Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara

Overall rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
34 of 44(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eh..not that great.
By Cn2avon
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cn2avon
Location:Durango, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to put on several coats to get it to look like I have eye lashes. My lashes are light but I never had this problem before. It may work if you use fake lashes which I do not. I'm going back to my old mascara, the regular Avon Waterproof."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally mascara that doesn't clump or smear
By NancyG3
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By NancyG3
Location:Farmington, NM
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This a great product. I have searched for years to find mascara that does what the ads promote.
This is a "keeper!""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
By LAR87
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By LAR87
Location:Bonaire, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the Mascara. Went on like a dream and had no issues while it was on. When it was time to remove it came off very easy with makeup remover."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
By dog1bark
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By dog1bark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ipurchased this mascara back around Christmas time. I used it 1 time and really liked the look. When I tried it the 2nd time the whole wand fell out of the handle so couldn't use it anymore. My granddaughter uses this and never had a problem so decided to order for me and her again and try 1 more time. Anything else I ordered always shipped in a timely manner and loved any other products i have ordered. Also really like your sales."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says
By beebuzz
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By beebuzz
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but I LOVE this mascara (as well as the washable waterproof). I have worn this while swimming without smudging, and it adds eye drama--length, volume, separation, minimal clumping. I like to layer my mascaras, so I usually put on a non-waterproof one first, or the wash off water proof one, and then put this on the outer upper lashes. I also will sometimes use just one coat of this on my lower lashes. No probs removing it w/ the eye make up remover, and the fibers have only irritated my eyes once out of probably 100 uses--not bad."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Mascara Is A Miracle
By hpl575
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By hpl575
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have always had problems with "raccoon eyes", no matter what mascara I purchased. Finally, I have found a mascara that stays, stays, and STAYS. Literally, in one single day I worked 10 hours (Ballet teacher), took a nap, and cried over a movie AND MY MASCARA WAS STILL PERFECT.
If you're looking for the perfect mascara, look no further. PLUS, it is easily removed with Avon's Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion.
This will be the only mascara I will ever use again. (did I also mention I wear contact lenses?)
Do yourself a favor and buy this."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost Perfect
By herbiesprincess
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By herbiesprincess
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great mascara, lasts, doesn't run but clumps just a little. If the brush/applicator had just a bit finer of a bristle it would still lengthen and separate my lashes better. Overall good, just not great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The stay put mascara
By jb2004
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By jb2004
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this mascara a lot during the summer and it is SUPER waterproof. It does its job and doesn't even come off easy in warm water. It takes a little more work to get off at the end of the day but works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't bother trying
By ntray
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By ntray
Location:PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"flaked off all day look like there was never any mascara on by evening"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By Beckym7714
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beckym7714
Location:Davenport, fl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i would so buy more i have very light eye lashes and this really brings them out and full"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but I'm not totally in love...
By Gforcemom
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gforcemom
Location:Central PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a good mascara. My lashes look longer and It doesn't clump My only complaint is that it seems to gather in my tear ducts by the end of the day. I've never had that issue with a mascara before. The Waterproof SuperShock mascara is still my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waterproof?
By eveningcreature
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By eveningcreature
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In reading other reviews of this product I am wondering if I was not shipped the non-waterproof version of this mascara. It certainly brought out my eyelashes but it smudged and "leaked" before I even hit the gym. The applicator that I received does not say "waterproof" on it. If you have or had the Super Extend Extreme Waterproof mascara, can you please tell me if it says "waterproof" on the applicator?
Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks good, but NOT WATERPROOF-AT ALL.
By jair
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By jair
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i bought this mascara specially because it was waterproof. it looks great, but is not waterproof at all. less expensive mascaras look just as good. still looking for a true waterproof mascara. disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By jen7
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jen7
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"very good product, thickens eyelashes, stays on all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By japp
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By japp
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to order Super Magnify because of the tiny brush. It is not available anymore. Super Extend was suggested. Because I have saggy eyelids, the brush doesn't work. The mascara also is very wet and if I blink, it is all over. Then because it is waterproof, it is difficult to wipe off without destroying my eyeshadow. I have resorted to putting the old brush from SuperMagnify in the tube of SuperExtend. I"m sure this is a no-no, but otherwise I"m going to throw it out.
I have to be very careful not to blink and then it is OK. I think this mascara would be fine for younger people with normal eyelids.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever
By sara4angels
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this remarkable mascara, it not only is waterproof,&it won't come off whenever u swim,or cry,but it lengthens ur lashes to a full, long,luscious flirtatious lashes,I adore this mascara,i won't use anything else:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long!
By Xivera
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara really delivers on the lash-lengthening promised by its name! It just takes a little longer to dry than Supershock waterproof."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doesn't provide great coverage
By bradybunchmom
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By bradybunchmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This doesn't make my lashes look any longer, and I almost feel like it has a "dried up" feel to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By fairydustpink89
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By fairydustpink89
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"No clumping, flaking, smearing and is REALLY waterproof. I have to use either baby oil or olive oil to remove it. I'm very pleased with it. It lasts and lasts and lasts. I have NO lashes and this is the only stuff that works for me. I go through 2 tubes a month though, but that's only becuase I have no lashes!!
For those having problems removing it: Using a lash separator, dip it in baby oil OR olive oil OR any other oil-based makeup remover and brush through your lashes. Then, use a lash curler and carefully pull it from lash line to tip. Then wash your eye area with a cleanser."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
By Cindy803
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cindy803
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't get it off!...I've tried several removers (oil based) and cannot remove the mascara...I will not purchase again. The Astonishing Lengths was the bomb!...please bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>