Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir

2X the concentration of Pro 7 Sirtuin Technology*. See deep wrinkles and age spots visibly diminished. Use AM and PM before Ultimate 7S moisturizers. 1 fl. oz. *As compared to Ultimate 7S Night Cream. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck. Use alone or with ANEW moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
24 of 30(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Review 1 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bojaLynn
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Date:August 21, 2014
"Doesn't last very long! I used it about 5 days a week and it didn't even last a month! Not much bang for your buck!"
Review 2 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
margo1952
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The quality has declined
Date:July 23, 2014
"I LOVED this item the first time I ordered, it was thick and creamy, not runny like lotion. So sad as I considered this the cornerstone of all my facial products. My latest order was just like cheap lotion, runny, no longer rich and full, a real loss in the present recipe of ingredients, no longer feel it is something special. What a shock and surprise! (:"
Review 3 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not working for Me
Date:July 20, 2014
"I have tried just about everything to replace the solutions products that were discontinued and nothing seems to work as well as the am. and pm. solutions did. I bought this hoping it would be different and actually do something but NO , I have been using it faithfully for over a month now and NOTHING but a few pimples (I have never had a pimple in my life) this product has not diminished any fine lines or smalll discoloration areas that I have on my face. I will continue to finish the bottle because it does smooth my skin and it does not burn and I have very sensitive skin. I am not sure how much is left in the bottle because you really can't tell , I don't even like the bottle it comes in. Avon should save on packaging in a fancy bottle and sell at a lower cost for customers that DO like it. The fancy bottle doesn'tmake it work any better than a plain old pump or jar, Bottom line I would not buy again and will have to resort to the high cost of a name brand I will not mention. I still love AVON just not the skin care creams anymore, they should have left well enough alone when they had a GOOD line "The Solutions - day cream and night creams" they worked."
Review 4 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessed02302
Location:Michigan and Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Used it since it came out
Date:June 8, 2014
"LOVE it! I've used it since it came out and always get comments that my skin looks years younger than my age. I try to keep stocked up so I don't run out. Love to get it when it's "on sale". Blessed"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shuggy
Location:Sevierville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I love this stuff
Date:February 11, 2014
"I bought these products because a friend of mine said she used them. I use to use a more pricey product and decided I would try Avon to see if it measured up to what I was use to. Not only did it measure up I have now stopped purchasing the other brand. This product makes my face feel so soft, and the redness my skin used to have is now diminished. From the first time I applied it to my face I was so surprised at how good it felt. It was like silk. This whole line of products are amazing and I hope they never stop making them. I have always felt that if you didn't pay a lot of money for the product it wouldn't work, boy was I wrong. Keep up the good work Avon you now have a new life long customer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Do NOT run out of this product!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I recently ran out of this elixir and it took only a matter of weeks to see a major difference in my face! Obviously I was taking for granted the wondrous results I was getting by using it. Suddenly my face aged before my eyes and people I meet guess me at my age now for the first time since I ran out of it. Previously, people would not hazard a guess, but sometimes presumed I was 5-10 years younger. Obviously, this elixir works for women in their 60's like me. I now cringe when I see pictures of myself. My body looks good, but my face looks like an old woman!!! Please don't stop making this. Just wish it were not so expensive, although it seems the price has gone down a little recently."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dillon
Location:Pacific northwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awsome stuff.
Date:November 12, 2013
"This product is so close to perfection I can't stand it. My skin is so soft and smooth Thank you Avon. Now don't change a thing, please.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEF
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
great light feel
Date:October 22, 2013
"This works well without all the weighty feel of cream. I notice the difference in my appearance when I use it the next morning."
Review 9 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Reasonably Priced
Date:October 18, 2013
"Compare the price of this elixir to serums from department stores. You'll be amazed. Aside from that, I apply it before the night cream, allowing it to set for a minute or so. I've noticed smoother, softer skin and a diminishing of those dark spots. I've come back to this product after wasting too much money on pricey skin care products that don't work.
Thanks, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bash
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A Must-have Addition
Date:October 3, 2013
"Upon trying Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir recently for the first time, I was more than pleased with its smooth consistency and light feeling upon application. The Elixir used in tandem with either the Ultimate 7S Day Cream or Night Cream is a must-have item in my daily facial regimen. Thanks Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbbhk
Location:Military Installation -Overseas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wide eyed once again
Date:August 31, 2013
"The cream is very lIghtweight, smooth and best of all- really does work! Started to see an improvement the 2nd week ."
Review 12 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grmax4
Location:Conroe, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Still surprised!
Date:June 6, 2013
"Went to have my hair done yesterday. My hairdresser said several times while working on me how my skin had improved so much since the last time he had seen me (8 weeks ago). Proud and reflecting on hearing this good news, I realized on my way home, I had been using this product about 2 weeks... I was so surprised when I realized the only thing that could have made the difference... The Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir! I really like it.. it has a nice fragrance. Soon I will try some of the other producs in this line to enhance it's performance even more!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BPsyD
Location:Central Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A standard part of my skin care regimen
Date:June 1, 2013
"Since this review is due to an email invitation to rate the product, I don't have any new or exciting "rave" about it. I have been using the Ultimate Serum since it came out, and I have been using Avon products since I was 16. So what I can say is that, like many of some fairly regular interactions I have: this past week at work, I had one client interrupt me and say "You have beautiful skin" (we were dealing with a sick kid, so it was totally out of the blue) and another client who said as we were wrapping up;"When we talked on the phone, I thought you were probably in your 20's, but when you walked in the room, I thought oh, late 30's- early 40's but then, the way you were talking, it became clear you had much more experience than that, and I couldn't figure that out." So I told her that I'm 55. She was shocked. Her reaction was so funny, and so Awesome!!! So, thank you, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neatnik
Location:Harrisburg PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:May 25, 2013
"Being a senior citizen and not wanting to look like one, I am conscientious about skin care. I have been using this product and other Ultimate products since they came out and am very satisfied. My husband is 13 years younger than I am, and when people find out that he is not the older one, they are amazed."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caty1
Location:san diego california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product!!
Date:May 19, 2013
"I have been using Anew products for over 20 years and I am frequently asked about my skincare. I have added 7S elixir
and have noticed that 2 small dark spots I had have almost disappeared. I had tried more expensive products without noticeable results. I love this product and have been using it for 2 months. It will now be a permanent part of my skincare!
"
Review 16 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NevadaLife
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Ultimate 7S Elixir!
Date:April 27, 2013
"I ALWAYS use Ultimate products, and the 7S elixir is a daily "must"! Results are wonderful... Highly recommend. I'm 61, but my skin doesn't look it!"
Review 17 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dance4joy7
Location:St. Paul
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Date:April 17, 2013
"I have used this product every day since I received it, but I am sorry to say, I don't see any improvement in my skin."
Review 18 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
csgoldman
Location:Fairfax, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the product, not happy with the packaging
Date:March 9, 2013
"Love this product.It has been part of my daily regimen for years. I usually try to stock up when the product goes on sale. On two of the last three bottles the pump stopped working leaving large amounts inside the top of the container.It was a mess trying to use it from there but I didn't want to throw it away since it was a recent purchase. It is almost impossible to remove the top from the inner dispenser to try to salvage the remaining lotion. The packaging does not allow you to see how much is remaining which also makes it difficult to reorder before running out. Don't change the product but please do something about the dispenser!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panhead
Location:Bradenton Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AnewUltimate
Date:March 2, 2013
"I have used this product for several years. And many people tell me everyday how good my skin is and would never guess I am almost 70 yrs. old Great for your face"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew Ultimate 7S Elixir
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ncdixie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
my favorite product so far
Date:February 9, 2013
"Love this product! From the first application, my skin looked moisturized and got it's glow back. I am 42 and find the products for my age group don't do much for me and some are irritating for some reason. The ultimate line is great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.