Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone. Lighter formula, and softer scent. ANEW ULTIMATE 7S helps skin look younger. In 3 days, the feel of youthful volume is restored. In 2 weeks, deep wrinkles appear diminished…skin looks dramatically firmer. Instantly skin looks more radiant and dramatically smoother…in 3 days, see natural volume return. 1.7 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
13
1 Star
5
134 of 158(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT FOR DRY SKIN
By Debbie562
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Debbie562
Location:CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"After using Avon Reversalist products for quite some time, I graduated to Ultimate as my skin began to change with age.
This day cream moisturizes well and the spf 25 protection is a must for anyone. The silky formula really does "help" to make skin appear younger. This was my go to facial cream for several years. Without my daily ritual, I believe I would look much older than I do. Unfortunately ...post menopause... my skin has changed again. Not many wrinkles, but enough for me to switch my regimen. This means it is time to move on to the next generation of Anew skin care - Platinum. Let's see if it works as well as Ultimate has for me all these years. If you are in your 40's - 50's, you will love the results of Ultimate 7S.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Will not recommend
By nwbanana
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By nwbanana
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this because someone I knew had started selling Avon. I can not say my skin looks better than when I was using another brand. My biggest problem is, I have to wear a white shirt to work every day, and this has stained my shirts a horrible orange. I have tried everything I know, and then some, to remove the stains, to no avail."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keeps the Sun at bay (slightly)
By DeannaRana
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wanted a product with SPF in it, and hoped this would be something I could leave on all day for that reason, unfortunately for me to get that type of all day use, I have to reapply every 2 hours. I don't do that. This has become my morning day cream when I am out of my preferable ANEW cream. The cream is thick and heavy, but a lot of sunscreen products are. It doesn't have a strong odor like many sunscreens, so I am very thankful for that. It is however, greasy, which leaves me "shiny" until it is absorbed into my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By flopsy
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By flopsy
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Been using Avon face moisturizers practically my whole adult life and this product really does an excellent job of moisturizing and Sun screen. Only sunscreen I used last week while vacationing in Florida during 95 degree weather and it worked great."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used to love this
By Mepel
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mepel
Location:North Carolina
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Anew Ultimate day and night cream used to be my favorites, however they changed the scent so drastically that I can't use it anymore. Very sad."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff Works for Me
By cbharvest
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By cbharvest
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm almost 60 with Scotch Irish skin, fair and freckled. I've used the blue Anew in the past but went back to drug store brands for a year or so. About a month ago, I came back to Anew, but decided I needed something stronger than the blue.
For me, this and the night creme, elixir, and eye creme have rejuvenated my skin far beyond my expectations. I've had people ask me what I'm doing differently and tell me I look 10 years younger!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Cream Ever
By Sarpr
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sarpr
Location:Morris County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very greasy and too perfumed. My eyebrow penciled smudged as it was very greasy and I don't understand why a face lotion would have so much perfume in it. Fragrance was nice, but not for the face. Both day and night cream are going back."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A New Benefit
By Highlander
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Highlander
Location:Oroville, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used Anew products for several years and always been pleased with them. I switched to the Ultimate Day and Night Creams about two years ago and especially liked the consistency of them. About five months ago, I moved from a section of my state that has a lot of rain to a much drier and sunnier climate in the eastern portion of the state. I was concerned how that would affect my skin. There was no need to worry! My skin has had no problems whatsoever, thanks to Avon Anew Ultimate products."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends In & Feels Good
By ToulaYaya
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By ToulaYaya
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Never want to be without this! I love the difference in my skin. It is smoother & looks even toned. So happy for the SPF25! It is helping me for mistakes in the sun without any made years ago. \I highly recommend this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice day cream
By Jayway
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jayway
Location:Port Saimt Lucie, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a nice day cream. Makes a nice base for make-up
I have used this product for close to 6 years
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By grandma40
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By grandma40
Location:Greenwood, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The Anew Ultimate is my favorite face cream. It is not too thick, not too thin and I find it has the 'just right' consistency for my skin type. I am a Senior with dry skin.
This face cream is a perfect moisturizer for dry skin and also gives my face an appearance of somewhat moist,
more youthful glow. It also has a SPF of 25 which is quite helpful. It is a bit expensive, but surely worth it!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin Product
By lla53
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By lla53
Location:N CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using product since turning 50 (3 years ago) and I am very happy with the line. It is a line I can afford and that does matter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anew Ultimate 7 S Day Cream
By 1Dee
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1Dee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 56 years old and both creams (day and night) caused irritation and burning to my face. I am returning it for a refund."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW ULTIMATE 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
By babysis
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By babysis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best cream I have ever used on my skin at this point in my life. I am over 60 and this cream smells great and my skin feels so very soft after just one sample application that I used for one week.
I love it and will order tomorrow."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Face cream for day wear
By GrammaMerry
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By GrammaMerry
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for some time & love it. Keeps my skin moist & looking smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Moesie
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Moesie
Location:Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best anew product I have ever used.It is both light to the touch and blocks the sun very well.Thanks for making such a great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By JRBJRD
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love that this moisturizer contains a sunscreen with an SPF of 25. I'm also glad that Avon changed the scent and made it much more pleasant."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Product, but SPF stings eyes
By skamosha
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By skamosha
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the results with this cream (also use the night cream) and the price is very reasonable, especially during a sale.
My only complaint is that the SPF ingredient stings my eyes if I perspire or it gets humid. I do have this issue with most sunscreens, and can use only a few on my face for that reason. I haven't had this problem with other moisturizers that have an SPF factor.
Since I always wear some form of makeup that has an SPF I would really love it if this cream could be offered in a version without the SPF."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Difference
By Butsey
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Butsey
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this product a few months ago, I am a beach person and am trying to take good care of my skin After using this I started getting compliments on my skin. I also use the night cream although I must confess some nights I am too lazy but the results are so worth it. I also use the Eye Cream and love it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Dry Skin
By LVBD
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By LVBD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a light weight cream, perfect for day time use under makeup or alone. Helps sluff the skin so that the skin appears more even, contains an SPF for good day protection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>