Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Big Color Eye Pencil

Overall rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
13
1 Star
8
101 of 133(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Color Eye Pencil
Review 21 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Waterline Pencil
By twinangel
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By twinangel
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this as a waterline pencil and it stays on for hours. Love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Alegna
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alegna
Location:Rochester, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the pencil a lot color is great. But how do you sharpen it Does Avon sell a sharpener for that pencil? Or, is it by suction when you remove pencil from holder cover?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely love it!
By JessiAnn
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JessiAnn
Location:Southern California
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just received my first big eye pencil in the color Smokey Sage & I LOVE it! It goes on so smoothly,just glides right on, very easy to blend but stays on. Most shadows either fade or slide into the crease after a while, this one hasn't done that yet and I've had it on for about 5 hours. And I didn't even put concealer or eye primer on prior to application. And I absolutely adore the color, the picture online makes it look more like a green color but its more silvery when I put it on. Nonetheless I love it. I am expecting another order containing another Big Eye pencil :D"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth soft eye color
By hyacinth
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By hyacinth
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased smoky sage and eggplant. They look great together or individually with my brown eyes. The sage has a nice shimmer to it and was pretty as an undereye liner, kind of like a highlighter with some color. Both are very soft and easy to blend. Recommend a light powder to set if using alone as eyeliner. These are long wearing eyeliners which can double as an eyeshadow with a little fingertip blending."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not much for the money
By betty08701
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By betty08701
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The tip of crayon that you see in the picture is all you get. Not much for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Color Eye Pencil
By Linnie5
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Linnie5
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE LOVE the Big Color Eye Pencil! It goes on so smooth & easy. Its the best eyeliner I've found! I have hazel/green eyes and use the Celadon shade. I get alot of compliments on my eyes. I was so disappointed the last time I ordered though, they did not have the Celadon shade. PLEASE do not discontinue this shade!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Queennothing
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color holds all day, especially when covered with powder of the same color to seal it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick question
By parii
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By parii
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product was amazing and lasted all day long. I have a quick question though. Is this product self sharpened ?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice, but not enough
By Monica99
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Monica99
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't realize when I purchased several of these that the amount of product shown in the picture is all there is to this eye pencil. (By the size of the pencil, one might guess there's more product in the pencil, but not so.)
What little there is goes on nicely, though, but I can't imagine buying more in future.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Color Eye Pencil
By rovena
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By rovena
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For a number of years, I was a daily user of the Bluesmoke shade of Avon's Big Color Eye Pencil. I found the product perfect in every way. I recently tried to reorder, but Avon has eliminated the Bluesmoke shade. So, I ordered the Aqua and Eggplant shades hoping to find a suitable alternative to my favorite Bluesmoke. To make a long story short, both shades make my eyes burn. I thought, initially, it must be something else so I would go a day or two with nothing on my eyes. Then try again. My eyes would burn again. Then I would use what I have left of my Bluesmoke shade and my eyes were fine. I did this several times and each time the new shades burned my eyes all day long. I have concluded Avon has changed the chemical content along with eliminating my favorite shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely High End Quality
By avnadct
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By avnadct
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This pencil glided on and was so subtle but enough definition. It was not heavy as some other eyeliners I have purchased. It was silky and lasted as well. The color was beautiful too. I used this in conjunction with the new Kohl eyeliner which gave a nice effect. Will be buying more colors. My first one was Eggplant which is a soft muted purple. Really nice!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a wearable color
By Mrskt
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mrskt
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The peach color is way too frosty. Will not be wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Intense Eyes
By Kincsem
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kincsem
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in lavender and a shimmery green, and I liked both shades. Its easily applied, long lasting, and the colors are great. I use it under powder eyeshadow to make intense color. I use it only as shadow, as its too large to use for eyeliner, unless you want stand out liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the beach/pool
By TACC
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this in slate, a great neutral for my fair skin/dark eyes/dark lashes. Held up to a day at the beach and pool. Didn't spend a lot of time with my face underwater but it stayed on through splashing and sweating in 90 degree heat. Goes on smoothly and is easy to blend with your finger. Easy to wash off with soap and water. Great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the creme formula
By Sweeps
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sweeps
Location:Pierre SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My aging eyelids have a terrible time anymore with powder shadows, and it's very difficult to find creme formulas that are not the fluorescent colors the younger ones like. I tried using another brand for awhile, but I'm going back to Avon. For my eye color (hazel/green), I love the selection of colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avon is missing it
By Marker
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marker
Location:Shelton, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used and even sold Avon for years, but I am so disappointed in the current eye shadow collection. Every time I find a cream shadow that I just love, they discontinue it. I can no longer get the glazewear diamonds collection or any other decent cream shadow. Tried this one, but it doesn't even compare to the quality of the previous products I've used and can no longer get. Unfortunately I am no looking for other brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By luvgoldens
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By luvgoldens
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love, love, love these big pencils! I use them just as eye shadow. They stay on all day and don't fade. The color is really nice and then I use the Glimmersticks as my eyeliner. Use the large section of the sharpener with the insert removed and these Big Color Eye Pencils will last and last!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By jlss
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By jlss
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use the big eye pencil for eyeliner and really like the way it goes on, but have only used it a few times and I do not know how to sharpen it. Yes I have read the reviews and it seems that the later reviews don't have luck with sharpeners either. So I'm not sure what to do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love'em
By Barb0202
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you like big pencils, you'll love this one. Smoothing consistency is good. I use just over the eyelid area after base and it stays put. I don't use in the crease area so as not to accentuate crepiness so I can't comment on whether or not it will crease. Keep the Celadon color - please don't discontinue this one - very pretty with green eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Recipe changed.
By Beezee
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beezee
Location:Boston, MA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using this product for a couple of years and loved it. You put it on in the morning and it stayed all day. All of a sudden it's changed. It's a lot creamier and doesn't stay on the way it used to. Within an hour it has rubbed off. Don't like it anymore and probably won't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>