Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 of 44(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Review 21 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mang
Location:chicago,il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Mix & Match
Date:September 16, 2012
"I tried the copper and the gold, I think both have a nice effect and are smooth to apply. But coppy really stands out on the eye."
Review 22 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KES18
Location:Boston, MA
Ok - Just Not My Color
Date:September 12, 2012
"I used to love the moonlight teal glimmerstick and was hoping that this would be the same color. It was a much darker shade and went on heavier. It was not what I was looking for."
Review 23 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loggerhead19
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:September 4, 2012
"I have tried other liners from AVON and everyone of them has smeared, until I started using this one. Doesn't smudge, doesn't smear. I've also noticed that it takes awhile to wear off (or atleast on me). The only problem that I have with it, is that it breaks easily without having to apply very much pressure to it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abbeygail
Location:Saint Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 18, 2012
"Long lasting. For got to wash my face last night and woke up with eyeliner in place."
Review 25 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cbird05
Location:Conroe, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good
Date:August 15, 2012
"This is probably the best pencil liner that Avon has for being the most long lasting. It is very humid today and I wore the eyeliner on the lower lid. Usually eyeliners will fade drastically by mid morning on my lower lid. But today, it looks pretty good...not perfect, but you can tell it's still there.
Please offer it in blue and black.
"
Review 26 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the Copper!
Date:July 26, 2012
"I purchased the copper and teal colors to wear at the pool as they match all my swim wear. I have a slight tan so I can't say I've noticed any difference because of that. The copper looks very nice with hazel eyes and I've started wearing it daily for the summer, keeping the teal one to wear just by the pool/at the beach. They go on smooth and the line stays sharp throughout the day. They do wear off when swimming, but I expected that!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
korra
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good product but...
Date:June 26, 2012
"I bought the desert gold of this and tried it by itself. It was barely noticeable on so I put it over it black eyeliner and it was very noticeable and pretty. I would not recomend the product by itself only if you put it over a darker color eyeliner to make it noticeable. I'm still willing to try the other colors of this product line though"
Review 28 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vals
Location:Huntsville, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Allergic
Date:June 25, 2012
"I was allergic to something in it apparently. I have used Avon eyeliner for years and never had a problem. I used this once and woke up the next morning looking like I had pink eye. Didn't use it for several days...no eye problems...used again and poof pink eyes! It was on sale so I bought 2 and had to throw them away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbellizio
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love
Date:June 22, 2012
"I have the copper colored eyeliner. My eyes are hazel and the copper brings out that color wonderfully, it also looks awesome when you have a tan! Hello bronze goddess! I love it as an alternative to the black that I use (also glimmersticks!) for the days where I want a softer look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarmentheMagnificent
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Copper Paradise Indeed!
Date:June 18, 2012
"The eyeliner is precise and smooth, despite the creamy texture the product was long-lasting. There was absolutely NO tugging, feathering or smudging on application. The color is a bright and dazzling copper that complements my tan beautifully. This is one of my top recommended summer accessories."
Review 31 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EightBelles
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty colors but breaks off easily
Date:June 4, 2012
"I bought the copper and desert sand. The copper was pretty and went on fairly smooth. The desert sand was way too light and has glitter in it. Both of these kept breaking off. These went back."
Review 32 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikita55055
Location:Lexington KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Color Eyeliner
Date:June 1, 2012
"Avon had a color similar to this Tropic Teal years ago and I love it because it is exactly the same color as my eyes. If you have graygreenblue eyes, you need to buy this. It also goes on well and lasts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KAR1012
So pretty
Date:May 5, 2012
"My boyfriend bought me Dessert Gold and I love it. It has such a pretty gold tone to it but it's a light gold. Looks so good on an awesome tan. I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice colors
Date:May 2, 2012
"I got the violet and teal. Very nice colors. I'll save these for fall and winter, though. For summer in the South, the glimmersticks sparkle liners are the best. They stay put. These ended up on my eyelid, so put them in my little makeup storage spot for later in the year. :)"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Glow Eye Liner
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
8 out of 10 recommend this product
21-34 of 34