Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray

Soothe bug bites with our formula. Does not repel insects. Use as directed. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
28 of 38(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
By Rapture
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rapture
Location:Safford, Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am LOVING the Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray!!
On the bottle it stats the uses for the product..
•for temporary relief of pain and/or itching associated with minor burns, sunburn, minor cuts, scraps, insect bites or minor skin irritations.
DOES NOT REPEL INSECTS
My husband used it for mosquito bites and said it works but I have been using it for razor burns!!!! And it is AMAZING!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stopped the itching
By BucsFan
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't surprised by the size of the bottle, like other reviewers were, stating they were disappointed how small it was. There were also statements that since it is in the BUG GUARD line of products they also expected it to be an insect repellant. To them I say: Please read the product description more carefully. The size/weight clearly reads 2 fl. oz. It also clearly reads "Does not repel insects" I got exactly what I expected. So far, the bottle has not leaked at all as other reviewers have experienced. It doesn't INSTANTLY stop the itch, but given a bit less than an actual minute, the itching goes away. Only 1 of the bites I have had required a second application a few hours later. I like this, and will indeed purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff!
By Jane878
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jane878
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Yes this does work great on bug bites! It stops the itching, however I would hope that Avon has improved the spraying mechanism. It leaks terrible and it leaks from the very first spray to the very last spray. I have had to take the top right off from it and dab it on not even using the sprayer because it makes a mess. Has anyone else encountered this problem?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
By Blueyze2
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Blueyze2
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is one of those products that does what it says it will do! I buy it every time my supply runs low because it really does stop the itching for hours. It has worked on many different bug bites, even ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area and no longer suffer from itching when bitten."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By LLTL
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLTL
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We have tried a lot of the itch products on the market and this one has the quickest and best results of any, some of which cost a lot more money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this item
By kat1212
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By kat1212
Location:CHicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am highly allergic to bug bites, My bites are usually the size of my hand. Bug Guard works FANTASTIC.
I bought 4 Bottles
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deceiving Label
By ProductRating
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ProductRating
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The bottle says Bug Guard PLUS anti-itch spray. You would think it both repels insects and takes itch away. I would not have purchased this if it had been more clearly stated that it did not repel insects. Went to Puerto Rico and got bit up. It did take the itch away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever anit itch spray
By Angela2013
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Angela2013
Location:San Diego California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My boy friend used this stuff on his flea bites and it took the itch instantly away. Works better then calamine lotion. Just wish they sold it a much bigger bottle."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...love...
By scooter1205
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By scooter1205
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"...the best - works but is not smelly or hard on the skin//"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great insect repellant
By RichBSA
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By RichBSA
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I attended the BSA National Jamboree, camping in the wilderness. It kept me insect free."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovve it!
By xosparklexo
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By xosparklexo
Location:columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"works in an instant, i wish i could give it a 4.5 the only thing i don't like is the smell is a little strong."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid
By plm094
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By plm094
Location:Hobart,IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This particular product was defective,it leaked and never helped with any itching, BIG NEGATIVE RATING!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Anti itch relief spray, It Works!
By pllev
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By pllev
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just spray it on. Takes the itch away.
Can use on children age 2 and older.
If bite is on face area use cotton ball or finger.
Best not to spray on face
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to have!
By gburgnicole
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By gburgnicole
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I notoriously get many bug bites each summer. This helped to ease the worst of the itching. Finally!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't leave home without it
By stefs
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this spray. It works fast & lasts long. Great relief...highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for us!
By KatOhio
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatOhio
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was quite disappointed when Avon discontinued this fine product a couple years ago, and delighted when they brought it back. Don't be misled--it is NOT an insect repellent. It makes bug bites stop itching. My family has found that it needs to be re-applied in a few hours, but a couple quick sprays makes all the difference. While it seems like a small bottle, there is no need to saturate the skin to get relief. I highly recommend it, and am grateful whenever there is a half-price sale so I can stock up."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
skin no soft
By tajmahal
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By tajmahal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't work, really. I still itch and the bugs still love me. Bottle is too small for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money.
By SkinSoSoftFan
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By SkinSoSoftFan
Location:Crofton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product doesn't take the itch away as well as it claims. If the product works as well as it says it does on the itch, I wouldn't mind paying the price for such a small bottle. However, for a small bottle that leaks a lot each time I use it and is barely effective, it's not worth the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By bfrost
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By bfrost
Location:Big Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this, it's fast acting and works wonders!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK
By SLW12
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLW12
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product is pkay for anti-itch. Smells weird. Spray cap leaks badly"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>