Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Brightening Concealer

Instantly brightens and illuminates eyes. Light-reflecting pearls help to dispel dark circles, fade away fine lines and optically airbrush imperfections. Wear alone or under foundation. .047 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
2.357 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
16
1 Star
39
28 of 84(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Brightening Concealer
Review 1 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awful! :(
Date:July 16, 2014
"I bought this product wtih high hopes and got shot down! I love Avon concealers but this one is just awful. The product is too thin and it will clump up when you put it on. I have tried it with and without primer, also with and without foundation, and it still wasn't good. I wouldnt recommend it to any of my friends or family and would recommend any other Avon concealer."
Review 2 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Luvlee913
Location:North Providence, RiI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worst Concealer Ever
Date:January 30, 2014
"Product flaked, caked and peeled immediately no matter what I did. Doesn't offer any coverage either. I just tossed it in the garbage."
Review 3 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shimmeree
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Illuminating Pearl - FAIL
Date:December 10, 2013
"I tried this "concealer" in illuminating pearl. The color of this product is very irridescent, and really shouldn't be called a "concealer" at all. My intention when purchasing was to use as a highlighter. Hower this product does not blend on the skin at all! Simply un-usable and I tossed it. I can't speak for the other colors - but this was a definite no for me."
Review 4 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrazyRedOne
Location:Wake Forest, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great color, Not Cover
Date:November 29, 2013
"Being a long-time Avon customer and now rep, I like to try different products. This concealer is the perfect color, but the problem was in the application. You have to turn the container to get the concealer to ooze out onto the applicator brush. Even wiping the brush head clean before each application, the product left small beads of concealer all around my eyes. When trying to smooth out, ending up having to remove. The product is good but perhaps the problem is the applicator. Would not recommend, at this time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darian
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
works great!
Date:November 15, 2013
"I use this for circles under my eyes, and it works perfect! It even adds a little shimmer. It doesn't cake and doesn't smell bad like other concealers I have had. Pretty great buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jerusha22
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 14, 2013
"i was really looking forward to this product, however i must say i am disappointed with it. the foundation inside dries and stick to your face once you apply it. the make up brush can not smooth it out. i really do not like it. dries up and becomes thick on skin when its applied. :("
Review 7 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MsDany
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AVOID
Date:November 6, 2013
"This is horrible. It dries and makes little cracks almost immediately after application. It is also itchy and doesn't come out readily. I returned it."
Review 8 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fany
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No great
Date:November 2, 2013
"It has no coverage whatsoever! The only reason I gave it two stars because it it definently an eye brightner but I bought it as a concealer this is the first avon purchase I don't like!"
Review 9 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeganL
Location:Embreeville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:October 23, 2013
"Regular purchaser! Covers without glomping or caking. Nice and light and even. Evens skintone, and helps cover up and brighten undereye circles. Cool twisty uppy presentation into a nice little brush that glides on evenly, no mess. I'm 32 and have always struggled with undereye circles. This is my favorite concealer ever."
Review 10 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Idea; Formula Needs Work
Date:October 21, 2013
"This product was something I was pretty excited about. I have always bad problems with under eye circles, so I was hoping this product would help take away a lot of the darkness. The formula is pretty hard to get to come out of the brush on the first use. I had to shake the tube and click it for a LONG time before any would come out. It's also hard to blend once it's on your skin. I felt like it was cracking and peeling all day the first time I used it."
Review 11 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fawners
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Find!
Date:October 13, 2013
"I always have dark circles under my eyes and most concealers just make them look darker or heavy but this stuff is the best! It actually brightens my eyes and wakes them up. I also use it on my nose and forehead to add some highlighting. This is a must for my makeup bag!"
Review 12 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JPP7
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product - less than perfect packaging.
Date:October 8, 2013
"I love this concealer for the dark circles under and around my eyes. The brush is very soothing and the liquid concealer brightens my eye area.
My only frustration is that the white lettering on the black pen has flaked off during use - so I have little white plastic spots on my fingers - and sometime on my eyes after dabbing in the concealer.
"
Review 13 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quant
Location:CT
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice!
Date:October 6, 2013
"Good product! Just wish it was a little bigger."
Review 14 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HaileysMom
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's ok
Date:October 4, 2013
"I tried this for a few days, but I noticed when I put on my foundation, I had streaks from the concealer. No matter what I did, I had streaks. Not a fan."
Review 15 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Milano786
Location:va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Let down!
Date:September 9, 2013
"The texture of the product is very awful. It does not blend what so ever at the end of the day it looked like i rubbed chalk on my cheek bones!!"
Review 16 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn;t last long
Date:August 6, 2013
"I do like this product but it didn't last very long. I don't use a lot of make up and didn't wear it everyday. I went to use it and the tube was empty after a few weeks. Not sure if I'll buy it again."
Review 17 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Concealer!
Date:July 29, 2013
"I was initially worried about trying to find a concealer that would cover the circles under my eyes naturally in the right shade, so when I settled on this product and bought it, I did not know what to expect. After I used it however, I absolutely loved it! Not only does it cover the circles under my eyes naturally and go on smooth, but it gives off a very pretty sheen that illuminates my eyes and gives them a little pop to make them more noticeable. Nothing too glittery or overdone, it gives just the right amount and looks very natural. I am somewhat fair skinned, and I bought it in the medium shade, which matched perfectly and flawlessly. I will be buying this product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Under-eye Concealer Ever
Date:July 26, 2013
"I have struggled with finding a good concealer to cover the dark circles under my eyes. This concealer is amazing! The application is very simple and I like the fact that it not only conceals, it also brightens which makes my eyes look bigger and more alert. I would recommend this to anyone with dark circles."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Waste of money
Date:July 19, 2013
"Very difficult to get the product to come out, I kept twisting and twisting... and twisted some more... once on the brush it concealed nothing. It seemed to be more of a clear coat of shiny liquid, not an opaque and skin brightening pen I expected. (Yes I shook it up) Unfortunately I was disappointed and will not purchase again."
Review 20 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Birmingham AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't Dispense
Date:July 19, 2013
"I could never get the product to come out onto the brush. A waste of $."