Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner

Precision-tip pen delivers a controlled, continuous line every time. Color lasts all day. .056 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
2.892 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
30
36 of 83(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katpeople
Location:FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Loved SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Date:April 18, 2014
"The best I've ever used. Why has it been discontinued? Came online to buy more; so disappointed."
Review 2 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jessiesmom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does Not Stay Put
Date:March 26, 2014
"I have never had any problems with liquid eyeliner before, but purchased the Teal color, and it was horrible. If your eye waters at all, the eyeliner runs and stains your face/eye, as well as runs into your eye. My eyeball actually had a teal "film" on it and looked blue, and the eyeliner stained the inside rim of my eyelid. I thought I would never get the eyeliner removed."
Review 3 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lyna0929
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst eye liner I've purchased
Date:March 19, 2014
"This eye liner was easy to put on, but smeared easily. It didn't dry quickly so it got onto my eyelid. It came off real easy too."
Review 4 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veronica615
Location:OakdaleCA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
INLOVE
Date:February 20, 2014
"I love this product! It is awesome! and you can't beat the price! It last long goes one easy! This is by far my favorite eye liner!"
Review 5 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
virgoblood
Location:Westland mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
sharpie
Date:February 12, 2014
"I bought this when it was regular price and was disappointed, I felt like I was using a sharpie pen on my face, so it just sits on my sink never to be used"
Review 6 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mary3286
Product Opinion
Date:January 29, 2014
"This eyeliner was very thin bodied so the brush would cause a separation in the line. Also it was difficult to apply a thin line with this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ljmansell
brush too stiff
Date:October 25, 2013
"The brush on the eyeliner is very hard, and there is no give in it, which makes it difficult to draw a straight line over my eye. The line is a good width and the color is good, so if you have a good, steady hand, then it will probably work for you."
Review 8 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marebear
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Worst Avon Item ever Purchased
Date:October 23, 2013
"Extremely disappointed. Even if you keep it stored upside down or try to shake the color to the tip, it doesn't help. Brand new, the color is terribly thin and only makes a tiny mark. I tried shaking the color down... make a mark... shake the color down... make another mark... repeat... repeat. By the time you get one eye down, time is wasting and frustration is high. After the first use, it went straight in the garbage. Total junk.
I normally am a fan of my various Avon products that I try and some are certain staples in my routine. This product was total failure.
"
Review 9 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lseverns
Location:union, mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eyeliner
Date:October 22, 2013
"It did not stay on for the day. Wore off after a couple of hours. Did not like that."
Review 10 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vicki10bear
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic Product
Date:September 7, 2013
"This liner is so awesome. I have used for 6 months and now have my daughter and granddaughters hooked. I love the special deals on it and would pay regular price anytime. I buy 2-4 at a time and give to my family when on sale. Thanks, Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CarolJean
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
???
Date:September 5, 2013
"I don't know what to think of this eye liner. Maybe I'm doing it wrong - but when I line my eye it's fine. And then some minutes later it starts expanding until it covers my eye lid. Then it's hard to remove. I like the color! But see why I put question marks! I don't understand."
Review 12 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Washed out color
Date:September 1, 2013
"It went on fairly easily, but the line seemed kind of "liquidy" and washed out, if that makes any sense. I didn't really like the way it looked on my eyes, so I ended up throwing it out after a couple of tries."
Review 13 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
suzy9173
Location:rhode island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
bumm deal
Date:July 31, 2013
"Maybe I got a bumm eye pen but the one I got seems like a dried up felt tip pen. Worst buy ever."
Review 14 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MaFarkel
Location:Woodbury, MN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Eyeliner could be better
Date:July 22, 2013
"I have had problems applying this liner to my eyes. It doesn't seem to line very heavy, so I have to repeat it several times. It does just an adequate job."
Review 15 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly22
Location:MI
Love it!!!!
Date:July 12, 2013
"It's been a while since I've used liquid eyeliner, this was a great buy, glides on smooth, stays on all day."
Review 16 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mehy
Location:Salem, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super Extend liquid Eyeliner
Date:July 8, 2013
"Love it. Does exactly as described. Stays on perfectly."
Review 17 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
pretty good
Date:July 1, 2013
"I usually like a liquid eyeliner, but I thought I'd try this out. I find it a little tricky to put on, it is different from using an automatic liquid liner. This has to be drawn on like a pen or pencil, and can get smeary. If it's a hot day (which it mostly is here in southern AZ) it can smear below my eyes and give that "raccoon" look. I'm not sure if I'll get to like it or not, or whether I'd get it again. It does wear all day long, though, I have to say, without fading or cracking."
Review 18 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigsleeny
Location:florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
easiest liner ever
Date:June 29, 2013
"This liner can be as subtle or as dramatic as you want it to be. Kind of like the difference between an antique fountain pen and a gel pen...so much easier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Audi48
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stains Your Skin!!!
Date:June 26, 2013
"I just tried this eyeliner yesterday and as with every product I buy, I ALWAYS try it out on my hand first before I use it on my face. Thank God I did! This eyeliner completely stained my hand! I tried using makeup remover, hand soap, and even hand sanitizer to remove it, but to no avail. The stain is still there. I'm not sure if anyone else had this problem, but I wouldn't dare put this on my face! I absolutely love Avon products, but they really dropped the ball on this one. Contacting my representative to exchange it right away!"
Review 20 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SRCI
Location:Nashville, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Defective Maybe?
Date:May 19, 2013
"I'm looking for my favorite liquid eyeliner, the Extra Lasting Liquid. Apparently its been discontinued? So, I decided to try the Super Extend 'liquid' eyeliner, but it goes on more like a dry pencil, and not smoothly. It's very light in color too. Can you PLEASE bring back the Extra Lasting Liquid eyeliner?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.