Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.884 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
34 of 43(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiveskingeek
Location:Sunny Southern California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
doesn't irritate my super sensitive eyes
Date:June 9, 2014
"This is one of the very few mascaras, and the only Avon mascara, that doesn't bother my eyes. Nearly every other mascara formula out there either stings and/or causes my eyes to be weepy. The performance is excellent for every day; it is very black, doesn't have chunks and lasts all day. It is also pretty waterproof, which is an unnecessary bonus since this doesn't cause me to tear. I'm on my second tube, which is rare, this is one of only two mascaras that I've bought twice!"
Review 2 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jmc1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good for upper lashes
Date:March 28, 2014
"This is a great mascara for upper lashes, but difficult to apply to lower lashes, due to the size of the brush."
Review 3 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYmomshopper
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:February 18, 2014
"This is the best mascara I have used in a while. It has tiny fibers that do extend your lashes. The wand is also helpful in extending them. It is waterproof, but I wouldn't rely on it if you need a heavy duty waterproof mascara. Day to day it is great. This product also washes off with cleanser easily. I'm buying more today!"
Review 4 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great mascara
Date:January 23, 2014
"This has been my mascara of choice since it first came out. It truly does seem to lengthen eyelashes, not smear or run until you wash it off with soap or cleanser and water. The only bad thing I can say about it is that it seems to dry out rather quickly so you need to purchase it often. Also I liked it best when it came in several colors like brown and blue since I have such fair skin and hair. Black looks too extreme on me with pale blonde hair and eye brows."
Review 5 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lla53
Location:N CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Happy Lashes
Date:November 7, 2013
"It is waterproof so wears well. Offers both length & volume without looking too fake or heavy. Getting the product on sale was even sweeter."
Review 6 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shop1
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
love the purchase
Date:October 16, 2013
"i really love how this product lenghtens my lashes"
Review 7 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEET4GOD
Location:Fresno, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Date:October 15, 2013
"I am older (63) and tend to have fewer lashes. This mascara is perfect. Doesn't clump and give me lashes a nice long, thick look."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my3kids5
same at end of the day as the beginning
Date:October 3, 2013
"I've tried a lot of different kinds of mascara, but this one stays on even after tears! I also appreciate that there are no black smudges at the end of the day under my eyes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaQue
Location:East Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Tops!
Date:September 12, 2013
"I have used several mascara products and I am not always completely pleased. I will say that I am very pleased with this one. I have great results with the brush and the way that it flows on without being messy. I am attracted to the colorful container, so easy to recognize in my makeup case. The shape of the container is a plus also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaI
Location:Gaffney, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!!
Date:September 2, 2013
"Applied one coat and it lengthened my lashes and looked great. I used to wear false lashes from time to time and its messy and time consuming; I would much rather use this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Elin28
Location:Germantown, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AW-FUL!!!
Date:July 25, 2013
"I bought this last year (2012) just before I went away on vacation in July on the remarks that other people posted because my favorite waterproof mascara was no longer available. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED with this product. It ran into my eyes after being outside for 1/2 hour sweating. I'm still looking for another waterproof mascara! :-("
Review 12 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debdesigner
Location:D.C area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite mascara
Date:July 23, 2013
"This mascara really does add length to my short lashes. It does not smudge. I wear contacts so I needed mascara that does not flake off. It's perfect for those who have sensitive eyes. It comes off easily with Avon eye makeup remover. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:los angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
glam
Date:July 8, 2013
"Very glamorous and stays on well"
Review 14 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
r2larson
Location:AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My first 5 star review
Date:July 8, 2013
"I've been an Avon customer for 20+ years and this is the first time I've even considered giving a product the full 5 stars. I skip the eyelash curler and just tip my head back and stroke each lash from base to tip holding the wand vertically, not horizontally. Super long, dark, natural looking lashes that last. It never flakes and only smudges after a very long day or heavy sweating/humidity. The only thing I'd change would be to make the brush narrower to reach every lash in the corners of my eyes."
Review 15 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ebo821
Not What I Was Expecting
Date:June 6, 2013
"The SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara dries quickly and did nothing for my lashes. No extension and no definition to the lashes. It also came off under my eyes when wet."
Review 16 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeniC
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Brush is little long
Date:May 20, 2013
"Other than the brush is a little long. Gives even coverage and lengthening, stays on until I wash it off. Comes off like a dream. Not sticky and gloppy."
Review 17 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docaroo
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 2, 2013
"I love this mascara!!!! It gives me nice long lashes."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TY21
Lasts all day
Date:March 26, 2013
"This is a mascara that I can count on to look as good at the end of the day as when I put it on nin the morning. Provides the length and volume I need."
Review 19 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cn2avon
Location:Durango, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Eh..not that great.
Date:March 19, 2013
"I have to put on several coats to get it to look like I have eye lashes. My lashes are light but I never had this problem before. It may work if you use fake lashes which I do not. I'm going back to my old mascara, the regular Avon Waterproof."
Review 20 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyG3
Location:Farmington, NM
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Finally mascara that doesn't clump or smear
Date:March 5, 2013
"This a great product. I have searched for years to find mascara that does what the ads promote.
This is a "keeper!""