Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner

24-hour conditioner contains retinol. Plumps as it moisturizes. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
250 of 263(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Review 41 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Persquacky
Location:Dayton OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Won't use anything else!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I've been using this for years. I've tried other products, but nothing works like this. I put it on before bedtime and my lips are treated all night. Also, lots of products make my chin break out, but this does not. I highly recommend!"
Review 42 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Janim
Not pleased
Date:August 12, 2013
"This product doesn't work as advertised. Seems like after I apply it, within a 1/2 hour my lips are dry again. The chunk of product actually broke off inside the tube casing, after a week. Won't buy again."
Review 43 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veebee
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite lip product
Date:August 1, 2013
"I found the lip plumper several years ago and got several tubes. When I went to re-order, it was no longer being offered. Thankfully, it's back again. It has everything going for it - no scent, good staying power and moisturizing without being too thin and greasy. There's no color really, just nude-ish. It does make my lips appear to be fuller. The sale was terrific."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyHappyHappy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 24, 2013
"I have used this lip conditioner for years and I love it. It's the only produce I can use on my lips without having an allergic reaction to it. All other products I have used makes my lips peel. Please don’t ever discontinue this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyntia
Location:WA state
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glad to see this back
Date:July 22, 2013
"It really does plump my lips. I wear it overnight about every other night and it's lovely. No scent or flavor and a very nice, light texture."
Review 46 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvaA
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
PLEASED AS PUNCH!!
Date:July 20, 2013
"I was soooo excited to see BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner still available!
I hope it will NEVER be discontinued. It is the BEST lip conditioner I have ever used. It is a great conditioner in the summer sun as well as the cold winter days!
I use it year round and would never consider changing brands.
BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner IS THE BEST!!"
Review 47 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent
Date:July 19, 2013
"I was skeptical after trying a few other products, but I have to say this one is worthy of the name. My lips do look and feel much more full when I apply this. I will definitely buy more of this!"
Review 48 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilstie72
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:July 18, 2013
"I always use the Plumping Lip Conditioner underneath my lipstick. It creates a smooth lip area on which to apply the lipstick and also makes the lips look smoother and does away with wrinkles at the lip line. I Love It!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigims
Awesome
Date:July 15, 2013
"One of the best lip moisturizers on the market."
Review 50 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rusty1264
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glad it's back!!!
Date:July 13, 2013
"Several years ago I went to order the Beyond Color (no color at all) and found out you had discontinued it. This really annoyed me and apparently a lot of other customers, because you brought it back. Good move, I ordered 10 just to make sure I wouldn't run out!
Thanks again for bringing back a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katloo
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beyond Color plumping lip colcor
Date:July 12, 2013
"Love this product! It's the best for keeping your lips from getting chapped and keeping your lips soft! I always use it under my lipstick."
Review 52 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PoorMe
Good to its description
Date:July 12, 2013
"Satisfied with it! Just wish, it does not make my lips look pale. But anyways, keeps out from chipping."
Review 53 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmycupcake
Location:boca raton , fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THe BEST!!
Date:July 12, 2013
"I have been using this lip conditioner for years . I have tried many others but nothing compares. It gives your lips a nice clear sheen. I am not a lip stick wearer because I have small lips and colors tend to make them look smaller. This is perfect . If I do want a little color I use liner and this on top .I keep a tube in every drawer , my purse , my desk at work ..everywhere! It is really the best one I have ever used . I hope Avon never discontinues this product."
Review 54 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALSMi
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice conditioner
Date:July 10, 2013
"I don't really care about the plumping. I like it because if makes my lips feel moist and doesn't have a taste to it. It also has an spf which is nice in the summer."
Review 55 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
maxgirl
HOORAY
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have used AVON Lip Conditioner for years. I was devastated when they discontinued it. I have tried many others but none matched the Avon product. I'm not sure about the plumping aspect of this particular product, but the conditioner is second to none."
Review 56 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murph76
The best "Chapstick" out there!!!!
Date:July 3, 2013
"I chew on my lips very badly. Chapsticks have never helped keep my lips moistorized or kept my lips healed after I've chewed on them. Avon's lip conditioner keeps my lips moistorized, healed and prevents future chewing on lips. The best product ever!"
Review 57 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmh62
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's become a staple for me
Date:June 30, 2013
"This is a great product. I use it every night before bed, in the morning under lipstick, and throughout the day if it's not a makeup day. It's replaced other lip balm products. I buy 3-5 at once when they are on sale. When I use it, my lips are unlined and the bow on my top lip fills out noticibly. It doesn't eliminate the vertical lines, but it is a huge improvement. Love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamya
Location:Houston, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:June 29, 2013
"This lip conditioner is great for using under a lipstick that is matte or that is kind of dry like the case of my favorite lipstick which I love the color but not its texture, that is why I bought the lip conditioner."
Review 59 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
123silops
Location:NorCal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No Change. Not Impressed.
Date:June 29, 2013
"I purchased this because I'd heard such great buzz around the product but after using it on a daily basis since purchasing it I've noticed absolutely no change to my lips whatsoever. I think one would be better off using oils to replenish moisture and reduce fine lines."
Review 60 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSnope
Good Stuff
Date:June 25, 2013
"I really like this product. My friends even think that it has helped to keep my lips looking plumb and conditioned."