Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo

Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
48 of 58(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deejob
Location:Brighon Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
very nice
Date:August 23, 2013
"The brown is very nice, really like it."
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattypete
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:August 8, 2013
"I'm very picky about my eyeshadow, and I LOVE THIS SHADOW. Great color, goes on smooth, doesn't crease, and lasts all day."
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AUNTCONNIE
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT COLOR
Date:August 8, 2013
"Now that I received them I wish I had gotten a couple different colors. They go on very smooth and stay on with no bleeding in the eye lids."
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TINK2
Location:MILLVILLE, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
NICE
Date:August 1, 2013
"I THINK I HAVE THESE IN EVERY COLOR. I REALLY LOVE TO PLAY WITH DIFFERENT LOOKS AND THESE ARE PERFECT. SOMETIMES I MIX AND MATCH."
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CK20
Location:Murrieta, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
It really lasts!
Date:July 31, 2013
"I've always wanted an eyeshadow that last all day and won't crease. So I tried to order this one and really amazed me. I always apply eyelids primer because I have an oily eyelids that causes my eyeshadow to crease and fade in just a few hours. But when my order came, I tried it on the next day in the morning and I was surprised that it lasted until end of the day, I didn't even applied primer to test it... I would definitely recommend this and will order different shades."
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Shades
Date:July 29, 2013
"Gleaming Emerald is a dark, sulty green with a blue undertone. It is paired with a kinda mustard-y yellow. Golden Blossum is a combo of peachy colors with a subtle golden undertone. Tropical Island is a fun sky blue & key lime duo. The sky blue is great for rimming the lower lash line."
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smoky Moonlight Duo
Date:July 13, 2013
"Love Avon eyeshadows but was disappointed with this color duo. Online it appears to be a pretty blue and gray combination but it actually looks like two shades of gray. I am very pleased with the quality. It goes on smoothly and lasts without creasing. I did apply it over the Avon primer which I highly recommend. I will continue to use this duo but the color was not at all what I expected, therefore, I only gave it three stars and cannot recommend it because the color was off."
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdiea
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the drama!
Date:July 10, 2013
"Stays on all day & easily washes off at night. Great duo; nice eye drama!"
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GodsRN
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good wear, Disappointed in color
Date:July 2, 2013
"Smooth lasting wear. Mostly still there after a 12 hour night shift with some wearing off. One touch up in the night and it would probably look fresh all day.
I'm disappointed with the color Turquoise Jewel. The color goes on a much darker green than it appears here. Looks beautiful on line or in catalog, but looks more like a hunter green on. I have to cover it with the light color to make it look more like a turquoise color, but it still doesn't quite get it to the advertised color. I've already exchanged this once from a different color that I was disappointed in, so it wasn't worth exchanging again."
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
TCE Duos
Date:June 23, 2013
"Have not seen these in the catalog for a few yrs. As with the quads, these go on true. Colors are beautiful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyAnn
Location:North Caroliina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Color
Date:June 6, 2013
"I always use a brown and a highlighter under the brows. I love these colors (Chocolate Crème) and have stocked up on it. Just right for my green eyes and important to me, is they do not irritate my eyes. I had eye surgery in 2009 and so many eye products don't agree with me. I can't think of a thing bad to say about these duos. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Don't EVER stop making this."
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bunnzie
Location:saint louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
TOO LIGHT ON MY SKIN
Date:May 21, 2013
"The darkest colors do not show on my skin enough. I like bold shadow. I could get the impact needed but I had to rub too much. Beautiful colors."
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:April 23, 2013
"The light purple color did not go on my eyelid well, I had to keep applying to get it to my desired color. I like it when you swipe it once or twice and it's applied fully. I don't have the time or desire to have to keep reapplying."
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MeticulousMelissa
Location:Pooler, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not very bold
Date:March 26, 2013
"I found this eyeshadow to be too subtle. I couldn't tell I had it on. I tried layering it, but eventually I had to add water to the brush and paint it on."
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LovinMargaritas
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Not Bad
Date:February 24, 2013
"Purchased the smokey colors. The black is a bit messy. (I might not have been using the right brush) but these colors do the trick for the smokey eye look."
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vpaps
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good as always
Date:February 16, 2013
"I love Avon eye products. Application is easy, stays on and colors are nice!"
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Flipflop
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Colors!
Date:February 6, 2013
"LOVE the combination of orchid for overall eyelid - then the deep lavender for the crease. My co-worker said my shadows were PERFECT the day I wore this combination!"
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetchef
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great stay on color
Date:February 5, 2013
"I love the colors and the way they look on me. Not to shimmery."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marc1017
Location:Port St. Lucie, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Too shinny
Date:February 4, 2013
"Although I love the color, it would be a lot better if it were a matte shadow. Avon needs to make eye shadows in a matte finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbi2000
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
True Color Eye Shadow
Date:February 3, 2013
"I'm going to copy and paste this review as I purchased both the 4 Shades Shadow and the Duo Shade. I think they are both excellent, well made, evenly distributed when applied and a definite value for the price. And, I forgot, the colors that are available - you'll want all of them. I am a FIRST TIME USER."