Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Review 41 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By goredsox
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By goredsox
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the color and the shade lasts all day! Perfect!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By TheBooks
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This powder is lightweight. It goes on smooth. It's true to the color depicted. I will definitely be ordering this is several more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on for Hours
By AnnMargaret
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnnMargaret
Location:Monmouth Co., NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the natural make up, as my face is oily and these powders stay on for hours and don't make my face turn shiny at all. Just wish they had more shades in the eye shadows."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, poor packaging
By SLV31
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLV31
Location:Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought both purple colors with the intent to blend them. Product works same as a much more expensive brand of natural powder makeup that I use. Looks great on it's own, blends well, and mixes with other colors great. The packaging is horrible, though. The hole is barely large enough to get my eyeshadow brush into, and if you pour some out, into the lid, it doesn't go back in. I won't buy again until they fix the container, but I am looking forward to being able to buy it in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kbonne
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By kbonne
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the absolute best eye shadows I have ever used, they stay on, they don't crease, they come in great colors. I absolutely love them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Loose powder
By LisaLuvBug
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By LisaLuvBug
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color- Midnight Mauve
Packaging- Pretty, simple, easy to store
Pigmentation- Okay- Good (better with more coats)
Other- Blendable and slightly glittery
Color- Bronzestone
Packaging- Pretty, simple, easy to store
Pigmentation- light but noticeable
Other- Apply enough and you get a shimmery effect, very lovely. Easy to blend.
Also, both products were very light and wearable for day and night"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good colors-Goes on easy
By WiseBeachWoman
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By WiseBeachWoman
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product. Like it. Glad not any more metallic as don't like it for " mature" eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not highly pigmented
By Cavalia
on May 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cavalia
Location:Kirkland, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the pink and the brown. Even though I thought the colors were pretty, I didn't think that the eyeshadow was strongly pigmented. I'm not sure why companies are making eyeshadows so light. I have fair skin, with some pigmentation on my eyelids, and I don't use a primer. It is difficult to see the brown on my eyelids. The pink appears almost like a translucent whitish on me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the trouble or money!
By Jeannettemae77
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeannettemae77
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have 3 of these eyeshadows. I have the Pixie Dust, Pink Sapphire and Bronzetone. They are all beautiful colors...in the container at least. I am very disappointed in the actual color once applied. No matter how much I layer on, there is little to no color to any of these. There is a sparkle/shimmer and that's about it. I don't know about the other colors but I will not be wasting anymore of my money on them to test them. I would absolutely not recommend this item to any of my customers or any friends.
If you want a shimmer to apply on top of another eyeshadow this would be a good purchase, but not to use alone if you want any real color.
I was very excited about the pixie dust because it was such a pretty blue but I only get a very light silvery no matter how much I use.
I will use these since I spent money on them, but will not be buying again."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth, easy to apply
By PopOblivion
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By PopOblivion
Location:South Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I ordered this shadow I was skeptical. I'm not a fan of shadows with shimmer, but when I used it, I was pleasantly surprised. The shadow is loose, so I use a brush to apply. It goes on very smoothly and easily. There is a plastic cover with a hole in it over the product to help contain the loose powder when you take off the lid & it helps you knock off excess powder from your brush. I'm reordering my 2 favorite colors bronze stone (which is very light so I use it for my highlighter) and pink sapphire (which is a bronze color I use for the lid). Even if you shy away from frosty shadow, give this a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Miggs
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Miggs
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While I'm not loving the plastic thingy that disperses the powder, the powder itself is light, and the color is shimmery without the glitter."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Loose Powder Eyeshadow
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
15 out of 18 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3