Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.066 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
30
43 of 91(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb78
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wish it came in black!
Date:August 20, 2014
"This eyeliner is awesome! It really does stay all day and not flake off or wash off in the pool. I only wish it was available in black, I'd buy 10 of them. I am sad the eyeliner i was always looking for, and finally found, is now discontinued :("
Review 2 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLM123
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring this back
Date:July 30, 2014
"My daughter has tried every other Avon eyeliner and the Super Extend liquid eyeliner is her absolute favorite. So disappointed that we find something we like and you discontinue it."
Review 3 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CruisinGirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring it back!!!!
Date:June 27, 2014
"This eyeliner is the only thing I've used for years and now it's gone. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day, I can't find anything like it that is as good. Avon bring it back please!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasDiva
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome product
Date:May 14, 2014
"Please Avon....I am begging you to bring this product back! This item above all is the reason I started using liquid eyeliner again. It was so easy to use...great professional results...lasts all day...no mess like all other liquid liners. I promise you this item will always be a sell out...please bring it back.....PLEASE!!!!"
Review 5 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWagg
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bring it Back!
Date:April 27, 2014
"I stayed away from ALL eyeliners, until I tried the SuperExtend. I was amazed at how easy, and mess-free it was. I even got compliments. I was hoping to buy extra to share with friends/family to try. Please, bring it back!"
Review 6 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjenny
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this eyeliner !
Date:April 27, 2014
"please bring this back!! so hard to find eyeliner i actually like and then I found this one and loved it ! why is it no longer available ?!"
Review 7 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEKep
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!
Date:April 24, 2014
"I love this liner, it is so easy to apply, and looks wonderful! Avon, bring it back!!!!"
Review 8 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katpeople
Location:FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Loved SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Date:April 18, 2014
"The best I've ever used. Why has it been discontinued? Came online to buy more; so disappointed."
Review 9 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jessiesmom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does Not Stay Put
Date:March 26, 2014
"I have never had any problems with liquid eyeliner before, but purchased the Teal color, and it was horrible. If your eye waters at all, the eyeliner runs and stains your face/eye, as well as runs into your eye. My eyeball actually had a teal "film" on it and looked blue, and the eyeliner stained the inside rim of my eyelid. I thought I would never get the eyeliner removed."
Review 10 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lyna0929
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst eye liner I've purchased
Date:March 19, 2014
"This eye liner was easy to put on, but smeared easily. It didn't dry quickly so it got onto my eyelid. It came off real easy too."
Review 11 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronica615
Location:OakdaleCA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
INLOVE
Date:February 20, 2014
"I love this product! It is awesome! and you can't beat the price! It last long goes one easy! This is by far my favorite eye liner!"
Review 12 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
virgoblood
Location:Westland mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
sharpie
Date:February 12, 2014
"I bought this when it was regular price and was disappointed, I felt like I was using a sharpie pen on my face, so it just sits on my sink never to be used"
Review 13 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mary3286
Product Opinion
Date:January 29, 2014
"This eyeliner was very thin bodied so the brush would cause a separation in the line. Also it was difficult to apply a thin line with this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ljmansell
brush too stiff
Date:October 25, 2013
"The brush on the eyeliner is very hard, and there is no give in it, which makes it difficult to draw a straight line over my eye. The line is a good width and the color is good, so if you have a good, steady hand, then it will probably work for you."
Review 15 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Marebear
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Worst Avon Item ever Purchased
Date:October 23, 2013
"Extremely disappointed. Even if you keep it stored upside down or try to shake the color to the tip, it doesn't help. Brand new, the color is terribly thin and only makes a tiny mark. I tried shaking the color down... make a mark... shake the color down... make another mark... repeat... repeat. By the time you get one eye down, time is wasting and frustration is high. After the first use, it went straight in the garbage. Total junk.
I normally am a fan of my various Avon products that I try and some are certain staples in my routine. This product was total failure.
"
Review 16 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lseverns
Location:union, mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eyeliner
Date:October 22, 2013
"It did not stay on for the day. Wore off after a couple of hours. Did not like that."
Review 17 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicki10bear
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic Product
Date:September 7, 2013
"This liner is so awesome. I have used for 6 months and now have my daughter and granddaughters hooked. I love the special deals on it and would pay regular price anytime. I buy 2-4 at a time and give to my family when on sale. Thanks, Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CarolJean
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
???
Date:September 5, 2013
"I don't know what to think of this eye liner. Maybe I'm doing it wrong - but when I line my eye it's fine. And then some minutes later it starts expanding until it covers my eye lid. Then it's hard to remove. I like the color! But see why I put question marks! I don't understand."
Review 19 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Washed out color
Date:September 1, 2013
"It went on fairly easily, but the line seemed kind of "liquidy" and washed out, if that makes any sense. I didn't really like the way it looked on my eyes, so I ended up throwing it out after a couple of tries."
Review 20 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
suzy9173
Location:rhode island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
bumm deal
Date:July 31, 2013
"Maybe I got a bumm eye pen but the one I got seems like a dried up felt tip pen. Worst buy ever."