Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Review 41 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By LManning
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By LManning
Location:Cedarhurst, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Lately, the lipsticks I've purchased from Avon have been disappointing. I like rich, bold, creamy colors. That's how they appear in the book. When I put them on, though, they're very sheer, like lip gloss. I want lipstick with bright, pretty colors, not lip gloss. For years I've ordered pretty lipsticks from Avon. What happened?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berry Glitz Very Pretty
By jurseygurl
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick goes on very nice and lasts fairly long. I took off one star since when it wears off I'm left with a ring of glitter around my lip edges. It looks weird, of course, so I have to apply more lipstick. Sometimes I give up and just apply gloss after this lipstick has worn off. The colors all look so pretty even on the website. Berry Glitz is very bright and perks up my face but doesn't look clownish. The price is great. Colors are just as pretty as department store makeup brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A dry lipstick
By shwandra
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By shwandra
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought two of these. One is amethyst sunset and I do not know the other name. I was disappointed. I need a lipstick that goes on smoothly and is moisterizing. It does not go on smooth. It is a hard lipstick. Almost seems like it might have gotten dried up at the warehouse. Will not buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lipstick
By sara4angels
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on so creamy,and last all day,I love the packaging it comes in as well,it has the most beautiful colors to choose from,I love this lipstick:)))"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipstick
By ewom
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By ewom
Location:Denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gorgeous colour! Only reason it did not get a 5-star rating is because it wears off way tooooo quickly. Also very much like the pink colour of the tube itself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty product
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have ordered online from Avon many times and have always been satisfied, but I ordered this and the lipstick tube won't roll out at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT color ...
By hedlines
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By hedlines
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"... but I wished it stayed put longer. After one cup of coffee, it's gone. I keep an extra in my purse to refresh color, but that could get expensive!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it
By Alicia8200
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Alicia8200
Location:Jackson, Michigan
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the price. If you buy lipstick in the store it can be pretty pricey. The color is great and true to what's shown in the brochure. Shipment was also fast."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hard to tell the colors from the screen
By avongrl
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By avongrl
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Ordering make-up online can be hit or miss. My purchase this time was a miss. I am a light medium skinned Asian with yellow undertone, and bought 3 brilliance lipsticks in radiant peony,vermilion, and sumptuous cerise. Radiant peony does not have much color payoff, and it is like a VERY sheer tinted lip balm with glitters. All you see is small pink and green glitters on the lips. On the other hand, cerise color, I hardly see shimmer/glitters. The color is average red. I like vermilion the most out of these three. It looks really bright in the tube, but very wearable and actually looks pretty on lips.
I had high hopes in brilliance lipsticks, but I prefer the finishes in regular ultra color rich lipsticks."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By jac24
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed in this lipstick. Although the colors were nice they just did not last and they had some kind of glitter or sparkle in them."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad....
By KTRanger
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By KTRanger
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the Vermillion and was kind of disappointed. It was really bold and more red than the coral they showed in the catalog :/"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
new formula
By crgn
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By crgn
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I thought this would be like other newer lipsticks, but it is not. It is not very creamy or shiney. It does have some sparkles in it and to me that has been done! Over all I probably would not buy it again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tone down the sparkles
By nikanika651
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By nikanika651
Location:St. Paul
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked the lipstick I bought a coral color and a berry color, I liked the moisture it offered. The color payoff was pretty light but I was fine with that. I hate the glitter in it, when it wore off my lips were still gritty from the glitter."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and creamy!
By YvoBrad
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"With one sweep I'm done, and the color is beautiful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good - but not that good
By Bertsneighbor
on June 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bertsneighbor
Location:SW Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Isn't what I was expecting - it's as much a lip gloss as a lipstick.... I wanted a little more color and a little less slick.
The color is nice and if you want a very shear and transparent lipstick - then this will work for you.
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no color
By Loobob
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Don't bother with the Bronze Brilliance. It is SUPER shear, in fact, hardly has any color."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colors
By michybelle
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried quite a few of the colors and love them. They're very saturated and look great. My favorite is vermillion. It's very unique and perfect for summer. My only issue with this new Brilliance line is that the "prismatic" part of the lipstick is actually different colored glitter. Thus, when the lipstick starts to fade, the glitter travels and ends up on your face. I didn't find it to be a huge issue and the color is worth it to me. There are some subtle options like bronze brilliance and Sienna Sparkle and some really bold colors like Twilight Crimson, Vermillion, and Sumptuous Cerise. I think, like the rest of the UCR lipstick line, there's a color for everybody!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm impressed
By Meadow
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Meadow
Location:Erie, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried samples of this new formula. I was surprised at how smoothly it went on. I'm always looking for a lipstick that's not dry. Even though the colors are rich, the lipstick is somewhat sheer. I had put on the coral, and thought it would make me look like a clown with my pale skin, but it looked great. One more thing: after I had eaten lunch, someone complimented me on my lipstick color! I really like this new formula."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lipstick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3