Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Loose Powder

Super-silky, fine-textured powder conceals imperfections and provides a flawless matte finish. Blends well and won’t settle into lines. Sheer coverage. .63 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
49 of 52(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crmama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
great powder, but more shades are needed
Date:August 11, 2014
"I love the silky feel and natural look. But the "light" was too dark and the "translucent" is really pale (I wear "light nude" foundation). So I mixed the two colors and it works well."
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
A Must for Oily Skin
Date:June 12, 2014
"This powder is one of the many weapons in my arsenal in the war against the oil slick that forms on my face on a daily basis. My skin is extremely oily, so I usually have to powder up 3 or 4 times a day to keep the shine away, which could quickly turn into a cake-y mess with the wrong product. But this powder is lightweight enough that it hardly feels like anything, and give my skin the perfect soft matte finish. What I do is put on an oil absorbing primer, then I use a concealer to cover any blemishes to even out my skin tone, skip foundation altogether and go straight to the powder to finish (I recommend translucent, it matches every skin tone). The reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the powder puff that comes with it is truly terrible. Seriously, don't even use it, just throw it away. It'll streak like nothing you've ever seen, so do what I did and buy a nice powder brush instead. Your makeup will thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PaulaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Applicator is awful
Date:April 24, 2014
"I like the powder, I like the screw on cap so it won't pop open in my makeup bag, but I hate the applicator! It has a cardboard-like backing and a fluffy side that you sprinkle the powder on to apply...however, the cardboard side is so stiff that it makes it rather difficult to smooth it around my nose/eyes, chin, etc. I switched to using a brush and/or my old (non-Avon) applicator."
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saj1117
Location:Lower Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:November 22, 2013
"I simply love this product and I like how I can go online and order it when I need it."
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
glad I switched!!!
Date:October 27, 2013
"I bought this powder over the summer since it was on sale. I used to use a department store brand of powder over my foundation, and it always looks a little chalky, even when it has set at the end of the day. This goes on natural and compliments my foundation. I like the way it blends with the foundation, which I wear in a caramel shade. It doesnt transfer onto my clothes or phone. And it blends evenly and matches my skin perfectly. It doesn't feel heavy on the skin, and last all day (never have to blot or touch up ;-). And my skin can breathe. I actually use the Moisture Therapy intensive healing a repair cream on my face before I apply my foundation. That makes my skin very moist. Foundation goes on very easily! I think I found my new powder. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlrylady
Location:rural Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Date:October 24, 2013
"This was my first time to try this product. I have very oily skin so I was looking for a loose powder to control the shininess that I get not long after I apply my makeup. This product (which I bought in 2 different shades) seems like it is going to do well."
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXBarb
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 14, 2013
"I really like the look and feel of this powder. It does not leave a chalky finish as others have"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee25
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic!!
Date:August 31, 2013
"This is better than bare minerals!!!! More cost effective too. Evens your skin tone."
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALW31
LOVE
Date:July 29, 2013
"This is my favorite thing that Avon sells. I order it all the time. Most places that sell translucent powder have some sort of tinting in them. I don't like that since it make your face darker than you neck! Yuck! With Avon's translucent powder i never have that problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britz123a1
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
long time user
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have used this product for years, I have also used other powders, but have always gone back to this one. It does what it says and that is a lot to be said for a product that really cost so little in comparison to some of the others on the market today."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccat
Location:roswell,ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
does the job
Date:July 8, 2013
"I like that it is light, not too shiny, looks fresh and healthy, helps to subtlely hide flaws"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anncomey
Location:Mountain View, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I only use this face powder
Date:June 19, 2013
"I've tried many face powders and this is the only one that doesn't seem to leave a residue and look like I powdered my face. It's great! And it's not super expensive either."
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it..
Date:June 1, 2013
"Been using it for awhile.. superior product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue555
Date:May 21, 2013
"This product was excellent for me the perfect shade!! Love it!"
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copperdoggie
Location:Buffalo ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It nice
Date:May 18, 2013
"Color was darker than I thought it would be for medium."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovurpets
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Date:May 18, 2013
"This was purchased for a friend (added to my original order of other items) to touch up her nose during the day (she has oily skin) and she said it definitely does not stick to or in your pores and you cannot tell it's on your skin. She loves this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JKT27
Location:San Mateo, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It is OK
Date:May 13, 2013
"It dusts nicely but it definitely does not hide the under eye wrinkles - it seems to highlight them - a place I don't want to highlight. I would not buy again."
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slawwoman
Location:MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
flawless loose facial powder
Date:May 7, 2013
"I love using this powder an have used it for many years over my foundation. It's not heavy like some powders and stays on all day."
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avon2013
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this powder!!!
Date:April 29, 2013
"This is by far one of the best loose powders I have ever tried. It provides a smooth flawless finish!!"
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravenadrianna
Location:ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best purchase ever!
Date:April 29, 2013
"I haven't worn make up in a very king time because everything i would use broke my face out so badly i felt like i was a teenager again! This loose powder has shown me that there still is a good make up that covers and is light and that doesn't clog my pores . Super impressed and happy with my selection!"