Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Lipstick
By CMeri
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By CMeri
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I finally found an Avon lipstick that I loved. Several colors looked great on me, it was smooth and kept my lips moist. I was very happy with Ultra Color Rich lipsticks and then you discontinued them! I am very disappointed. Please bring them back!
I will admit though that the pink case fell apart inside. Chunks of plastic would come off and stick to the lipstick. Then the cover would not stay on. I still liked the lipsticks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Rich and Smooth Color
By Anniejw
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anniejw
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this lipstick. Too bad it went out of stock, but I got a few before that happened. It goes on smooth and the color is beautiful on my skin tone. If it ever comes back, I will buy it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHY Discontinue?
By Carole001
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carole001
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Dear Avon, Buying lipsticks for me has always been hard until I found these. Had I known this product line would be discontinued, I would have stocked up on multiples. Whenever I wear any color of this line I always get compliments.
I realize Avon introduces new product lines at the expense of established lines, but this is perhaps the largest criticism I hear about your company. We love the ease of ordering online (no pushy sales person!) and the prices are great, but hate to see something discontinued after only a short time. My favs? Cotillion (started wearing it as a kid) and the ultra color rich (black case) lipsticks.
Please bring these back!
Thank you"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilded Velvet is Amazing!
By zamfir
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Don't be afraid of the gilded velvet lipstick. It's almost the natural color of most lips--with a touch of sparkle. I like it in place of red lipstick for a more "natural" look with a bit of bling."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By Huntress1
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Huntress1
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lipstick for years now, its better to my lips than chap-stick. I was down to the bottom of my favorite color with no Avon Lady, just kept digging, finally got smart and went on line, love the service, only thing is they didn't have my favorite color anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth Lipwear
By DeeSparkle
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeeSparkle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just purchased my first one and had to get two more. I love the feel- Smooth, just the right shine, long lasting and I can't believe it's lipstick!
No cracking, deep lines or thick feel. I highly recommend it, especially since its on sale!!! My first lipstick purchase in Avon and i am so happy i took that risk."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great formula + several great colors, but bad pkg
By 4KidsCallMeMom
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4KidsCallMeMom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Aurora Rose is a lovely, deep-yet-tasteful red, and Amethyst Sunset is a slightly more reddish-purple that I also really like. Please click on my other reviews to read my earlier take on Berry Glitz and the formula itself. I must warn you, though, now that I have had the Berry Glitz for ~11 mos. and the Aurora Rose for about 6 mos., the plastic "clippy" part inside the tube breaks off little by little, so eventually the cap *will not stay on the tube*. The hassle did not stop me from buying another Aurora Rose when they went to clearance, and I plan to buy another Amethyst Sunset as well, but this would be a fatal flaw a lot of women will want to know."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice color, good conditioning
By Ljmansell
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ljmansell
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got Amethyst, and the color is good - not as dark as I was expecting, but it wears well so far!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipstick
By Elizabeth294
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elizabeth294
Location:Bronx, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a bold,beautiful color. Although the color I chose was darker, it came lighter,like a pinkish color. But I am overall satisfied with this purchase. And the shipping arrived on time, as expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Red
By Olaweb
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Olaweb
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I needed a red when I usually wear more pinks and mauve. This was just right for the upcoming red tops for the holiday season. It could last a little longer but for what I need it for it is just fine."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By Quant
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Quant
Location:CT
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color wasnt what i expected but it does have a nice texture to it and lasts long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silky and soft
By BooBooCrawford
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By BooBooCrawford
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick is so soft and goes on like silk. Many of my favorite colors are not available right now,
but I hope they continue them.
Love love love
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice!
By Grandmato10
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grandmato10
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lipstick from Avon online and was completely satisfied. Would have preferred a bit darker shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ulta rich lipstick
By witto
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By witto
Location:tryon , nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really love the color, much nicer than the on line view, and it is creamy, no drying effect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By DD1960
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By DD1960
Location:Central Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick! It's a beautiful color!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizing wonderful color
By Vixen
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vixen
Location:Virginia beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I'm Irish, medium complexion, blue eyes, brown hair in my 30s. I typically don't like a lot of lipstick brands because they are very drying and cause my lips to become flaky. Avon used to have a Ultra Rich Moisturizing lipstick that they discontinued but this replaces it. I have many colors. Berry Glitz is a bold gorgeous color, watermelon like, not at all a mauve like many berry lipsticks. However Vermillion is the most awful 1980s combination of hot pink and red that isn't for anyone under 80 years old. Glided Velvet is a gorgeous sheer pinky brown. Bronze is a little too light in my case. More gold than deep bronze. A nice summer color. All of these lipsticks have a little sparkle to them that isn't overdone. They are a great blend between sheer and enough color to be seen. The container seems nice too. Bold reflective pink won't get lost in purse and so far seems to be good at clicking shut so that the lid doesn't fly off but only time will tell. Super moisturizing, like a lip butter. My favorite lipstick."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaces Ultra Moisture Rich for this Irish girl
By Vixen
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vixen
Location:Virginia beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Quite a few years ago (maybe 5), Avon had an Ultra Rich Moisture or Ultra Moisture Rich. It was my favorite lipstick, a bit sheer with some shimmer and the first lipstick that didn't cause my lips to dry out and flake. It was discontinued and the only other lipstick i liked were lip butters. This one replaces it. Moisturizing with a bit of shimmer. I got berry glitz and sienna sparkle. I've worn berry for 3 days now. It's a gorgeous watermelony color, a bit of fire coral rather than mauve that many berry lipsticks are. Mauve does not show up on me at all. I'm delighted at this shade and thrilled Avon has come back with a moisturizing lipstick. I wish they'd stop changing the color of the container every year so that you could reorder easier. This is a shiny bold pink exterior that you can use the reflection as a mirror. So far the seal is super tight, not likely to lose its lid in your purse."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lipstick
By skan
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By skan
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I thought that I would never be able to wear lipstick, because my lips dry easily with lipstick. This lipstick has the look of a lipstick, but the feeling of lip gloss. In other words it's moisturizing and not cakey. It's amazing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Lipstick
By Slater
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Slater
Location:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Aurora rose color is great. It's not a color I would normally pick but it really brightens up my face. It's a really perfect sheer pink color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lipstick review
By froglady4
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By froglady4
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the feel of this lipstick. Last quite awhile also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>