Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
34 of 44(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By mrsghoul
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsghoul
Age:16-24
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am disappointed in this product, I love Avon but this didn't work for me. First of all the product was too wet for me, it clumped and smeared. Didn't give me no length like it claimed, in fact it made my lashes look thinner. I see that it worked for some people but for me it didn't."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doesn't irritate my super sensitive eyes
By sensitiveskingeek
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By sensitiveskingeek
Location:Sunny Southern California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the very few mascaras, and the only Avon mascara, that doesn't bother my eyes. Nearly every other mascara formula out there either stings and/or causes my eyes to be weepy. The performance is excellent for every day; it is very black, doesn't have chunks and lasts all day. It is also pretty waterproof, which is an unnecessary bonus since this doesn't cause me to tear. I'm on my second tube, which is rare, this is one of only two mascaras that I've bought twice!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for upper lashes
By jmc1
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By jmc1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great mascara for upper lashes, but difficult to apply to lower lashes, due to the size of the brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By NYmomshopper
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By NYmomshopper
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have used in a while. It has tiny fibers that do extend your lashes. The wand is also helpful in extending them. It is waterproof, but I wouldn't rely on it if you need a heavy duty waterproof mascara. Day to day it is great. This product also washes off with cleanser easily. I'm buying more today!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been my mascara of choice since it first came out. It truly does seem to lengthen eyelashes, not smear or run until you wash it off with soap or cleanser and water. The only bad thing I can say about it is that it seems to dry out rather quickly so you need to purchase it often. Also I liked it best when it came in several colors like brown and blue since I have such fair skin and hair. Black looks too extreme on me with pale blonde hair and eye brows."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Lashes
By lla53
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By lla53
Location:N CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is waterproof so wears well. Offers both length & volume without looking too fake or heavy. Getting the product on sale was even sweeter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the purchase
By shop1
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By shop1
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really love how this product lenghtens my lashes"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
By SWEET4GOD
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SWEET4GOD
Location:Fresno, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I am older (63) and tend to have fewer lashes. This mascara is perfect. Doesn't clump and give me lashes a nice long, thick look."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
same at end of the day as the beginning
By my3kids5
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By my3kids5
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried a lot of different kinds of mascara, but this one stays on even after tears! I also appreciate that there are no black smudges at the end of the day under my eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Tops!
By DivaQue
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By DivaQue
Location:East Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used several mascara products and I am not always completely pleased. I will say that I am very pleased with this one. I have great results with the brush and the way that it flows on without being messy. I am attracted to the colorful container, so easy to recognize in my makeup case. The shape of the container is a plus also."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By AnnaI
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnaI
Location:Gaffney, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Applied one coat and it lengthened my lashes and looked great. I used to wear false lashes from time to time and its messy and time consuming; I would much rather use this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AW-FUL!!!
By Elin28
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elin28
Location:Germantown, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this last year (2012) just before I went away on vacation in July on the remarks that other people posted because my favorite waterproof mascara was no longer available. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED with this product. It ran into my eyes after being outside for 1/2 hour sweating. I'm still looking for another waterproof mascara! :-("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite mascara
By Debdesigner
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debdesigner
Location:D.C area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This mascara really does add length to my short lashes. It does not smudge. I wear contacts so I needed mascara that does not flake off. It's perfect for those who have sensitive eyes. It comes off easily with Avon eye makeup remover. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glam
By Anonymous
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very glamorous and stays on well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first 5 star review
By r2larson
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By r2larson
Location:AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been an Avon customer for 20+ years and this is the first time I've even considered giving a product the full 5 stars. I skip the eyelash curler and just tip my head back and stroke each lash from base to tip holding the wand vertically, not horizontally. Super long, dark, natural looking lashes that last. It never flakes and only smudges after a very long day or heavy sweating/humidity. The only thing I'd change would be to make the brush narrower to reach every lash in the corners of my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not What I Was Expecting
By ebo821
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By ebo821
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara dries quickly and did nothing for my lashes. No extension and no definition to the lashes. It also came off under my eyes when wet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brush is little long
By JeniC
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeniC
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Other than the brush is a little long. Gives even coverage and lengthening, stays on until I wash it off. Comes off like a dream. Not sticky and gloppy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Docaroo
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Docaroo
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara!!!! It gives me nice long lashes."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts all day
By TY21
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By TY21
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a mascara that I can count on to look as good at the end of the day as when I put it on nin the morning. Provides the length and volume I need."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eh..not that great.
By Cn2avon
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cn2avon
Location:Durango, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to put on several coats to get it to look like I have eye lashes. My lashes are light but I never had this problem before. It may work if you use fake lashes which I do not. I'm going back to my old mascara, the regular Avon Waterproof."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>