Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Review 41 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goredsox
Date:May 30, 2012
"I absolutely love the color and the shade lasts all day! Perfect!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING!
Date:May 30, 2012
"This powder is lightweight. It goes on smooth. It's true to the color depicted. I will definitely be ordering this is several more colors."
Review 43 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnMargaret
Location:Monmouth Co., NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stays on for Hours
Date:May 30, 2012
"I love the natural make up, as my face is oily and these powders stay on for hours and don't make my face turn shiny at all. Just wish they had more shades in the eye shadows."
Review 44 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SLV31
Location:Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product, poor packaging
Date:May 29, 2012
"I bought both purple colors with the intent to blend them. Product works same as a much more expensive brand of natural powder makeup that I use. Looks great on it's own, blends well, and mixes with other colors great. The packaging is horrible, though. The hole is barely large enough to get my eyeshadow brush into, and if you pour some out, into the lid, it doesn't go back in. I won't buy again until they fix the container, but I am looking forward to being able to buy it in the future."
Review 45 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbonne
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 23, 2012
"These are the absolute best eye shadows I have ever used, they stay on, they don't crease, they come in great colors. I absolutely love them."
Review 46 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaLuvBug
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Loose powder
Date:May 23, 2012
"Color- Midnight Mauve
Packaging- Pretty, simple, easy to store
Pigmentation- Okay- Good (better with more coats)
Other- Blendable and slightly glittery
Color- Bronzestone
Packaging- Pretty, simple, easy to store
Pigmentation- light but noticeable
Other- Apply enough and you get a shimmery effect, very lovely. Easy to blend.
Also, both products were very light and wearable for day and night"
Review 47 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WiseBeachWoman
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good colors-Goes on easy
Date:May 23, 2012
"Good product. Like it. Glad not any more metallic as don't like it for " mature" eyes."
Review 48 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cavalia
Location:Kirkland, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not highly pigmented
Date:May 18, 2012
"I ordered the pink and the brown. Even though I thought the colors were pretty, I didn't think that the eyeshadow was strongly pigmented. I'm not sure why companies are making eyeshadows so light. I have fair skin, with some pigmentation on my eyelids, and I don't use a primer. It is difficult to see the brown on my eyelids. The pink appears almost like a translucent whitish on me."
Review 49 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeannettemae77
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the trouble or money!
Date:May 17, 2012
"I have 3 of these eyeshadows. I have the Pixie Dust, Pink Sapphire and Bronzetone. They are all beautiful colors...in the container at least. I am very disappointed in the actual color once applied. No matter how much I layer on, there is little to no color to any of these. There is a sparkle/shimmer and that's about it. I don't know about the other colors but I will not be wasting anymore of my money on them to test them. I would absolutely not recommend this item to any of my customers or any friends.
If you want a shimmer to apply on top of another eyeshadow this would be a good purchase, but not to use alone if you want any real color.
I was very excited about the pixie dust because it was such a pretty blue but I only get a very light silvery no matter how much I use.
I will use these since I spent money on them, but will not be buying again."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PopOblivion
Location:South Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smooth, easy to apply
Date:May 17, 2012
"When I ordered this shadow I was skeptical. I'm not a fan of shadows with shimmer, but when I used it, I was pleasantly surprised. The shadow is loose, so I use a brush to apply. It goes on very smoothly and easily. There is a plastic cover with a hole in it over the product to help contain the loose powder when you take off the lid & it helps you knock off excess powder from your brush. I'm reordering my 2 favorite colors bronze stone (which is very light so I use it for my highlighter) and pink sapphire (which is a bronze color I use for the lid). Even if you shy away from frosty shadow, give this a try."
Review 51 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miggs
Date:May 14, 2012
"While I'm not loving the plastic thingy that disperses the powder, the powder itself is light, and the color is shimmery without the glitter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
15 out of 18 recommend this product
41-51 of 51