Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 of 38(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Review 21 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mix & Match
By Mang
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mang
Location:chicago,il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried the copper and the gold, I think both have a nice effect and are smooth to apply. But coppy really stands out on the eye."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok - Just Not My Color
By KES18
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By KES18
Location:Boston, MA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to love the moonlight teal glimmerstick and was hoping that this would be the same color. It was a much darker shade and went on heavier. It was not what I was looking for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By loggerhead19
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By loggerhead19
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried other liners from AVON and everyone of them has smeared, until I started using this one. Doesn't smudge, doesn't smear. I've also noticed that it takes awhile to wear off (or atleast on me). The only problem that I have with it, is that it breaks easily without having to apply very much pressure to it."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Abbeygail
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Abbeygail
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Long lasting. For got to wash my face last night and woke up with eyeliner in place."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
By Cbird05
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cbird05
Location:Conroe, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is probably the best pencil liner that Avon has for being the most long lasting. It is very humid today and I wore the eyeliner on the lower lid. Usually eyeliners will fade drastically by mid morning on my lower lid. But today, it looks pretty good...not perfect, but you can tell it's still there.
Please offer it in blue and black.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Copper!
By Ashlie
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the copper and teal colors to wear at the pool as they match all my swim wear. I have a slight tan so I can't say I've noticed any difference because of that. The copper looks very nice with hazel eyes and I've started wearing it daily for the summer, keeping the teal one to wear just by the pool/at the beach. They go on smooth and the line stays sharp throughout the day. They do wear off when swimming, but I expected that!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product but...
By korra
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By korra
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the desert gold of this and tried it by itself. It was barely noticeable on so I put it over it black eyeliner and it was very noticeable and pretty. I would not recomend the product by itself only if you put it over a darker color eyeliner to make it noticeable. I'm still willing to try the other colors of this product line though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergic
By vals
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By vals
Location:Huntsville, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was allergic to something in it apparently. I have used Avon eyeliner for years and never had a problem. I used this once and woke up the next morning looking like I had pink eye. Didn't use it for several days...no eye problems...used again and poof pink eyes! It was on sale so I bought 2 and had to throw them away."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By kbellizio
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By kbellizio
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the copper colored eyeliner. My eyes are hazel and the copper brings out that color wonderfully, it also looks awesome when you have a tan! Hello bronze goddess! I love it as an alternative to the black that I use (also glimmersticks!) for the days where I want a softer look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copper Paradise Indeed!
By KarmentheMagnificent
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By KarmentheMagnificent
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The eyeliner is precise and smooth, despite the creamy texture the product was long-lasting. There was absolutely NO tugging, feathering or smudging on application. The color is a bright and dazzling copper that complements my tan beautifully. This is one of my top recommended summer accessories."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty colors but breaks off easily
By EightBelles
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By EightBelles
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the copper and desert sand. The copper was pretty and went on fairly smooth. The desert sand was way too light and has glitter in it. Both of these kept breaking off. These went back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Color Eyeliner
By Nikita55055
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nikita55055
Location:Lexington KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon had a color similar to this Tropic Teal years ago and I love it because it is exactly the same color as my eyes. If you have graygreenblue eyes, you need to buy this. It also goes on well and lasts."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So pretty
By KAR1012
on May 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By KAR1012
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My boyfriend bought me Dessert Gold and I love it. It has such a pretty gold tone to it but it's a light gold. Looks so good on an awesome tan. I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice colors
By gazegirl
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I got the violet and teal. Very nice colors. I'll save these for fall and winter, though. For summer in the South, the glimmersticks sparkle liners are the best. They stay put. These ended up on my eyelid, so put them in my little makeup storage spot for later in the year. :)"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2