Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.066 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
30
43 of 91(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Review 21 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MaFarkel
Location:Woodbury, MN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Eyeliner could be better
Date:July 22, 2013
"I have had problems applying this liner to my eyes. It doesn't seem to line very heavy, so I have to repeat it several times. It does just an adequate job."
Review 22 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterfly22
Location:MI
Love it!!!!
Date:July 12, 2013
"It's been a while since I've used liquid eyeliner, this was a great buy, glides on smooth, stays on all day."
Review 23 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mehy
Location:Salem, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super Extend liquid Eyeliner
Date:July 8, 2013
"Love it. Does exactly as described. Stays on perfectly."
Review 24 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
pretty good
Date:July 1, 2013
"I usually like a liquid eyeliner, but I thought I'd try this out. I find it a little tricky to put on, it is different from using an automatic liquid liner. This has to be drawn on like a pen or pencil, and can get smeary. If it's a hot day (which it mostly is here in southern AZ) it can smear below my eyes and give that "raccoon" look. I'm not sure if I'll get to like it or not, or whether I'd get it again. It does wear all day long, though, I have to say, without fading or cracking."
Review 25 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigsleeny
Location:florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
easiest liner ever
Date:June 29, 2013
"This liner can be as subtle or as dramatic as you want it to be. Kind of like the difference between an antique fountain pen and a gel pen...so much easier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Audi48
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stains Your Skin!!!
Date:June 26, 2013
"I just tried this eyeliner yesterday and as with every product I buy, I ALWAYS try it out on my hand first before I use it on my face. Thank God I did! This eyeliner completely stained my hand! I tried using makeup remover, hand soap, and even hand sanitizer to remove it, but to no avail. The stain is still there. I'm not sure if anyone else had this problem, but I wouldn't dare put this on my face! I absolutely love Avon products, but they really dropped the ball on this one. Contacting my representative to exchange it right away!"
Review 27 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SRCI
Location:Nashville, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Defective Maybe?
Date:May 19, 2013
"I'm looking for my favorite liquid eyeliner, the Extra Lasting Liquid. Apparently its been discontinued? So, I decided to try the Super Extend 'liquid' eyeliner, but it goes on more like a dry pencil, and not smoothly. It's very light in color too. Can you PLEASE bring back the Extra Lasting Liquid eyeliner?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Gorgeous color but STAINS!!
Date:May 16, 2013
"I bought this in the teal and fell in love with it...at first. I created a beautiful winged liner and was pleasantly surprised that it lasted all day long. The problem occurred when trying to take off the liner. It stained my eyes and the skin around them. I spent a really long time scrubbing with waterproof makeup removers and rubbed the skin raw. The color is still there and I look like a smurf. No good. Too bad because I was so happy with it the rest of the day :("
Review 29 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nightowl684
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LASTS!!
Date:May 10, 2013
"First time trying this one, the Teal is true to color and really makes brown eyes pop without looking 'way out there'.
Felt tip liner delivers an even flow and thick to thin gives you the option of line width. Tip on end is great for the 'feathering' look and under eye defining too.
Very pleased with product, if others were on sale, would now buy other colors too."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LASTS until you take it off
Date:May 9, 2013
"This is the best eyeliner. I have allergies & it seems as soon as I get my eyes made up they would start to water & my old liner would start dripping down my cheek. NOT ANYMORE ! I took a chance on the TEAL colored Liner & LOVE IT! It is a deep teal that works beautifully with the new blue eyeshadow colors that are so popular Spring 2013!
I just put in an order for a brown color for myself as well and ordered one for my daughter who just can't move past her usual black liner.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shandel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this liquid eye liner!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I've used this for years. Like many Avon products, it comes and goes, so when I see it, I stock up. For people who have negative experiences with it, a couple hints: Store it tip down, just like you would do with a felt tip pen or marker. If you store it tip side up, it will dry out the tip, then you have to shake it and use it several times to get the liquid down into the tip again. Shaking too much can cause it to flow out too quickly. I love liquid eye liner, but hate those tiny little brushes, so I buy this. I seem to always miss the sales though!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cfield
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super extend liquid eyeliner
Date:April 24, 2013
"This product was not easy to apply. It was very painful! The tip was extremely hard and pointy. It hurt my eye to apply it. It also did not go on easily. It was so light you could barely see it. If I tried to go back over it, the first coat wiped off. I would not buy this again."
Review 33 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliee
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Eyeliner
Date:April 23, 2013
"I have been searching for a good eyeliner - this is the perfect eyeliner. It is so easy to apply. I absolutely love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Kinda hard to control.
Date:April 9, 2013
"I had another pen like this but different brand and it was easier to control. I think this one is thinner than the other. It does draw continuously, I guess I have to work with it. But it's a good product. could be user error."
Review 35 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yaz0385
Location:chicago, il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 8, 2013
"not exactly what I was expecting. Its like a marker, my problem is that when I start to use it it doesn't show the color, you can barely see it at all."
Review 36 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
akasha33
Location:Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Messy, don't bother
Date:April 8, 2013
"This goes on smooth at first but then smudges everywhere! It also STAINS very badly and is almost impossible to get off. YUCK."
Review 37 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsDivah
Location:Queens,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very dissappointing
Date:March 15, 2013
"I got this on sale and trust it's not even worth the sale price. The tip is kinda sharp and it actually goes on like a sharpie. You have to go over your eyelid at least 10x's (seriously) for it to come out and it stll looks as though you used a marker or something lol. Bottom line DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. The Kohl eye liner and the Extra lasting eye liner are much better."
Review 38 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
VERY Longlasting hard to get off
Date:March 11, 2013
"I have the teal to compliment hazel eyes. VERY pigmented, super concentrated formula. REALLY stays put, wear you put it. Couldn't get it off before bed so i slept in it. My eyes had this greenish color around them like the whole next day and it was hard to get off. So i recommend trying to get it off before bed, really gotta scrub. But does last longer than the EXTRALASTING eye liner avon sells."
Review 39 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
liquid eye liner
Date:February 27, 2013
"I absolutely love this product wish it was on sale more so I could stock up. My daughter uses it also. We go through a lot. I would also like it in a silver or grey and midnight blue hint hint"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
starglam
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Alright, but beware if you have sensitive skin
Date:February 23, 2013
"OK.... so I bought this because all of the reviews were really good. I was iffy about it due to the price. However, when I opened it nothing was coming out so I rubbed it on my hand back and forth. After it started to draw a line I rinsed the eye liner off my hand and left a huge red mark behind. So if you have sensitive skin don't buy it. I took a picture of my hand just in case if the mark doesn't go away. :("