Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow

Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
47 of 53(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Review 21 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mg0115
love it
Date:January 5, 2013
"great product!! i bought it in cocoa glow, bronzestone and rose quartz. i absolutely love them! i hope they go on sale again so i can buy the rest of the colors!"
Review 22 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jgaggini
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stays in place
Date:November 6, 2012
"This eyeshadow is shimmery and at the same time you actually see it. It stays put for a while!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camj7
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very nice eyeshadow
Date:November 3, 2012
"I bought the Midnight Mauve. It goes on very smoothly with a brush and blends easily. It is very nice, has a very small amount of sparkle, and lasts all day without creasing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
USFGrad
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very good!
Date:November 1, 2012
"I was looking for an eyeshadow I could wear everyday to the office. Nothing too dramatic but something with some shimmer. I really like this one. I have tan skin and bought the Bronzetone. It is lighter than the picture but thats what makes it work really well for me."
Review 25 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dixydoodle
Location:Washington
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
loose powder eye shadow
Date:October 30, 2012
"I like the "staying' power of this eye shadow. Also, find it difficult to FIND loose eye shadow . Maybe could have a little more color selection??"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 22, 2012
"Goes on smooth. Doesn't pull on the eye lid like some of the other shadows do."
Review 27 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ragdollmama
Location:E TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
eyeshadow
Date:July 30, 2012
"if you like loose powder eye shadow, this is great. it is a little sparkly for me at 52, but I use it as a base."
Review 28 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abby2010138
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
easy breezey and beautiful
Date:July 29, 2012
"with a wide variety of colors from metallic silver to lilac to mauve and powder blue, the loose eye powder is a must. I have just about every color to match with the eyeliners I own. They last long and stick on strong"
Review 29 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice colors
Date:July 27, 2012
"Great base shadow. It created an awsome smoke eye, when I used this shadow on the base of my lid and then took a deep dark shadow on the crease. It was perfect!"
Review 30 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lovely Loose Powders
Date:July 26, 2012
"I purchased Lilac, Brownstone, Mauve, and Pink - they all look lovely together. A great summer look because they are more sheer and give a nice shimmer. The shadow stays all day, so nice to wear to work for a more natural look. After seeing me wear them, two woman at work ordered their own and love them too!"
Review 31 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EKathryn
Wonderful!
Date:July 23, 2012
"This worked very well. It is a nice light powder that mixes in quite well!"
Review 32 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bellasadie127
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Unable to see the color
Date:July 19, 2012
"I have 3 of these eyeshadows. The Rose Quartz, Pixie Dust and Pink Sapphire. All the colors are beautiful in the container. But once applied you can't see the colors at all. No matter how much I layer on, there is still no color to any of these. There is a sparkle/shimmer and that's about it. I would NOT recommend this item to anyone."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancingturtle
Location:Springfield IL
Lightens the Lid
Date:July 9, 2012
"I love this on my upper eye lid. It brightens my eye and seems to give a lift. I use a small brush but be sure to swirl, tap and drag it across the lid. It tends to sprinkle on to my cheek if I dab it. Great product!"
Review 34 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiYoyo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Goes on smooth and beautiful
Date:July 5, 2012
"This goes on smoothly and has a bit of shimmer to it, but it's over the top. The colors are beautifully neutral. So easy to apply with a brush. The particles are very fine. I'll be ordering more colors. These are a fantastic value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jiese
Love it
Date:July 1, 2012
"It is light yet noticeable and just smooth I love this product"
Review 36 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Truly the best purchase ever!
Date:June 25, 2012
"This eye shadow is so blendable. And it goes on damp to produce a subtle satin look. The bronzetone can help achieve a bright-eyed awake look. The cocoa glow can produce a smoky-eye look. I also love the midnight mauve and the blue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:June 17, 2012
"I bought this in 'Mineral Ice' shade and it's so pretty! It lasts me all day long. This particular color is a bit on the lighter side, and when the sun hits it, it sparkles like crazy, but not in a disco ball kind of way, just very appropriate for all ages! I bought it over 6 months ago and I still have plenty to go!"
Review 38 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaimeD827
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lasting product!
Date:June 10, 2012
"I bought this product in 2 colors and they are nicely pigmented and last all day, with the use of an eyeshadow primer underneath."
Review 39 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RosalieD
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEAUTIFUL COLORS
Date:June 8, 2012
"loved the colors, but I feel an applicator should come with each color. I had to purchase applicators seperately."
Review 40 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MicNag
Location:Chicago, IL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Had to find relacement !!!
Date:June 5, 2012
"I LOVED Avon Color Trend Cream to Powder eyeshadow and now I can't get it anymore...so I had to find a replacement. I would only get something from Avon and so I decided to try these new loose powder colors. I bought some from my rep and then when I had to place an online order...I bought some more. I have purchased at lease 1 of each color...."