Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo

Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
48 of 58(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Review 41 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product!
By christinam32
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By christinam32
Location:milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a lover of eye shadows, and it's hard to find ones that'll stay on all day especially in the heat. I purchased 5 of these duos, and I do not have one complaint about them. I have blue-gray eyes and the colors all go well with them. My favorite is the chocolate creme. That is the perfect nuetral color for any day of the week. The other colorful duos are playful for when you want to match with your outfit or going out. Over all these are the best eyeshadows to own, they last all day and not too expensive, buy in bulk when they're on sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color not true to ad
By drallim
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By drallim
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color of this eyeshadow is gray for the dark shade and a washed out light, light pinkish lilac. Does not blend well OR stay on. My eyes are green and I use purple/lilac eyeshadow to set off the color, but this makes me just look like I'm very, very ill."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Color Eye Shadow Mauve Glow
By Candie06
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Candie06
Location:Hesperia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved the color! It shimmers and glows. Lasted all day long!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Where's the colour?
By JayneP
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By JayneP
Location:New Zealand
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We don't have all the shades in NZ but the ones we do are lacking in colour. Look great in the box, but hardly any colour on the eyelids. My mother also expressed disappointment in the lack of colour and they are not easy to apply, you feel you want to rub hard to get any colour."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
By Paisley
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Paisley
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow is good to use when I only want to spend a little amount of time to put it on. It goes on smoothly and I can "foil" the colors if I need to adding an extra punch. The chocolate creme colors work well with my blue eyes and fair skin and lasts a good amount of time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great
By CarrieR
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarrieR
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just purchased the chocolate and the mauve duos as well and love them. They last all day, with primer. The chocolate does not look anything like the moca latte quad, that was my hesitation. The brown is a taupey, shimmery brown. The creme has some shimmer to it as well, not matte. The mauve is nothing like the picture which looks burgandy. It is a light purplish, taupey color. Looks great with blue eyes, very neutral!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By perkinsfarms
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow...It goes on easy and stays on forever....I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shadow
By CarrieR
on June 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarrieR
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am shocked this doesnt have a 5 star rating. I have the haiwaiin glow and the gold godess and love them both. The haiwaiin glow is a light peachy pink color with a hint of gold shimmer and a taupey brown color. Beautiful with blue eyes. The gold godess is a bronzy gold color paired with a whitish color. I am going to try mauve glow next."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 49 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eyeshadow Due- Chocolate Cream
By twistedstarlight
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By twistedstarlight
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried this product. Like the quality of eyeshadow, however the Cream-portion was 'way paler' than the picture in the brochure. Not a pink hue at all. Still, a good product, nice applicator- will try in another shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy on and fabulous staying power!
By littleminx
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By littleminx
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i purchased the chocolate cream combo and have found the color goes on easy and lasts all day long - even when i have wet the brush and used it as an eyeliner. i am impressed with this little duo!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review update
By michybelle
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried the golden blossom shadow again with a good primer underneath and it's GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend the color, just be sure to use a primer. It's a pink with lots of gold shimmer to it. The lighter color is still pretty pale, but it works as a highlighter under the brow. I'll definitely look into some of the other duos."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lack pigmentation
By michybelle
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the golden blossom color and was so excited when I opened it. The colors are beautiful. However, the color hardly transfers onto my lid. I ended up with a very sheer wash of shimmer with very little pigment. I'll have to try again with a different brush and some primer. At first use, I'm not impressed. I normally LOVE Avon shadows."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, long-lasting colors!
By klmor
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By klmor
Location:Frederick, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the true color eyeshadows! They go on effortlessly and stay on all day for me. I was surprised the duos come in a mirrored compact. Didn't realize there was a mirror. You can't go wrong with these duos...and they're on sale! Stock up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty blue
By gazegirl
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got the tropical duo with the pretty blue and yellowish color. I like the blue a lot, BUT these do not have a ton of pigmentation. I had to run the good brush I have and use regularly through several times, and the yellow still doesn't really show up on the brow area. I wish Avon would bring back the eyeshadow trios in the triangular packaging that they had a few years ago. I have a blue, khaki and green one that I love and use most days. I'm hoarding them because none of the others match up. :("
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3