Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip treatment or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner

24-hour conditioner contains retinol. Plumps as it moisturizes. .13 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (258 reviews)
5 stars
219
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
245 of 258(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Review 41 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvaA
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
PLEASED AS PUNCH!!
Date:July 20, 2013
"I was soooo excited to see BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner still available!
I hope it will NEVER be discontinued. It is the BEST lip conditioner I have ever used. It is a great conditioner in the summer sun as well as the cold winter days!
I use it year round and would never consider changing brands.
BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner IS THE BEST!!"
Review 42 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent
Date:July 19, 2013
"I was skeptical after trying a few other products, but I have to say this one is worthy of the name. My lips do look and feel much more full when I apply this. I will definitely buy more of this!"
Review 43 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilstie72
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:July 18, 2013
"I always use the Plumping Lip Conditioner underneath my lipstick. It creates a smooth lip area on which to apply the lipstick and also makes the lips look smoother and does away with wrinkles at the lip line. I Love It!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigims
Awesome
Date:July 15, 2013
"One of the best lip moisturizers on the market."
Review 45 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rusty1264
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glad it's back!!!
Date:July 13, 2013
"Several years ago I went to order the Beyond Color (no color at all) and found out you had discontinued it. This really annoyed me and apparently a lot of other customers, because you brought it back. Good move, I ordered 10 just to make sure I wouldn't run out!
Thanks again for bringing back a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katloo
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beyond Color plumping lip colcor
Date:July 12, 2013
"Love this product! It's the best for keeping your lips from getting chapped and keeping your lips soft! I always use it under my lipstick."
Review 47 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PoorMe
Good to its description
Date:July 12, 2013
"Satisfied with it! Just wish, it does not make my lips look pale. But anyways, keeps out from chipping."
Review 48 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmycupcake
Location:boca raton , fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THe BEST!!
Date:July 12, 2013
"I have been using this lip conditioner for years . I have tried many others but nothing compares. It gives your lips a nice clear sheen. I am not a lip stick wearer because I have small lips and colors tend to make them look smaller. This is perfect . If I do want a little color I use liner and this on top .I keep a tube in every drawer , my purse , my desk at work ..everywhere! It is really the best one I have ever used . I hope Avon never discontinues this product."
Review 49 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALSMi
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice conditioner
Date:July 10, 2013
"I don't really care about the plumping. I like it because if makes my lips feel moist and doesn't have a taste to it. It also has an spf which is nice in the summer."
Review 50 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maxgirl
HOORAY
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have used AVON Lip Conditioner for years. I was devastated when they discontinued it. I have tried many others but none matched the Avon product. I'm not sure about the plumping aspect of this particular product, but the conditioner is second to none."
Review 51 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murph76
The best "Chapstick" out there!!!!
Date:July 3, 2013
"I chew on my lips very badly. Chapsticks have never helped keep my lips moistorized or kept my lips healed after I've chewed on them. Avon's lip conditioner keeps my lips moistorized, healed and prevents future chewing on lips. The best product ever!"
Review 52 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmh62
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's become a staple for me
Date:June 30, 2013
"This is a great product. I use it every night before bed, in the morning under lipstick, and throughout the day if it's not a makeup day. It's replaced other lip balm products. I buy 3-5 at once when they are on sale. When I use it, my lips are unlined and the bow on my top lip fills out noticibly. It doesn't eliminate the vertical lines, but it is a huge improvement. Love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamya
Location:Houston, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:June 29, 2013
"This lip conditioner is great for using under a lipstick that is matte or that is kind of dry like the case of my favorite lipstick which I love the color but not its texture, that is why I bought the lip conditioner."
Review 54 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
123silops
Location:NorCal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No Change. Not Impressed.
Date:June 29, 2013
"I purchased this because I'd heard such great buzz around the product but after using it on a daily basis since purchasing it I've noticed absolutely no change to my lips whatsoever. I think one would be better off using oils to replenish moisture and reduce fine lines."
Review 55 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSnope
Good Stuff
Date:June 25, 2013
"I really like this product. My friends even think that it has helped to keep my lips looking plumb and conditioned."
Review 56 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meshell1970
Location:Arlington, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The only Lip Moisturizer I would use
Date:June 19, 2013
"I have bought other lip moisturizers and this is the best one I have used. It keeps my lips moist even in the worst winter weather. My lips don't even dry out, crack or bleed with this lip conditioner. They are also smooth and free of lines and cracks."
Review 57 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLAS
A Necessity
Date:June 17, 2013
"This product is a must have for me. I do not use lip plumping injections and this product has helped me since its launch. I panic when I get low plumping lip conditioner."
Review 58 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momly
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moisturizing, but whites out my lips
Date:June 15, 2013
"I agree with others that this product is very moisturizing and feels great. However, if you're like me and have lips with very little color, this will completely white them out. I could never just grab this out of my bag on the go and put it on - I would definitely have to follow with a lipstick, and as someone who doesn't wear much lipstick, I find that annoying.
As such, this hasn't made it into my makeup bag but I do use it at home and really like the moisturizing factor."
Review 59 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRND
Date:June 8, 2013
"I love this lip conditioner. I am so glad it is back. It keeps my lips moist and it is not waxy or greasy."
Review 60 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fred1
Location:Saratoga NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's back!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I was thrilled to see this lip conditioner back in the catalog. I ordered three tubes as I use in all the time. Looks natural and keeps my lips soft and moisturized. Great under regular lipstick too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.