Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation

Looks invisible and feels perfectly natural. INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Blends effortlessly and feels lightweight. Medium to full coverage. .31 oz. net. wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
98 of 112(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to apply
By: cleanfreak
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cleanfreak
Location:Northeast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a nice foundation. It's not too heavy. It doesn't get greasy looking. It's not a full coverage makeup but quick and easy to apply. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
use as bronzer
By: Raps4ever
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Raps4ever
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased two colors Sable for contouring and my color medium beige...I love Sable so much...it is perfect for contouring my face. As far as the medium beige, I'm a little on the fence...its a little too creamy to set my foundation and even with setting spray, it transfers too much...I work in the medical field and have to change my mask when I wear it.. I prefer the liquid founfation more...Good for contouring bad for overall coverage "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so creamy!
By: YvoBrad
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Blends so easily. I was hesitant to buy this because of some bad experiences I have had in the past with drug store brands. But this one applies beautifully alone or with the Magix primer. Blends well with the included applicator or with your finger tips. I use my fingertips to apply the cream then and i use the sponge applicator to pat my skin to make sure the coverage is even. It's so easy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: HannahNJ
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HannahNJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this product. So easy to apply and blend with the enclosed sponge. The only problem I have - just once I'd like to get to the end without the case breaking apart. I think I may have managed once. Otherwise, after a few weeks I have a case held together with rubber bands. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My ONLY foundation!
By: OllieGrl
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OllieGrl
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I have used this foundation for years and LOVE it. The coverage is just right and lasts all day. The only thing I would change, is to have the sponge applicators sold separately so I could get more, when the provided one gets old and not-so-pretty. The ones sold in stores just aren't the same type of sponge and I don't work as well as the Avon-supplied one. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: Shelby0802
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shelby0802
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've been using this foundation for 3-4 years now, and hope to use nothing else. It covers everything perfectly. I've struggled my whole life with acne and this covers blemishes without causing new ones. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried this a couple of times
By: Janie1947
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Janie1947
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The coverage is good but a little heavy for my taste. I guess I'm used to Smooth Minerals powder which is wonderful. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this everyday!!
By: RamonaDC
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RamonaDC
Location:Milford, IN 46542, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Because I have sensitive skin from medications that I take, I was wary about trying out a new make-up. That was two years ago and I haven't looked back!! When they say "flawless", they aren't kidding!! I'm 41 and I get told all the time that there's no way that I am out of my 20's, let alone 30's! What a great compliment!!! Try this and you will not be disappointed!!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time User
By: CuteThang
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CuteThang
Location:Newport News, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have used the Cream-to-Power Foundation for several years now. Will wear it as long as they make it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeup
By: dmm1955
on October 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dmm1955
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I love this makeup, great coverage, natural look and feel. As good if not better than more expensive makeups that I've tried like Laurie Geller and IT cosmetics. The best part Avon's Ideal Flawless doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fave
By: Yesie3
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Yesie3
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I enjoy this product a lot. i like to add a little color before work but I don't want to spend the extra time in applying concealer, foundation and powder. Cream to powder is quicker and gives me the even look. Also try the extra lasting cream to powder. I usually buy either one which ever has the best price. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended!
By: Holliferjo
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Holliferjo
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+44points
44OUT OF 44people found this review helpful
" Being 58 and having dry, sensitive skin, I had my doubts about this product. I am a minimalist when it comes to foundation and was only looking for something convenient to even out my smooth but blotchy, sun damaged skin.
I didn't want to make my skin look older or weighed down or clog my pores or make me break out in any way for any reason.
Wow! This product is nothing short of amazing.
The color is spot on perfect, first try, I just compared the little "color wheel" with my skin and guesstimated.
I chose "natural beige" for my medium Caucasian skin.
It goes on very smoothly with perfect coverage.
No dry appearance whatsoever like I feared.
It went on smooth and made my skin look incredible.
It stayed on, did not change color or get dry and cake.
It was moist without being shiney, sparkly or oily.
I love it and highly recommended this wonderful product.
"
+44points
44OUT OF 44people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite product!!
By: jsingley
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jsingley
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I was a little wary to try this product as I am so used to applying my foundation and then my powder, but I figured I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! The coverage is fantastic and it is not heavy or cakey at all. The foundation/powder combo is easy to use and has all day coverage. Another great benefit is that this is perfect for me, a busy Mom, because it eliminates an extra step allowing me to apply my makeup much faster! Also great for on the go! Don't think I could see myself ever going back to anything else, Avon you have a winner with this one!! "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: amyrose317
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My favorite foundation and powder in one! Saves a step. Easy to apply. Glides on smooth and leaves a soft, velvety finish. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend this product....very happy with it
By: CAB829
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CAB829
Location:South Park, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love, love, love this cream to powder foundation....I use medium beige, perfect color for me...I buy several when they are on sale.....goes on smooth and uniform over skin...worth a try.. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Like that this eliminates one step. No powder needed. Provides good coverage. Great color selection. Also has SPF 15 sunscreen. This a great product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHAT HAPPENED TO TAN!!
By: mrv7
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrv7
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've just logged on to reorder my favorite Cream to Powder Foundation and find that my favorite shade, Tan, has apparently been discontinued. I Hate it when Avon does this and I see from other comments here that I'm not the only one!! Dear Avon, Bring Back Tan! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: OHHarleychick
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OHHarleychick
Location:Orrville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I, like another user am so disappointed that Avon discontinued the Natural Tan shade. I've used it for at least 5 years and loved it!!! Please bring it back. I'm going to try the shade SHELL of the Ideal Flawless cream-to-powder foundation only because I know the coverage will be great, we'll see if the shade works too. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation I have ever used but...
By: sunnyj
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sunnyj
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best foundation I have ever used and I have been using it for quite some time now. Not so long ago I went to purchase more only to discover that they have discontinued the colour that I use which is Natural Tan. This shade was a perfect match to my skin tone so I was EXTREMELY disappointed to find out they no longer carry that shade. I've had to go to the Matte Mousse Foundation as it has the Natural Tan shade but it does not give the same coverage as the creame-to-powder Foundation PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE Avon bring back the Natural Tan shade. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it and I'm sure I wasn't the only one that used that shade. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By: showergeljunkie
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder foundation. It goes on like satin and lasts all day. I also love the compact and the fact that each foundation comes with a sponge. I highly recommend. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>