Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo

Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
48 of 58(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Review 21 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darie
Location:Missouri City, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Shadow I have used
Date:January 31, 2013
"This is the best eye shadow I have ever used, It goes on smoothly and stays all day without creasing. I bought the golden goddess and love it."
Review 22 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dwombles
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Pretty good
Date:January 10, 2013
"Pretty good, but not great in long wear. Dulls very quickly."
Review 23 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BCas
Location:Cleveland
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 9, 2013
"The color goes on smooth, it looks very dark in the container, but when applied it is toned down and very nice. Lasts all day."
Review 24 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SashaGirl
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good quality for the price
Date:January 2, 2013
"I purchased the Mauve Glow duo and I really love the colors. I'm a brunette with brown eyes and fair/olive skin. After much debate over my shadow collection I actually ended up wearing this along with a very dark brown to create a smoky eye in my recent wedding. The pigment is good, the shadow is smooth, even the applicator included is pretty good!. I think an eye primer is a must for this product as I've noticed it does wear off a bit when I don't use primer. Overall I like this product and will probably purchase other shades. The price is fantastic for the quality of the product you receive."
Review 25 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Shadow that last!
Date:November 26, 2012
"I have purchased several of these mini shadow compacts. I love the way the shadows are true to color from the site and wear very well most of the day.
I would have given 5 stars, but I am not a big fan of the applicator - its a little flimsy.
It's nice that the compact coems with a mirror for quick touch ups.
"
Review 26 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick
Location:Oklahoma city, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love colors
Date:November 16, 2012
"Glides on stays on great colors"
Review 27 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmjh
bad choice
Date:November 14, 2012
"This eyeshadow does not go on smoothly. Even with a base coat of powder, it was impossible to even it out. I ended up with splotchy color."
Review 28 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocj
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 4, 2012
"Best eye shadow I have ever used.. Better then those mineral ones."
Review 29 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alesia
Location:Twin Falls, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Simply the Best Eyeshadow on Market
Date:November 1, 2012
"I can't boast enough about how awesome Avon eyeshadows are. I love how true to color they are and how its so easy to make the color subtle or dramatic and bright. Also, the blendability of this product makes for a makeup artist look. I can tell you from experience, that a pretty color is nothing if it can't blend. You can creat alot of very sophisticated and sexy looks with these shadows. And when youre done with your application, you truly are done the shadow lasts hours and resists creasing and fading. I LOVE AVON EYESHADOWS! They serously belong in Sephora. They are so much like my Lancome eyeshadow only a fraction of the price and easier to blend."
Review 30 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sissycat
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great to carry with you
Date:October 24, 2012
"If you need a touchup, these are great to carry in a purse. I ordered the orchid and teal color. Color is much darker online. The shadow does last all day and evening. Will buy again."
Review 31 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babe11
Location:Glastonbury,CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good quality
Date:October 11, 2012
"Nice staying power and good shades. Very nice quality. Do wish they were made domestically to help our economy."
Review 32 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimimila
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Pretty Peepers
Date:September 29, 2012
"I bought a few different colors as I love to mix and match and all were good purchases. Happy with the diversity and ease of use. They definitely stayed on through a night of dinner and clubs. Would buy again."
Review 33 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
featherm
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Off color
Date:September 28, 2012
"I was very disappointed by the color. The mauve is totally brown."
Review 34 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zeivah
Location:Centreville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ordered Orchid got another color
Date:September 1, 2012
"So I was extremely excited to get Orchid - and I got smokey grey instead. Not sure I would rate this very well"
Review 35 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good eyeshadow
Date:August 23, 2012
"I love this eyeshadow, it goes one even,&stays on,&it never fades away,i wished avon would make more natural browns,&earth tones colors in this duo:)i love the ones i have,there remarkable:)"
Review 36 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kat32268
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
my Favorite shades
Date:August 23, 2012
"I love the colors . I wear it as much as I can when it matches my wardrobe"
Review 37 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tish7896
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
i love this eyeshadow
Date:August 18, 2012
"AVON eyeshadow is the BEST! I love it! Stays on all day & the color combinations are perfect."
Review 38 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use compacts
Date:July 26, 2012
"I like these for more toned-down looks, and they are so easy to carry in a make-up bag. I purchased Chocolate Creme, Golden Blossom, Mauve Glow, and Hawaiian Glow. They aren't as heavily pigmented as other shadows, but they are very pretty."
Review 39 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gold Goddess and Hawaiian Glow
Date:July 23, 2012
"Love this shadow, but be careful on the colors. I purchased Hawaiian Glow for the summer look. It's not peachy and taupe/bronze, it's pink and grey. Nice colors, but not for my skin, tan or no tan. However, the consistency is amazing-- sheer, beautiful, and goes on smooth. So I took a chance and tried a different color. I purchased the Gold Goddess and received it yesterday. The colors: White gold, and I mean white-- but with golden sparkle-- and perfectly sheer; and the other color is a deep burnished gold. Build-able color for an intense look or keep it sheer for a light day time look. I gave it 5 stars because of quality, and because I found the color I wanted. I ended up returning the hawaiian glow, which is a shame because I really love those colors--- they just look terrible on me. But the Gold Goddess- bellissima!"
Review 40 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Great Eyeshadow
Date:July 22, 2012
"Avon never disappoints me with their eyeshadows. I have Gold Goddess and it's a deeper gold that's really pretty, it's more of a bronze gold. If you have brown or brown-green eyes, you should try it. The accent color looks like it might be too white at first but it blends in with my skin nicely and compliments the gold quite well. I own quite a few of the True Color quads and there's always a color or two in those I never end up using but with the duos, it narrows it down to a main lid color and an accent color so it's foolproof. I look forward to trying more of the pretty shades."