Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner

Precision-tip pen delivers a controlled, continuous line every time. Color lasts all day. .056 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
2.892 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
30
36 of 83(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Review 21 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Gorgeous color but STAINS!!
Date:May 16, 2013
"I bought this in the teal and fell in love with it...at first. I created a beautiful winged liner and was pleasantly surprised that it lasted all day long. The problem occurred when trying to take off the liner. It stained my eyes and the skin around them. I spent a really long time scrubbing with waterproof makeup removers and rubbed the skin raw. The color is still there and I look like a smurf. No good. Too bad because I was so happy with it the rest of the day :("
Review 22 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightowl684
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LASTS!!
Date:May 10, 2013
"First time trying this one, the Teal is true to color and really makes brown eyes pop without looking 'way out there'.
Felt tip liner delivers an even flow and thick to thin gives you the option of line width. Tip on end is great for the 'feathering' look and under eye defining too.
Very pleased with product, if others were on sale, would now buy other colors too."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LASTS until you take it off
Date:May 9, 2013
"This is the best eyeliner. I have allergies & it seems as soon as I get my eyes made up they would start to water & my old liner would start dripping down my cheek. NOT ANYMORE ! I took a chance on the TEAL colored Liner & LOVE IT! It is a deep teal that works beautifully with the new blue eyeshadow colors that are so popular Spring 2013!
I just put in an order for a brown color for myself as well and ordered one for my daughter who just can't move past her usual black liner.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shandel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this liquid eye liner!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I've used this for years. Like many Avon products, it comes and goes, so when I see it, I stock up. For people who have negative experiences with it, a couple hints: Store it tip down, just like you would do with a felt tip pen or marker. If you store it tip side up, it will dry out the tip, then you have to shake it and use it several times to get the liquid down into the tip again. Shaking too much can cause it to flow out too quickly. I love liquid eye liner, but hate those tiny little brushes, so I buy this. I seem to always miss the sales though!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cfield
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super extend liquid eyeliner
Date:April 24, 2013
"This product was not easy to apply. It was very painful! The tip was extremely hard and pointy. It hurt my eye to apply it. It also did not go on easily. It was so light you could barely see it. If I tried to go back over it, the first coat wiped off. I would not buy this again."
Review 26 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juliee
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Eyeliner
Date:April 23, 2013
"I have been searching for a good eyeliner - this is the perfect eyeliner. It is so easy to apply. I absolutely love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Kinda hard to control.
Date:April 9, 2013
"I had another pen like this but different brand and it was easier to control. I think this one is thinner than the other. It does draw continuously, I guess I have to work with it. But it's a good product. could be user error."
Review 28 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yaz0385
Location:chicago, il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 8, 2013
"not exactly what I was expecting. Its like a marker, my problem is that when I start to use it it doesn't show the color, you can barely see it at all."
Review 29 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
akasha33
Location:Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Messy, don't bother
Date:April 8, 2013
"This goes on smooth at first but then smudges everywhere! It also STAINS very badly and is almost impossible to get off. YUCK."
Review 30 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsDivah
Location:Queens,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very dissappointing
Date:March 15, 2013
"I got this on sale and trust it's not even worth the sale price. The tip is kinda sharp and it actually goes on like a sharpie. You have to go over your eyelid at least 10x's (seriously) for it to come out and it stll looks as though you used a marker or something lol. Bottom line DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. The Kohl eye liner and the Extra lasting eye liner are much better."
Review 31 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
VERY Longlasting hard to get off
Date:March 11, 2013
"I have the teal to compliment hazel eyes. VERY pigmented, super concentrated formula. REALLY stays put, wear you put it. Couldn't get it off before bed so i slept in it. My eyes had this greenish color around them like the whole next day and it was hard to get off. So i recommend trying to get it off before bed, really gotta scrub. But does last longer than the EXTRALASTING eye liner avon sells."
Review 32 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
liquid eye liner
Date:February 27, 2013
"I absolutely love this product wish it was on sale more so I could stock up. My daughter uses it also. We go through a lot. I would also like it in a silver or grey and midnight blue hint hint"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starglam
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Alright, but beware if you have sensitive skin
Date:February 23, 2013
"OK.... so I bought this because all of the reviews were really good. I was iffy about it due to the price. However, when I opened it nothing was coming out so I rubbed it on my hand back and forth. After it started to draw a line I rinsed the eye liner off my hand and left a huge red mark behind. So if you have sensitive skin don't buy it. I took a picture of my hand just in case if the mark doesn't go away. :("
Review 34 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kd53
Date:February 18, 2013
"This is so hard to put on. It does not flow, and the tip is to pointy. Also, has a bad smell to it. Sorry, but I wasted my money on this eyeliner!"
Review 35 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
care1234
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
watchoutforteal
Date:February 18, 2013
"I bought black, brown, and teal. The black and brown were great. The teal was like permanent marker. I spent 45 minutes trying to get it off with make up remover and a wash cloth, paper towels and even water. The teal would not come off all the way be careful I would test on your hand before putting on your eye lids. My eyelids are sore from trying to get this stuff off."
Review 36 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaineP59
Location:Lafayette, Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:February 17, 2013
"LOVE this product! I have hooded lids therefore by the end of the day my eyeliner is smudged onto the crease of my eyelid, but this eyeliner doesn't do that! Thanks Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lizardfizz
Steady hand required
Date:February 13, 2013
"This is a very hard product to use. It goes on too easily and it takes an artist to get it right."
Review 38 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msbeauxarth
Dry and hard to use
Date:February 7, 2013
"because it was a liquid eye liner, i expected it to be easy to use. It is very dry and does not go on well. Would not recommend this product."
Review 39 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melia
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Okay Purchase
Date:January 26, 2013
"This eyeliner was okay when I first bought it but literally 2 or 3 days later it started to dry up. I never wore it to much, only on certain occasions. I found it useless later & I'm still quite baffled about me spending my money on it."
Review 40 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!
Date:January 19, 2013
"I don't usually write reviews but this is amazing! LOVE the color (teal) and glides on without any problems :)
I'm not a big fan of the eyeliner pencils, so this is GREAT!! Will definitely be ordering more of these!
"