Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoping this isn't discontinued....
By Saddd
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Saddd
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is so sad if this item is being discontinued! It is a great product and I would be so sad if I have to look for eyeshadow from a different place or switch back to the cake eyeshadow. Does anyone know if this is being discontinued?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Poteet
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poteet
Location:Dalton ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the color and it stays on very good"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
best purchase
By beachbabeky
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachbabeky
Location:ashland, ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Loose Powder Eye Shadow
Go from day to play with buildable color.
Stays true for hours.
Suitable for sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and fun
By missybelle
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By missybelle
Location:Oceanside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you want a great look really fast, this is the eyeshadow for you. Use this with "Always on Point" eyeliner for a purrfect "cat eye" glamour look. Supereasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful
By SunshineCampbell
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would recommend this type for those that do not like the eye shadow base"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shimmer Sahdow
By Atlantan12
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Atlantan12
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't normally wear shadows with any kind of shimmer in them, but this shadow has completely altered my opinion! It stays on all day, isn't too sparkly and doesn't show a crease ever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice stuff
By pattypete
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By pattypete
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is really nice stuff. Goes on well, and stays all day. The powder is a little messy, but no more that expected with this type of shadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color is very light or does not show up!
By Cherxxjem
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cherxxjem
Location:Byron, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In my opinion, these colors do not show up on your eye and appear much darker in the catalog. I use cocoa glow on a regular basis and like it, but it's very light. I used pixie dust for the first time this morning and thank goodness I put eyeliner on because it doesn't appear I'm wearing any eyeshadow at all. I wouldn't reccomend unless you want an extremely natural/light make-up look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts all Day
By NtheEyes
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By NtheEyes
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on like silk. Stays were you put it. Feather out to blend. Lighter highlight under eyebrows to set off the eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By BeccaB
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeccaB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I use the eyeliner brush from Avon with this powder. wonderful colors, and lasts all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shade lighter than expected
By avonaml
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonaml
Location:overseas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The shade is lighter than it appears on line. Not dark enough for effect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but...
By Kathydel
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kathydel
Location:Burlington, MA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is nice eyeshadow but you do need Avons eyeshadow brush to put it on..a regular shadow brush does not work well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye shadow that lasts
By spring13
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By spring13
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have not ever used a loose powder eye shadow so I wanted to give this a try. I loved it immediately. It was the exact color I hoped it would be and it goes on so easy with a eye shadow brush that I had bought previously from Avon. This shadow stays on all day long. Love it !! I hope they come out with more shades."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall very good, color not as expected.
By cllivings
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By cllivings
Location:Bloomington, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I much prefer loose powders when I can find them so got almost every color in this when they were on sale.
I am very pleased for the most part. The powder goes on smoothly and easily and stays very well, it lasts all day for me and doesn't crease or migrate. I like the configuration of the container, unlike many loose powders it does not make a mess and is easy to use. My shadow brush fits right in the hole. As the container is close to empty that may not work as well but it looks like the top piece could be popped off at that point perhaps.
The thing I did not like is the colors are definitely not true to what is shown online. I realize monitor colors can be a little off but to me it seemed almost all of the colors I received were much lighter than expected, especially a couple. And I'm very fair so generally a shadow doesn't need much color to show up on me.
The rose specifically was basically a pearlized white with subtle pink in it and does not look at all like the pink shown, this one was the most disappointing to me. The pink sapphire is a golden pink, more peachy, does not have hardly any pink in it. The bronzestone is a golden peach and the cocoa glow is lighter than expected, although both have worked out ok. The lighter lilac purple-y color goes on very light, not very much color to it either. The silver and darker plum are about the only ones that is the shade I was expecting. I am most disappointed with the lighter purple and the rose. I am making them work as I bought several but do wish they were more true to what was shown.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By CDM0306
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By CDM0306
Location:st louis mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the eye shadows, great colors, great value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By JessieC
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By JessieC
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this powdered eyeshadow. A bit of shimmer and great colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loose Powder Eyeshadow
By PrincessLex13
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this eyeshadow in coco glow and midnight mauve and the coco glow was not brown as pictured. It was actually more like a shimmery tan color, which was disappointing as I was hoping to get a brown eye shadow. The mauve on the other hand was true to the color shown and stayed on all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean your brushes
By Nawna
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nawna
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have the sliver color. I believe it is the ice color. But I read a review about the color not being pigmented enough. I would suggest that you clean your eye shadow brushes everyday or at least once a week to get the best applications. You can use dawn and a little extra virgin olive oil (to condition the brushes) and rinse with cool water and let dry bristles pointing down. Also using a primer and intensifier under your eye shadow with make the color pop."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powder eyeshadow
By fsumeral
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By fsumeral
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it, I can put it on with a brush and it stays all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By m813
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By m813
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time using loose powder shadow but so far so good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>