Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly improve. Smoothes skin texture and improves skin tone. Lighter formula, and softer scent. ANEW ULTIMATE 7S helps skin look younger. In 3 days, the feel of youthful volume is restored. In 2 weeks, deep wrinkles appear diminished…skin looks dramatically firmer. Instantly skin looks more radiant and dramatically smoother…in 3 days, see natural volume return. 1.7 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
138 of 163(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 41 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Strong smell
Date:June 21, 2013
"VERY perfumed, nauseating. Feels kinda greasy too, but that's something that I would maybe worry about if I was able to use this cream, but I am not because of the strong smell. Sickening!"
Review 42 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not for sensitive skin.
Date:June 7, 2013
"I wanted so much to like this cream. It feels nice going on the skin, but then I felt burning. I have very sensitive skin, so I was not able to use this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janetp
Location:The Villages, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bought it and kept using it since Anew line began
Date:June 6, 2013
"Put it on everyday. It isn't greasy when you put it on and it works. It has kept my skin smooth and wrinkle free plus the added sun protection is perfect especially now since I moved to Florida. I thought about trying other new products but why mess with perfection and it is at the right price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pollyannagirl72
Location:Beaumont, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely amazing
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have used ANEW products for some time now but within the past year I ran out and stopped. I finally purchased some and this time actually paid attention to the results. I always read the claims of reduced wrinkles but never actually tracked the results.
Let me tell you it really does work immediately! I would say within the first week i saw a reduction in fine lines. By the second week there was a general "smooth" appearance to my face as well as a lightening of freckles and age spots.
The feel of this mositurizer is light and absorbs easily. I have very sensitive skin but have never noticed a reaction to the product. I am so glad I started using ANEW again!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Younger Looking Skin
Date:May 17, 2013
"No one ever believes my age and I know it is all due to ANEW products! I love this moisturizer. It is light, smooth and absorbs into the skin easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
moongoddess
Location:calif
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 16, 2013
"it ok somewhat disappointed not thick as the regular Anew that I use for my face"
Review 47 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beanhead
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 9, 2013
"I like the product but I don"t like the container. It appears to me that most of the cost is in the jar that is very hard to empty completely. Perhaps you could offer the same product in a simple plastic tube such as "Moisture Therapy" as well as the traditional Gold Glass Jar."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taffy1
Location:Missouri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great moisturizer!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I think this Anew product is great....has helped improve my skin."
Review 49 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandyg11
Location:Rochester,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew Ultimate 7s Day cream
Date:May 3, 2013
"I would recommend this product to a friend. It leaves your skin with a smooth texture. I have used Anew products in the past and have always been very satisfied with the results."
Review 50 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuokie
Location:Ok
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Love this stuff.
Date:May 2, 2013
"Love the feel of the skincare. It doesn't irratate my skin."
Review 51 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicolee
Location:Placentia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SPF protector, moisturizer
Date:May 2, 2013
"I had skin cancer and daily I use an SPF on my face and skin. This product protects, moisturizes and fights my wrinkles. It is a must have!!"
Review 52 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Better than most
Date:May 2, 2013
"I just got this yesterday and let me tell you...wow, wow...It is GREAT. My skin felt relief and better instantly. I kid you not. Try it now that is on sale, and you will come back to order a couple more before the price goes up again. I know that's what I did. It is potent and it means business. I think I've found my new day cream. It feels rich and my skin is already thanking me for it."
Review 53 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnLD
Location:Westchester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Date:May 1, 2013
"This cream is wonderful for my skin. It gives me a rosy glow, and my face feels very soft. I recently switched to a different Anew product that I thought would be even better. I very quickly switched right back. This is just perfect for me. I highly recommend it."
Review 54 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesparfums2
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 1, 2013
"I love the Anew products. I have been using Anew products according to age recommendations of Avon since 2003. Now at age 56 and looking age 30+ these products definitely do what is it suppose to do."
Review 55 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi31
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this
Date:April 30, 2013
"I have used this moisturizer on and off for the last 4 or 5 years and I always return to it. I love the way it makes my skin feel and look. My dermatologist says I have the skin of a person 20 years younger."
Review 56 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justmarsha
Location:KC,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rating
Date:April 24, 2013
"Love this product for my face. Makes my skin feel and look smoother. Wouldn't do without it. :)"
Review 57 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lclc
Love it
Date:April 17, 2013
"The only moisturizer I use. The eye cream is great also."
Review 58 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muylinda
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Reliable
Date:April 17, 2013
"I have used the Ultimate skin cream Gold since it was introduced. People compliment my skin all the time. It works and is worth the money. I'm 60 this year and I can still pass for someone in the 40s. Highly recommend this."
Review 59 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pauser
Location:Lansdale, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:April 11, 2013
"I absolutely love this cream and have sworn by it for several years. However, the new scent makes it unwearable for me. It gave me a headache and actually made me nauseous; I had to wash it off. I will not use this again. Sigh. Another great product that was ruined - I mean "reformulated" and "improved." I don't understand why Avon is investing in such heavily perfumed products. Everyone else is making unscented products. I think it's time I see what everyone else has to offer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Anew Ultimate 7S Day Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjohnweb
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lasts All Day!
Date:April 3, 2013
"I've used this product for 4 year and love it. It keeps my skin smooth and moist all day long. Most people guess my age to be 10 years younger than I am!!"