Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray

Soothe bug bites with our formula. Does not repel insects. Use as directed. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
32 of 42(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lee1313
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so good
Date:July 18, 2012
"Sorry, no it didn;t help with the itch from the bites.
I used about 1/2 the bottle in less than a week.
I have not found the solution to the itch from mosquito bites.
Would love any other suggestions you may have to offer.
Linda"
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JB60
Location:Augusta, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:June 27, 2012
"When my order arrived, I was very disappointed in the size of the bottles for the price. When i ordered four bottles it was with in mind that I would be providing a summer's supply for my 2 small granddaughters. Also- it doesn't work as effectively as i had hoped. I now wish that I had ordered the original Skin-So-Soft product that I heard was used by construction and factory workers and ordered by the case by these kinds of companies."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vmh1964
Location:live on the coast where we have lots of bugs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 14, 2012
"I am happy with many Avon products, but this is not one of them. I was outside and bitten by mosquitos and sand
gnats. I sprayed this on liberally and I thought I would never stop itching and scratching. The product did not cause it, but it did not help either. I bought it because it had such high ratings, but I just don't understand it. It did not work for me!
"
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronnie
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome product!!!
Date:June 6, 2012
"I have always loved Skin So Soft products, but made the mistake ONCE of letting my son use a different sunscreen. He had an allergic reaction to it and broke out all over. I went to the Avon shop set up in my town and bought the Skin So Soft Bug Guard 30+ since I KNOW he can use that since I've always used it on him, and looked up and saw this on the shelf! He has been itching terribly all over, so I thought it couldn't hurt to try it. It worked beautifully! He stopped scratching and would come back for more whenever he got itchy. My other two kids also used it for their bug bites and this has earned a permanent spot in Mom's Bag Of Tricks aka my purse. Thank you!!! I'll be stocking up!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bayougrandma
Location:Harvey, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Purse-size Protection!
Date:June 2, 2012
"The spray can be kept in your purse to combat that occasional mosquito swarm!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
labwomon
Location:Lake Tahoe, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:May 31, 2012
"But 2 ounces is hardly worth purchasing...Stock up on this!"
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClimbingKate
Great Gift!
Date:May 28, 2012
"I received this as a gift after complaining to a friend how many bug bites I had...and it is just wonderful! I carry it in my gym bag and just do a quick spray when the bites are uncontrollable...and then just like that they stop itching! I loved this product so much (it is my first AVON product) that I went and bought several other things from the website."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyers340
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Date:May 27, 2012
"Great anti-itch spray. Not toxic like some. Best on market"
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerBelle
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product!
Date:May 7, 2012
"My daughter got bitten by mosquitos all over her legs and was constantly itching... once we sprayed her legs with this stuff she stopped itching almost immediately. Now she asks for it when she knows she needs to itch! Love this product! I'm stocking up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeriD
Location:Urbana, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exceptional Product!
Date:May 2, 2012
"My son managed to get his arms and face covered in poison ivy over the weekend. I have been using the anti itch spray on his arms and he says it is really helping it to stop itching. It seems to last for about 4 hours before he's asking me to spray him again. Thank you, Avon, for this WONDERFUL product!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product
21-30 of 30