Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone. Lighter formula, and softer scent. ANEW ULTIMATE 7S helps skin look younger. In 3 days, the feel of youthful volume is restored. In 2 weeks, deep wrinkles appear diminished…skin looks dramatically firmer. Instantly skin looks more radiant and dramatically smoother…in 3 days, see natural volume return. 1.7 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
14
1 Star
6
134 of 158(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long time fan
By: Jezabelle
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jezabelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this day creme for quite some time and have gotten compliments on how nice my skin is. I have dry skin and this keeps my skin dewy all day. Better than more expensive brands. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful face cream
By: NCJan
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCJan
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this every day for years and love its feeling on my skin. I'm glad to have the ever-present SPF 25 protection. My skin is oily, but this does not increase that issue. It leaves my skin soft yet hydrated. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep coming back for more
By: Wydogwalker
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Wydogwalker
Location:Rawlins, WY 82301, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great. I try not to ever run out! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anewb loves anew ultimate
By: Anewb
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Anewb
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Best facial moisturizure ever. It helps keep wrinkles away and skin supple. I always get compliments on how young I look! Love, love, love it "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Liz10
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Liz10
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I like the product very much,but your web site is horrible.It won't let me order on line. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful cream
By: 4country
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 4country
Location:Lincoln, NE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've used this day cream for at least 3 years and would not consider switching to a store brand! Avon offers wonderful moisturizers to suit ALL. This one is not too heavy and helped to promote a smoother texture to my skin. Thanks for this great product. "
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE
By: earthd
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: earthd
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love, love, love this cream, and use it every day. I have very dry skin, that is prone to breakouts if I put much on it, but this clears it up and keeps it super moisturized all day long! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought it
By: Subi
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I'm so glad I bought this. This cream makes my skin very light and smooth, almost like my 11 month. I love this cream. "
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cream!
By: Bobolina
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bobolina
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Excellent day cream. Smooth % clean. Highly recommend it as anti aging and moisturizer Plus SD 25. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT...oh, wait...
By: mcjanine
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mcjanine
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" ...that's another AVON line.
I experimented with this line by purchasing the trial kit when it was on sale. I am now into the big girl jar, having decided to go for the full-sized kit.
So, the day cream...I love the way this makes my skin feel. Yes, I know it's there, not because it's heavy, but because it leaves a velvety finish on my skin. I'm not a big make-up wearer (no foundation) so I can't comment on how it works with that.
A little goes a long way, especially if you have sensitive skin. There is AHA in it, so applying a light touch is the way to go. In the beginning, you might want to use it every-other day until your skins builds up a tolerance to it if it does bother you a bit. I find my skin is more irritated if I've just stepped out of a hot shower. Give those pores time to close. If you're sensitive to the AHA in this, you'll most likely have the same issue with any other brand.
I definitely have a less tired looking complexion after using this product. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Go-To Moisturizer!
By: Lizza2
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lizza2
Location:Kerrville, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I use this every single day and am often told how nice my skin looks. I stock up on it every time it's on sale, although I'd buy even if it were never on sale again. It has SPF and isn't greasy. Love it! "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Happy!!!
By: dlbeau
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dlbeau
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I purchased The Anew Ultimate 7S Full Size Regimen Kit which was on sale & which contained the Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25. I love it!!! A little goes a long way. I'm expecting to get at least 3 months worth of product 'usage' if not more. And, I do use it daily. The cream is very moisturizing, has a delicious scent, and my face feels fabulous. My makeup goes on beautifully as well. The scent does NOT irritate my eyes as other products from other vendors have in my experience. I would definitely purchase again. Thanks Avon for offering it in your sale, I'm glad I gave it a try! Happy Happy!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent under makeup
By: glruss
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: glruss
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Anew Ultimate Day Cream is a very nice light weight formula. Excellent under makeup. It does in fact leave the skin soft and smooth. The previous Anew formula did a better job of reducing age spots. But overall this is an excellent product and I will be including it in my daily regimen of skincare. Would recommend to family and friends and will reorder. "
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT FOR DRY SKIN
By: Debbie562
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Debbie562
Location:CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" After using Avon Reversalist products for quite some time, I graduated to Ultimate as my skin began to change with age.
This day cream moisturizes well and the spf 25 protection is a must for anyone. The silky formula really does "help" to make skin appear younger. This was my go to facial cream for several years. Without my daily ritual, I believe I would look much older than I do. Unfortunately ...post menopause... my skin has changed again. Not many wrinkles, but enough for me to switch my regimen. This means it is time to move on to the next generation of Anew skin care - Platinum. Let's see if it works as well as Ultimate has for me all these years. If you are in your 40's - 50's, you will love the results of Ultimate 7S.
"
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Will not recommend
By: nwbanana
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nwbanana
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I bought this because someone I knew had started selling Avon. I can not say my skin looks better than when I was using another brand. My biggest problem is, I have to wear a white shirt to work every day, and this has stained my shirts a horrible orange. I have tried everything I know, and then some, to remove the stains, to no avail. "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keeps the Sun at bay (slightly)
By: DeannaRana
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I wanted a product with SPF in it, and hoped this would be something I could leave on all day for that reason, unfortunately for me to get that type of all day use, I have to reapply every 2 hours. I don't do that. This has become my morning day cream when I am out of my preferable ANEW cream. The cream is thick and heavy, but a lot of sunscreen products are. It doesn't have a strong odor like many sunscreens, so I am very thankful for that. It is however, greasy, which leaves me "shiny" until it is absorbed into my skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By: flopsy
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: flopsy
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Been using Avon face moisturizers practically my whole adult life and this product really does an excellent job of moisturizing and Sun screen. Only sunscreen I used last week while vacationing in Florida during 95 degree weather and it worked great. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used to love this
By: Mepel
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mepel
Location:North Carolina
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Anew Ultimate day and night cream used to be my favorites, however they changed the scent so drastically that I can't use it anymore. Very sad. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff Works for Me
By: cbharvest
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cbharvest
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm almost 60 with Scotch Irish skin, fair and freckled. I've used the blue Anew in the past but went back to drug store brands for a year or so. About a month ago, I came back to Anew, but decided I needed something stronger than the blue.
For me, this and the night creme, elixir, and eye creme have rejuvenated my skin far beyond my expectations. I've had people ask me what I'm doing differently and tell me I look 10 years younger! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Cream Ever
By: Sarpr
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sarpr
Location:Morris County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Very greasy and too perfumed. My eyebrow penciled smudged as it was very greasy and I don't understand why a face lotion would have so much perfume in it. Fragrance was nice, but not for the face. Both day and night cream are going back. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>