Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
33 of 42(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dog1bark
SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Date:March 1, 2013
"Ipurchased this mascara back around Christmas time. I used it 1 time and really liked the look. When I tried it the 2nd time the whole wand fell out of the handle so couldn't use it anymore. My granddaughter uses this and never had a problem so decided to order for me and her again and try 1 more time. Anything else I ordered always shipped in a timely manner and loved any other products i have ordered. Also really like your sales."
Review 22 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beebuzz
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
does what it says
Date:February 17, 2013
"I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but I LOVE this mascara (as well as the washable waterproof). I have worn this while swimming without smudging, and it adds eye drama--length, volume, separation, minimal clumping. I like to layer my mascaras, so I usually put on a non-waterproof one first, or the wash off water proof one, and then put this on the outer upper lashes. I also will sometimes use just one coat of this on my lower lashes. No probs removing it w/ the eye make up remover, and the fibers have only irritated my eyes once out of probably 100 uses--not bad."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hpl575
Location:Fayetteville, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This Mascara Is A Miracle
Date:January 29, 2013
"I have always had problems with "raccoon eyes", no matter what mascara I purchased. Finally, I have found a mascara that stays, stays, and STAYS. Literally, in one single day I worked 10 hours (Ballet teacher), took a nap, and cried over a movie AND MY MASCARA WAS STILL PERFECT.
If you're looking for the perfect mascara, look no further. PLUS, it is easily removed with Avon's Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion.
This will be the only mascara I will ever use again. (did I also mention I wear contact lenses?)
Do yourself a favor and buy this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
herbiesprincess
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Almost Perfect
Date:January 27, 2013
"Great mascara, lasts, doesn't run but clumps just a little. If the brush/applicator had just a bit finer of a bristle it would still lengthen and separate my lashes better. Overall good, just not great!"
Review 25 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jb2004
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The stay put mascara
Date:January 23, 2013
"I use this mascara a lot during the summer and it is SUPER waterproof. It does its job and doesn't even come off easy in warm water. It takes a little more work to get off at the end of the day but works great."
Review 26 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ntray
Location:PA
don't bother trying
Date:January 9, 2013
"flaked off all day look like there was never any mascara on by evening"
Review 27 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beckym7714
Location:Davenport, fl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it
Date:December 25, 2012
"i would so buy more i have very light eye lashes and this really brings them out and full"
Review 28 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gforcemom
Location:Central PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good, but I'm not totally in love...
Date:November 13, 2012
"It's a good mascara. My lashes look longer and It doesn't clump My only complaint is that it seems to gather in my tear ducts by the end of the day. I've never had that issue with a mascara before. The Waterproof SuperShock mascara is still my favorite."
Review 29 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eveningcreature
Waterproof?
Date:September 30, 2012
"In reading other reviews of this product I am wondering if I was not shipped the non-waterproof version of this mascara. It certainly brought out my eyelashes but it smudged and "leaked" before I even hit the gym. The applicator that I received does not say "waterproof" on it. If you have or had the Super Extend Extreme Waterproof mascara, can you please tell me if it says "waterproof" on the applicator?
Thanks!"
Review 30 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jair
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
looks good, but NOT WATERPROOF-AT ALL.
Date:September 28, 2012
"i bought this mascara specially because it was waterproof. it looks great, but is not waterproof at all. less expensive mascaras look just as good. still looking for a true waterproof mascara. disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jen7
good product
Date:September 11, 2012
"very good product, thickens eyelashes, stays on all day"
Review 32 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
japp
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 26, 2012
"I wanted to order Super Magnify because of the tiny brush. It is not available anymore. Super Extend was suggested. Because I have saggy eyelids, the brush doesn't work. The mascara also is very wet and if I blink, it is all over. Then because it is waterproof, it is difficult to wipe off without destroying my eyeshadow. I have resorted to putting the old brush from SuperMagnify in the tube of SuperExtend. I"m sure this is a no-no, but otherwise I"m going to throw it out.
I have to be very careful not to blink and then it is OK. I think this mascara would be fine for younger people with normal eyelids.
"
Review 33 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best mascara ever
Date:August 23, 2012
"I love this remarkable mascara, it not only is waterproof,&it won't come off whenever u swim,or cry,but it lengthens ur lashes to a full, long,luscious flirtatious lashes,I adore this mascara,i won't use anything else:)"
Review 34 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long!
Date:August 13, 2012
"This mascara really delivers on the lash-lengthening promised by its name! It just takes a little longer to dry than Supershock waterproof."
Review 35 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bradybunchmom
doesn't provide great coverage
Date:August 6, 2012
"This doesn't make my lashes look any longer, and I almost feel like it has a "dried up" feel to it."
Review 36 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairydustpink89
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara
Date:August 1, 2012
"No clumping, flaking, smearing and is REALLY waterproof. I have to use either baby oil or olive oil to remove it. I'm very pleased with it. It lasts and lasts and lasts. I have NO lashes and this is the only stuff that works for me. I go through 2 tubes a month though, but that's only becuase I have no lashes!!
For those having problems removing it: Using a lash separator, dip it in baby oil OR olive oil OR any other oil-based makeup remover and brush through your lashes. Then, use a lash curler and carefully pull it from lash line to tip. Then wash your eye area with a cleanser."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cindy803
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
poor
Date:July 16, 2012
"I can't get it off!...I've tried several removers (oil based) and cannot remove the mascara...I will not purchase again. The Astonishing Lengths was the bomb!...please bring it back!"
Review 38 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Twii
Sensationally Fluid
Date:June 23, 2012
"This is the first mascara that has actually glided on my eyelashes as if it was literally water!
Pros: Liquid Formula, Waterproof Option, Extended Eyelashes Look, and etc.
Cons: As Waterproof Mascara it can be stubborn!, Black tint after washed off.
Love it!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bookfan18
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nothing Special
Date:June 22, 2012
"I bought this for lash extension and I was very disappointed. I didn't note any longer lashes at all. I've used other brands that were much better. It is water proof and hard to remove because of it."
Review 40 for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HorseWoman
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Waterproof/Smudge Proof
Date:June 18, 2012
"FINALLY! A mascara with staying power! Not only does it go on clean, no clumping, it also stays on thru ALL "water" tests - pool, beach, heat moisturizing & downright sweating), power napping. Comes off easily with oil base remover when I want it off (not when the product decides it's time is up!) Thank you AVON!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Waterproof Mascara
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
21-40 of 40