Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone. Lighter formula, and softer scent. ANEW ULTIMATE 7S helps skin look younger. In 3 days, the feel of youthful volume is restored. In 2 weeks, deep wrinkles appear diminished…skin looks dramatically firmer. Instantly skin looks more radiant and dramatically smoother…in 3 days, see natural volume return. 1.7 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
5
125 of 146(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbharvest
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This Stuff Works for Me
Date:April 3, 2014
"I'm almost 60 with Scotch Irish skin, fair and freckled. I've used the blue Anew in the past but went back to drug store brands for a year or so. About a month ago, I came back to Anew, but decided I needed something stronger than the blue.
For me, this and the night creme, elixir, and eye creme have rejuvenated my skin far beyond my expectations. I've had people ask me what I'm doing differently and tell me I look 10 years younger!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sarpr
Location:Morris County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst Cream Ever
Date:March 31, 2014
"Very greasy and too perfumed. My eyebrow penciled smudged as it was very greasy and I don't understand why a face lotion would have so much perfume in it. Fragrance was nice, but not for the face. Both day and night cream are going back."
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highlander
Location:Oroville, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A New Benefit
Date:February 5, 2014
"I have used Anew products for several years and always been pleased with them. I switched to the Ultimate Day and Night Creams about two years ago and especially liked the consistency of them. About five months ago, I moved from a section of my state that has a lot of rain to a much drier and sunnier climate in the eastern portion of the state. I was concerned how that would affect my skin. There was no need to worry! My skin has had no problems whatsoever, thanks to Avon Anew Ultimate products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToulaYaya
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Blends In & Feels Good
Date:January 25, 2014
"Never want to be without this! I love the difference in my skin. It is smoother & looks even toned. So happy for the SPF25! It is helping me for mistakes in the sun without any made years ago. \I highly recommend this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayway
Location:Port Saimt Lucie, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice day cream
Date:November 23, 2013
"This is a nice day cream. Makes a nice base for make-up
I have used this product for close to 6 years
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma40
Location:Greenwood, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite
Date:November 18, 2013
"The Anew Ultimate is my favorite face cream. It is not too thick, not too thin and I find it has the 'just right' consistency for my skin type. I am a Senior with dry skin.
This face cream is a perfect moisturizer for dry skin and also gives my face an appearance of somewhat moist,
more youthful glow. It also has a SPF of 25 which is quite helpful. It is a bit expensive, but surely worth it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lla53
Location:N CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Skin Product
Date:November 7, 2013
"I've been using product since turning 50 (3 years ago) and I am very happy with the line. It is a line I can afford and that does matter."
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1Dee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Ultimate 7 S Day Cream
Date:October 17, 2013
"I am 56 years old and both creams (day and night) caused irritation and burning to my face. I am returning it for a refund."
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babysis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Date:October 17, 2013
"This is the best cream I have ever used on my skin at this point in my life. I am over 60 and this cream smells great and my skin feels so very soft after just one sample application that I used for one week.
I love it and will order tomorrow."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaMerry
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Face cream for day wear
Date:October 15, 2013
"I've been using this product for some time & love it. Keeps my skin moist & looking smooth."
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moesie
Location:Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:October 14, 2013
"This is the best anew product I have ever used.It is both light to the touch and blocks the sun very well.Thanks for making such a great product"
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Moisturizer
Date:October 10, 2013
"I love that this moisturizer contains a sunscreen with an SPF of 25. I'm also glad that Avon changed the scent and made it much more pleasant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skamosha
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Good Product, but SPF stings eyes
Date:October 8, 2013
"I really like the results with this cream (also use the night cream) and the price is very reasonable, especially during a sale.
My only complaint is that the SPF ingredient stings my eyes if I perspire or it gets humid. I do have this issue with most sunscreens, and can use only a few on my face for that reason. I haven't had this problem with other moisturizers that have an SPF factor.
Since I always wear some form of makeup that has an SPF I would really love it if this cream could be offered in a version without the SPF."
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butsey
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
What a Difference
Date:October 7, 2013
"I started using this product a few months ago, I am a beach person and am trying to take good care of my skin After using this I started getting compliments on my skin. I also use the night cream although I must confess some nights I am too lazy but the results are so worth it. I also use the Eye Cream and love it too."
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVBD
Perfect for Dry Skin
Date:October 4, 2013
"this is a light weight cream, perfect for day time use under makeup or alone. Helps sluff the skin so that the skin appears more even, contains an SPF for good day protection."
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew forever
Date:September 14, 2013
"Been using Anew for over 15 years and no one can guess my age !"
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaNOregon
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best face cream ever
Date:September 13, 2013
"I have tried all the different Anew skin creams and cleansers and I keep coming back to the Ultimate products. I am 64 and have very dry fair skin with some sun damage age spots. I love the cleanser and the day cream best and use them daily. They make my skin look fresh and healthy and feel smooth. While the cream does not do much to lighten age spots, it does help with dry skin and the elasticity and smoothness of it. I recently tried the Platinum day and night creams and was disappointed in the smell and the lack of any effect on my skin. So I am back to using Ultimate. Please keep this excellent product line, Avon! I rely on it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiaS
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works for me!
Date:September 9, 2013
"I have been using this cream for about a year and absolutely love it. My skin is nice and soft while firm and protected."
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShiningStar
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:August 29, 2013
"I've been using Anew Ultimate for years now and love it. No one can tell how old I am; they always guess about ten years younger, and I attribute that to Anew. It provides just the right amount of moisture for my skin. I have rosacea, and I put it on over the medication I use, and no one can tell that I have it. I consider this to be the perfect skin product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleweez
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:August 29, 2013
"Have used this product for years. Love it!!!"