Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation

Looks invisible and feels perfectly natural. INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Blends effortlessly and feels lightweight. Medium to full coverage. .31 oz. net. wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
98 of 112(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend
By: grandma8
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grandma8
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" this cream-to-powder base is one of my favorite cosmetic products. it is not drying. it goes on smoothly. looks light but covers everything you want covered. comes with mirrored compact so handy to carry in a purse for quick touch-ups. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A better foundation than drug store brands
By: KathyRD
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyRD
Location:Jefferson, ME
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Goes on creamy, and stays nice. Doesn't dry into a real dry finish like some other brands, which can make wrinkles more obvious. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truely Flawless!
By: idclaire
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: idclaire
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I recently bought this product for the 1st time and it's wonderful! I was very surprised how well it matched my skin. It also has SPF15 in the product which will help protect my skin. I do agree with Avon about the flawless coverage. I will definitely be ordering this foundation again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: GranMarge
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GranMarge
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have used this foundation for many years. I have dry skin and it helps with that and as a sunblock. It is not heavy and is transparent. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kell7
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kell7
Location:Chicago suburbs
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great selection of colors for women of color! This product is easy to apply, it goes on smooth and looks natural. It smooth's on especially well during brutal winters when skin is dryer. It is also the perfect foundation for weddings or other special events. Once you use it you will never return to liquid foundations. I love it and I think you will too. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: eican
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: eican
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the ease of application of the Cream-to-Powder foundation. I have been using it for years. It is the purse standby for touch ups as well as coverage. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage cream-to-powder
By: EnglishSetterOwner
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EnglishSetterOwner
Location:Charlton, MA. USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The foundation is wonderful, however the case has broken on the last 6 compacts I have purchased. It usually breaks at the hinge on back making the whole thing fall apart usually before it is half way gone. You used to make a better case that never broke. This is most annoying! The foundation itself is quite good at covering my blotchy skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect foundation!
By: MewCat
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MewCat
Location:Maryland, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love, love, love this foundation! Easy to apply, easy to blend, and comes in a light enough color to match my very pale winter complexion. I don't use any other foundation! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Product, However
By: SherryLynn
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SherryLynn
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the product the ware and color matching were very accurate but I had to use quite a bit for coverage, thus it did not last long. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted to like it
By: StarNight
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StarNight
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" After reading the reviews for this Cream-to- Powder Foundation I thought I finally have found the perfect make up for my face. I am not convinced that this product satisfied my expectations. I always put on a primer before any makeup is applied to my face then the uncover. Once I applied the foundation I saw that it wasn't a smooth coverage but more like cake like. I believe that liquid is best overall foundation than creams for me. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Price is Right
By: Girl37
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Girl37
Location:South Berwick, Me
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I enjoy this product. I was looking for something comparable to my normal (expensive) foundation and this product did the trick. Goes on smooth and blends nicely. A great alternative for lives of cream to powder foundations. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cream-to-Powder Foundation
By: Grandepa
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grandepa
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the texture of this product. It is a little light coverage for what I prefer. I think it is a great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will Never Use Liquid Again
By: PeachGA
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PeachGA
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:35-44
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best makeup ever!! I am an African American woman with a medium brown skin tone and the caramel matches my skin tone perfectly! It does exactly what it says; make my skin look "Flawless". I am so happy with this makeup. I will never use liquid again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cream to power foundation
By: Mary5
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mary5
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I do like this product, it goes on very well. I do, however always struggle with the shades. I found that the shade medium/beige is a tad yellow more than I would like. I will continue to order the product, it has SPF 15 which I like as well. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face powder I've ever used
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the cream-to-powder foundation. For years I used liquid foundation and powder over that. Now I really like just being able to use this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great color lacks coverage
By: Chelleybelly
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chelleybelly
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered the color shell and it was perfect! The foundation itself lacks coverage for something marketed as "ideal flawless" it also spreads terribly and leaves lines of product if you press too hard. I suggest buying a beauty blender and getting it damp then using it to apply. I still had to set it with powder. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth!
By: GloryGirlOne
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GloryGirlOne
Location:Denton, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I prefer the cream-to-powder foundation because it goes on smoother and the color is very precise. I do have the powder as well, and on some days I will apply a little powder over the cream to not appear shiny. It is a great product and I enjoy using it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Maykat
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maykat
Location:Greenville, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Gave me great coverage and after changing to the powder it didn't get all over my clothes, phone, etc. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: pandorac27
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pandorac27
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Applies smoothly and easily. Blends well. A little does go a long way, so it doesn't get cakey. I still use a little concealer on my uneven skin tone underneath everything, so if you normally use concealer, I'd keep using it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: DeeBerry
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeeBerry
Location:Macon, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I tried one and came back for more. It's so handy, clean application with the makeup sponge (included) and looks great when applied with nice but not heavy coverage. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>