Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Metallic Liquid Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner ever! and blue is my favorite
By: bestmama
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bestmama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great color, glides on easy, stays put. At the close out price, I'm buying several. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so fun in blue and silver
By: lilcrazyduck
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lilcrazyduck
Location:minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" works great, gives clean lines. stays put. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IIt was good :)
By: ohkataura
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ohkataura
Location:LA,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My first time using a liquid eye liner that actually goes on easy. It doesn't smudge all that much. I guess it depends on your skin. Uh I'm still using it atm. I don't hate it nor do I love it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just OK
By: JM0516
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JM0516
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really wanted to love this because I have fallen in love with all of the other AVON products I have purchased....but....this eyeliner is just OK. I use liquid liners everyday and the brush end is way too stiff. I have the purple and needed to apply so many coats over and over to get any real pigmentation! It's very watery/thin so it ended up burning my eyes a bit. Didn't last as long as I wanted, either. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brush Doesn't Work Well
By: TheBooks
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The brush on this product doesn't work well. I bought it in purple and gold and it makes streaks rather than lines. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eh.
By: Briab
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Briab
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" my first liquid liner was from the sephora brand and the tip is so flexible, this tip is not it's just a hard piece of rubber that's what i really dislike about this but the color purple and the gold have nice pigments just let the first layer dry first because you'll just pick the color back up "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice eyeliner
By: Eliluvsnoopy
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Eliluvsnoopy
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great eyeliner! The tip is a little harder than expected. I'm use to the softer tip, but it does the job just fine. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Amazing
By: angel2510
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: angel2510
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" For my first time ever using liquid liner this product makes me want to use liquid liner alot more. i love the vibrant blue color that you can see. its got just a little glitter but its really good and i enjoy using it. i will defenatly buy this again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vibrant blue color!
By: Jaimy
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jaimy
Location:Mpls
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product for the bright blue color and ease to line it on. I recommend it! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not so great
By: muddie
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: muddie
Location:south jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was really excited to try out these metallic eye liners. I was very disappointed with the results. It does not go on evenly. Certain spots didnt even looked lined. Plus the color was not very shiny/metallic like. I will wind up throwing these out, as every time I try to use it, I wipe it off, and just use a classic liner. Definately not the results I was expecting. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Vikkir
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Vikkir
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought the blue liner. I really like this a lot! Easy to apply. Just make sure you wipe the excess off before applying it and it will apply well. I have green eyes and it looks great. I usually use a black liner on the middle to outer edge of my eyes and the blue from the inner of my eyes and continue with a thin line above the black. I plan on getting the silver too. Don't forget to shake it before using it. The color is not too blue either. It's just right. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A nice liquid eyeliner....
By: Ashlie
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" ... but I wasn't impressed by the metallic quality, or the ability to last all day long. Also, with my eye/skin/hair, the only color that worked for me was purple, which I'm not a big fan of. Wish it came in brown and pink too! It does go on smooth and easy, but it wears off just as easily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy 2 use Eye liner
By: WenZ1210
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: WenZ1210
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm new to the Liquid Eye Liner world.. Have always used pencil, and this eye liner has made my transition smooth and easy! Wish the bottle was a little bigger; I love it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Colors!
By: AprilV
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AprilV
Location:Austin, Tx.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the colors & works great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright
By: luluQ
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: luluQ
Location:Harrodsburg, KY 40330
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have brown eyes and brown hair, so the bright gold lights up my eyes without looking stupid, like blue does, and even green. This works well on me. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE!
By: Mparkerg
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mparkerg
Location:FLORIDA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" NICE, DARK GOLD FLUID EYELINER. WENT ON SMOOTHE AND LOOKED GREAT WITH GOLD SHADOW. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
By: bigdogsam
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bigdogsam
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good things come in small packages. This was an example. I enjoyed that it was very easy to apply this eye liner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bold vivid colors!
By: KLove24
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this!! Gives just the color and pop I am looking for!! If you are looking for the liner to stay on try putting a primer on eye first this works wonders bringing eyeshadows and liners to life!! Hope this helps! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
By: sks3z77
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sks3z77
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I love the colors (silver, purple) but the eyeliner comes off to easy. My eyes sometimes water in the morning, the slightest moisture and the products comes right off. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product