Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Review 1 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome but don't use too much
By Dee25
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dee25
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is fantastic to give you a little color. If you use too much it will make your face look dirty. I love it and use it isn't daily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too light
By jb333
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jb333
Location:Boston, Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This bronzer almost looks like powder foundation on my skin :/ i DID know I was buying the light version because that was the only one available but i figured it would still be bronze enough...NOPE! I really like the concept though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Help
By antonsgg
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color but is anyone else having trouble getting the brush back into the tube?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By kim1820
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By kim1820
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this bronzer! It looks so natural on your skin. I'm hooked! Definitely cant go with out it for a day!!!
Thank you Avon!! Please never stop making this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
By uf2beme
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By uf2beme
Location:Cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is THE best bronzer I have ever used! I tossed the others. Easy to use and looks natural. No orange weird tint. I absoutely love this product. I use the dark shade."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice idea
By cricket54
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the idea but doesn't seem to dispense enough coverage but still is very nice to use. Love the subtle way it dispenses but if a person wants more coverage, may not be enough unless you shake it alot. But all in all, it is very nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By BJust
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By BJust
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wish you kept it year-round! I love this bronzer! It's so easy to use and easily portable; no muss no fuss! Please keep it year-round!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
By couponqueen
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By couponqueen
Location:fresno, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ok so I am very light skinned and to find a bronzer that actually works for me is a challenge and a half. I purchased the lightest color that is offered and I love it. it doesnt make me look orange or anything like that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LIKE it!!!
By abjammer
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By abjammer
Location:Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I have forgone tanning, I needed a glow, and this product provides me with just that!!! It is easy to use and compact enough to carry in my purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Bronzing Stick!
By MomofTeenandToddler
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By MomofTeenandToddler
Location:Elkin, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the Bronzing Stick. It's easy and not messy at all if you are careful when you open it and not shake it too hard."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE IT JUST A LITTLE MESSY;)
By badkitty79
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I REALLY LOVE HOW IT LOOKS, IT IS A REALLY GOOD PRODUCT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS, THAT IT IS MESSY AND THE POWDER FLIES ALL OVER THE PLACE WHEN YOU SHAKE IT BEFORE U PUT IT ON. MAYBE IT SHOULD NOT BE ON A STICK LIKE THAT. MAYBE JUST IN A JAR WITH A BRUSH??"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Powder
By BellaDolce
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By BellaDolce
Location:Mount Clemens, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought both the medium and dark for my dark medium skin tone. The powder is excellent in formulation and does not sparkle on my 49 year old face with fine wrinkles. Its a kiss of sun and offsets my age spots. The component is badly manufactured; the brush bristles fall out and the powder pours out of the well through the bristles in both products I bought. I ended up giving them to my sister to use (she sells Avon) because I lack the patience to shake the powder out into a lid and use a high quality facial brush to apply it. Great powder that I think Avon should use in a compact or loose powder pot. No allergic reactions at all to the ingredients either."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase
By blondbombb
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By blondbombb
Location:portland oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"great purchase. it gives a mice glow to my face. i use it everyday."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Glow Shake and Go Bronzer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Messy
By AF1982
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By AF1982
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I would never recommend this product. I used this for the first time in the car to touch up after a long day at the office and it went everywhere. There was brownish colored "dust" all over the shoulders of my suit jacket, all over my car, on my lap......the brush doesn't hold the makeup well and it just flies around.......too bad because I have been looking for something to stick in my purse for quick touch ups after long days. Would love to return this product."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful