Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Brightening Concealer

Overall rating:
2.341 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
16
1 Star
40
28 of 85(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Brightening Concealer
Review 21 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't Dispense
By Anonymous
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Birmingham AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I could never get the product to come out onto the brush. A waste of $."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By MrsKG
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsKG
Location:South carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Became flaky as soon as it dried on my face. There is no way I or anyone could use this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Denalou
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Denalou
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Fixed up my undereye tired looking dillemmas and looked brighter and alert"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ehhh not so good
By Amy2255
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amy2255
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was excited for this product but unfunatly as soon as it was applied it clumped up. It couldn't be smoothed out and the coverage was awful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brightener, yes. Concealer, no.
By MiniCooperGirl
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MiniCooperGirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have two kinds of dark circles. Genetic ones that never go away, and the ones that show up from lack of sleep. As someone with mild chronic insomnia, I always suffer from lack of sleep. I have been trying to find a new under-eye concealer that doesn't cake, so I thought I'd try this one. It covers almost nothing. The shimmer, however, makes it a good brightener for outer eye corners, under brow, on the cupid's bow, and on the cheekbones if you want a nice subtle daytime glow. However, don't expect miracles for your baggy eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure how to use it
By KJamDhart
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KJamDhart
Location:Richland, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I purchased the Brightening Concealer I thought it would give my eyes that irredesent glow but I notice nothing. Seem more like a cream than a concealer. Not really impressed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TERRIBLE!
By Marilee393
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marilee393
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product didn't work when it came to me the first time. They sent me a second one. It doesn't work either! Very bad product! No wonder they are on sale. They are DRIED UP! I couldn't get the product to come out no matter WHAT I tried!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eh
By Themirror
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Themirror
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased two of these in light and illuminating pearl. The coverage was less the minimum, and did not brighten my eyes or conceal."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this after reading and taking into consideration both the good and bad reviews. Unfortunately, the bad reviews were right on with this one. It would have good coverage IF it didn't dry too fast to blend most of the time and end up looking dry and flakey. I've tried a few attempts and it just isn't worth it to me. I shouldn't have to have multiple trial runs with a product just to figure out its quirks so it works for me. Sorry, Avon. Definitely not one of your best products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flaky, gunky mess
By Angie1027
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Angie1027
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this product, because the reviews I read were great. I bought this in 3 different shades, and they all do the same thing (so, it's not like I just got a bad one). First of all, the first time i opened it, I feel like I had to twist it for 5 minutes to get any product to come out at all, then all of a sudden, it was pouring out. Once I got that under control, and actually went to apply the product, it just flaked up under my eye, and looked like day-old, been crying all night foundation. The more I tried to blend, the worse it would flake, until, eventually, it all just wiped off...except for the hard to remove clumps it left behind. I keep trying it every day, in different ways, hoping for a different outcome, but, no such luck. I love Avon makeup, but, ladies, don't waste your money on this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but not enough
By baseballmom1307
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By baseballmom1307
Location:Dayton, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent product, but not enough in small tube. By time you get it to come out send like you waste some. But I love how it feels and works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Bad
By KeseyA
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By KeseyA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product. I bought it in the light color. It is quite sheer and definitely brightens that under eye area. The only thing I find odd about it is that it doesn't always seem to blend well with my foundation. Has a tendency to cake or flake up instead of blending seamlessly. And this was the case with trying it with several different foundations. Other than that, if you need light coverage for slight undereye circles I'd say give it a shot. The price is right."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumpy Concealer
By icandyb
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By icandyb
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I used this concealer it would clump up and I was not able to apply foundation afterwards because it would just peel off. The click stick is inconsistent in delivering a substantial amount of product. Sometimes it would take six rotating clicks and other times it would take up to 12. The amount of concealer that comes packaged does not last you very long either."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not like
By GVMI
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By GVMI
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't like this concealer. It doesn't cover evenly and it has a shimmer to it that I don't like. I ordered it online or I would return it but I figure the shipping would be too much."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Usable
By HMB30
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By HMB30
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love most Avon products. This one goes on flaky/chunky. Over my foundation, it gooped up and took off my base. I tried wearing in under all other products and it still goes on gritty. I find it hard to believe anyone had any success with this concealer. It didn't just not live up to it's claims, this products is not usable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product EVERRR
By Blackie
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blackie
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product... it actually does what they said it would. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for mature skin
By kare61
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By kare61
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"love the packaging but the product is too drying for mature skin. the fair shade is super sheer so no coverage there. I was interested in using as a highlighter so I bought both the fair and the illuminating shades to try. both could be used as highlighters but the formula goes in every wrinkle and crease and is drying and cakey looking. Maybe younger skin would like this, just remember that the light shades are super sheer so there is no coverage, only highlighting with a bit of sparkle."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Brightening Concealer
By Carlyn
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carlyn
Location:Springfield, Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product. The only concealer I will ever use. It goes on smoothly and covers up very well// Five stars!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome under eye brightening effect
By QueenCristineNYC
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By QueenCristineNYC
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have ALWAYS had dark bags under my eyes, i get it from my father. To cover them, i always just used extra foundation in that area. but when i used this brightening concealer stick, it actually lightened the area, totally eliminating the darkness and it almost seems to reflect light in a special kind of way...its hard to describe. but i noticed an IMMEDIATE difference!! I am going to be using this specific product for life! love it! If someone has dark bags under their eyes, they really need to get this!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Brightening Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flaky eye concealer
By mtnflower
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By mtnflower
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Flakes off of skin. Terrible product. I would not purchase this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>