Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Metallic Liquid Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so fun in blue and silver
By lilcrazyduck
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilcrazyduck
Location:minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"works great, gives clean lines. stays put."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IIt was good :)
By ohkataura
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ohkataura
Location:LA,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My first time using a liquid eye liner that actually goes on easy. It doesn't smudge all that much. I guess it depends on your skin. Uh I'm still using it atm. I don't hate it nor do I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just OK
By JM0516
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By JM0516
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to love this because I have fallen in love with all of the other AVON products I have purchased....but....this eyeliner is just OK. I use liquid liners everyday and the brush end is way too stiff. I have the purple and needed to apply so many coats over and over to get any real pigmentation! It's very watery/thin so it ended up burning my eyes a bit. Didn't last as long as I wanted, either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brush Doesn't Work Well
By TheBooks
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brush on this product doesn't work well. I bought it in purple and gold and it makes streaks rather than lines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eh.
By Briab
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Briab
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"my first liquid liner was from the sephora brand and the tip is so flexible, this tip is not it's just a hard piece of rubber that's what i really dislike about this but the color purple and the gold have nice pigments just let the first layer dry first because you'll just pick the color back up"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice eyeliner
By Eliluvsnoopy
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Eliluvsnoopy
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great eyeliner! The tip is a little harder than expected. I'm use to the softer tip, but it does the job just fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Amazing
By angel2510
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By angel2510
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For my first time ever using liquid liner this product makes me want to use liquid liner alot more. i love the vibrant blue color that you can see. its got just a little glitter but its really good and i enjoy using it. i will defenatly buy this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vibrant blue color!
By Jaimy
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jaimy
Location:Mpls
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product for the bright blue color and ease to line it on. I recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not so great
By muddie
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By muddie
Location:south jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really excited to try out these metallic eye liners. I was very disappointed with the results. It does not go on evenly. Certain spots didnt even looked lined. Plus the color was not very shiny/metallic like. I will wind up throwing these out, as every time I try to use it, I wipe it off, and just use a classic liner. Definately not the results I was expecting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Vikkir
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vikkir
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the blue liner. I really like this a lot! Easy to apply. Just make sure you wipe the excess off before applying it and it will apply well. I have green eyes and it looks great. I usually use a black liner on the middle to outer edge of my eyes and the blue from the inner of my eyes and continue with a thin line above the black. I plan on getting the silver too. Don't forget to shake it before using it. The color is not too blue either. It's just right."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A nice liquid eyeliner....
By Ashlie
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"... but I wasn't impressed by the metallic quality, or the ability to last all day long. Also, with my eye/skin/hair, the only color that worked for me was purple, which I'm not a big fan of. Wish it came in brown and pink too! It does go on smooth and easy, but it wears off just as easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy 2 use Eye liner
By WenZ1210
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By WenZ1210
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm new to the Liquid Eye Liner world.. Have always used pencil, and this eye liner has made my transition smooth and easy! Wish the bottle was a little bigger; I love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Colors!
By AprilV
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By AprilV
Location:Austin, Tx.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the colors & works great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright
By luluQ
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By luluQ
Location:Harrodsburg, KY 40330
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have brown eyes and brown hair, so the bright gold lights up my eyes without looking stupid, like blue does, and even green. This works well on me."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE!
By Mparkerg
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mparkerg
Location:FLORIDA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"NICE, DARK GOLD FLUID EYELINER. WENT ON SMOOTHE AND LOOKED GREAT WITH GOLD SHADOW."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
By bigdogsam
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By bigdogsam
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good things come in small packages. This was an example. I enjoyed that it was very easy to apply this eye liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bold vivid colors!
By KLove24
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love this!! Gives just the color and pop I am looking for!! If you are looking for the liner to stay on try putting a primer on eye first this works wonders bringing eyeshadows and liners to life!! Hope this helps!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
By sks3z77
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By sks3z77
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I love the colors (silver, purple) but the eyeliner comes off to easy. My eyes sometimes water in the morning, the slightest moisture and the products comes right off."
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Metallic Liquid Eye Liner
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product