Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo

Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
48 of 58(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Review 21 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shadow I have used
By darie
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By darie
Location:Missouri City, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eye shadow I have ever used, It goes on smoothly and stays all day without creasing. I bought the golden goddess and love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good
By dwombles
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By dwombles
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pretty good, but not great in long wear. Dulls very quickly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By BCas
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By BCas
Location:Cleveland
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color goes on smooth, it looks very dark in the container, but when applied it is toned down and very nice. Lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality for the price
By SashaGirl
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SashaGirl
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Mauve Glow duo and I really love the colors. I'm a brunette with brown eyes and fair/olive skin. After much debate over my shadow collection I actually ended up wearing this along with a very dark brown to create a smoky eye in my recent wedding. The pigment is good, the shadow is smooth, even the applicator included is pretty good!. I think an eye primer is a must for this product as I've noticed it does wear off a bit when I don't use primer. Overall I like this product and will probably purchase other shades. The price is fantastic for the quality of the product you receive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shadow that last!
By BellahBlu
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased several of these mini shadow compacts. I love the way the shadows are true to color from the site and wear very well most of the day.
I would have given 5 stars, but I am not a big fan of the applicator - its a little flimsy.
It's nice that the compact coems with a mirror for quick touch ups.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love colors
By Stick
on November 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Stick
Location:Oklahoma city, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glides on stays on great colors"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad choice
By mmjh
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By mmjh
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow does not go on smoothly. Even with a base coat of powder, it was impossible to even it out. I ended up with splotchy color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Rocj
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rocj
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best eye shadow I have ever used.. Better then those mineral ones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best Eyeshadow on Market
By Alesia
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Alesia
Location:Twin Falls, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't boast enough about how awesome Avon eyeshadows are. I love how true to color they are and how its so easy to make the color subtle or dramatic and bright. Also, the blendability of this product makes for a makeup artist look. I can tell you from experience, that a pretty color is nothing if it can't blend. You can creat alot of very sophisticated and sexy looks with these shadows. And when youre done with your application, you truly are done the shadow lasts hours and resists creasing and fading. I LOVE AVON EYESHADOWS! They serously belong in Sephora. They are so much like my Lancome eyeshadow only a fraction of the price and easier to blend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to carry with you
By sissycat
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By sissycat
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you need a touchup, these are great to carry in a purse. I ordered the orchid and teal color. Color is much darker online. The shadow does last all day and evening. Will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
By Babe11
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babe11
Location:Glastonbury,CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice staying power and good shades. Very nice quality. Do wish they were made domestically to help our economy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Peepers
By Kimimila
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kimimila
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought a few different colors as I love to mix and match and all were good purchases. Happy with the diversity and ease of use. They definitely stayed on through a night of dinner and clubs. Would buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Off color
By featherm
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By featherm
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed by the color. The mauve is totally brown."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ordered Orchid got another color
By Zeivah
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zeivah
Location:Centreville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So I was extremely excited to get Orchid - and I got smokey grey instead. Not sure I would rate this very well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good eyeshadow
By sara4angels
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow, it goes one even,&stays on,&it never fades away,i wished avon would make more natural browns,&earth tones colors in this duo:)i love the ones i have,there remarkable:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my Favorite shades
By kat32268
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By kat32268
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the colors . I wear it as much as I can when it matches my wardrobe"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this eyeshadow
By tish7896
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By tish7896
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"AVON eyeshadow is the BEST! I love it! Stays on all day & the color combinations are perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use compacts
By Ashlie
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like these for more toned-down looks, and they are so easy to carry in a make-up bag. I purchased Chocolate Creme, Golden Blossom, Mauve Glow, and Hawaiian Glow. They aren't as heavily pigmented as other shadows, but they are very pretty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold Goddess and Hawaiian Glow
By Evolet0680
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this shadow, but be careful on the colors. I purchased Hawaiian Glow for the summer look. It's not peachy and taupe/bronze, it's pink and grey. Nice colors, but not for my skin, tan or no tan. However, the consistency is amazing-- sheer, beautiful, and goes on smooth. So I took a chance and tried a different color. I purchased the Gold Goddess and received it yesterday. The colors: White gold, and I mean white-- but with golden sparkle-- and perfectly sheer; and the other color is a deep burnished gold. Build-able color for an intense look or keep it sheer for a light day time look. I gave it 5 stars because of quality, and because I found the color I wanted. I ended up returning the hawaiian glow, which is a shame because I really love those colors--- they just look terrible on me. But the Gold Goddess- bellissima!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow
By Honeycat
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon never disappoints me with their eyeshadows. I have Gold Goddess and it's a deeper gold that's really pretty, it's more of a bronze gold. If you have brown or brown-green eyes, you should try it. The accent color looks like it might be too white at first but it blends in with my skin nicely and compliments the gold quite well. I own quite a few of the True Color quads and there's always a color or two in those I never end up using but with the duos, it narrows it down to a main lid color and an accent color so it's foolproof. I look forward to trying more of the pretty shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>