Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Metallic Liquid Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilcrazyduck
Location:minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
so fun in blue and silver
Date:December 5, 2012
"works great, gives clean lines. stays put."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ohkataura
Location:LA,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
IIt was good :)
Date:November 29, 2012
"My first time using a liquid eye liner that actually goes on easy. It doesn't smudge all that much. I guess it depends on your skin. Uh I'm still using it atm. I don't hate it nor do I love it."
Review 3 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JM0516
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just OK
Date:October 28, 2012
"I really wanted to love this because I have fallen in love with all of the other AVON products I have purchased....but....this eyeliner is just OK. I use liquid liners everyday and the brush end is way too stiff. I have the purple and needed to apply so many coats over and over to get any real pigmentation! It's very watery/thin so it ended up burning my eyes a bit. Didn't last as long as I wanted, either."
Review 4 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Brush Doesn't Work Well
Date:October 15, 2012
"The brush on this product doesn't work well. I bought it in purple and gold and it makes streaks rather than lines."
Review 5 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Briab
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
eh.
Date:October 11, 2012
"my first liquid liner was from the sephora brand and the tip is so flexible, this tip is not it's just a hard piece of rubber that's what i really dislike about this but the color purple and the gold have nice pigments just let the first layer dry first because you'll just pick the color back up"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eliluvsnoopy
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice eyeliner
Date:October 11, 2012
"Great eyeliner! The tip is a little harder than expected. I'm use to the softer tip, but it does the job just fine."
Review 7 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel2510
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty Amazing
Date:October 9, 2012
"For my first time ever using liquid liner this product makes me want to use liquid liner alot more. i love the vibrant blue color that you can see. its got just a little glitter but its really good and i enjoy using it. i will defenatly buy this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaimy
Location:Mpls
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great vibrant blue color!
Date:October 4, 2012
"I love this product for the bright blue color and ease to line it on. I recommend it!"
Review 9 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
muddie
Location:south jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not so great
Date:September 27, 2012
"I was really excited to try out these metallic eye liners. I was very disappointed with the results. It does not go on evenly. Certain spots didnt even looked lined. Plus the color was not very shiny/metallic like. I will wind up throwing these out, as every time I try to use it, I wipe it off, and just use a classic liner. Definately not the results I was expecting."
Review 10 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikkir
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 11, 2012
"I bought the blue liner. I really like this a lot! Easy to apply. Just make sure you wipe the excess off before applying it and it will apply well. I have green eyes and it looks great. I usually use a black liner on the middle to outer edge of my eyes and the blue from the inner of my eyes and continue with a thin line above the black. I plan on getting the silver too. Don't forget to shake it before using it. The color is not too blue either. It's just right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A nice liquid eyeliner....
Date:July 11, 2012
"... but I wasn't impressed by the metallic quality, or the ability to last all day long. Also, with my eye/skin/hair, the only color that worked for me was purple, which I'm not a big fan of. Wish it came in brown and pink too! It does go on smooth and easy, but it wears off just as easily."
Review 12 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WenZ1210
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Easy 2 use Eye liner
Date:July 9, 2012
"I'm new to the Liquid Eye Liner world.. Have always used pencil, and this eye liner has made my transition smooth and easy! Wish the bottle was a little bigger; I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AprilV
Location:Austin, Tx.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty Colors!
Date:June 27, 2012
"I love the colors & works great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luluQ
Location:Harrodsburg, KY 40330
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Bright
Date:June 18, 2012
"I have brown eyes and brown hair, so the bright gold lights up my eyes without looking stupid, like blue does, and even green. This works well on me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mparkerg
Location:FLORIDA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
NICE!
Date:June 12, 2012
"NICE, DARK GOLD FLUID EYELINER. WENT ON SMOOTHE AND LOOKED GREAT WITH GOLD SHADOW."
Review 16 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigdogsam
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Easy to use
Date:June 11, 2012
"Good things come in small packages. This was an example. I enjoyed that it was very easy to apply this eye liner."
Review 17 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Bold vivid colors!
Date:May 25, 2012
"Love this!! Gives just the color and pop I am looking for!! If you are looking for the liner to stay on try putting a primer on eye first this works wonders bringing eyeshadows and liners to life!! Hope this helps!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sks3z77
Location:Charlottesville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
OK
Date:May 17, 2012
"I love the colors (silver, purple) but the eyeliner comes off to easy. My eyes sometimes water in the morning, the slightest moisture and the products comes right off."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product