Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color

Overall rating:
1.3 / 5
1.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
0 of 10(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Review 1 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing Color and Drying Time
By Fashionista1
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fashionista1
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shimmering Red does shimmer. The Red is much darker than I thought. More like a burgundy color. The polish is extremely thick and takes too long to dry completely. Thought it was dry after 12 minutes and it was not. It smudged and got nicked. Since I had to repair my nails and then wait 30 min to ensure they were completely dry. Also, it dried with tiny bubbles visible on the nails. I did not have time to apply the top coat to see how it would transform. Just applying the color was already too time consuming Plan to do my toes so I can try the top coat when I have a lot of free available time for this lengthy process. Did not see any reviews how it will look so once I have tried it I will write another review. Thus far I am not impressed and will not purchase again. Avon's product quality are usually way better than this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would not buy again
By thebreeze
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By thebreeze
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have artificial nails. This nail polish though it looked good on, I bought the red and steel colors, stained my fake nails and was hard to remove."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eh, so/so
By Terin33
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Terin33
Location:Rural Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got the shimmering steel and do love this color. The polish is rather thick, though. When I put the transforming top coat on (I attempted to do stripes), the color changed to sort of a purple hue. I do like the colors, I just wasn't expecting it to look purple. I used this on my toes, which I wouldn't recommend because the change in color isn't all that noticeable to a person looking down. Maybe if it was on fingernails it would be worth the time it took to carefully paint on the top coat (had to use multiple strokes to really make a difference). I do think it worked better on my second foot after the base nail polish had a really extended time to try. The concept is awesome, and the top coat has a very fine application brush which is good for designs. It sort of seems odd that Avon would've released a product like this, because it seems more like a prototype that needs more work to really make people love it and come back for more."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not impressed
By LaJa
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By LaJa
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this thinking it would be an awsome art deco to my acrylic pink and whites. Stripe with overcoat is like anyother nail polish and the only think I liked was the thin brush to make lines. Definitely not I was thinking at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By allornothingl
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By allornothingl
Location:Elko, Nv
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used 2 of this . This product absolutly needs some type of instructions for the use. I have not been able to get any change of color. I would like to see better directions."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work as advertised.
By JuJuTatt2
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JuJuTatt2
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It doesn't transform the color like it says and I purchased two different shades and tried them both, getting the same results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It doesn't work
By SoCalShopper
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoCalShopper
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the teal color. Although the color is pretty, when you apply the top coat it barely changes the color. Because of the reviews, I tried it on one nail to see how it would look. I painted a stripe down the middle of my nail and it made it slightly darker. I'm going to ask my Avon Rep. if she can take it back because for the price, I could've purchase a full bottle of nail polish!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing results
By janm
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By janm
Location:Sparks NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the teal color. It's a nice color, but when i put on the transforming clear coat, it's hard to discern the color change. Not the cool effect I was hoping for when I bought it. Avon, you need to step it up on this product, it's a good idea, but it's not performing up to expectations."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not buy again
By snoopygirl
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By snoopygirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The polish is gloppy and not a pretty color at all. The color change is imperceptible. In the right light you can just barely see there is a color change. Definetly not worth the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Darker then I thought
By Mang
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mang
Location:chicago,il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased three of the four options. Thinking that one side was going to be light and then by using the alternative tip you could get a lighter look. The alterantive is nail polish remover that you can "use to create designs on your nail" Why would I want to take nail polish off?
The steel color is nice but the blue and the red are much darker then I thought and not really a color I would choose.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful