Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set

Silvertone with faux pearls, enamel-look rosettes and rhinestones. Necklace, 16 1/2" L with 3 1/2" extender. Pierced earrings.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Review 1 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
midnightrose115
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Set!
Date:May 12, 2014
"This set fits perfectly with my vintage/classic sense of style. The little rosettes aren't as brightly colored as in the picture, but this set is still lovely nonetheless."
Review 2 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheonix81
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:January 12, 2014
"very pretty and elegant love this set"
Review 3 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linim
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Elegant
Date:January 8, 2014
"i purchased this necklace as a gift for a relative. She loved it, so did i.. The gift set looks prettier in person than in the picture. Would definately recommend it."
Review 4 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sapphire14
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very pretty
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is a very pretty set. I will be giving them as a gift and I know they will love them!"
Review 5 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamondfire
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So feminine and pretty!
Date:September 7, 2013
"Just lovely. Would be perfect with a feminine dress. Be sure to buy the three stackable ring set that matches (they look so good together)."
Review 6 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chibitrowa
Location:Albany, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cute yet elegant
Date:July 25, 2013
"They go beautifully with the ring set."
Review 7 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lovely Set
Date:July 4, 2013
"Very feminine, even prettier than in picture!"
Review 8 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsSam
Location:Conroe,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
wishes
Date:June 22, 2013
"The set is great for the price. I just wish the studs on the earrings weren't so long and the necklace had more length for adjustment."
Review 9 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SusieT
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Online=sweet; real thing=maybe cheap?
Date:May 15, 2013
"Bought 4 on sale as gifts. First shipment got lost before delivery and was replaced quickly. Silver prong settings are prominent, like flower petals around the gems. Gems are sparkly, roses are delicate and lovely, pearls are glowing; just the setting looks a bit cheap. Can't decide what to wear with them, or when. Probably will wear with casual as fake glam to a relaxed occasion. May be more appropriate for older women than the young mothers I intended these gifts for, or maybe for their young daughters for play dress-up. Avon did carry fine quality jewelry 50 years ago, and maybe the more expensive jewelry still qualifies."
Review 10 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucyfive
Location:Celina ,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Birthday gift
Date:May 14, 2013
"Gave as a gift and she really liked it. I have one for myself and I like it also. Extra long chain was a plus."
Review 11 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theirmimi
Location:milford, tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice Set
Date:March 28, 2013
"The ear rings and necklace are even more beautiful in person than in the book. Can't wait to wear them."
Review 12 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marylee
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
exquisite
Date:March 27, 2013
"This necklace and earing set is far more beautiful in person than in the picture, it is absolutely gorgeous. It is very delicate with fine detailing and the jewels are very sparkly. I love it!"
Review 13 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful
Date:March 8, 2013
"Just got this and it is a very pretty set."
Review 14 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtibbs
Location:Manchester, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Everything's coming up roses!
Date:March 7, 2013
"Such a pretty set! Pearls go with everything and the roses add a bit of color and romance to the set. Lovely to wear when dressed up and cute enough to wear to work. I love this set and wear it often."
Review 15 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrssample
Location:Dayton, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Melissia Necklace and Earrings
Date:February 5, 2013
"Yes, it is very pretty, but I was expecting better quality. I have Avon jewelry that is 40 years old and still in perfect shape, so I assumed the products were still good quality to purchase now. I never expected it to feel like plastic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
artmet
very pretty
Date:February 3, 2013
"I have received many compliments"
Review 17 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddp32354
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Even prettier thatn the picture
Date:January 30, 2013
"I was very pleased when I opened the package. This set was even prettier than I expected. I purchased it with the thought of a gift, but I am keeping it."
Review 18 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
docdmr
Location:mpls mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 9, 2013
"my customer loved it. it was a very pretty set & a great price."
Review 19 for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentermart
Location:Port St. Lucie , Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stunning
Date:May 17, 2012
"This necklace is both charming and delicate. Looks like a very expensive bit of jewelry. Love the color and workmanship. Really nice!"
Ratings-only reviews for Melissia Necklace and Earrings Gift Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product