Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Blends effortlessly and feels lightweight. Medium to full coverage. .31 oz. net. wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
98 of 112(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 41 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatsySue0122
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Only Foundation I'll Use
Date:June 3, 2013
"I have tried several different brands and types of foundations, but nothing beats this. It doesn't make my face oily and it doesn't wipe off as easily as some of the other foundations I've used. When I finally found the perfect shade for my complexion, it was the best product to hide blemishes and give me a natural look. I love the Cream-to-Powder and I don't think I'd go back to using anything else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judyjan
Location:southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this foundation!
Date:June 1, 2013
"Excellent coverage--it really is flawless and invisible! Just right---easy to match skin tone. Not greasy or heavy. A great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice!
Date:May 29, 2013
"This product is my first use of cream-to-powder foundation & I love it so much b/c it hides my larger pores on my nose & cheeks. If you have pores, acne or something you'd like to hide, this is the go-to item."
Review 44 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BirdieRoad
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:May 20, 2013
"Product is greasy, even on freshly washed face and after powdering. Medium Beige is orange."
Review 45 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
screed
Location:washington dc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
foundation almost perfection!...
Date:May 15, 2013
"I just wish it didn't rub off onto my clothes or anything else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deborah1249
Location:Rockton, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great coverage!
Date:May 11, 2013
"This foundation applies nicely with the sponge. I have mild rosacea which it covers quite well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandi7882
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Who Could hate this?
Date:May 7, 2013
"This is the best creme to powder foundation for me at the everyday wear level, and I've tried them all. Every time I wear this, everyone thinks it's my own skin. Excellent coverage, even and super nice on the pocketbook."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Finally
Date:May 6, 2013
"I have this in "creamy natural" and can honestly say I have finally found a foundation that is perfect. The color matches my skin to a T, makes it look flawless, and is light enough for daytime, and can be used heavily enough for nighttime. It is lightweight and blends nicely with any blush that I use. I have super sensitive skin, and I have never broken out from this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucyb818
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
2 In One Benefit!!
Date:May 2, 2013
"I like this Cream-to-Powder Foundation because it quickly blends into your skin and doesn't have that "cakey" look to it. It also helps to conceal imperfections; i.e. dull complection,age-spots, etc."
Review 50 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherka
Location:Clermont, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great coverage
Date:April 30, 2013
"Love this product--use it regularly. It covers beautifully and never feels greasy or heavy. Never shows a line. Lasts well too. I also appreciate the SPF."
Review 51 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donai
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 25, 2013
"I really like this product - easy to apply, not to heavy (doesn't look fake) last ability. I ordered 2 more after using for only a week like it this much!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cfield
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cake-y
Date:April 24, 2013
"This foundation left my face looking and feeling very oily and cake-y."
Review 53 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:April 22, 2013
"I was slightly disappointed with this because it will "cake" in the fine lines on my face & make my face appear dry & cracked, especially around my mouth. In order to prevent this, I will have to apply more moisturizer than usual, which can make my already oily skin look shinier/oilier. I doubt if I will purchase this again. It's just not for me..."
Review 54 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:April 15, 2013
"During the holidays I was so pleased to try this product. It was my first Avon product ever. Not only did I like the results but I received compliments as well. Because of your recent promotion, I was able to try it again as well as the liquid foundation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SensitiveC
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ideal Flawless To The Rescue!
Date:March 24, 2013
"I wanted to try cream-to-powder foundation for a while now but all the drug store brand shades are too dark and seem to have an orange tint to them. I'm very fair-skinned, so it's a pain trying to find a reasonably priced foundation that matches my skin tone. (Department store cosmetics are way too expensive for me.) I first saw Ideal Flawless Cream-to-Powder Foundation in an Avon brochure and was impressed with the shade variety. The online reviews were also helpful, particularly from other women with fair skin. It took one last fruitless store search before I finally ordered Ideal Flawless in Light Ivory. While the shade looks a tad dark in the compact, it almost perfectly matches my skin tone when applied. The product goes on smoothly, has little odor, provides medium coverage and evens out redness. It doesn't feel like a mask, like so many other foundations do. A few things I don't like about this foundation are that it has a sort of shiny finish to it (I expected more of a matte) and it didn't keep my T-zone from getting oily after a few hours. That's not a deal-breaker, I can just dab on some powder. I also wish the product was made in the USA instead of China. Overall, I'd recommend Ideal Flawless Cream-to-Powder Foundation to other women with fair skin who have a hard time finding their shade. It's a good product for the money and feels so much better than traditional liquid foundation. I bet it'll be much more comfortable in summer weather, too."
Review 56 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
taz120
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My FAV foundation!
Date:March 6, 2013
"I am very picky about foundations. I took a chance a couple of months ago and ordered this when it was on sale. I came back today and purchased another one. I wear foundation everyday and I find this to be fresh feeling and blends great with my skin. It lasts all day on me. I do use a primer underneath and a powder with brush on top. I love it!"
Review 57 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjbc14
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
works good
Date:February 21, 2013
"This does work very well in covering the uneven skin tones.It is easy to apply and lasts as long as I need it too."
Review 58 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:mississippi
Date:February 8, 2013
"it is convenient and covers well but i like the feel of the smooth minerals powder better (although it's messier to put on)"
Review 59 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
agentchob
Location:los ángeles
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy and coverage
Date:January 18, 2013
"I don't spend a lot of time putting makeup on so I look for something that is quick, easy and does it's job. This is that product."
Review 60 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthSpirit
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent!
Date:January 18, 2013
"This foundation goes on smoothly with the enclosed sponge, offers nice coverage and blending, and it seems to last all day. It holds blush well and keeps the color true. I like it a lot."