Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray

Soothe bug bites with our formula. Does not repel insects. Use as directed. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.93 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading
By DonnyB
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By DonnyB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted the skin so soft wit the bug guard, didn't care about the anti itch.The name suggested it was that product and the anti itch was extra.Very disappointing to find out it was not sss or bug guard. Gave two away other wise they would have been sent back. Makes me wonder about your other products and definitely would not make another purchase. ...Don"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so good
By Lee1313
on July 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lee1313
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sorry, no it didn;t help with the itch from the bites.
I used about 1/2 the bottle in less than a week.
I have not found the solution to the itch from mosquito bites.
Would love any other suggestions you may have to offer.
Linda"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By JB60
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By JB60
Location:Augusta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When my order arrived, I was very disappointed in the size of the bottles for the price. When i ordered four bottles it was with in mind that I would be providing a summer's supply for my 2 small granddaughters. Also- it doesn't work as effectively as i had hoped. I now wish that I had ordered the original Skin-So-Soft product that I heard was used by construction and factory workers and ordered by the case by these kinds of companies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By vmh1964
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By vmh1964
Location:live on the coast where we have lots of bugs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am happy with many Avon products, but this is not one of them. I was outside and bitten by mosquitos and sand
gnats. I sprayed this on liberally and I thought I would never stop itching and scratching. The product did not cause it, but it did not help either. I bought it because it had such high ratings, but I just don't understand it. It did not work for me!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!!!
By Bronnie
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bronnie
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have always loved Skin So Soft products, but made the mistake ONCE of letting my son use a different sunscreen. He had an allergic reaction to it and broke out all over. I went to the Avon shop set up in my town and bought the Skin So Soft Bug Guard 30+ since I KNOW he can use that since I've always used it on him, and looked up and saw this on the shelf! He has been itching terribly all over, so I thought it couldn't hurt to try it. It worked beautifully! He stopped scratching and would come back for more whenever he got itchy. My other two kids also used it for their bug bites and this has earned a permanent spot in Mom's Bag Of Tricks aka my purse. Thank you!!! I'll be stocking up!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purse-size Protection!
By Bayougrandma
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bayougrandma
Location:Harvey, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The spray can be kept in your purse to combat that occasional mosquito swarm!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Product
By labwomon
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By labwomon
Location:Lake Tahoe, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"But 2 ounces is hardly worth purchasing...Stock up on this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!
By ClimbingKate
on May 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By ClimbingKate
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I received this as a gift after complaining to a friend how many bug bites I had...and it is just wonderful! I carry it in my gym bag and just do a quick spray when the bites are uncontrollable...and then just like that they stop itching! I loved this product so much (it is my first AVON product) that I went and bought several other things from the website."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By flyers340
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By flyers340
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great anti-itch spray. Not toxic like some. Best on market"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By SummerBelle
on May 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SummerBelle
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter got bitten by mosquitos all over her legs and was constantly itching... once we sprayed her legs with this stuff she stopped itching almost immediately. Now she asks for it when she knows she needs to itch! Love this product! I'm stocking up!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Product!
By TeriD
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By TeriD
Location:Urbana, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My son managed to get his arms and face covered in poison ivy over the weekend. I have been using the anti itch spray on his arms and he says it is really helping it to stop itching. It seems to last for about 4 hours before he's asking me to spray him again. Thank you, Avon, for this WONDERFUL product!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Anti-Itch Spray
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2