Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color

Overall rating:
1.3 / 5
1.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
0 of 10(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Review 1 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fashionista1
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing Color and Drying Time
Date:March 7, 2014
"Shimmering Red does shimmer. The Red is much darker than I thought. More like a burgundy color. The polish is extremely thick and takes too long to dry completely. Thought it was dry after 12 minutes and it was not. It smudged and got nicked. Since I had to repair my nails and then wait 30 min to ensure they were completely dry. Also, it dried with tiny bubbles visible on the nails. I did not have time to apply the top coat to see how it would transform. Just applying the color was already too time consuming Plan to do my toes so I can try the top coat when I have a lot of free available time for this lengthy process. Did not see any reviews how it will look so once I have tried it I will write another review. Thus far I am not impressed and will not purchase again. Avon's product quality are usually way better than this."
Review 2 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thebreeze
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Would not buy again
Date:September 27, 2012
"I have artificial nails. This nail polish though it looked good on, I bought the red and steel colors, stained my fake nails and was hard to remove."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terin33
Location:Rural Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
eh, so/so
Date:September 8, 2012
"I got the shimmering steel and do love this color. The polish is rather thick, though. When I put the transforming top coat on (I attempted to do stripes), the color changed to sort of a purple hue. I do like the colors, I just wasn't expecting it to look purple. I used this on my toes, which I wouldn't recommend because the change in color isn't all that noticeable to a person looking down. Maybe if it was on fingernails it would be worth the time it took to carefully paint on the top coat (had to use multiple strokes to really make a difference). I do think it worked better on my second foot after the base nail polish had a really extended time to try. The concept is awesome, and the top coat has a very fine application brush which is good for designs. It sort of seems odd that Avon would've released a product like this, because it seems more like a prototype that needs more work to really make people love it and come back for more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LaJa
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not impressed
Date:January 9, 2013
"I purchased this thinking it would be an awsome art deco to my acrylic pink and whites. Stripe with overcoat is like anyother nail polish and the only think I liked was the thin brush to make lines. Definitely not I was thinking at all."
Review 5 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
allornothingl
Location:Elko, Nv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 12, 2012
"I have used 2 of this . This product absolutly needs some type of instructions for the use. I have not been able to get any change of color. I would like to see better directions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JuJuTatt2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't work as advertised.
Date:November 9, 2012
"It doesn't transform the color like it says and I purchased two different shades and tried them both, getting the same results."
Review 7 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SoCalShopper
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It doesn't work
Date:October 7, 2012
"I ordered the teal color. Although the color is pretty, when you apply the top coat it barely changes the color. Because of the reviews, I tried it on one nail to see how it would look. I painted a stripe down the middle of my nail and it made it slightly darker. I'm going to ask my Avon Rep. if she can take it back because for the price, I could've purchase a full bottle of nail polish!"
Review 8 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
janm
Location:Sparks NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing results
Date:October 1, 2012
"I bought the teal color. It's a nice color, but when i put on the transforming clear coat, it's hard to discern the color change. Not the cool effect I was hoping for when I bought it. Avon, you need to step it up on this product, it's a good idea, but it's not performing up to expectations."
Review 9 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
snoopygirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I would not buy again
Date:August 27, 2012
"The polish is gloppy and not a pretty color at all. The color change is imperceptible. In the right light you can just barely see there is a color change. Definetly not worth the money."
Review 10 for Avon Change Artist Transforming Nail Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mang
Location:chicago,il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Darker then I thought
Date:August 26, 2012
"I purchased three of the four options. Thinking that one side was going to be light and then by using the alternative tip you could get a lighter look. The alterantive is nail polish remover that you can "use to create designs on your nail" Why would I want to take nail polish off?
The steel color is nice but the blue and the red are much darker then I thought and not really a color I would choose.
"