Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo

Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
48 of 58(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gold Goddess and Hawaiian Glow
Date:July 23, 2012
"Love this shadow, but be careful on the colors. I purchased Hawaiian Glow for the summer look. It's not peachy and taupe/bronze, it's pink and grey. Nice colors, but not for my skin, tan or no tan. However, the consistency is amazing-- sheer, beautiful, and goes on smooth. So I took a chance and tried a different color. I purchased the Gold Goddess and received it yesterday. The colors: White gold, and I mean white-- but with golden sparkle-- and perfectly sheer; and the other color is a deep burnished gold. Build-able color for an intense look or keep it sheer for a light day time look. I gave it 5 stars because of quality, and because I found the color I wanted. I ended up returning the hawaiian glow, which is a shame because I really love those colors--- they just look terrible on me. But the Gold Goddess- bellissima!"
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alesia
Location:Twin Falls, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Simply the Best Eyeshadow on Market
Date:November 1, 2012
"I can't boast enough about how awesome Avon eyeshadows are. I love how true to color they are and how its so easy to make the color subtle or dramatic and bright. Also, the blendability of this product makes for a makeup artist look. I can tell you from experience, that a pretty color is nothing if it can't blend. You can creat alot of very sophisticated and sexy looks with these shadows. And when youre done with your application, you truly are done the shadow lasts hours and resists creasing and fading. I LOVE AVON EYESHADOWS! They serously belong in Sephora. They are so much like my Lancome eyeshadow only a fraction of the price and easier to blend."
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GodsRN
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good wear, Disappointed in color
Date:July 2, 2013
"Smooth lasting wear. Mostly still there after a 12 hour night shift with some wearing off. One touch up in the night and it would probably look fresh all day.
I'm disappointed with the color Turquoise Jewel. The color goes on a much darker green than it appears here. Looks beautiful on line or in catalog, but looks more like a hunter green on. I have to cover it with the light color to make it look more like a turquoise color, but it still doesn't quite get it to the advertised color. I've already exchanged this once from a different color that I was disappointed in, so it wasn't worth exchanging again."
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SashaGirl
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good quality for the price
Date:January 2, 2013
"I purchased the Mauve Glow duo and I really love the colors. I'm a brunette with brown eyes and fair/olive skin. After much debate over my shadow collection I actually ended up wearing this along with a very dark brown to create a smoky eye in my recent wedding. The pigment is good, the shadow is smooth, even the applicator included is pretty good!. I think an eye primer is a must for this product as I've noticed it does wear off a bit when I don't use primer. Overall I like this product and will probably purchase other shades. The price is fantastic for the quality of the product you receive."
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Great Eyeshadow
Date:July 22, 2012
"Avon never disappoints me with their eyeshadows. I have Gold Goddess and it's a deeper gold that's really pretty, it's more of a bronze gold. If you have brown or brown-green eyes, you should try it. The accent color looks like it might be too white at first but it blends in with my skin nicely and compliments the gold quite well. I own quite a few of the True Color quads and there's always a color or two in those I never end up using but with the duos, it narrows it down to a main lid color and an accent color so it's foolproof. I look forward to trying more of the pretty shades."
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christinam32
Location:milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this product!
Date:July 20, 2012
"I am a lover of eye shadows, and it's hard to find ones that'll stay on all day especially in the heat. I purchased 5 of these duos, and I do not have one complaint about them. I have blue-gray eyes and the colors all go well with them. My favorite is the chocolate creme. That is the perfect nuetral color for any day of the week. The other colorful duos are playful for when you want to match with your outfit or going out. Over all these are the best eyeshadows to own, they last all day and not too expensive, buy in bulk when they're on sale!"
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
pretty blue
Date:May 2, 2012
"I got the tropical duo with the pretty blue and yellowish color. I like the blue a lot, BUT these do not have a ton of pigmentation. I had to run the good brush I have and use regularly through several times, and the yellow still doesn't really show up on the brow area. I wish Avon would bring back the eyeshadow trios in the triangular packaging that they had a few years ago. I have a blue, khaki and green one that I love and use most days. I'm hoarding them because none of the others match up. :("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smoky Moonlight Duo
Date:July 13, 2013
"Love Avon eyeshadows but was disappointed with this color duo. Online it appears to be a pretty blue and gray combination but it actually looks like two shades of gray. I am very pleased with the quality. It goes on smoothly and lasts without creasing. I did apply it over the Avon primer which I highly recommend. I will continue to use this duo but the color was not at all what I expected, therefore, I only gave it three stars and cannot recommend it because the color was off."
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CK20
Location:Murrieta, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
It really lasts!
Date:July 31, 2013
"I've always wanted an eyeshadow that last all day and won't crease. So I tried to order this one and really amazed me. I always apply eyelids primer because I have an oily eyelids that causes my eyeshadow to crease and fade in just a few hours. But when my order came, I tried it on the next day in the morning and I was surprised that it lasted until end of the day, I didn't even applied primer to test it... I would definitely recommend this and will order different shades."
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
These are great
Date:July 2, 2012
"I just purchased the chocolate and the mauve duos as well and love them. They last all day, with primer. The chocolate does not look anything like the moca latte quad, that was my hesitation. The brown is a taupey, shimmery brown. The creme has some shimmer to it as well, not matte. The mauve is nothing like the picture which looks burgandy. It is a light purplish, taupey color. Looks great with blue eyes, very neutral!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyAnn
Location:North Caroliina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Color
Date:June 6, 2013
"I always use a brown and a highlighter under the brows. I love these colors (Chocolate Crème) and have stocked up on it. Just right for my green eyes and important to me, is they do not irritate my eyes. I had eye surgery in 2009 and so many eye products don't agree with me. I can't think of a thing bad to say about these duos. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Don't EVER stop making this."
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lack pigmentation
Date:May 31, 2012
"I bought the golden blossom color and was so excited when I opened it. The colors are beautiful. However, the color hardly transfers onto my lid. I ended up with a very sheer wash of shimmer with very little pigment. I'll have to try again with a different brush and some primer. At first use, I'm not impressed. I normally LOVE Avon shadows."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this shadow
Date:June 24, 2012
"I am shocked this doesnt have a 5 star rating. I have the haiwaiin glow and the gold godess and love them both. The haiwaiin glow is a light peachy pink color with a hint of gold shimmer and a taupey brown color. Beautiful with blue eyes. The gold godess is a bronzy gold color paired with a whitish color. I am going to try mauve glow next."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Review update
Date:June 1, 2012
"I tried the golden blossom shadow again with a good primer underneath and it's GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend the color, just be sure to use a primer. It's a pink with lots of gold shimmer to it. The lighter color is still pretty pale, but it works as a highlighter under the brow. I'll definitely look into some of the other duos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Shadow that last!
Date:November 26, 2012
"I have purchased several of these mini shadow compacts. I love the way the shadows are true to color from the site and wear very well most of the day.
I would have given 5 stars, but I am not a big fan of the applicator - its a little flimsy.
It's nice that the compact coems with a mirror for quick touch ups.
"
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbi2000
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
True Color Eye Shadow
Date:February 3, 2013
"I'm going to copy and paste this review as I purchased both the 4 Shades Shadow and the Duo Shade. I think they are both excellent, well made, evenly distributed when applied and a definite value for the price. And, I forgot, the colors that are available - you'll want all of them. I am a FIRST TIME USER."
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Shades
Date:July 29, 2013
"Gleaming Emerald is a dark, sulty green with a blue undertone. It is paired with a kinda mustard-y yellow. Golden Blossum is a combo of peachy colors with a subtle golden undertone. Tropical Island is a fun sky blue & key lime duo. The sky blue is great for rimming the lower lash line."
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JayneP
Location:New Zealand
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Where's the colour?
Date:July 8, 2012
"We don't have all the shades in NZ but the ones we do are lacking in colour. Look great in the box, but hardly any colour on the eyelids. My mother also expressed disappointment in the lack of colour and they are not easy to apply, you feel you want to rub hard to get any colour."
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paisley
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good
Date:July 7, 2012
"This eyeshadow is good to use when I only want to spend a little amount of time to put it on. It goes on smoothly and I can "foil" the colors if I need to adding an extra punch. The chocolate creme colors work well with my blue eyes and fair skin and lasts a good amount of time."
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drallim
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color not true to ad
Date:July 16, 2012
"The color of this eyeshadow is gray for the dark shade and a washed out light, light pinkish lilac. Does not blend well OR stay on. My eyes are green and I use purple/lilac eyeshadow to set off the color, but this makes me just look like I'm very, very ill."