Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Review 21 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By mg0115
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By mg0115
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great product!! i bought it in cocoa glow, bronzestone and rose quartz. i absolutely love them! i hope they go on sale again so i can buy the rest of the colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays in place
By Jgaggini
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jgaggini
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow is shimmery and at the same time you actually see it. It stays put for a while!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice eyeshadow
By camj7
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By camj7
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the Midnight Mauve. It goes on very smoothly with a brush and blends easily. It is very nice, has a very small amount of sparkle, and lasts all day without creasing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good!
By USFGrad
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By USFGrad
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for an eyeshadow I could wear everyday to the office. Nothing too dramatic but something with some shimmer. I really like this one. I have tan skin and bought the Bronzetone. It is lighter than the picture but thats what makes it work really well for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loose powder eye shadow
By dixydoodle
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By dixydoodle
Location:Washington
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the "staying' power of this eye shadow. Also, find it difficult to FIND loose eye shadow . Maybe could have a little more color selection??"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Queennothing
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth. Doesn't pull on the eye lid like some of the other shadows do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeshadow
By ragdollmama
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By ragdollmama
Location:E TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"if you like loose powder eye shadow, this is great. it is a little sparkly for me at 52, but I use it as a base."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy breezey and beautiful
By abby2010138
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By abby2010138
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"with a wide variety of colors from metallic silver to lilac to mauve and powder blue, the loose eye powder is a must. I have just about every color to match with the eyeliners I own. They last long and stick on strong"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors
By MyselfLisa
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great base shadow. It created an awsome smoke eye, when I used this shadow on the base of my lid and then took a deep dark shadow on the crease. It was perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Loose Powders
By Ashlie
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased Lilac, Brownstone, Mauve, and Pink - they all look lovely together. A great summer look because they are more sheer and give a nice shimmer. The shadow stays all day, so nice to wear to work for a more natural look. After seeing me wear them, two woman at work ordered their own and love them too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By EKathryn
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By EKathryn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This worked very well. It is a nice light powder that mixes in quite well!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unable to see the color
By bellasadie127
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By bellasadie127
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have 3 of these eyeshadows. The Rose Quartz, Pixie Dust and Pink Sapphire. All the colors are beautiful in the container. But once applied you can't see the colors at all. No matter how much I layer on, there is still no color to any of these. There is a sparkle/shimmer and that's about it. I would NOT recommend this item to anyone."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightens the Lid
By dancingturtle
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By dancingturtle
Location:Springfield IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this on my upper eye lid. It brightens my eye and seems to give a lift. I use a small brush but be sure to swirl, tap and drag it across the lid. It tends to sprinkle on to my cheek if I dab it. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on smooth and beautiful
By MimiYoyo
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By MimiYoyo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This goes on smoothly and has a bit of shimmer to it, but it's over the top. The colors are beautifully neutral. So easy to apply with a brush. The particles are very fine. I'll be ordering more colors. These are a fantastic value."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By Jiese
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jiese
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is light yet noticeable and just smooth I love this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly the best purchase ever!
By 1curlysue
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eye shadow is so blendable. And it goes on damp to produce a subtle satin look. The bronzetone can help achieve a bright-eyed awake look. The cocoa glow can produce a smoky-eye look. I also love the midnight mauve and the blue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Twilight
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in 'Mineral Ice' shade and it's so pretty! It lasts me all day long. This particular color is a bit on the lighter side, and when the sun hits it, it sparkles like crazy, but not in a disco ball kind of way, just very appropriate for all ages! I bought it over 6 months ago and I still have plenty to go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lasting product!
By JaimeD827
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By JaimeD827
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in 2 colors and they are nicely pigmented and last all day, with the use of an eyeshadow primer underneath."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEAUTIFUL COLORS
By RosalieD
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By RosalieD
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"loved the colors, but I feel an applicator should come with each color. I had to purchase applicators seperately."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had to find relacement !!!
By MicNag
on June 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By MicNag
Location:Chicago, IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVED Avon Color Trend Cream to Powder eyeshadow and now I can't get it anymore...so I had to find a replacement. I would only get something from Avon and so I decided to try these new loose powder colors. I bought some from my rep and then when I had to place an online order...I bought some more. I have purchased at lease 1 of each color...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>