Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray

Soothe bug bites with our formula. Does not repel insects. Use as directed. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.93 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rapture
Location:Safford, Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WOW
Date:August 22, 2014
"I am LOVING the Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray!!
On the bottle it stats the uses for the product..
•for temporary relief of pain and/or itching associated with minor burns, sunburn, minor cuts, scraps, insect bites or minor skin irritations.
DOES NOT REPEL INSECTS
My husband used it for mosquito bites and said it works but I have been using it for razor burns!!!! And it is AMAZING!!!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stopped the itching
Date:July 17, 2014
"I wasn't surprised by the size of the bottle, like other reviewers were, stating they were disappointed how small it was. There were also statements that since it is in the BUG GUARD line of products they also expected it to be an insect repellant. To them I say: Please read the product description more carefully. The size/weight clearly reads 2 fl. oz. It also clearly reads "Does not repel insects" I got exactly what I expected. So far, the bottle has not leaked at all as other reviewers have experienced. It doesn't INSTANTLY stop the itch, but given a bit less than an actual minute, the itching goes away. Only 1 of the bites I have had required a second application a few hours later. I like this, and will indeed purchase again."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jane878
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great stuff!
Date:June 10, 2014
"Yes this does work great on bug bites! It stops the itching, however I would hope that Avon has improved the spraying mechanism. It leaks terrible and it leaks from the very first spray to the very last spray. I have had to take the top right off from it and dab it on not even using the sprayer because it makes a mess. Has anyone else encountered this problem?"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueyze2
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It works
Date:April 21, 2014
"This is one of those products that does what it says it will do! I buy it every time my supply runs low because it really does stop the itching for hours. It has worked on many different bug bites, even ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area and no longer suffer from itching when bitten."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLTL
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Excellent Product
Date:October 26, 2013
"We have tried a lot of the itch products on the market and this one has the quickest and best results of any, some of which cost a lot more money."
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat1212
Location:CHicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this item
Date:August 29, 2013
"I am highly allergic to bug bites, My bites are usually the size of my hand. Bug Guard works FANTASTIC.
I bought 4 Bottles
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProductRating
Deceiving Label
Date:August 29, 2013
"The bottle says Bug Guard PLUS anti-itch spray. You would think it both repels insects and takes itch away. I would not have purchased this if it had been more clearly stated that it did not repel insects. Went to Puerto Rico and got bit up. It did take the itch away."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angela2013
Location:San Diego California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best ever anit itch spray
Date:August 28, 2013
"My boy friend used this stuff on his flea bites and it took the itch instantly away. Works better then calamine lotion. Just wish they sold it a much bigger bottle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scooter1205
...love...
Date:July 30, 2013
"...the best - works but is not smelly or hard on the skin//"
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichBSA
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great insect repellant
Date:July 29, 2013
"I attended the BSA National Jamboree, camping in the wilderness. It kept me insect free."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xosparklexo
Location:columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lovve it!
Date:July 27, 2013
"works in an instant, i wish i could give it a 4.5 the only thing i don't like is the smell is a little strong."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
plm094
Location:Hobart,IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avoid
Date:July 22, 2013
"This particular product was defective,it leaked and never helped with any itching, BIG NEGATIVE RATING!"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pllev
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SSS Anti itch relief spray, It Works!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Just spray it on. Takes the itch away.
Can use on children age 2 and older.
If bite is on face area use cotton ball or finger.
Best not to spray on face
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gburgnicole
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good to have!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I notoriously get many bug bites each summer. This helped to ease the worst of the itching. Finally!"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't leave home without it
Date:July 10, 2013
"I love this spray. It works fast & lasts long. Great relief...highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatOhio
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works for us!
Date:May 20, 2013
"I was quite disappointed when Avon discontinued this fine product a couple years ago, and delighted when they brought it back. Don't be misled--it is NOT an insect repellent. It makes bug bites stop itching. My family has found that it needs to be re-applied in a few hours, but a couple quick sprays makes all the difference. While it seems like a small bottle, there is no need to saturate the skin to get relief. I highly recommend it, and am grateful whenever there is a half-price sale so I can stock up."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tajmahal
skin no soft
Date:January 5, 2013
"Doesn't work, really. I still itch and the bugs still love me. Bottle is too small for the price."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SkinSoSoftFan
Location:Crofton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the money.
Date:September 3, 2012
"This product doesn't take the itch away as well as it claims. If the product works as well as it says it does on the itch, I wouldn't mind paying the price for such a small bottle. However, for a small bottle that leaks a lot each time I use it and is barely effective, it's not worth the price."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bfrost
Location:Big Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:August 15, 2012
"I love this, it's fast acting and works wonders!"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SLW12
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
OK
Date:August 13, 2012
"Product is pkay for anti-itch. Smells weird. Spray cap leaks badly"