Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Precision Grip Teardrop Blender

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Review 1 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOO ABSORBANT
By LSH1
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By LSH1
Location:Charlotte NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sponge is not the quality I am used to, it is too porous and absorbs to much of the makeup so that I am putting more on my sponge than my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv it
By Fabgal
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fabgal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is highly recommended. Go buy it! best product best pice!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! You must get one!!
By FortWorthCathy
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By FortWorthCathy
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This sponge is amazing. It is the right size, shape, density and texture for applying even skin perfector or foundation. I love it and will keep extras on hand!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lollgal
By Lollgal
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lollgal
Location:Benton, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was really unsure of whether this product would work or HOW it would work! I am SOLD on this now! It makes applying the mousse make-up so easy! GREAT PRODUCT!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sponge
By lolabees
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By lolabees
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've enjoyed using this sponge, it does a nice job creating a damp enough environment to smooth foundation on without causing streaking or a mess. I also use it after I apply powder to set everything by rolling it lightly on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How about a flawless complexion?
By Cinnabunny
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cinnabunny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"What can I say about this handy, little doodad? I'm beyond impressed. Paired with my favorite foundation and concealer, this really creates the desired finish. It also washes nicely. I use regular soap to clean this sponge and it comes out looking as it did when it arrived to me: fresh and new. Let's just put it this way-- I will be coming back for more!
*Tip: What I like to do is dot a little foundation onto each part of my face. Depending on the thickness of its consistency, a little can go a long way. For softer coverage, use smooth, sweeping strokes across face with the wider, flatter part of the sponge. For more problematic areas (such as pimples), dab the sponge onto that portion and then blend around that area in order to achieve as much coverage as desired. I tend to use the tip of the sponge for the eye area. Just be very delicate. No rough housing with the skin! Using coarse strokes and tugging at the delicate skin around the eye can cause premature aging. And we don't want that. Be kind to your skin! <3"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By charell
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By charell
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It helps smooth out and set my foundation and blush!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic Little Sponge
By HilyB
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By HilyB
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"The sponge is dense, but not too dense. If you use it in a stippling/patting motion the coverage is medium-full but looks very natural even with the cakiest of foundations. The little tip is perfect for getting around your nose and eyes or applying a concealer to small areas. Wet the sponge thoroughly and let it expand, then squeeze out the excess water THEN use it to apply your whole face of makeup including your powder. Definitely wash after every use and let dry completely before re-using. I highly recommend this for anyone who wears foundation on a regular basis. I recommend watching videos on YouTube if you are unsure of how to use this type of sponge, because the method is completely different than using a regular triangle shaped makeup sponge."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product EVER
By Handee42
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Handee42
Location:Ocala, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for a long long time and was paying 4x more of it! It is a wonderful tool that is easy to use and easy to take care of - remember to wash it often (everyday is best) just swirl it against a bar of soap or liquid soap that is in your palm and get it lathered up them rinse and squeeze gently. You will love the finish this provides with your foundation!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Precision Grip Teardrop Blender
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product