Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop insect repellents or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray

Soothe bug bites with our formula. Does not repel insects. Use as directed. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
23 of 32(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blueyze2
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It works
Date:April 21, 2014
"This is one of those products that does what it says it will do! I buy it every time my supply runs low because it really does stop the itching for hours. It has worked on many different bug bites, even ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area and no longer suffer from itching when bitten."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLTL
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Excellent Product
Date:October 26, 2013
"We have tried a lot of the itch products on the market and this one has the quickest and best results of any, some of which cost a lot more money."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kat1212
Location:CHicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this item
Date:August 29, 2013
"I am highly allergic to bug bites, My bites are usually the size of my hand. Bug Guard works FANTASTIC.
I bought 4 Bottles
"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ProductRating
Deceiving Label
Date:August 29, 2013
"The bottle says Bug Guard PLUS anti-itch spray. You would think it both repels insects and takes itch away. I would not have purchased this if it had been more clearly stated that it did not repel insects. Went to Puerto Rico and got bit up. It did take the itch away."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela2013
Location:San Diego California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best ever anit itch spray
Date:August 28, 2013
"My boy friend used this stuff on his flea bites and it took the itch instantly away. Works better then calamine lotion. Just wish they sold it a much bigger bottle."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter1205
...love...
Date:July 30, 2013
"...the best - works but is not smelly or hard on the skin//"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichBSA
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great insect repellant
Date:July 29, 2013
"I attended the BSA National Jamboree, camping in the wilderness. It kept me insect free."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xosparklexo
Location:columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lovve it!
Date:July 27, 2013
"works in an instant, i wish i could give it a 4.5 the only thing i don't like is the smell is a little strong."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
plm094
Location:Hobart,IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avoid
Date:July 22, 2013
"This particular product was defective,it leaked and never helped with any itching, BIG NEGATIVE RATING!"
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pllev
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SSS Anti itch relief spray, It Works!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Just spray it on. Takes the itch away.
Can use on children age 2 and older.
If bite is on face area use cotton ball or finger.
Best not to spray on face
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gburgnicole
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good to have!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I notoriously get many bug bites each summer. This helped to ease the worst of the itching. Finally!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't leave home without it
Date:July 10, 2013
"I love this spray. It works fast & lasts long. Great relief...highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatOhio
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works for us!
Date:May 20, 2013
"I was quite disappointed when Avon discontinued this fine product a couple years ago, and delighted when they brought it back. Don't be misled--it is NOT an insect repellent. It makes bug bites stop itching. My family has found that it needs to be re-applied in a few hours, but a couple quick sprays makes all the difference. While it seems like a small bottle, there is no need to saturate the skin to get relief. I highly recommend it, and am grateful whenever there is a half-price sale so I can stock up."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tajmahal
skin no soft
Date:January 5, 2013
"Doesn't work, really. I still itch and the bugs still love me. Bottle is too small for the price."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SkinSoSoftFan
Location:Crofton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the money.
Date:September 3, 2012
"This product doesn't take the itch away as well as it claims. If the product works as well as it says it does on the itch, I wouldn't mind paying the price for such a small bottle. However, for a small bottle that leaks a lot each time I use it and is barely effective, it's not worth the price."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bfrost
Location:Big Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:August 15, 2012
"I love this, it's fast acting and works wonders!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SLW12
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
OK
Date:August 13, 2012
"Product is pkay for anti-itch. Smells weird. Spray cap leaks badly"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnyB
Misleading
Date:July 29, 2012
"I wanted the skin so soft wit the bug guard, didn't care about the anti itch.The name suggested it was that product and the anti itch was extra.Very disappointing to find out it was not sss or bug guard. Gave two away other wise they would have been sent back. Makes me wonder about your other products and definitely would not make another purchase. ...Don"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lee1313
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so good
Date:July 18, 2012
"Sorry, no it didn;t help with the itch from the bites.
I used about 1/2 the bottle in less than a week.
I have not found the solution to the itch from mosquito bites.
Would love any other suggestions you may have to offer.
Linda"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JB60
Location:Augusta, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:June 27, 2012
"When my order arrived, I was very disappointed in the size of the bottles for the price. When i ordered four bottles it was with in mind that I would be providing a summer's supply for my 2 small granddaughters. Also- it doesn't work as effectively as i had hoped. I now wish that I had ordered the original Skin-So-Soft product that I heard was used by construction and factory workers and ordered by the case by these kinds of companies."