Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo

Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
48 of 58(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Review 41 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christinam32
Location:milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this product!
Date:July 20, 2012
"I am a lover of eye shadows, and it's hard to find ones that'll stay on all day especially in the heat. I purchased 5 of these duos, and I do not have one complaint about them. I have blue-gray eyes and the colors all go well with them. My favorite is the chocolate creme. That is the perfect nuetral color for any day of the week. The other colorful duos are playful for when you want to match with your outfit or going out. Over all these are the best eyeshadows to own, they last all day and not too expensive, buy in bulk when they're on sale!"
Review 42 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
drallim
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color not true to ad
Date:July 16, 2012
"The color of this eyeshadow is gray for the dark shade and a washed out light, light pinkish lilac. Does not blend well OR stay on. My eyes are green and I use purple/lilac eyeshadow to set off the color, but this makes me just look like I'm very, very ill."
Review 43 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candie06
Location:Hesperia, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
True Color Eye Shadow Mauve Glow
Date:July 13, 2012
"Loved the color! It shimmers and glows. Lasted all day long!"
Review 44 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JayneP
Location:New Zealand
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Where's the colour?
Date:July 8, 2012
"We don't have all the shades in NZ but the ones we do are lacking in colour. Look great in the box, but hardly any colour on the eyelids. My mother also expressed disappointment in the lack of colour and they are not easy to apply, you feel you want to rub hard to get any colour."
Review 45 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisley
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good
Date:July 7, 2012
"This eyeshadow is good to use when I only want to spend a little amount of time to put it on. It goes on smoothly and I can "foil" the colors if I need to adding an extra punch. The chocolate creme colors work well with my blue eyes and fair skin and lasts a good amount of time."
Review 46 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
These are great
Date:July 2, 2012
"I just purchased the chocolate and the mauve duos as well and love them. They last all day, with primer. The chocolate does not look anything like the moca latte quad, that was my hesitation. The brown is a taupey, shimmery brown. The creme has some shimmer to it as well, not matte. The mauve is nothing like the picture which looks burgandy. It is a light purplish, taupey color. Looks great with blue eyes, very neutral!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic!
Date:June 28, 2012
"I love this eye shadow...It goes on easy and stays on forever....I love it!"
Review 48 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this shadow
Date:June 24, 2012
"I am shocked this doesnt have a 5 star rating. I have the haiwaiin glow and the gold godess and love them both. The haiwaiin glow is a light peachy pink color with a hint of gold shimmer and a taupey brown color. Beautiful with blue eyes. The gold godess is a bronzy gold color paired with a whitish color. I am going to try mauve glow next."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
twistedstarlight
Eyeshadow Due- Chocolate Cream
Date:June 12, 2012
"Tried this product. Like the quality of eyeshadow, however the Cream-portion was 'way paler' than the picture in the brochure. Not a pink hue at all. Still, a good product, nice applicator- will try in another shade."
Review 50 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleminx
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
easy on and fabulous staying power!
Date:June 9, 2012
"i purchased the chocolate cream combo and have found the color goes on easy and lasts all day long - even when i have wet the brush and used it as an eyeliner. i am impressed with this little duo!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Review update
Date:June 1, 2012
"I tried the golden blossom shadow again with a good primer underneath and it's GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend the color, just be sure to use a primer. It's a pink with lots of gold shimmer to it. The lighter color is still pretty pale, but it works as a highlighter under the brow. I'll definitely look into some of the other duos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lack pigmentation
Date:May 31, 2012
"I bought the golden blossom color and was so excited when I opened it. The colors are beautiful. However, the color hardly transfers onto my lid. I ended up with a very sheer wash of shimmer with very little pigment. I'll have to try again with a different brush and some primer. At first use, I'm not impressed. I normally LOVE Avon shadows."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
klmor
Location:Frederick, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful, long-lasting colors!
Date:May 30, 2012
"I love the true color eyeshadows! They go on effortlessly and stay on all day for me. I was surprised the duos come in a mirrored compact. Didn't realize there was a mirror. You can't go wrong with these duos...and they're on sale! Stock up!"
Review 54 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
pretty blue
Date:May 2, 2012
"I got the tropical duo with the pretty blue and yellowish color. I like the blue a lot, BUT these do not have a ton of pigmentation. I had to run the good brush I have and use regularly through several times, and the yellow still doesn't really show up on the brow area. I wish Avon would bring back the eyeshadow trios in the triangular packaging that they had a few years ago. I have a blue, khaki and green one that I love and use most days. I'm hoarding them because none of the others match up. :("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
41-54 of 54