Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Blends effortlessly and feels lightweight. Medium to full coverage. .31 oz. net. wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
98 of 112(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fave
By Yesie3
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Yesie3
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I enjoy this product a lot. i like to add a little color before work but I don't want to spend the extra time in applying concealer, foundation and powder. Cream to powder is quicker and gives me the even look. Also try the extra lasting cream to powder. I usually buy either one which ever has the best price."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended!
By Holliferjo
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Holliferjo
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Being 58 and having dry, sensitive skin, I had my doubts about this product. I am a minimalist when it comes to foundation and was only looking for something convenient to even out my smooth but blotchy, sun damaged skin.
I didn't want to make my skin look older or weighed down or clog my pores or make me break out in any way for any reason.
Wow! This product is nothing short of amazing.
The color is spot on perfect, first try, I just compared the little "color wheel" with my skin and guesstimated.
I chose "natural beige" for my medium Caucasian skin.
It goes on very smoothly with perfect coverage.
No dry appearance whatsoever like I feared.
It went on smooth and made my skin look incredible.
It stayed on, did not change color or get dry and cake.
It was moist without being shiney, sparkly or oily.
I love it and highly recommended this wonderful product.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite product!!
By jsingley
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By jsingley
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I was a little wary to try this product as I am so used to applying my foundation and then my powder, but I figured I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! The coverage is fantastic and it is not heavy or cakey at all. The foundation/powder combo is easy to use and has all day coverage. Another great benefit is that this is perfect for me, a busy Mom, because it eliminates an extra step allowing me to apply my makeup much faster! Also great for on the go! Don't think I could see myself ever going back to anything else, Avon you have a winner with this one!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By amyrose317
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My favorite foundation and powder in one! Saves a step. Easy to apply. Glides on smooth and leaves a soft, velvety finish."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend this product....very happy with it
By CAB829
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By CAB829
Location:South Park, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love, love, love this cream to powder foundation....I use medium beige, perfect color for me...I buy several when they are on sale.....goes on smooth and uniform over skin...worth a try.."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Like that this eliminates one step. No powder needed. Provides good coverage. Great color selection. Also has SPF 15 sunscreen. This a great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHAT HAPPENED TO TAN!!
By mrv7
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrv7
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've just logged on to reorder my favorite Cream to Powder Foundation and find that my favorite shade, Tan, has apparently been discontinued. I Hate it when Avon does this and I see from other comments here that I'm not the only one!! Dear Avon, Bring Back Tan!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By OHHarleychick
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By OHHarleychick
Location:Orrville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I, like another user am so disappointed that Avon discontinued the Natural Tan shade. I've used it for at least 5 years and loved it!!! Please bring it back. I'm going to try the shade SHELL of the Ideal Flawless cream-to-powder foundation only because I know the coverage will be great, we'll see if the shade works too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation I have ever used but...
By sunnyj
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By sunnyj
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best foundation I have ever used and I have been using it for quite some time now. Not so long ago I went to purchase more only to discover that they have discontinued the colour that I use which is Natural Tan. This shade was a perfect match to my skin tone so I was EXTREMELY disappointed to find out they no longer carry that shade. I've had to go to the Matte Mousse Foundation as it has the Natural Tan shade but it does not give the same coverage as the creame-to-powder Foundation PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE Avon bring back the Natural Tan shade. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it and I'm sure I wasn't the only one that used that shade."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By showergeljunkie
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder foundation. It goes on like satin and lasts all day. I also love the compact and the fact that each foundation comes with a sponge. I highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CREAM TO POWDER
By LNPRECIOUS
on December 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LNPRECIOUS
Location:AURORA, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! IF IT SEEMS A LITTLE HEAVY, USE A LITTLE MOISTURE UNDER IT. (AVON OF COURSE). WITH THIS I DON'T HAVE TO USE TWO PRODUCTS, WHICH TAKES MORE TIME. MY DAUGHTER USES IT ALSO.
LOVE EVERY THING I BUY FROM AVON, AND DO NOT USE ANY OTHER MAKE UP OR BODY ITEMS.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage...
By SoOCMom
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoOCMom
Location:South Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The make-up routine I had for a long time only utilized a loose powder under everything else. I was beginning to think that I needed something else because I felt that all the little lines on my face were starting show more than they used to. Looking my age is just fine with me, but I don't want to look older than I am and it seemed as if that's what was happening. Hence, I was thinking about adding another product to my daily routine. My daughter uses this type of power/foundation and I decided to try it out. I originally ordered the neutral color and it was a little dark for me. I re-ordered this in the light color and it's wonderful. I only use a little because I don't want to look overly made up. I cover it with the loose powder and then proceed with the rest of what I wear. It's a great product. It's light feeling, covers the way I want and my face doesn't feel oily and/or stiff at the end of the day. One thing I've noticed, though, is that if I don't remove my make-up at night, my face begins to break out in one or two spots. Please note that prior to using this product I didn't usually remove my make-up at night so I believe that having an extra product on my face made a difference."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless Coverage!
By LHJones
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LHJones
Location:Sparks, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I rarely write reviews, but when it comes to good make up, I feel it is my duty to let other women know about it. This is amazing foundation! I have picky skin (dry and oily) so I try not to put on a lot of make up and this foundation covers everything so beautifully without any nasty buildup, and without using more than a medium-light amount. It doesn't feel heavy and it stays on all day and night. I highly recommend this product to all women."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too greasy
By Jany2012
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jany2012
Location:Tecumseh, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hoping to find a foundation powder to replace another company's product that has been discontinued. It isn't this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not exactly cream to powder
By cv125
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By cv125
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Cream to powder isnt really accurate. Still have to applypowder over the foundation, which is what i was trying to avoid. The product is average."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best makeup ever
By Rodstr32
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rodstr32
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream to powder is smooth and sheer enough to cover but not look thick ! LOVE it !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal Flawless Purchase
By mbrao
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mbrao
Location:Chin Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Excellent coverage for my face which feels light and so
natural on my skin. I'm happy with this purchase. It's a mousse foundation and face powder in one. It applies
as a mousse foundation and ends up as face powder in
one application. Feels great.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless
By ohmy
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By ohmy
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product truly is flawless when applied. Makes your skin look great but not heavily made up. With so many different shades available you should find the perfect match for your skin type."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By ccac
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccac
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for many years. Love that it blends well and is virtually light enough to look like there isn't anything there while at the same time covering the imperfections of the skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless foundation
By ConH
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConH
Location:Port Saint Lucie ,Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Compliments your skin tone to a clean healthy look. I will continue using this product for a very long time. Thank You Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>