Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mini Eyelash Curler

Overall rating:
2.727 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mini Eyelash Curler
Review 1 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I hoped for
By mi1229
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mi1229
Location:Fort Meyers, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although the idea of this compact lash curler is a good one, I do not like this particular one. The top edge is too sharp and doesn't curl as nice as other full sized ones. Honestly, I'm afraid it might cut off my lashes. so, no I don't recommend this product to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy to carry with you
By Liberty
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Liberty
Location:Davis, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very small fit in your purse even your pocket.
Good for travel.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED
By Kaley
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kaley
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""I had used this item a few times - didn't have any complaints. Used it today and it cut but eyelashes off like a pair of scissors - the rubber on the bottom is still in place and in the same condition it was in when it was purchased. I felt the top part and its as sharp as a pair of scissors. This has ruined my day, completely. I will be reminded of this everytime I look in the mirror and everytime I put mascara on. I have literally cried over this. It looks like i took a pair of scissors to my eyelashes. I give this product 0 stars. I am usually an advocate for all of AVONS products and this will not effect my future purchases. It just really saddens me that Avon would be selling a product such as this. For everybody that has purchased one of these and are giving it rave reviews I would suggest that you feel the top portion to make sure that it isnt as sharp as mine is.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SOOOO DISAPPOINTED
By Kaley
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kaley
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had used this item a few times - didn't have any complaints. Used it today and it cut but eyelashes off like a pair of scissors - the rubber on the bottom is still in place and in the same condition it was in when it was purchased. I felt the top part and its as sharp as a pair of scissors. This has ruined my day, completely. I will be reminded of this everytime I look in the mirror and everytime I put mascara on. I have literally cried over this. It looks like i took a pair of scissors to my eyelashes. I give this product 0 stars. I am usually an advocate for all of AVONS products and this will not effect my future purchases. It just really saddens me that Avon would be selling a product such as this. For everybody that has purchased one of these and are giving it rave reviews I would suggest that you feel the top portion to make sure that it isnt as sharp as mine is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
By razscal
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By razscal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ordered and received broken in pieces! junk plastic"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't do its job
By sunmrzn
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By sunmrzn
Location:Connecticut, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Before I purchased this eyelash curler I read other reviews which some of them were positive and I was fully convinced to buy this product.
The day it arrived I was excited to try it. Its small size gave me a hard time to grab all of my eyelashes. I held it for 10 seconds and let it go with no success. I am not happy with this product; it does not curl my eye lashes at all.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By CollegeGirl432
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By CollegeGirl432
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I originally bought this because I thought I could use it to curl my bottom lashes. It's very tricky but it works. More amazingly, it curls my top lashes incredibly and I can take this on the go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for touchups
By AliCat
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By AliCat
Location:New Haven, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the perfect size to bring on vacation or to throw in your purse makeup bag. Easy to use and doesn't take up much space when closed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this curler!
By Anonymous
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just have to say that this is the first eyelash curler i have used that will KEEP my lashes curled all day! For some reason, my lashes are stubborn. Ive tried so many different curlers, curling mascaras, even tried the heated eyelash curlers! But none of them seemed to keep my lashes curled for more than maybe 20 minutes.
I absolutely love this curler and the price is great! I would recommend this to everyone! Plus, its cute and portable! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mini Eyelash Curler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cute but doesn't work well.
By Honeycat
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I think I bought this because it's so small and cute but that aside, it doesn't perform well at all. It's got a thick chunky shape and when I try to put my eyelashes in it, it feels awkward holding it because my thumb is in the way when I try to put the curler up against my face. The dark purple color and the black rubber bumper makes it hard for me to tell if I have my eyelashes inserted in it properly. When I squeeze the handle, the spring inside catches and doesn't move smoothly, and that causes it to jerk a bit and I don't want that happening near my eye."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Mini Eyelash Curler
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product