Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation

Looks invisible and feels perfectly natural. INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Blends effortlessly and feels lightweight. Medium to full coverage. .31 oz. net. wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
98 of 112(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted to like it
By: StarNight
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StarNight
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" After reading the reviews for this Cream-to- Powder Foundation I thought I finally have found the perfect make up for my face. I am not convinced that this product satisfied my expectations. I always put on a primer before any makeup is applied to my face then the uncover. Once I applied the foundation I saw that it wasn't a smooth coverage but more like cake like. I believe that liquid is best overall foundation than creams for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Price is Right
By: Girl37
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Girl37
Location:South Berwick, Me
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I enjoy this product. I was looking for something comparable to my normal (expensive) foundation and this product did the trick. Goes on smooth and blends nicely. A great alternative for lives of cream to powder foundations. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cream-to-Powder Foundation
By: Grandepa
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grandepa
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the texture of this product. It is a little light coverage for what I prefer. I think it is a great product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will Never Use Liquid Again
By: PeachGA
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PeachGA
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best makeup ever!! I am an African American woman with a medium brown skin tone and the caramel matches my skin tone perfectly! It does exactly what it says; make my skin look "Flawless". I am so happy with this makeup. I will never use liquid again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cream to power foundation
By: Mary5
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mary5
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do like this product, it goes on very well. I do, however always struggle with the shades. I found that the shade medium/beige is a tad yellow more than I would like. I will continue to order the product, it has SPF 15 which I like as well. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face powder I've ever used
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the cream-to-powder foundation. For years I used liquid foundation and powder over that. Now I really like just being able to use this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great color lacks coverage
By: Chelleybelly
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chelleybelly
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered the color shell and it was perfect! The foundation itself lacks coverage for something marketed as "ideal flawless" it also spreads terribly and leaves lines of product if you press too hard. I suggest buying a beauty blender and getting it damp then using it to apply. I still had to set it with powder. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth!
By: GloryGirlOne
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GloryGirlOne
Location:Denton, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I prefer the cream-to-powder foundation because it goes on smoother and the color is very precise. I do have the powder as well, and on some days I will apply a little powder over the cream to not appear shiny. It is a great product and I enjoy using it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Maykat
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maykat
Location:Greenville, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Gave me great coverage and after changing to the powder it didn't get all over my clothes, phone, etc. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: pandorac27
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pandorac27
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Applies smoothly and easily. Blends well. A little does go a long way, so it doesn't get cakey. I still use a little concealer on my uneven skin tone underneath everything, so if you normally use concealer, I'd keep using it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: DeeBerry
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeeBerry
Location:Macon, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I tried one and came back for more. It's so handy, clean application with the makeup sponge (included) and looks great when applied with nice but not heavy coverage. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to apply
By: cleanfreak
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cleanfreak
Location:Northeast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a nice foundation. It's not too heavy. It doesn't get greasy looking. It's not a full coverage makeup but quick and easy to apply. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
use as bronzer
By: Raps4ever
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Raps4ever
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased two colors Sable for contouring and my color medium beige...I love Sable so much...it is perfect for contouring my face. As far as the medium beige, I'm a little on the fence...its a little too creamy to set my foundation and even with setting spray, it transfers too much...I work in the medical field and have to change my mask when I wear it.. I prefer the liquid founfation more...Good for contouring bad for overall coverage "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so creamy!
By: YvoBrad
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Blends so easily. I was hesitant to buy this because of some bad experiences I have had in the past with drug store brands. But this one applies beautifully alone or with the Magix primer. Blends well with the included applicator or with your finger tips. I use my fingertips to apply the cream then and i use the sponge applicator to pat my skin to make sure the coverage is even. It's so easy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: HannahNJ
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HannahNJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this product. So easy to apply and blend with the enclosed sponge. The only problem I have - just once I'd like to get to the end without the case breaking apart. I think I may have managed once. Otherwise, after a few weeks I have a case held together with rubber bands. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My ONLY foundation!
By: OllieGrl
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OllieGrl
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I have used this foundation for years and LOVE it. The coverage is just right and lasts all day. The only thing I would change, is to have the sponge applicators sold separately so I could get more, when the provided one gets old and not-so-pretty. The ones sold in stores just aren't the same type of sponge and I don't work as well as the Avon-supplied one. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: Shelby0802
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shelby0802
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've been using this foundation for 3-4 years now, and hope to use nothing else. It covers everything perfectly. I've struggled my whole life with acne and this covers blemishes without causing new ones. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried this a couple of times
By: Janie1947
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Janie1947
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The coverage is good but a little heavy for my taste. I guess I'm used to Smooth Minerals powder which is wonderful. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this everyday!!
By: RamonaDC
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RamonaDC
Location:Milford, IN 46542, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Because I have sensitive skin from medications that I take, I was wary about trying out a new make-up. That was two years ago and I haven't looked back!! When they say "flawless", they aren't kidding!! I'm 41 and I get told all the time that there's no way that I am out of my 20's, let alone 30's! What a great compliment!!! Try this and you will not be disappointed!!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time User
By: CuteThang
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CuteThang
Location:Newport News, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have used the Cream-to-Power Foundation for several years now. Will wear it as long as they make it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>