Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamcwelch
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Cologne Ever!
Date:February 15, 2014
"I wear cologne every day and over the years have been complemented on the fact that I always smell good. I've tried hundreds of different brands. This is the ONE. They discontinued it a couple of years ago (who knows why) and you should've seen how many people took to blogging to express their frustration. I get more complements on this cologne than any other, hands down. And it's affordable. WIN-WIN!! Thanks Avon for bringing this one back!!"
Review 2 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this on my Husband!
Date:January 17, 2014
"My husband wears this everyday and I love it! It lasts until I see him in the evening after he gets off work. Its comparable to Chrome, but I like this one better. I love this and its lasts a long time."
Review 3 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DairyDiva
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
The Go-To Scent
Date:January 2, 2014
"I'm very picky about what scent my husband wears. Driven is my first & only choice! It's clean & fresh without being overpowering. Thanks to Avon for continuing to carry Driven. Don't ever get rid of it!"
Review 4 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
diablo73
Location:cherry grove, sc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
terrific scent
Date:October 21, 2013
"driven is a long lasting scent that has all the ladies in the office telling me i smell delicious. i know , right ! it is half the price of the "big" brands and smells better in my opinion. i work sometimes 16-18 hours a day and still get comments on my driven eau d' toilette scent. this product is as great as the man it honors. don't ever stop production. that would be a tragedy."
Review 5 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
amy12
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells Ok
Date:July 31, 2013
"I bought this for my boyfriend around a month ago. I was a little dissapointed in the smell. It has an ok fragrance but its a little "funny" smelling. It almost has a bug spray smell in the background. It is not terrible its just a wierd smell. It also has a alcohol smell that very strong when you first apply it and then it fades. I would not purchase this again."
Review 6 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chichi42
GREAT product
Date:June 28, 2013
"This is a great product. I don't why Avon has chosen to discontinue the larger size spray or the shaving cream. The shaving cream was the best that my husband ever used. I wish they would consider bringing both of the items back into their inventory. If you are thinking of trying this, take a chance. You will really like it."
Review 7 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amhwv
Location:Mt. Morris, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 1, 2013
"I'm a fragrance snob. My husband was given this by a friend of ours and I thought that it was a high end fragrance from a perfume counter. I was shocked to find out that it came from Avon. How many other fragrances have I missed out on in the recent years. ...got to check it out."
Review 8 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anky
Location:BOston
Anytime Scent
Date:April 11, 2013
"This is a very nice clean and inoffensive scent, I would put this under an anytime scent. Smells good, sticks close to the skin after an hour for me. Very average longevity and sillage. The good thing going for it is that it smells good and U can keep re-spray it again anytime the smell wears out (about 2-3 hours for me) without worrying about overdoing it. I wish it had a little more staying power on my skin. Overall not too bad for the price. I hope they come out with a more stronger version of this !!!"
Review 9 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mclarks
Driven
Date:February 6, 2013
"Love, love, love this cologne on my husband! SO glad it's back. THANK YOU Avon!"
Review 10 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dalenix1
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Only Cologne I use!!! (Doesn't last long)
Date:January 12, 2013
"I have tried them all; most are too strong and irritate my nose and eyes. Driven is the perfect scent that's not a perfume smell or so bold that it overpowers people around you.
My wife loves it so much; she will spray on our pillow's!
Literally; I can't get enough of the scent! Not a complaint, I wished the scent would last longer. I use/spray it on me at least three times a day!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meeerylou
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Derek Jeter Driven
Date:January 11, 2013
"Dreamy scent lasts and lingers on! My husband gets lots of comments when he wears Derek Jeter, Driven, and it is my very favorite men's fragrance; bar none!"
Review 12 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancee
Location:Jefferson, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
TO DIE FOR!!!
Date:November 3, 2012
"This scent is soooo sexy! You will never regret this purchase. Each time I smell it, it just drives me wild lol! LADIES BUY IT! MEN... USE IT WISELY"
Review 13 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnapbacksandTattoos
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fresh & clean scent
Date:October 17, 2012
"Wow, this is a really nice light clean scent, for maybe summer/spring time use... Last 3/4 hrs on my skin.. I would get the body spray to layer product for further longevity...
Thanks Avon!
SnapBacks & Tattoos
"
Review 14 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JakeJBJ
Love it
Date:August 21, 2012
"I couldn't be happier. Everytime I wear it, the girls I'm around always ask what it is and can't stop themselves from smelling me. One of my smartest buys yet."
Review 15 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMLN0227
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Yay to great cologne!
Date:August 19, 2012
"This cologne is like no other, it does not have that shaving cream overly musky smell. It is just a good scent that I would describe as clean. If you are buying for someone very picky, you cannot go wrong with this. I bought it for my husband, along with the matching body wash and he loves it. This is after years of wearing only a high priced designer cologne from a department store. Derek Jeter Driven smells like something from a high end design line. I highly recommend!!"
Review 16 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tredayg3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:August 3, 2012
"I wear this alot, I love it!! It's great for an everyday cologne or for when your going out."
Review 17 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Husband's Favorite Cologne!!!!
Date:July 13, 2012
"Driven is my Husband's absolute favorite cologne!!!!
It is not too overpowering, but it has staying power. He can put this on the morning and I can still smell it that evening,sometimes the next day or evening. I'll even smell his shirts before washing since it smells so good, LOL. Everyone that smells him raves about the way he smells. I tell them the brand, where to get it, and the price and they are in shock. It smells like a cologne that costs twice as much. I actually bought him a cologne for our wedding anniversary a few years back, but he always reaches for
this one. So, the price of colognes doesn't matter, you can get a much cheaper one that smells just as expensive.
He also wears the Driven Black, but usually when he dresses up, so I call that the "special" cologne. Driven is perfect for every day,since I can't tolerate strong colognes since they give me a migraine, Driven is perfect it is very light.
This is the one cologne that he cannot be without. Even we
go out if town this is the first thing I pack in his suitcase, so a travel size would be nice (hint, hint AVON)
PLEASE AVON DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS COLOGNE AGAIN!!!!!
So if you want a great cologne without spending a lot of money get the Driven line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPYHOME
Location:POUGHKEEPSIE NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A GREAT COLOGNE
Date:June 11, 2012
"MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS COLOGNE..
NEW AND GREAT FRAGRANCE...MY UNCLE ALSO USES JETER AND LOVES IT TOO....I AS A FEMALE LOVE IT WHEN MY HUSBAND WEARS IT....YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN!!!!!!
"
Review 19 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb55
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Date:June 9, 2012
"I bought this for my son. He has been using it since it was first introduced. He was very happy when Avon relaunched the fragrance."
Review 20 for Derek Jeter Driven Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyLikeC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Pleasant
Date:June 4, 2012
"I got a sample from my rep. -- immediately gave to hubby. He liked. Anniversary prezzie. Done."