Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Precision Grip Teardrop Blender

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Review 1 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LSH1
Location:Charlotte NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
TOO ABSORBANT
Date:March 21, 2013
"Sponge is not the quality I am used to, it is too porous and absorbs to much of the makeup so that I am putting more on my sponge than my face."
Review 2 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabgal
luv it
Date:December 7, 2012
"This product is highly recommended. Go buy it! best product best pice!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FortWorthCathy
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it! You must get one!!
Date:November 27, 2012
"This sponge is amazing. It is the right size, shape, density and texture for applying even skin perfector or foundation. I love it and will keep extras on hand!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lollgal
Location:Benton, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lollgal
Date:September 17, 2012
"I was really unsure of whether this product would work or HOW it would work! I am SOLD on this now! It makes applying the mousse make-up so easy! GREAT PRODUCT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lolabees
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Sponge
Date:September 6, 2012
"I've enjoyed using this sponge, it does a nice job creating a damp enough environment to smooth foundation on without causing streaking or a mess. I also use it after I apply powder to set everything by rolling it lightly on my face."
Review 6 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnabunny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
How about a flawless complexion?
Date:August 21, 2012
"What can I say about this handy, little doodad? I'm beyond impressed. Paired with my favorite foundation and concealer, this really creates the desired finish. It also washes nicely. I use regular soap to clean this sponge and it comes out looking as it did when it arrived to me: fresh and new. Let's just put it this way-- I will be coming back for more!
*Tip: What I like to do is dot a little foundation onto each part of my face. Depending on the thickness of its consistency, a little can go a long way. For softer coverage, use smooth, sweeping strokes across face with the wider, flatter part of the sponge. For more problematic areas (such as pimples), dab the sponge onto that portion and then blend around that area in order to achieve as much coverage as desired. I tend to use the tip of the sponge for the eye area. Just be very delicate. No rough housing with the skin! Using coarse strokes and tugging at the delicate skin around the eye can cause premature aging. And we don't want that. Be kind to your skin! <3"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charell
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:June 12, 2012
"It helps smooth out and set my foundation and blush!"
Review 8 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HilyB
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Magic Little Sponge
Date:May 29, 2012
"The sponge is dense, but not too dense. If you use it in a stippling/patting motion the coverage is medium-full but looks very natural even with the cakiest of foundations. The little tip is perfect for getting around your nose and eyes or applying a concealer to small areas. Wet the sponge thoroughly and let it expand, then squeeze out the excess water THEN use it to apply your whole face of makeup including your powder. Definitely wash after every use and let dry completely before re-using. I highly recommend this for anyone who wears foundation on a regular basis. I recommend watching videos on YouTube if you are unsure of how to use this type of sponge, because the method is completely different than using a regular triangle shaped makeup sponge."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handee42
Location:Ocala, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Product EVER
Date:May 23, 2012
"I have used this product for a long long time and was paying 4x more of it! It is a wonderful tool that is easy to use and easy to take care of - remember to wash it often (everyday is best) just swirl it against a bar of soap or liquid soap that is in your palm and get it lathered up them rinse and squeeze gently. You will love the finish this provides with your foundation!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product