Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.066 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
30
43 of 91(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Review 21 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eyeliner could be better
By MaFarkel
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaFarkel
Location:Woodbury, MN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had problems applying this liner to my eyes. It doesn't seem to line very heavy, so I have to repeat it several times. It does just an adequate job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
By Butterfly22
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Butterfly22
Location:MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's been a while since I've used liquid eyeliner, this was a great buy, glides on smooth, stays on all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Extend liquid Eyeliner
By mehy
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mehy
Location:Salem, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it. Does exactly as described. Stays on perfectly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
By teekaycue
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually like a liquid eyeliner, but I thought I'd try this out. I find it a little tricky to put on, it is different from using an automatic liquid liner. This has to be drawn on like a pen or pencil, and can get smeary. If it's a hot day (which it mostly is here in southern AZ) it can smear below my eyes and give that "raccoon" look. I'm not sure if I'll get to like it or not, or whether I'd get it again. It does wear all day long, though, I have to say, without fading or cracking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easiest liner ever
By tigsleeny
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tigsleeny
Location:florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This liner can be as subtle or as dramatic as you want it to be. Kind of like the difference between an antique fountain pen and a gel pen...so much easier."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stains Your Skin!!!
By Audi48
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Audi48
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just tried this eyeliner yesterday and as with every product I buy, I ALWAYS try it out on my hand first before I use it on my face. Thank God I did! This eyeliner completely stained my hand! I tried using makeup remover, hand soap, and even hand sanitizer to remove it, but to no avail. The stain is still there. I'm not sure if anyone else had this problem, but I wouldn't dare put this on my face! I absolutely love Avon products, but they really dropped the ball on this one. Contacting my representative to exchange it right away!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective Maybe?
By SRCI
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By SRCI
Location:Nashville, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm looking for my favorite liquid eyeliner, the Extra Lasting Liquid. Apparently its been discontinued? So, I decided to try the Super Extend 'liquid' eyeliner, but it goes on more like a dry pencil, and not smoothly. It's very light in color too. Can you PLEASE bring back the Extra Lasting Liquid eyeliner?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gorgeous color but STAINS!!
By michybelle
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the teal and fell in love with it...at first. I created a beautiful winged liner and was pleasantly surprised that it lasted all day long. The problem occurred when trying to take off the liner. It stained my eyes and the skin around them. I spent a really long time scrubbing with waterproof makeup removers and rubbed the skin raw. The color is still there and I look like a smurf. No good. Too bad because I was so happy with it the rest of the day :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LASTS!!
By nightowl684
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightowl684
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"First time trying this one, the Teal is true to color and really makes brown eyes pop without looking 'way out there'.
Felt tip liner delivers an even flow and thick to thin gives you the option of line width. Tip on end is great for the 'feathering' look and under eye defining too.
Very pleased with product, if others were on sale, would now buy other colors too."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LASTS until you take it off
By coniljw
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner. I have allergies & it seems as soon as I get my eyes made up they would start to water & my old liner would start dripping down my cheek. NOT ANYMORE ! I took a chance on the TEAL colored Liner & LOVE IT! It is a deep teal that works beautifully with the new blue eyeshadow colors that are so popular Spring 2013!
I just put in an order for a brown color for myself as well and ordered one for my daughter who just can't move past her usual black liner.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this liquid eye liner!
By Shandel
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shandel
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I've used this for years. Like many Avon products, it comes and goes, so when I see it, I stock up. For people who have negative experiences with it, a couple hints: Store it tip down, just like you would do with a felt tip pen or marker. If you store it tip side up, it will dry out the tip, then you have to shake it and use it several times to get the liquid down into the tip again. Shaking too much can cause it to flow out too quickly. I love liquid eye liner, but hate those tiny little brushes, so I buy this. I seem to always miss the sales though!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Super extend liquid eyeliner
By Cfield
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cfield
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was not easy to apply. It was very painful! The tip was extremely hard and pointy. It hurt my eye to apply it. It also did not go on easily. It was so light you could barely see it. If I tried to go back over it, the first coat wiped off. I would not buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Eyeliner
By juliee
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By juliee
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for a good eyeliner - this is the perfect eyeliner. It is so easy to apply. I absolutely love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kinda hard to control.
By VJACOBSON
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had another pen like this but different brand and it was easier to control. I think this one is thinner than the other. It does draw continuously, I guess I have to work with it. But it's a good product. could be user error."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By yaz0385
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By yaz0385
Location:chicago, il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not exactly what I was expecting. Its like a marker, my problem is that when I start to use it it doesn't show the color, you can barely see it at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Messy, don't bother
By akasha33
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By akasha33
Location:Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This goes on smooth at first but then smudges everywhere! It also STAINS very badly and is almost impossible to get off. YUCK."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very dissappointing
By MrsDivah
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsDivah
Location:Queens,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this on sale and trust it's not even worth the sale price. The tip is kinda sharp and it actually goes on like a sharpie. You have to go over your eyelid at least 10x's (seriously) for it to come out and it stll looks as though you used a marker or something lol. Bottom line DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. The Kohl eye liner and the Extra lasting eye liner are much better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY Longlasting hard to get off
By Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the teal to compliment hazel eyes. VERY pigmented, super concentrated formula. REALLY stays put, wear you put it. Couldn't get it off before bed so i slept in it. My eyes had this greenish color around them like the whole next day and it was hard to get off. So i recommend trying to get it off before bed, really gotta scrub. But does last longer than the EXTRALASTING eye liner avon sells."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liquid eye liner
By KeriMichelle
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product wish it was on sale more so I could stock up. My daughter uses it also. We go through a lot. I would also like it in a silver or grey and midnight blue hint hint"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperExtend Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright, but beware if you have sensitive skin
By starglam
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By starglam
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OK.... so I bought this because all of the reviews were really good. I was iffy about it due to the price. However, when I opened it nothing was coming out so I rubbed it on my hand back and forth. After it started to draw a line I rinsed the eye liner off my hand and left a huge red mark behind. So if you have sensitive skin don't buy it. I took a picture of my hand just in case if the mark doesn't go away. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>