Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop blush or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Review 1 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dee25
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome but don't use too much
Date:August 31, 2013
"This is fantastic to give you a little color. If you use too much it will make your face look dirty. I love it and use it isn't daily."
Review 2 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jb333
Location:Boston, Ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
too light
Date:August 22, 2013
"This bronzer almost looks like powder foundation on my skin :/ i DID know I was buying the light version because that was the only one available but i figured it would still be bronze enough...NOPE! I really like the concept though!"
Review 3 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Help
Date:July 26, 2013
"I love the color but is anyone else having trouble getting the brush back into the tube?"
Review 4 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim1820
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:April 30, 2013
"I LOVE this bronzer! It looks so natural on your skin. I'm hooked! Definitely cant go with out it for a day!!!
Thank you Avon!! Please never stop making this product!"
Review 5 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uf2beme
Location:Cali
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent!!
Date:March 12, 2013
"This is THE best bronzer I have ever used! I tossed the others. Easy to use and looks natural. No orange weird tint. I absoutely love this product. I use the dark shade."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice idea
Date:March 8, 2013
"Like the idea but doesn't seem to dispense enough coverage but still is very nice to use. Love the subtle way it dispenses but if a person wants more coverage, may not be enough unless you shake it alot. But all in all, it is very nice."
Review 7 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJust
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:January 16, 2013
"Wish you kept it year-round! I love this bronzer! It's so easy to use and easily portable; no muss no fuss! Please keep it year-round!"
Review 8 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couponqueen
Location:fresno, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WOW
Date:January 9, 2013
"ok so I am very light skinned and to find a bronzer that actually works for me is a challenge and a half. I purchased the lightest color that is offered and I love it. it doesnt make me look orange or anything like that."
Review 9 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abjammer
Location:Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I LIKE it!!!
Date:November 14, 2012
"Since I have forgone tanning, I needed a glow, and this product provides me with just that!!! It is easy to use and compact enough to carry in my purse."
Review 10 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomofTeenandToddler
Location:Elkin, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the Bronzing Stick!
Date:August 16, 2012
"I really like the Bronzing Stick. It's easy and not messy at all if you are careful when you open it and not shake it too hard."
Review 11 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE IT JUST A LITTLE MESSY;)
Date:July 15, 2012
"I REALLY LOVE HOW IT LOOKS, IT IS A REALLY GOOD PRODUCT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS, THAT IT IS MESSY AND THE POWDER FLIES ALL OVER THE PLACE WHEN YOU SHAKE IT BEFORE U PUT IT ON. MAYBE IT SHOULD NOT BE ON A STICK LIKE THAT. MAYBE JUST IN A JAR WITH A BRUSH??"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BellaDolce
Location:Mount Clemens, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Powder
Date:July 12, 2012
"I bought both the medium and dark for my dark medium skin tone. The powder is excellent in formulation and does not sparkle on my 49 year old face with fine wrinkles. Its a kiss of sun and offsets my age spots. The component is badly manufactured; the brush bristles fall out and the powder pours out of the well through the bristles in both products I bought. I ended up giving them to my sister to use (she sells Avon) because I lack the patience to shake the powder out into a lid and use a high quality facial brush to apply it. Great powder that I think Avon should use in a compact or loose powder pot. No allergic reactions at all to the ingredients either."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blondbombb
Location:portland oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great purchase
Date:July 10, 2012
"great purchase. it gives a mice glow to my face. i use it everyday."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AF1982
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Messy
Date:June 9, 2012
"I would never recommend this product. I used this for the first time in the car to touch up after a long day at the office and it went everywhere. There was brownish colored "dust" all over the shoulders of my suit jacket, all over my car, on my lap......the brush doesn't hold the makeup well and it just flies around.......too bad because I have been looking for something to stick in my purse for quick touch ups after long days. Would love to return this product."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.