Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Brightening Concealer

Overall rating:
2.416 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
14
1 Star
35
27 of 77(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Brightening Concealer
Review 1 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just don't
By CourtGinNC
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By CourtGinNC
Location:Raleigh NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just don't waste your money on this one! Worn alone, it disappears into the skin. Worn with foundation or concealer, it smudges the other product and makes a mess that cannot be smoothed out. Put it near your eyes and it migrates into the eye where it burns!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful! :(
By NDNHoney
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product wtih high hopes and got shot down! I love Avon concealers but this one is just awful. The product is too thin and it will clump up when you put it on. I have tried it with and without primer, also with and without foundation, and it still wasn't good. I wouldnt recommend it to any of my friends or family and would recommend any other Avon concealer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Concealer Ever
By Luvlee913
on January 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Luvlee913
Location:North Providence, RiI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product flaked, caked and peeled immediately no matter what I did. Doesn't offer any coverage either. I just tossed it in the garbage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Illuminating Pearl - FAIL
By shimmeree
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By shimmeree
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this "concealer" in illuminating pearl. The color of this product is very irridescent, and really shouldn't be called a "concealer" at all. My intention when purchasing was to use as a highlighter. Hower this product does not blend on the skin at all! Simply un-usable and I tossed it. I can't speak for the other colors - but this was a definite no for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great color, Not Cover
By CrazyRedOne
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By CrazyRedOne
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Being a long-time Avon customer and now rep, I like to try different products. This concealer is the perfect color, but the problem was in the application. You have to turn the container to get the concealer to ooze out onto the applicator brush. Even wiping the brush head clean before each application, the product left small beads of concealer all around my eyes. When trying to smooth out, ending up having to remove. The product is good but perhaps the problem is the applicator. Would not recommend, at this time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great!
By Darian
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darian
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this for circles under my eyes, and it works perfect! It even adds a little shimmer. It doesn't cake and doesn't smell bad like other concealers I have had. Pretty great buy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Jerusha22
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jerusha22
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i was really looking forward to this product, however i must say i am disappointed with it. the foundation inside dries and stick to your face once you apply it. the make up brush can not smooth it out. i really do not like it. dries up and becomes thick on skin when its applied. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AVOID
By MsDany
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsDany
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is horrible. It dries and makes little cracks almost immediately after application. It is also itchy and doesn't come out readily. I returned it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No great
By Fany
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fany
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has no coverage whatsoever! The only reason I gave it two stars because it it definently an eye brightner but I bought it as a concealer this is the first avon purchase I don't like!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By MeganL
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MeganL
Location:Embreeville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Regular purchaser! Covers without glomping or caking. Nice and light and even. Evens skintone, and helps cover up and brighten undereye circles. Cool twisty uppy presentation into a nice little brush that glides on evenly, no mess. I'm 32 and have always struggled with undereye circles. This is my favorite concealer ever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Idea; Formula Needs Work
By britdaw
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was something I was pretty excited about. I have always bad problems with under eye circles, so I was hoping this product would help take away a lot of the darkness. The formula is pretty hard to get to come out of the brush on the first use. I had to shake the tube and click it for a LONG time before any would come out. It's also hard to blend once it's on your skin. I felt like it was cracking and peeling all day the first time I used it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find!
By Fawners
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fawners
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always have dark circles under my eyes and most concealers just make them look darker or heavy but this stuff is the best! It actually brightens my eyes and wakes them up. I also use it on my nose and forehead to add some highlighting. This is a must for my makeup bag!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product - less than perfect packaging.
By JPP7
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JPP7
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this concealer for the dark circles under and around my eyes. The brush is very soothing and the liquid concealer brightens my eye area.
My only frustration is that the white lettering on the black pen has flaked off during use - so I have little white plastic spots on my fingers - and sometime on my eyes after dabbing in the concealer.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By Quant
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Quant
Location:CT
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product! Just wish it was a little bigger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok
By HaileysMom
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By HaileysMom
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this for a few days, but I noticed when I put on my foundation, I had streaks from the concealer. No matter what I did, I had streaks. Not a fan."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let down!
By Milano786
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Milano786
Location:va
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The texture of the product is very awful. It does not blend what so ever at the end of the day it looked like i rubbed chalk on my cheek bones!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn;t last long
By Anonymous
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do like this product but it didn't last very long. I don't use a lot of make up and didn't wear it everyday. I went to use it and the tube was empty after a few weeks. Not sure if I'll buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing Concealer!
By ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was initially worried about trying to find a concealer that would cover the circles under my eyes naturally in the right shade, so when I settled on this product and bought it, I did not know what to expect. After I used it however, I absolutely loved it! Not only does it cover the circles under my eyes naturally and go on smooth, but it gives off a very pretty sheen that illuminates my eyes and gives them a little pop to make them more noticeable. Nothing too glittery or overdone, it gives just the right amount and looks very natural. I am somewhat fair skinned, and I bought it in the medium shade, which matched perfectly and flawlessly. I will be buying this product again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Under-eye Concealer Ever
By lns88
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have struggled with finding a good concealer to cover the dark circles under my eyes. This concealer is amazing! The application is very simple and I like the fact that it not only conceals, it also brightens which makes my eyes look bigger and more alert. I would recommend this to anyone with dark circles."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By Kmbrly42
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very difficult to get the product to come out, I kept twisting and twisting... and twisted some more... once on the brush it concealed nothing. It seemed to be more of a clear coat of shiny liquid, not an opaque and skin brightening pen I expected. (Yes I shook it up) Unfortunately I was disappointed and will not purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>