mcjanine
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mcjanine
Location:Vancouver, BC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I purchased the Ultimate 7s 2-week trial pack when it was on sale, and liked the product enough to order the full sized package of the line
I have dry, fair skin. The key to the night cream for me, is to use it sparingly. It's also a good idea to wait a while after your bath/shower before putting it on, as I find it stings a little if my pores are still wide open. That would be the AHA doing its thing.
I hardly notice the scent, but my husband really likes it. He keeps sniffing my face. Weird, I know.
You really need only a dab here and there. If it's all over your pillow (like other reviewers have said) seriously, you're using way too much. A light touch absorbs really well.
Did I wake up looking 10 years younger? Uh, no. But I did wake up to really soft skin with no dry flakey areas. I really like the product. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I purchased the whole Anew Ultimate 7S set when it was on-sale. Wow! What a value!!! The Night Cream is fantastic! It is creamy, smells delicious, and hydrates beautifully. My skin no longer feels dry, tight, or itchy. The scent does NOT irritate my eyes. My skin feels fabulous. I use it every night after using the Cleanser and along with the Eye System. My makeup goes on beautifully the next day after using the cleanser, Eye System and the day cream. Thanks Avon! I will definitely purchase this product again! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin
By: MizzTea
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MizzTea
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought this because I was looking for a heavier night cream to use on my dry skin. This was on sale, so I tried it. It really does a great job of moisturizing your skin. If you are oily, I don't think this product is for you. My dry skin soaks it right up. Therefore, I did not have the issue that some of the other reviewers had with it not soaking in. I need cream that will stay on all night. So, the thickness of the cream works great for me! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth, soft, and comfortable for night use.
By: glruss
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: glruss
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The Anew Ultimate Night Cream is of a smooth soft texture and comfortable for night use. I do not find this as effective for age spots as the previous Anew formula but it is much more comfortable. In the morning my skin is in fact soft and smooth without dryness. This is a is not a heavy, greasy night cream. Very pleasant night cream and I would highly recommend. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overwhelmingly strong scent, too thick, too greasy
By: MrsJD
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsJD
Location:Erie, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
9OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" Tried this for the first time, & I'm going to return it. The scent is literally overpowering; especially to wear to bed at night, & it's so thick & greasy it gets all over my pillow case. No matter how little you use, it does not soak into the skin! How does Avon expect us to know if a cream works or not, when you cannot tolerate the heavily perfumed smell? And why is it necessary to add scent period, to any facial cream? I should have listened to the reviews where the scent is concerned. "
+3points
9OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well, turns to a gel toward end of jar
By: mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mspm
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I like this moisturizer okay for the wrinkle and aging benefits, but it's a bit greasy for me in the T-zone. Also, don't get it too close to your eyes as it stings like most anti-aging products will unless they are made for eyes. Toward the end of the jar, it becomes more like a thick gel which is hard to get out of the jar (new jar design, please) or blend into skin. Good wrinkle and anti-aging product otherwise. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth my money
By: lovedoby88888
on May 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lovedoby88888
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" i love it, it keeps my skin balanced, even, vital, moisturized and young! love this product! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Younger looking skin; old lady smell
By: cync
on May 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cync
Location:San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I've been using Anew products for 15 years and get compliments on my skin all the time. I just switched from Regenerist to Ultimate because I wanted something more moisturizing. I'm very happy with the night cream, but the scent is way too strong. My boyfriend says it smells like "old person." "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why did they change a great product?
By: ldrm913
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ldrm913
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I liked this product better before they added the scent! I am one who is sensitive to scents and used this product religiously before they added the scent. Now I have had to find another brand that is unscented. I wish companies would catch on to the fact that not everything has to smell like perfume! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AVON-PLEASE BRING BACK THE LOVELY SCENT
By: Karen2013
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Karen2013
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The cream feels really nice on and is a nice light moisturizer. I just got a new order and found that the wonderful scent that I really liked is not there anymore. Avon went back to a more chemical smell. I liked it better when it smelled nice. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect cream
By: geof
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: geof
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Friends tell me I look ten years younger "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth neck textures
By: elainehh
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: elainehh
Location:Western Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use this cream at night in particular on my neck. Smoothes neck texture on aging skin . Really helps! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fragance changes drastically - too strong
By: Niksu11
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Niksu11
Location:Canton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I used this night cream for many years until now. With the new formula, they changed the scent. It used to be a very subtle scent, now it is very strong. It is very perfumy. It is so strong that I can't even wear it because it gave me a headache within 5 minutes of putting it on. Very sad that they changed this formula to be so fragrant. It might still work as well, but I can't even try because of the strong smell. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Ultimate 7S Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night cream
By: GrammaMerry
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GrammaMerry
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product keeps my skin moist during the night. Anew products are worth the money. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>