Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Big Color Eye Pencil

The chubby little pencil that packs a punch! Shadow and liner in one. Glide-on color lasts for hours. Waterproof. .056 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.117 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
8
90 of 120(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Color Eye Pencil
Review 21 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Makes Intense Eyes
Date:August 19, 2013
"I bought this in lavender and a shimmery green, and I liked both shades. Its easily applied, long lasting, and the colors are great. I use it under powder eyeshadow to make intense color. I use it only as shadow, as its too large to use for eyeliner, unless you want stand out liner."
Review 22 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent for the beach/pool
Date:August 14, 2013
"I bought this in slate, a great neutral for my fair skin/dark eyes/dark lashes. Held up to a day at the beach and pool. Didn't spend a lot of time with my face underwater but it stayed on through splashing and sweating in 90 degree heat. Goes on smoothly and is easy to blend with your finger. Easy to wash off with soap and water. Great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweeps
Location:Pierre SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the creme formula
Date:August 13, 2013
"My aging eyelids have a terrible time anymore with powder shadows, and it's very difficult to find creme formulas that are not the fluorescent colors the younger ones like. I tried using another brand for awhile, but I'm going back to Avon. For my eye color (hazel/green), I love the selection of colors."
Review 24 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marker
Location:Shelton, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avon is missing it
Date:August 9, 2013
"I've used and even sold Avon for years, but I am so disappointed in the current eye shadow collection. Every time I find a cream shadow that I just love, they discontinue it. I can no longer get the glazewear diamonds collection or any other decent cream shadow. Tried this one, but it doesn't even compare to the quality of the previous products I've used and can no longer get. Unfortunately I am no looking for other brands."
Review 25 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvgoldens
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Love, love, love these big pencils! I use them just as eye shadow. They stay on all day and don't fade. The color is really nice and then I use the Glimmersticks as my eyeliner. Use the large section of the sharpener with the insert removed and these Big Color Eye Pencils will last and last!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jlss
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 12, 2013
"I use the big eye pencil for eyeliner and really like the way it goes on, but have only used it a few times and I do not know how to sharpen it. Yes I have read the reviews and it seems that the later reviews don't have luck with sharpeners either. So I'm not sure what to do."
Review 27 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love'em
Date:July 9, 2013
"If you like big pencils, you'll love this one. Smoothing consistency is good. I use just over the eyelid area after base and it stays put. I don't use in the crease area so as not to accentuate crepiness so I can't comment on whether or not it will crease. Keep the Celadon color - please don't discontinue this one - very pretty with green eyes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beezee
Location:Boston, MA
Recipe changed.
Date:July 3, 2013
"Have been using this product for a couple of years and loved it. You put it on in the morning and it stayed all day. All of a sudden it's changed. It's a lot creamier and doesn't stay on the way it used to. Within an hour it has rubbed off. Don't like it anymore and probably won't buy it again."
Review 29 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alana123
Location:San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Avon definitely needs to add a dark brown shade
Date:July 2, 2013
"Really like how this large shadow pencil glides on.
Why don't avon have any dark brown/chocolate/expresso colors?!?! Avon definitely needs to add a brown color shade.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great chunky Pencil
Date:July 2, 2013
"I bought this in the vanilla and will buy more. It is very soft and blends in well even on middle aged eyelids. It is moisturizing as well. I love them and hope they come out with more colors. It was also not shimmery which is hard on aging eyes. It does take a few moments to dry before applying eyeliner. So convenient and easy. Love it"
Review 31 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdot
Location:oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
bring back the classic mocha shade
Date:June 25, 2013
"I am so disappointed that Avon stopped making the mocha pencil. it was the only one without shine or glimmer! it was perfect for blue eyes, to use in the crease if you have puffy lids. I am down to my last two. the formula is truly the best on the market, but I hate the shine! please bring it back for a short time so I can get another supply!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
read180
Very Disappointed
Date:June 22, 2013
"I have this pencil in the blue smoke which you no longer offer. Also, the blue smoke pencl did not irritate my eyes. I think these new shades are a different formulation than the blue smoke as they made my eyes red and watery. I will no longer purchase this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lnphanSOFR
Location:Syracuse, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love these
Date:June 22, 2013
"got one in each color. They last long, easy to go on and easy to blend. Nice colors too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cml04
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best eye pencil product i have ever bought!!!
Date:June 21, 2013
"this is by far the best eye shadow/liner pencil
i have ever purchased
goes on smooth - no pulling or sticking
easy to control amount used and easy to define
stays put as well
very very nice
"
Review 35 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screenwritergal
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One of my favorites!
Date:June 20, 2013
"Love the big color pencil which creates a softer eyelining unlike the hard, severe line that thin pencils give. Don't ever discontinue this product, please!"
Review 36 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cherxxjem
Location:Byron, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Needs sharpener?
Date:June 19, 2013
"The product itself is probably good, but there was no note about needing a sharpener. After researching, I still can't figure out how a sharpener would sharpen the black (plastic-type) material on the sides. I waited 5 Campaigns to get this item only to realize when I got it I couldn't use it as I don't have a sharpener. Disappointed not with the product but with its representation!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breannamarie534
Location:Merced, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Eyeshadow!
Date:June 6, 2013
"This is the best eyeshadow I've ever used. Not only are they easy to blend with your finger, but they last all day and don't crease. My friends love my makeup when I use these eyeshadows."
Review 38 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BCNY
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:June 6, 2013
"Love the color and how it goes on and lasts. However it is very deceiving. This looks like it has a twist up bottom but it doesn't. The little colored tip on the top is all that you get. Not much pencil for the money."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Choice!
Date:May 23, 2013
"I absolutely love this Big Eye Pencil in Aquamarine! It goes on so smoothly and easily..I probably will have to buy a few more..maybe in some different colors!!"
Review 40 for Big Color Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tangledinblues
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
If Avon keeps making it, I'll keep buying it!
Date:May 19, 2013
"No flaking, minimal if any creasing and the colors stay bold and bright throughout the day. Somehow Avon did all that AND it's easy to remove when you want. I have purchased almost every color already but particularly like the Perfect Peach/Smoky Sage combo. You can create an expert smoky look in less than 1 minute! I just wish there were more shades to choose from! Avon, how about making it in rose, chocolate and grey?!?!"