Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo

Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
48 of 58(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice
By deejob
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By deejob
Location:Brighon Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brown is very nice, really like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By pattypete
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By pattypete
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm very picky about my eyeshadow, and I LOVE THIS SHADOW. Great color, goes on smooth, doesn't crease, and lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT COLOR
By AUNTCONNIE
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By AUNTCONNIE
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Now that I received them I wish I had gotten a couple different colors. They go on very smooth and stay on with no bleeding in the eye lids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE
By TINK2
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By TINK2
Location:MILLVILLE, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I THINK I HAVE THESE IN EVERY COLOR. I REALLY LOVE TO PLAY WITH DIFFERENT LOOKS AND THESE ARE PERFECT. SOMETIMES I MIX AND MATCH."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It really lasts!
By CK20
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By CK20
Location:Murrieta, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always wanted an eyeshadow that last all day and won't crease. So I tried to order this one and really amazed me. I always apply eyelids primer because I have an oily eyelids that causes my eyeshadow to crease and fade in just a few hours. But when my order came, I tried it on the next day in the morning and I was surprised that it lasted until end of the day, I didn't even applied primer to test it... I would definitely recommend this and will order different shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shades
By zamfir
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gleaming Emerald is a dark, sulty green with a blue undertone. It is paired with a kinda mustard-y yellow. Golden Blossum is a combo of peachy colors with a subtle golden undertone. Tropical Island is a fun sky blue & key lime duo. The sky blue is great for rimming the lower lash line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smoky Moonlight Duo
By Beadlady
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Avon eyeshadows but was disappointed with this color duo. Online it appears to be a pretty blue and gray combination but it actually looks like two shades of gray. I am very pleased with the quality. It goes on smoothly and lasts without creasing. I did apply it over the Avon primer which I highly recommend. I will continue to use this duo but the color was not at all what I expected, therefore, I only gave it three stars and cannot recommend it because the color was off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the drama!
By birdiea
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By birdiea
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays on all day & easily washes off at night. Great duo; nice eye drama!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good wear, Disappointed in color
By GodsRN
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GodsRN
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smooth lasting wear. Mostly still there after a 12 hour night shift with some wearing off. One touch up in the night and it would probably look fresh all day.
I'm disappointed with the color Turquoise Jewel. The color goes on a much darker green than it appears here. Looks beautiful on line or in catalog, but looks more like a hunter green on. I have to cover it with the light color to make it look more like a turquoise color, but it still doesn't quite get it to the advertised color. I've already exchanged this once from a different color that I was disappointed in, so it wasn't worth exchanging again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCE Duos
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have not seen these in the catalog for a few yrs. As with the quads, these go on true. Colors are beautiful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color
By SallyAnn
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SallyAnn
Location:North Caroliina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always use a brown and a highlighter under the brows. I love these colors (Chocolate Crème) and have stocked up on it. Just right for my green eyes and important to me, is they do not irritate my eyes. I had eye surgery in 2009 and so many eye products don't agree with me. I can't think of a thing bad to say about these duos. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Don't EVER stop making this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOO LIGHT ON MY SKIN
By bunnzie
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By bunnzie
Location:saint louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The darkest colors do not show on my skin enough. I like bold shadow. I could get the impact needed but I had to rub too much. Beautiful colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Wifeandmom2009
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The light purple color did not go on my eyelid well, I had to keep applying to get it to my desired color. I like it when you swipe it once or twice and it's applied fully. I don't have the time or desire to have to keep reapplying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very bold
By MeticulousMelissa
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By MeticulousMelissa
Location:Pooler, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this eyeshadow to be too subtle. I couldn't tell I had it on. I tried layering it, but eventually I had to add water to the brush and paint it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Bad
By LovinMargaritas
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LovinMargaritas
Location:New York
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased the smokey colors. The black is a bit messy. (I might not have been using the right brush) but these colors do the trick for the smokey eye look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as always
By vpaps
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By vpaps
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon eye products. Application is easy, stays on and colors are nice!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Colors!
By 1Flipflop
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1Flipflop
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE the combination of orchid for overall eyelid - then the deep lavender for the crease. My co-worker said my shadows were PERFECT the day I wore this combination!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stay on color
By Sweetchef
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sweetchef
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the colors and the way they look on me. Not to shimmery."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too shinny
By Marc1017
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marc1017
Location:Port St. Lucie, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although I love the color, it would be a lot better if it were a matte shadow. Avon needs to make eye shadows in a matte finish."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Color Eye Shadow
By bobbi2000
on February 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By bobbi2000
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm going to copy and paste this review as I purchased both the 4 Shades Shadow and the Duo Shade. I think they are both excellent, well made, evenly distributed when applied and a definite value for the price. And, I forgot, the colors that are available - you'll want all of them. I am a FIRST TIME USER."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>