Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Review 21 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grassycreekwoman
lucious lipstick
Date:August 7, 2013
"The color matches what was shown. It glides across my lips and stays in place longer than I expected. My lips feel softer and moist. Really love this one. Plan to get another and more colors!"
Review 22 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lockettlak
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice lipstick
Date:July 8, 2013
"I'm a caramel complexion and finding a nice pink lipstick has been a challenge for me. I love this lipstick. The color looks great on me, and it's the only pink lipstick I use. It's also moisturizing and long-lasting."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeuploverskin
Location:Chesterfield MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Always an excellant kind of lipstick
Date:June 30, 2013
"All of avons products are very smooth and creamy and will always stay that way. The colors are true and I have never been disappointed with any of their makeup"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sully1705
Location:Loganville GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Does not last
Date:June 7, 2013
"Great color, but five minutes of talking and lipstick is gone from my lips."
Review 25 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Love it
Date:May 6, 2013
"I only recently started wearing lipstick and bought this in a color that is not listed here (can't recall the name). I absolutely love it. Just pink enough, just understated enough, and smells like cherries."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Babygirl71
Location:Hurricane, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good
Date:April 5, 2013
"This is good but not as good as the Avon lipstick used to be it doesn't seem to stay on as long as the old tube I had"
Review 27 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nubianqueenSKS1
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Loving "Midnight Gleam"!
Date:March 28, 2013
"I'm in love with the color of the "Midnight Gleam"! However, the real color is not what's represented online and in the catalogues. I only purchased it because I'd asked my representative to give me some lipstick and makeup samples. I've had this problem with Avon's colors before. Also, I wish it stayed on longer. I will buy it again & will go through the tube quickly. I'd give it 5 stars if it would just last a bit longer. Great color though, I have mahoghany skin and it really compliments my color!"
Review 28 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CDM0306
Location:st louis mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT BUY
Date:March 11, 2013
"I like the colors, I just wish they were longer lasting."
Review 29 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catmom55
Location:West Linn, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lipstick but what happened to Gilded Velvet
Date:January 23, 2013
"This was my first purchase of this lipstick. I bought Bronze Brilliance and Gilded Velvet. I like both, but the Gilded Velvet is really a nice shade. They are sheer, but I like that. I have other lipsticks that are creamier, but I actually wanted something sheer. However, I can't believe that this lipstick is fairly new, I find a shade I love and now it is GONE! I get so disgruntled at how fast Avon discontinues products and with NO notice. I will still buy the Bronze Brilliance, but would love to see the Gilded Velvet make a comeback."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vinca
Location:mid-south
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Nice Lipstick
Date:January 15, 2013
"I bought the amethyst sunset in the Brillance lipsticks. The color doesn't look is as quite dark when you have it on, but just the right hue for me. I found I have been able to wear it with many different colors of clothes & it goes good most everything. It stays a long time for me. I like the slight shimmer, just right for me.
Feels good on too, but is not ultra creamy, perhaps that is why it stays on so well.
"
Review 31 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shiestymamma
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The only lipstick I use!
Date:January 10, 2013
"I have never really been a lipstick person. But as I'm going out with the girls, dress up, etc. i needed something. Bought quite a few wasting money, and still only this one is perfect for me! Perfect color, will stock up and have forever!"
Review 32 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRulingQueen
Lovely Shade
Date:December 28, 2012
"This is a very nice shade - I love AVON lipsticks!"
Review 33 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4KidsCallMeMom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Berry Glitz *not* berry; not a lip*stick* either
Date:December 9, 2012
"This was the second Ultra Color Rich lipstick I bought this yr, so I already knew that the coverage was more like a cross btw a lip balm and a lipstick than my other lipsticks. I personally like the creamy feel and the sheer (but buildable) coverage, but want to warn others so they know what to expect.
Based on the pictures (both online and in the print catalog) and the word "berry" in the name, I expected Berry Glitz to be a much darker shade. IMHO, it is actually a *pink*. I lucked out and love the shade for when I'm wearing colors closer to pastels (most of my wardrobe is black, navy, and jewel tones) and/or when I'm not wearing much makeup.
I hope Avon will fix the problem of the color samples, b/c although I would love to try a red and perhaps the Frost Berry in the new winter collection, I'm not sure what color will arrive... :(
Also, the other reviewers who mentioned the glitter problem are right: the glitter sometimes stays on your lips and/or strays off them a bit, after the lipstick wears off. But I don't find this enough of a problem to downgrade my rating another star."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chinadoll
Location:Merrillville, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ultra Rich Lipstick
Date:December 4, 2012
"I did not like this lipstick it is only a shimmer and i thought it would show more color it doesnt stay on long at all and it blends in too much with my skin color so it doesnt look like i put anything on which is not a good thing for me--very bland like vaseline or lip balm"
Review 35 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsulli
Location:Dutchess County,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 22, 2012
"A nice bright color that goes on very smoothly. Also this is a full size lipstick . If you have purchased some others brands lately you will know what I mean."
Review 36 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Misty1958
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice color: vermillion
Date:November 10, 2012
"I bought this lipstick in vermillion. I have greying medium brown hair, a medium complection with blue eyes. I have always gone more for plums, pinks and mauves. I wanted to try something a little daring so I gave the vermillion a whirl. I am pleased with how it looks on me. Brightens up my look. It is more of a coral color, not orangey. I do use a lip gloss over top. The reason for the 4 stars is because it does wear off rather quickly."
Review 37 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latviete
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sheer satiny easy lipstick
Date:November 8, 2012
"I got Aurora Rose which is just barely darker than my natural lip color. (Exactly what I was looking for!)
It feels soft and satiny and makes me feel naturally put together without looking like I am wearing a ton of makeup. You do have to reapply it periodically.
I would recommend it for women looking for an easy lipstick to wear (especially relatively younger since it has the tiniest bit of glitter or for people who do not wear heavy makeup since it is a sheerer lipstick).
I would not recommend it for women who are used to heavy thick lipsticks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EarthSpirit
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing
Date:November 3, 2012
"I am going to stop ordering lipsticks from Avon. This is the third one (each a different formula) that seems to be a gloss with a hint of color, not a true lipstick. I used to use Avon lipsticks exclusively because of their true color and lasting ability. However, now they are just glosses and don't give much color and disappear within minutes. I'm very disappointed with all Avon lipsticks over the last two years."
Review 39 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rhon
Location:Westerville, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GLITTER is NOT pearl
Date:November 2, 2012
"Ordered Amethyst Sunset and absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the color...and IF it had a pearl finish it would be perfect...but the pearl is actually Glitter. Not only is the glitter not appropriate for daily wear, it also migrates onto your face around your mouth. TOO BAD..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CourtG84
Location:Summerville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love it
Date:October 27, 2012
"My sister gave me a sample of this lipstick and so far this is the only red (sumptuous cerise) i would ever wear more than on halloween. the aurora rose looks like a nude color on me and my sister would not let me have it too lol"