Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 of 38(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Review 1 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
By Centrailia
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Centrailia
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only bought this product to see what is was like. It was on sale with others and although I have used the Glimmer Eye liners for years this color is new for me. I'm glad I only ordered one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Rookie
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rookie
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product!
I would choose this liner anyday over eye-shadow if you're trying to achieve that glow look around the eye.
Its long lasting and easy to apply. Also very gentle on the eye area.
Because of this product, I plan on purchasing other products from this same line (Avon Glow).
I hope Avon continue to make more product in this line
(Glow) as well as develop other product similar to this idea.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color
By Kbo329
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kbo329
Location:Tampa, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smoothly and precise. Nice bold color. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
By mouseky65
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By mouseky65
Location:kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best eyeliner i have ever used...goes on very creamy and last all day...yet washes off well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
By Francis91
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Francis91
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought mine and I love it. It's very light, and it make my eyes looks amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Purple!
By TexasGrandma65
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By TexasGrandma65
Location:Encinitas, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smooth application with lots of bright purple pigment"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color
By dare
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By dare
Location:Stedman, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"glides on easily - will definitely buy other shades"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for.
By makeuplove
on April 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By makeuplove
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Applies smoothly, and is pigmented. I find it a little more difficult to blend, because it mostly just wipes of rather than blend. Other than that, it is a nice color and easy to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glow eyeliner
By shotzie
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By shotzie
Location:cleveland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this eyeliner and liked the color and easy glide so much I ended up buying more. The gold is not too bright and looks like I've been in the sun, in a healthy way!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bright color
By sarahk1121
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By sarahk1121
Location:wahiawa HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the bright purple, it goes on smooth and didnt smudge at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too waxy
By SmartShopperinMass
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SmartShopperinMass
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I own several colors of Glimmersticks eyeliner and absolutely love them. I was hoping Avon Glow would apply and wear just as nicely. However, I found them to be very waxy and the colors barely show up. You have to apply layers before you even see a hint of the color and it just doesn't sit well on your skin. I purchased the purple and copper and neither colors really stand out. Not happy with the purchase. Purchase Glimmersticks over Glow ladies and you will not go wrong."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors.
By lvwlvw
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this line of eyeliner. Great colors available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eyeliner!
By MissAli
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissAli
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a darker tropical teal color for ages. AGES. I fell in love with the color when Mark had an eyeshadow of the same color - though was discontinued before I could get my hands on it. I've been on the look out for the exact shade forever without it costing me an arm and a leg for it. I finally found it with this!!
The color is exactly what I've been longing for in my makeup collection, beautiful dark teal that can also be described as a peacock blue color. I have light/medium skin with yellow/golden undertones and it really just looks beautiful on. Even on my friend who is lighter with more pinky/yellow undertones it still looked amazing on her.
The liner is very creamy, though it does tug just very slightly on my eyelid but I'm not that great at putting pencil type eyeliners on anyways (I use cream eyeliners) so that probably plays a part to the tugging. The color is very pigmented and lasts FOREVER!! It lasted all day on me - from 8 in the morning all the way to when I took it off at 11 that night! And even though this was designed for the summer the color works year-round, due to it being a darker teal color.
Avon please, please, PLEASE do not discontinue this product! I fell in love with your Healthy Makeup lipsticks and you discontinued those too. I really hope that you keep this as a permanent item (move the colors to the Glimmersticks if you want!) but please don't get rid of it. I'm stocking up on it just in case because I simply love this color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Kaybuggggg
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaybuggggg
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color life's on smooth
Very vibrant
Long lasting color
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful eyeliner
By camj7
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By camj7
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is great! I bought the copper and teal eyeliners and love them both, especially the teal. The colors are beautiful and it goes on smoothly and lasts all day. I highly recommend this product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not true to description but a nice eyeliner overal
By Denizmbm
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Denizmbm
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the color and but really wanted glitter. I was disappointed with the lack of glitter. It's practically a regular Avon eyeliner. Which is fine if that's what you wanted. I wanted glitter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The eyes have it
By jennymylove
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By jennymylove
Location:Cannonsburg Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this goes on nice and smooth and looks great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and Beautiful
By Blondie15
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought Ultra Violet for the summer to wear at the camp I work at. The color is extremely similar to the swatch online. It is bright but not over powering. It's just this really beautiful purple. Now the Tropic Teal I bought after reading a review that said it was the same shade as green-blue-grey eyes which is what I have. That description could not have been more right. I really really love it. When I was putting it on my friend wanted to try it, so I let her and now she loves it. They go on very smoothly and are great for any time of year. I cannot stress enough how much i love these. On a scale of 1-5 they get a 27. Hope this helps."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By Marmakim
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Marmakim
Location:VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Both myself and my teenage daughter love Avon eyeliners!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By carstop
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By carstop
Location:Danbury, Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love the color and goes on smoothly"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>