Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Review 1 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Centrailia
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
its ok
Date:June 15, 2013
"I only bought this product to see what is was like. It was on sale with others and although I have used the Glimmer Eye liners for years this color is new for me. I'm glad I only ordered one."
Review 2 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rookie
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this!
Date:June 4, 2013
"Great product!
I would choose this liner anyday over eye-shadow if you're trying to achieve that glow look around the eye.
Its long lasting and easy to apply. Also very gentle on the eye area.
Because of this product, I plan on purchasing other products from this same line (Avon Glow).
I hope Avon continue to make more product in this line
(Glow) as well as develop other product similar to this idea.
"
Review 3 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbo329
Location:Tampa, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great color
Date:June 1, 2013
"Goes on smoothly and precise. Nice bold color. I love it!"
Review 4 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mouseky65
Location:kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
fantastic
Date:May 23, 2013
"this is the best eyeliner i have ever used...goes on very creamy and last all day...yet washes off well"
Review 5 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francis91
Very good
Date:May 17, 2013
"I bought mine and I love it. It's very light, and it make my eyes looks amazing."
Review 6 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasGrandma65
Location:Encinitas, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really Purple!
Date:May 15, 2013
"Smooth application with lots of bright purple pigment"
Review 7 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dare
Location:Stedman, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the color
Date:April 29, 2013
"glides on easily - will definitely buy other shades"
Review 8 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makeuplove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just what I was looking for.
Date:April 19, 2013
"Applies smoothly, and is pigmented. I find it a little more difficult to blend, because it mostly just wipes of rather than blend. Other than that, it is a nice color and easy to use."
Review 9 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shotzie
Location:cleveland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glow eyeliner
Date:April 18, 2013
"I bought this eyeliner and liked the color and easy glide so much I ended up buying more. The gold is not too bright and looks like I've been in the sun, in a healthy way!"
Review 10 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarahk1121
Location:wahiawa HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice bright color
Date:April 12, 2013
"Love the bright purple, it goes on smooth and didnt smudge at all."
Review 11 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SmartShopperinMass
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Too waxy
Date:March 22, 2013
"I own several colors of Glimmersticks eyeliner and absolutely love them. I was hoping Avon Glow would apply and wear just as nicely. However, I found them to be very waxy and the colors barely show up. You have to apply layers before you even see a hint of the color and it just doesn't sit well on your skin. I purchased the purple and copper and neither colors really stand out. Not happy with the purchase. Purchase Glimmersticks over Glow ladies and you will not go wrong."
Review 12 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great colors.
Date:March 22, 2013
"Love this line of eyeliner. Great colors available."
Review 13 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAli
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love this eyeliner!
Date:March 22, 2013
"I have been looking for a darker tropical teal color for ages. AGES. I fell in love with the color when Mark had an eyeshadow of the same color - though was discontinued before I could get my hands on it. I've been on the look out for the exact shade forever without it costing me an arm and a leg for it. I finally found it with this!!
The color is exactly what I've been longing for in my makeup collection, beautiful dark teal that can also be described as a peacock blue color. I have light/medium skin with yellow/golden undertones and it really just looks beautiful on. Even on my friend who is lighter with more pinky/yellow undertones it still looked amazing on her.
The liner is very creamy, though it does tug just very slightly on my eyelid but I'm not that great at putting pencil type eyeliners on anyways (I use cream eyeliners) so that probably plays a part to the tugging. The color is very pigmented and lasts FOREVER!! It lasted all day on me - from 8 in the morning all the way to when I took it off at 11 that night! And even though this was designed for the summer the color works year-round, due to it being a darker teal color.
Avon please, please, PLEASE do not discontinue this product! I fell in love with your Healthy Makeup lipsticks and you discontinued those too. I really hope that you keep this as a permanent item (move the colors to the Glimmersticks if you want!) but please don't get rid of it. I'm stocking up on it just in case because I simply love this color!"
Review 14 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaybuggggg
Great
Date:March 18, 2013
"Color life's on smooth
Very vibrant
Long lasting color
"
Review 15 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camj7
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful eyeliner
Date:March 16, 2013
"This eyeliner is great! I bought the copper and teal eyeliners and love them both, especially the teal. The colors are beautiful and it goes on smoothly and lasts all day. I highly recommend this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denizmbm
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not true to description but a nice eyeliner overal
Date:January 18, 2013
"I liked the color and but really wanted glitter. I was disappointed with the lack of glitter. It's practically a regular Avon eyeliner. Which is fine if that's what you wanted. I wanted glitter."
Review 17 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennymylove
Location:Cannonsburg Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The eyes have it
Date:December 30, 2012
"this goes on nice and smooth and looks great"
Review 18 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bright and Beautiful
Date:November 23, 2012
"I bought Ultra Violet for the summer to wear at the camp I work at. The color is extremely similar to the swatch online. It is bright but not over powering. It's just this really beautiful purple. Now the Tropic Teal I bought after reading a review that said it was the same shade as green-blue-grey eyes which is what I have. That description could not have been more right. I really really love it. When I was putting it on my friend wanted to try it, so I let her and now she loves it. They go on very smoothly and are great for any time of year. I cannot stress enough how much i love these. On a scale of 1-5 they get a 27. Hope this helps."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmakim
Location:VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:October 7, 2012
"Both myself and my teenage daughter love Avon eyeliners!"
Review 20 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carstop
Location:Danbury, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 24, 2012
"Love the color and goes on smoothly"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.