Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mini Eyelash Curler

Overall rating:
2.769 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mini Eyelash Curler
Review 1 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mi1229
Location:Fort Meyers, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I hoped for
Date:May 6, 2013
"Although the idea of this compact lash curler is a good one, I do not like this particular one. The top edge is too sharp and doesn't curl as nice as other full sized ones. Honestly, I'm afraid it might cut off my lashes. so, no I don't recommend this product to anyone."
Review 2 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liberty
Location:Davis, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Handy to carry with you
Date:April 27, 2013
"Very small fit in your purse even your pocket.
Good for travel.
"
Review 3 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kaley
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED
Date:December 19, 2012
""I had used this item a few times - didn't have any complaints. Used it today and it cut but eyelashes off like a pair of scissors - the rubber on the bottom is still in place and in the same condition it was in when it was purchased. I felt the top part and its as sharp as a pair of scissors. This has ruined my day, completely. I will be reminded of this everytime I look in the mirror and everytime I put mascara on. I have literally cried over this. It looks like i took a pair of scissors to my eyelashes. I give this product 0 stars. I am usually an advocate for all of AVONS products and this will not effect my future purchases. It just really saddens me that Avon would be selling a product such as this. For everybody that has purchased one of these and are giving it rave reviews I would suggest that you feel the top portion to make sure that it isnt as sharp as mine is.""
Review 4 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kaley
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SOOOO DISAPPOINTED
Date:December 19, 2012
"I had used this item a few times - didn't have any complaints. Used it today and it cut but eyelashes off like a pair of scissors - the rubber on the bottom is still in place and in the same condition it was in when it was purchased. I felt the top part and its as sharp as a pair of scissors. This has ruined my day, completely. I will be reminded of this everytime I look in the mirror and everytime I put mascara on. I have literally cried over this. It looks like i took a pair of scissors to my eyelashes. I give this product 0 stars. I am usually an advocate for all of AVONS products and this will not effect my future purchases. It just really saddens me that Avon would be selling a product such as this. For everybody that has purchased one of these and are giving it rave reviews I would suggest that you feel the top portion to make sure that it isnt as sharp as mine is."
Review 5 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
razscal
poor
Date:December 12, 2012
"ordered and received broken in pieces! junk plastic"
Review 6 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sunmrzn
Location:Connecticut, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Doesn't do its job
Date:November 7, 2012
"Before I purchased this eyelash curler I read other reviews which some of them were positive and I was fully convinced to buy this product.
The day it arrived I was excited to try it. Its small size gave me a hard time to grab all of my eyelashes. I held it for 10 seconds and let it go with no success. I am not happy with this product; it does not curl my eye lashes at all.
"
Review 7 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollegeGirl432
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:July 12, 2012
"I originally bought this because I thought I could use it to curl my bottom lashes. It's very tricky but it works. More amazingly, it curls my top lashes incredibly and I can take this on the go."
Review 8 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliCat
Location:New Haven, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect size for touchups
Date:June 25, 2012
"this is the perfect size to bring on vacation or to throw in your purse makeup bag. Easy to use and doesn't take up much space when closed."
Review 9 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I love this curler!
Date:May 23, 2012
"I just have to say that this is the first eyelash curler i have used that will KEEP my lashes curled all day! For some reason, my lashes are stubborn. Ive tried so many different curlers, curling mascaras, even tried the heated eyelash curlers! But none of them seemed to keep my lashes curled for more than maybe 20 minutes.
I absolutely love this curler and the price is great! I would recommend this to everyone! Plus, its cute and portable! :)"
Review 10 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Cute but doesn't work well.
Date:May 11, 2012
"I think I bought this because it's so small and cute but that aside, it doesn't perform well at all. It's got a thick chunky shape and when I try to put my eyelashes in it, it feels awkward holding it because my thumb is in the way when I try to put the curler up against my face. The dark purple color and the black rubber bumper makes it hard for me to tell if I have my eyelashes inserted in it properly. When I squeeze the handle, the spring inside catches and doesn't move smoothly, and that causes it to jerk a bit and I don't want that happening near my eye."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mini Eyelash Curler
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product