Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Blends effortlessly and feels lightweight. Medium to full coverage. .31 oz. net. wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
98 of 112(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsingley
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
New favorite product!!
Date:June 6, 2014
"I was a little wary to try this product as I am so used to applying my foundation and then my powder, but I figured I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! The coverage is fantastic and it is not heavy or cakey at all. The foundation/powder combo is easy to use and has all day coverage. Another great benefit is that this is perfect for me, a busy Mom, because it eliminates an extra step allowing me to apply my makeup much faster! Also great for on the go! Don't think I could see myself ever going back to anything else, Avon you have a winner with this one!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:May 28, 2014
"My favorite foundation and powder in one! Saves a step. Easy to apply. Glides on smooth and leaves a soft, velvety finish."
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAB829
Location:South Park, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Recommend this product....very happy with it
Date:April 17, 2014
"Love, love, love this cream to powder foundation....I use medium beige, perfect color for me...I buy several when they are on sale.....goes on smooth and uniform over skin...worth a try.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Great Product
Date:March 17, 2014
"Like that this eliminates one step. No powder needed. Provides good coverage. Great color selection. Also has SPF 15 sunscreen. This a great product."
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrv7
WHAT HAPPENED TO TAN!!
Date:March 9, 2014
"I've just logged on to reorder my favorite Cream to Powder Foundation and find that my favorite shade, Tan, has apparently been discontinued. I Hate it when Avon does this and I see from other comments here that I'm not the only one!! Dear Avon, Bring Back Tan!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OHHarleychick
Location:Orrville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 25, 2014
"I, like another user am so disappointed that Avon discontinued the Natural Tan shade. I've used it for at least 5 years and loved it!!! Please bring it back. I'm going to try the shade SHELL of the Ideal Flawless cream-to-powder foundation only because I know the coverage will be great, we'll see if the shade works too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyj
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best foundation I have ever used but...
Date:January 20, 2014
"This is the best foundation I have ever used and I have been using it for quite some time now. Not so long ago I went to purchase more only to discover that they have discontinued the colour that I use which is Natural Tan. This shade was a perfect match to my skin tone so I was EXTREMELY disappointed to find out they no longer carry that shade. I've had to go to the Matte Mousse Foundation as it has the Natural Tan shade but it does not give the same coverage as the creame-to-powder Foundation PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE Avon bring back the Natural Tan shade. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it and I'm sure I wasn't the only one that used that shade."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Foundation
Date:January 8, 2014
"I love the Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder foundation. It goes on like satin and lasts all day. I also love the compact and the fact that each foundation comes with a sponge. I highly recommend."
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNPRECIOUS
Location:AURORA, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
CREAM TO POWDER
Date:December 14, 2013
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! IF IT SEEMS A LITTLE HEAVY, USE A LITTLE MOISTURE UNDER IT. (AVON OF COURSE). WITH THIS I DON'T HAVE TO USE TWO PRODUCTS, WHICH TAKES MORE TIME. MY DAUGHTER USES IT ALSO.
LOVE EVERY THING I BUY FROM AVON, AND DO NOT USE ANY OTHER MAKE UP OR BODY ITEMS.
"
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoOCMom
Location:South Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great coverage...
Date:November 25, 2013
"The make-up routine I had for a long time only utilized a loose powder under everything else. I was beginning to think that I needed something else because I felt that all the little lines on my face were starting show more than they used to. Looking my age is just fine with me, but I don't want to look older than I am and it seemed as if that's what was happening. Hence, I was thinking about adding another product to my daily routine. My daughter uses this type of power/foundation and I decided to try it out. I originally ordered the neutral color and it was a little dark for me. I re-ordered this in the light color and it's wonderful. I only use a little because I don't want to look overly made up. I cover it with the loose powder and then proceed with the rest of what I wear. It's a great product. It's light feeling, covers the way I want and my face doesn't feel oily and/or stiff at the end of the day. One thing I've noticed, though, is that if I don't remove my make-up at night, my face begins to break out in one or two spots. Please note that prior to using this product I didn't usually remove my make-up at night so I believe that having an extra product on my face made a difference."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LHJones
Location:Sparks, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Flawless Coverage!
Date:November 20, 2013
"I rarely write reviews, but when it comes to good make up, I feel it is my duty to let other women know about it. This is amazing foundation! I have picky skin (dry and oily) so I try not to put on a lot of make up and this foundation covers everything so beautifully without any nasty buildup, and without using more than a medium-light amount. It doesn't feel heavy and it stays on all day and night. I highly recommend this product to all women."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jany2012
Location:Tecumseh, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Too greasy
Date:November 20, 2013
"I was hoping to find a foundation powder to replace another company's product that has been discontinued. It isn't this one."
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cv125
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not exactly cream to powder
Date:November 16, 2013
"Cream to powder isnt really accurate. Still have to applypowder over the foundation, which is what i was trying to avoid. The product is average."
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodstr32
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best makeup ever
Date:November 12, 2013
"This cream to powder is smooth and sheer enough to cover but not look thick ! LOVE it !"
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbrao
Location:Chin Hills, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
An ideal Flawless Purchase
Date:November 3, 2013
"Excellent coverage for my face which feels light and so
natural on my skin. I'm happy with this purchase. It's a mousse foundation and face powder in one. It applies
as a mousse foundation and ends up as face powder in
one application. Feels great.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohmy
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Flawless
Date:November 3, 2013
"This product truly is flawless when applied. Makes your skin look great but not heavily made up. With so many different shades available you should find the perfect match for your skin type."
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccac
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:November 1, 2013
"I have used this product for many years. Love that it blends well and is virtually light enough to look like there isn't anything there while at the same time covering the imperfections of the skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConH
Location:Port Saint Lucie ,Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Flawless foundation
Date:October 28, 2013
"Compliments your skin tone to a clean healthy look. I will continue using this product for a very long time. Thank You Avon."
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SVKeefe
Location:Fullerton, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 3, 2013
"Covers all of the little imperfections that the years have added to my face and leaves my skin with a natural and even looking tone. Add a little blush and you're good to go!
I use this shade in the winter. In the summer, when I'm out in the sun more often, I use one shade darker. Either way, it blends right in - never leaves unsightly lines."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dipper
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Where is Beige?
Date:September 8, 2013
"I used to love this product, but now I can only seem to find it in darker shades. The only way i can get the coverage I got with this product is to pay more money just because my skintone is light. I am not happy."