Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Loose Powder

Super-silky, fine-textured powder conceals imperfections and provides a flawless matte finish. Blends well and won’t settle into lines. Sheer coverage. .63 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saj1117
Location:Lower Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:November 22, 2013
"I simply love this product and I like how I can go online and order it when I need it."
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
glad I switched!!!
Date:October 27, 2013
"I bought this powder over the summer since it was on sale. I used to use a department store brand of powder over my foundation, and it always looks a little chalky, even when it has set at the end of the day. This goes on natural and compliments my foundation. I like the way it blends with the foundation, which I wear in a caramel shade. It doesnt transfer onto my clothes or phone. And it blends evenly and matches my skin perfectly. It doesn't feel heavy on the skin, and last all day (never have to blot or touch up ;-). And my skin can breathe. I actually use the Moisture Therapy intensive healing a repair cream on my face before I apply my foundation. That makes my skin very moist. Foundation goes on very easily! I think I found my new powder. Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlrylady
Location:rural Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Date:October 24, 2013
"This was my first time to try this product. I have very oily skin so I was looking for a loose powder to control the shininess that I get not long after I apply my makeup. This product (which I bought in 2 different shades) seems like it is going to do well."
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXBarb
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 14, 2013
"I really like the look and feel of this powder. It does not leave a chalky finish as others have"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee25
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic!!
Date:August 31, 2013
"This is better than bare minerals!!!! More cost effective too. Evens your skin tone."
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALW31
LOVE
Date:July 29, 2013
"This is my favorite thing that Avon sells. I order it all the time. Most places that sell translucent powder have some sort of tinting in them. I don't like that since it make your face darker than you neck! Yuck! With Avon's translucent powder i never have that problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
britz123a1
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
long time user
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have used this product for years, I have also used other powders, but have always gone back to this one. It does what it says and that is a lot to be said for a product that really cost so little in comparison to some of the others on the market today."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccat
Location:roswell,ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
does the job
Date:July 8, 2013
"I like that it is light, not too shiny, looks fresh and healthy, helps to subtlely hide flaws"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anncomey
Location:Mountain View, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I only use this face powder
Date:June 19, 2013
"I've tried many face powders and this is the only one that doesn't seem to leave a residue and look like I powdered my face. It's great! And it's not super expensive either."
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it..
Date:June 1, 2013
"Been using it for awhile.. superior product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue555
Date:May 21, 2013
"This product was excellent for me the perfect shade!! Love it!"
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copperdoggie
Location:Buffalo ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It nice
Date:May 18, 2013
"Color was darker than I thought it would be for medium."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovurpets
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Date:May 18, 2013
"This was purchased for a friend (added to my original order of other items) to touch up her nose during the day (she has oily skin) and she said it definitely does not stick to or in your pores and you cannot tell it's on your skin. She loves this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JKT27
Location:San Mateo, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It is OK
Date:May 13, 2013
"It dusts nicely but it definitely does not hide the under eye wrinkles - it seems to highlight them - a place I don't want to highlight. I would not buy again."
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slawwoman
Location:MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
flawless loose facial powder
Date:May 7, 2013
"I love using this powder an have used it for many years over my foundation. It's not heavy like some powders and stays on all day."
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avon2013
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this powder!!!
Date:April 29, 2013
"This is by far one of the best loose powders I have ever tried. It provides a smooth flawless finish!!"
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravenadrianna
Location:ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best purchase ever!
Date:April 29, 2013
"I haven't worn make up in a very king time because everything i would use broke my face out so badly i felt like i was a teenager again! This loose powder has shown me that there still is a good make up that covers and is light and that doesn't clog my pores . Super impressed and happy with my selection!"
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barellano
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Just what I needed
Date:April 18, 2013
"Lightweight, translucent, takes away shine. Did exactly what I needed and it's at a great price."
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not great for older skin
Date:April 9, 2013
"I use a brush to put on my powder. It left my face looking a bit cakey. But that's just my skin type I guess. I like using the mineral foundation instead as my powder. I've just started having issues with loose powders looking dry on my skin."
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
peanutlee33
Location:West MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing coverage
Date:March 20, 2013
"I bought this to compare with other leading powder brands, and was quite disappointed. Instead of staying in place (I have combination skin) it flaked creating a powdery mess in my sink. Waste of $"