Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Review 41 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LManning
Location:Cedarhurst, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:October 19, 2012
"Lately, the lipsticks I've purchased from Avon have been disappointing. I like rich, bold, creamy colors. That's how they appear in the book. When I put them on, though, they're very sheer, like lip gloss. I want lipstick with bright, pretty colors, not lip gloss. For years I've ordered pretty lipsticks from Avon. What happened?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Berry Glitz Very Pretty
Date:October 15, 2012
"This lipstick goes on very nice and lasts fairly long. I took off one star since when it wears off I'm left with a ring of glitter around my lip edges. It looks weird, of course, so I have to apply more lipstick. Sometimes I give up and just apply gloss after this lipstick has worn off. The colors all look so pretty even on the website. Berry Glitz is very bright and perks up my face but doesn't look clownish. The price is great. Colors are just as pretty as department store makeup brands."
Review 43 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shwandra
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A dry lipstick
Date:October 3, 2012
"I bought two of these. One is amethyst sunset and I do not know the other name. I was disappointed. I need a lipstick that goes on smoothly and is moisterizing. It does not go on smooth. It is a hard lipstick. Almost seems like it might have gotten dried up at the warehouse. Will not buy this again."
Review 44 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great lipstick
Date:September 20, 2012
"It goes on so creamy,and last all day,I love the packaging it comes in as well,it has the most beautiful colors to choose from,I love this lipstick:)))"
Review 45 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ewom
Location:Denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lipstick
Date:September 12, 2012
"Gorgeous colour! Only reason it did not get a 5-star rating is because it wears off way tooooo quickly. Also very much like the pink colour of the tube itself."
Review 46 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
faulty product
Date:September 9, 2012
"I have ordered online from Avon many times and have always been satisfied, but I ordered this and the lipstick tube won't roll out at all."
Review 47 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hedlines
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT color ...
Date:September 6, 2012
"... but I wished it stayed put longer. After one cup of coffee, it's gone. I keep an extra in my purse to refresh color, but that could get expensive!"
Review 48 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicia8200
Location:Jackson, Michigan
Loving it
Date:July 28, 2012
"I love the price. If you buy lipstick in the store it can be pretty pricey. The color is great and true to what's shown in the brochure. Shipment was also fast."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
avongrl
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
hard to tell the colors from the screen
Date:July 17, 2012
"Ordering make-up online can be hit or miss. My purchase this time was a miss. I am a light medium skinned Asian with yellow undertone, and bought 3 brilliance lipsticks in radiant peony,vermilion, and sumptuous cerise. Radiant peony does not have much color payoff, and it is like a VERY sheer tinted lip balm with glitters. All you see is small pink and green glitters on the lips. On the other hand, cerise color, I hardly see shimmer/glitters. The color is average red. I like vermilion the most out of these three. It looks really bright in the tube, but very wearable and actually looks pretty on lips.
I had high hopes in brilliance lipsticks, but I prefer the finishes in regular ultra color rich lipsticks."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:July 15, 2012
"Very disappointed in this lipstick. Although the colors were nice they just did not last and they had some kind of glitter or sparkle in them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KTRanger
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not bad....
Date:July 6, 2012
"I got the Vermillion and was kind of disappointed. It was really bold and more red than the coral they showed in the catalog :/"
Review 52 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
crgn
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
new formula
Date:July 4, 2012
"I thought this would be like other newer lipsticks, but it is not. It is not very creamy or shiney. It does have some sparkles in it and to me that has been done! Over all I probably would not buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nikanika651
Location:St. Paul
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Tone down the sparkles
Date:July 3, 2012
"I liked the lipstick I bought a coral color and a berry color, I liked the moisture it offered. The color payoff was pretty light but I was fine with that. I hate the glitter in it, when it wore off my lips were still gritty from the glitter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and creamy!
Date:June 30, 2012
"With one sweep I'm done, and the color is beautiful!"
Review 55 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bertsneighbor
Location:SW Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's good - but not that good
Date:June 24, 2012
"Isn't what I was expecting - it's as much a lip gloss as a lipstick.... I wanted a little more color and a little less slick.
The color is nice and if you want a very shear and transparent lipstick - then this will work for you.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
no color
Date:June 13, 2012
"Don't bother with the Bronze Brilliance. It is SUPER shear, in fact, hardly has any color."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful colors
Date:June 4, 2012
"I have tried quite a few of the colors and love them. They're very saturated and look great. My favorite is vermillion. It's very unique and perfect for summer. My only issue with this new Brilliance line is that the "prismatic" part of the lipstick is actually different colored glitter. Thus, when the lipstick starts to fade, the glitter travels and ends up on your face. I didn't find it to be a huge issue and the color is worth it to me. There are some subtle options like bronze brilliance and Sienna Sparkle and some really bold colors like Twilight Crimson, Vermillion, and Sumptuous Cerise. I think, like the rest of the UCR lipstick line, there's a color for everybody!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meadow
Location:Erie, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I'm impressed
Date:June 3, 2012
"I tried samples of this new formula. I was surprised at how smoothly it went on. I'm always looking for a lipstick that's not dry. Even though the colors are rich, the lipstick is somewhat sheer. I had put on the coral, and thought it would make me look like a clown with my pale skin, but it looked great. One more thing: after I had eaten lunch, someone complimented me on my lipstick color! I really like this new formula."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
41-58 of 58