Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop concealer or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Brightening Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
2.438 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
14
1 star
32
26 of 73(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Brightening Concealer
Review 21 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denalou
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Purchase
Date:July 8, 2013
"Fixed up my undereye tired looking dillemmas and looked brighter and alert"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amy2255
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Ehhh not so good
Date:June 10, 2013
"I was excited for this product but unfunatly as soon as it was applied it clumped up. It couldn't be smoothed out and the coverage was awful."
Review 23 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MiniCooperGirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brightener, yes. Concealer, no.
Date:June 6, 2013
"I have two kinds of dark circles. Genetic ones that never go away, and the ones that show up from lack of sleep. As someone with mild chronic insomnia, I always suffer from lack of sleep. I have been trying to find a new under-eye concealer that doesn't cake, so I thought I'd try this one. It covers almost nothing. The shimmer, however, makes it a good brightener for outer eye corners, under brow, on the cupid's bow, and on the cheekbones if you want a nice subtle daytime glow. However, don't expect miracles for your baggy eyes."
Review 24 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KJamDhart
Location:Richland, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not sure how to use it
Date:June 1, 2013
"When I purchased the Brightening Concealer I thought it would give my eyes that irredesent glow but I notice nothing. Seem more like a cream than a concealer. Not really impressed!"
Review 25 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marilee393
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
TERRIBLE!
Date:May 13, 2013
"This product didn't work when it came to me the first time. They sent me a second one. It doesn't work either! Very bad product! No wonder they are on sale. They are DRIED UP! I couldn't get the product to come out no matter WHAT I tried!"
Review 26 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Themirror
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eh
Date:May 11, 2013
"I recently purchased two of these in light and illuminating pearl. The coverage was less the minimum, and did not brighten my eyes or conceal."
Review 27 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:May 10, 2013
"I got this after reading and taking into consideration both the good and bad reviews. Unfortunately, the bad reviews were right on with this one. It would have good coverage IF it didn't dry too fast to blend most of the time and end up looking dry and flakey. I've tried a few attempts and it just isn't worth it to me. I shouldn't have to have multiple trial runs with a product just to figure out its quirks so it works for me. Sorry, Avon. Definitely not one of your best products."
Review 28 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angie1027
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Flaky, gunky mess
Date:May 7, 2013
"I had high hopes for this product, because the reviews I read were great. I bought this in 3 different shades, and they all do the same thing (so, it's not like I just got a bad one). First of all, the first time i opened it, I feel like I had to twist it for 5 minutes to get any product to come out at all, then all of a sudden, it was pouring out. Once I got that under control, and actually went to apply the product, it just flaked up under my eye, and looked like day-old, been crying all night foundation. The more I tried to blend, the worse it would flake, until, eventually, it all just wiped off...except for the hard to remove clumps it left behind. I keep trying it every day, in different ways, hoping for a different outcome, but, no such luck. I love Avon makeup, but, ladies, don't waste your money on this one."
Review 29 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baseballmom1307
Location:Dayton, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great but not enough
Date:May 5, 2013
"This is an excellent product, but not enough in small tube. By time you get it to come out send like you waste some. But I love how it feels and works."
Review 30 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KeseyA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Bad
Date:May 4, 2013
"I like this product. I bought it in the light color. It is quite sheer and definitely brightens that under eye area. The only thing I find odd about it is that it doesn't always seem to blend well with my foundation. Has a tendency to cake or flake up instead of blending seamlessly. And this was the case with trying it with several different foundations. Other than that, if you need light coverage for slight undereye circles I'd say give it a shot. The price is right."
Review 31 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
icandyb
Clumpy Concealer
Date:May 1, 2013
"When I used this concealer it would clump up and I was not able to apply foundation afterwards because it would just peel off. The click stick is inconsistent in delivering a substantial amount of product. Sometimes it would take six rotating clicks and other times it would take up to 12. The amount of concealer that comes packaged does not last you very long either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GVMI
Do not like
Date:April 20, 2013
"I don't like this concealer. It doesn't cover evenly and it has a shimmer to it that I don't like. I ordered it online or I would return it but I figure the shipping would be too much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HMB30
Not Usable
Date:April 10, 2013
"I love most Avon products. This one goes on flaky/chunky. Over my foundation, it gooped up and took off my base. I tried wearing in under all other products and it still goes on gritty. I find it hard to believe anyone had any success with this concealer. It didn't just not live up to it's claims, this products is not usable."
Review 34 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackie
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Product EVERRR
Date:April 5, 2013
"Love this product... it actually does what they said it would. I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kare61
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not for mature skin
Date:April 1, 2013
"love the packaging but the product is too drying for mature skin. the fair shade is super sheer so no coverage there. I was interested in using as a highlighter so I bought both the fair and the illuminating shades to try. both could be used as highlighters but the formula goes in every wrinkle and crease and is drying and cakey looking. Maybe younger skin would like this, just remember that the light shades are super sheer so there is no coverage, only highlighting with a bit of sparkle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlyn
Location:Springfield, Ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Avon Brightening Concealer
Date:April 1, 2013
"I love this product. The only concealer I will ever use. It goes on smoothly and covers up very well// Five stars!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenCristineNYC
Awesome under eye brightening effect
Date:March 20, 2013
"I have ALWAYS had dark bags under my eyes, i get it from my father. To cover them, i always just used extra foundation in that area. but when i used this brightening concealer stick, it actually lightened the area, totally eliminating the darkness and it almost seems to reflect light in a special kind of way...its hard to describe. but i noticed an IMMEDIATE difference!! I am going to be using this specific product for life! love it! If someone has dark bags under their eyes, they really need to get this!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mtnflower
Flaky eye concealer
Date:March 17, 2013
"Flakes off of skin. Terrible product. I would not purchase this again."
Review 39 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sessa
Location:Chapel Hill NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pointless
Date:March 13, 2013
"Complete wast of money, does absolutely nothing as far as I can tell, calling it a concealer is laughable as it conceals nothing. Pointless product."
Review 40 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MolB
Location:Indiananpolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:March 13, 2013
"Works great OVER foundation.....even better than under!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.