Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saddd
Hoping this isn't discontinued....
Date:January 20, 2014
"This is so sad if this item is being discontinued! It is a great product and I would be so sad if I have to look for eyeshadow from a different place or switch back to the cake eyeshadow. Does anyone know if this is being discontinued?"
Review 2 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poteet
Location:Dalton ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great
Date:October 17, 2013
"Love the color and it stays on very good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beachbabeky
Location:ashland, ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best purchase
Date:October 17, 2013
"Avon Loose Powder Eye Shadow
Go from day to play with buildable color.
Stays true for hours.
Suitable for sensitive skin."
Review 4 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missybelle
Location:Oceanside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy and fun
Date:August 14, 2013
"If you want a great look really fast, this is the eyeshadow for you. Use this with "Always on Point" eyeliner for a purrfect "cat eye" glamour look. Supereasy."
Review 5 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful
Date:August 10, 2013
"I would recommend this type for those that do not like the eye shadow base"
Review 6 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlantan12
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shimmer Sahdow
Date:August 9, 2013
"I don't normally wear shadows with any kind of shimmer in them, but this shadow has completely altered my opinion! It stays on all day, isn't too sparkly and doesn't show a crease ever."
Review 7 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pattypete
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice stuff
Date:August 8, 2013
"This is really nice stuff. Goes on well, and stays all day. The powder is a little messy, but no more that expected with this type of shadow."
Review 8 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cherxxjem
Location:Byron, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color is very light or does not show up!
Date:July 23, 2013
"In my opinion, these colors do not show up on your eye and appear much darker in the catalog. I use cocoa glow on a regular basis and like it, but it's very light. I used pixie dust for the first time this morning and thank goodness I put eyeliner on because it doesn't appear I'm wearing any eyeshadow at all. I wouldn't reccomend unless you want an extremely natural/light make-up look."
Review 9 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NtheEyes
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lasts all Day
Date:July 12, 2013
"Goes on like silk. Stays were you put it. Feather out to blend. Lighter highlight under eyebrows to set off the eyes."
Review 10 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeccaB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:July 8, 2013
"I really like this product. I use the eyeliner brush from Avon with this powder. wonderful colors, and lasts all day!"
Review 11 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
avonaml
Location:overseas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shade lighter than expected
Date:June 14, 2013
"The shade is lighter than it appears on line. Not dark enough for effect."
Review 12 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kathydel
Location:Burlington, MA
nice but...
Date:May 21, 2013
"This is nice eyeshadow but you do need Avons eyeshadow brush to put it on..a regular shadow brush does not work well."
Review 13 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spring13
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Eye shadow that lasts
Date:April 9, 2013
"I have not ever used a loose powder eye shadow so I wanted to give this a try. I loved it immediately. It was the exact color I hoped it would be and it goes on so easy with a eye shadow brush that I had bought previously from Avon. This shadow stays on all day long. Love it !! I hope they come out with more shades."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cllivings
Location:Bloomington, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Overall very good, color not as expected.
Date:March 25, 2013
"I much prefer loose powders when I can find them so got almost every color in this when they were on sale.
I am very pleased for the most part. The powder goes on smoothly and easily and stays very well, it lasts all day for me and doesn't crease or migrate. I like the configuration of the container, unlike many loose powders it does not make a mess and is easy to use. My shadow brush fits right in the hole. As the container is close to empty that may not work as well but it looks like the top piece could be popped off at that point perhaps.
The thing I did not like is the colors are definitely not true to what is shown online. I realize monitor colors can be a little off but to me it seemed almost all of the colors I received were much lighter than expected, especially a couple. And I'm very fair so generally a shadow doesn't need much color to show up on me.
The rose specifically was basically a pearlized white with subtle pink in it and does not look at all like the pink shown, this one was the most disappointing to me. The pink sapphire is a golden pink, more peachy, does not have hardly any pink in it. The bronzestone is a golden peach and the cocoa glow is lighter than expected, although both have worked out ok. The lighter lilac purple-y color goes on very light, not very much color to it either. The silver and darker plum are about the only ones that is the shade I was expecting. I am most disappointed with the lighter purple and the rose. I am making them work as I bought several but do wish they were more true to what was shown.
"
Review 15 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDM0306
Location:st louis mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Buy
Date:March 11, 2013
"Love the eye shadows, great colors, great value."
Review 16 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieC
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 3, 2013
"I love this powdered eyeshadow. A bit of shimmer and great colors!"
Review 17 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Date:March 2, 2013
"I bought this eyeshadow in coco glow and midnight mauve and the coco glow was not brown as pictured. It was actually more like a shimmery tan color, which was disappointing as I was hoping to get a brown eye shadow. The mauve on the other hand was true to the color shown and stayed on all day."
Review 18 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nawna
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Clean your brushes
Date:February 23, 2013
"I have the sliver color. I believe it is the ice color. But I read a review about the color not being pigmented enough. I would suggest that you clean your eye shadow brushes everyday or at least once a week to get the best applications. You can use dawn and a little extra virgin olive oil (to condition the brushes) and rinse with cool water and let dry bristles pointing down. Also using a primer and intensifier under your eye shadow with make the color pop."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fsumeral
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
powder eyeshadow
Date:February 23, 2013
"I love it, I can put it on with a brush and it stays all day."
Review 20 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
m813
Location:Palm Bay, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 13, 2013
"First time using loose powder shadow but so far so good."