Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner

24-hour conditioner contains retinol. Plumps as it moisturizes. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
250 of 263(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Review 1 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky50
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
10+ Star Rating
Date:July 25, 2014
"Without a doubt, the best ever lip conditioner/treatment/balm, etc., etc., etc. on the market and really, honestly works. Have been using this product for over 10 years and it is the ONLY product that prevents dry, cracked, flakey, chapped, lips. You can use it alone or as a base for your lipstick. It's not gooey or sticky and keeps your lips moist and smooth.
Not only do I recommend this product to my friends, my BFFs look forward to their birthdays when I include several of these lip conditioners in their birthday bag. My only fear is that Avon will stop making this product."
Review 2 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMASTeacher
Location:Prescott, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Lip Balm Ever
Date:June 29, 2014
"My daughter and I LOVE the Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner. Smooth, silky, glossy, and keeps lips from chapping. Recommend for all girls ages 6-100 :)"
Review 3 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beyond Color Plumping lip Conditioner
Date:June 9, 2014
"I must say this is the best lip conditioners out there, i have been using a much more expensive one , Avon's Beyond color plumping conditioner tops it off!!! my lips feel hydrated, soft and smooth, i always sock up when they go on sale,. I am 50 years old and notice, i really had to do something more for my lips so glad i tried Avon!!! by by expensive one, I would recommend this to any women of any age, it has Collegin,. Girls... this is an awesome lip Conditioner,!. please Avon can you bring back the exfoliate lip balm from beyond color plumping line, that way we women can do the regimen , and receive better results!!!"
Review 4 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie13
Location:Pioneer, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:May 28, 2014
"I've been using this product for years and have turned more friends on to it than I can count. It's the best product I've ever used on my lips. I live in a dry climate and it keeps them moist all day, or I should say between meals. No clumping mess, goes on very smooth and feels great. No smelly odor and lasts a long time. I highly recommend it."
Review 5 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McDonna2009
Location:Clearwater
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best.Lip.Conditioner.Ever!
Date:May 21, 2014
"I've used this product ever since it came it years ago. If I apply this at night, my lips remain moisturized all the next day. Definitely keeps lips plump and in great condition. Avon - Please don't ever discontinue this product again! Seriously! That was traumatizing! So glad it was brought back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGail
Location:Yacolt, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love,love,love it!!
Date:April 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for a long time and I think it is high on the list for lip plumper and conditioning.
I wasn't looking for huge puffy lips but more interesed in filling in the lines and help put a little bloom back into these old lips.
(69 yrs. old) . Well, this did exactly that and more as the conditioning benefits are good also. It feels so good on my lips and smooths them out and plumps them just enough.
How can you beat the price!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TajNMe
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lifesaving Age-Defyer
Date:April 5, 2014
"I love this stuff and wouldn't be without it! Started using it when it first came out and have no plans to stop. Not only do I like the no-color color (though sometimes, I do wear it under colored lipstick), while other friends my age are going through that thinning lips thing, mine still look darn good, if I do say so, myself! Still full and youthful! I also love the moisturizing aspect and use it for that, too. It's just pretty much my go-to lip makeup, all the way around. Avon, don't EVER discontinue this product! I would be so lost without it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
This really works!
Date:March 7, 2014
"I have been using this for a couple of years and love it!"
Review 9 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHonestMolly
Location:Bangor, Pa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:March 2, 2014
"This stuff is wonderful. I bite my lips a lot and don't wear make up too often. I put this on under my favorite lipstick and my lips look at lot less beat up."
Review 10 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DixieBelle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 13, 2014
"I really love this lip conditioner. It makes my lips feel soft and smooth. It doesn't add any noticeable color. My lips are a natural dark pink and it makes them slightly lighter I think. I don't notice any plumping effect at all, but that's okay for me. I didn't actually buy it for that. Over time, it has an awesome conditioning effect on my lips. Kind of like a supercharged chap stick. I always try to stock up when it's on sale, but it's totally worth it even if it's not :)"
Review 11 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NnR12
Location:Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The ONLY lip conditioner I use
Date:January 22, 2014
"I use this in place of all Chapsticks and ipsticks. This is the only product that has ever kept my lips from drying out year round. Even in the most frigidly windy New England weather. If I want a little color, I just line my lips with a pretty color and smudge it with this lip conditioner. Avon made the mistake of getting rid of this product a year or two ago. Thank goodness it's back and I hope it never leaves again!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AUFan
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best lip gloss ever
Date:January 21, 2014
"Love it! Always on the watch for this to be on sale and order several at same time!"
Review 13 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cats761
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Date:January 1, 2014
"I love this I call it my big girl lip gloss"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatrinaD
Love this!
Date:December 31, 2013
"I cannot wear most types of lip gloss/lip sticks because I have allergies to them and they make my lips break out or become very dry and flaky, NOT this product! I love it! Its smooth and light, i do not feel like it plumps my lips, but I do love the color and it the moisture especially in the winter time. Just purchased 2 more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terri62
Location:New york
Love this product!
Date:December 14, 2013
"I've been using this for many years. I always stock up when on sale because there have been times when it wasn't available. Now my daughters use it too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinakb1
Location:Southest Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:November 26, 2013
"This is the best lip conditioner I have ever found. It plumps lips as well, but the best part is the overall protection it provides my lips, especially in cold weather."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softy13
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Lip Conditioner
Date:November 25, 2013
"This is one of the two items I always order from Avon. It is fabulous. They stopped selling it for awhile and I was very disappointed. So I am glad it's back. I look at every ad to see if it's on sale. I like to buy several for gifts for my daughter, sister, etc."
Review 18 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunablue
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful
Date:November 24, 2013
"This is an excellent product. Moisturizes and plumps. I give it as a gift."
Review 19 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ColdwaterCook
Location:Joliet, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love
Date:November 5, 2013
"Soft and moisturizing. Good as a base for lipstick or gloss as long as you let it soak in. It does have a white tint to it, but disappears after it soaks in. Find myself wanting to put this on before bed every night too!"
Review 20 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlene53
Location:Grayling,Mi.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beyond Color Plumping lip conditioner The BEST!!!
Date:November 5, 2013
"The best feeling conditioner on the market I have been using it since it was first marketed! Cannot go to bed at night without in on feels so very good on my lips!! Use it under most lip stick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.