Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Loose Powder

Super-silky, fine-textured powder conceals imperfections and provides a flawless matte finish. Blends well and won’t settle into lines. Sheer coverage. .63 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
50 of 53(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesomeness
By JayP
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By JayP
Location:Sumnerville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this product for a few years now. It is the best purchase that I have made with Avon. I get so many compliments. I am a woman of color and it is often difficult to find a product that does not look so ashy on the skin. I promise you will not regret this purchase if you get the correct color for your skin tone. I have one color for the sumnmer and one color for the winter since I am an outdoorsy type of girl."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great powder, but more shades are needed
By crmama
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By crmama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the silky feel and natural look. But the "light" was too dark and the "translucent" is really pale (I wear "light nude" foundation). So I mixed the two colors and it works well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Must for Oily Skin
By kittishaw
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This powder is one of the many weapons in my arsenal in the war against the oil slick that forms on my face on a daily basis. My skin is extremely oily, so I usually have to powder up 3 or 4 times a day to keep the shine away, which could quickly turn into a cake-y mess with the wrong product. But this powder is lightweight enough that it hardly feels like anything, and give my skin the perfect soft matte finish. What I do is put on an oil absorbing primer, then I use a concealer to cover any blemishes to even out my skin tone, skip foundation altogether and go straight to the powder to finish (I recommend translucent, it matches every skin tone). The reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the powder puff that comes with it is truly terrible. Seriously, don't even use it, just throw it away. It'll streak like nothing you've ever seen, so do what I did and buy a nice powder brush instead. Your makeup will thank you."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Applicator is awful
By PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaulaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the powder, I like the screw on cap so it won't pop open in my makeup bag, but I hate the applicator! It has a cardboard-like backing and a fluffy side that you sprinkle the powder on to apply...however, the cardboard side is so stiff that it makes it rather difficult to smooth it around my nose/eyes, chin, etc. I switched to using a brush and/or my old (non-Avon) applicator."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By saj1117
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By saj1117
Location:Lower Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I simply love this product and I like how I can go online and order it when I need it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad I switched!!!
By cincity1981
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this powder over the summer since it was on sale. I used to use a department store brand of powder over my foundation, and it always looks a little chalky, even when it has set at the end of the day. This goes on natural and compliments my foundation. I like the way it blends with the foundation, which I wear in a caramel shade. It doesnt transfer onto my clothes or phone. And it blends evenly and matches my skin perfectly. It doesn't feel heavy on the skin, and last all day (never have to blot or touch up ;-). And my skin can breathe. I actually use the Moisture Therapy intensive healing a repair cream on my face before I apply my foundation. That makes my skin very moist. Foundation goes on very easily! I think I found my new powder. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
By jlrylady
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By jlrylady
Location:rural Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was my first time to try this product. I have very oily skin so I was looking for a loose powder to control the shininess that I get not long after I apply my makeup. This product (which I bought in 2 different shades) seems like it is going to do well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By TXBarb
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TXBarb
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like the look and feel of this powder. It does not leave a chalky finish as others have"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!
By Dee25
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dee25
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is better than bare minerals!!!! More cost effective too. Evens your skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By ALW31
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ALW31
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite thing that Avon sells. I order it all the time. Most places that sell translucent powder have some sort of tinting in them. I don't like that since it make your face darker than you neck! Yuck! With Avon's translucent powder i never have that problem."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long time user
By britz123a1
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By britz123a1
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years, I have also used other powders, but have always gone back to this one. It does what it says and that is a lot to be said for a product that really cost so little in comparison to some of the others on the market today."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
By ccat
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccat
Location:roswell,ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like that it is light, not too shiny, looks fresh and healthy, helps to subtlely hide flaws"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only use this face powder
By anncomey
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By anncomey
Location:Mountain View, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried many face powders and this is the only one that doesn't seem to leave a residue and look like I powdered my face. It's great! And it's not super expensive either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it..
By Anette
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Been using it for awhile.. superior product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Sue555
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sue555
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was excellent for me the perfect shade!! Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It nice
By Copperdoggie
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Copperdoggie
Location:Buffalo ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Color was darker than I thought it would be for medium."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
By lovurpets
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By lovurpets
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was purchased for a friend (added to my original order of other items) to touch up her nose during the day (she has oily skin) and she said it definitely does not stick to or in your pores and you cannot tell it's on your skin. She loves this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is OK
By JKT27
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By JKT27
Location:San Mateo, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It dusts nicely but it definitely does not hide the under eye wrinkles - it seems to highlight them - a place I don't want to highlight. I would not buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flawless loose facial powder
By slawwoman
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By slawwoman
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using this powder an have used it for many years over my foundation. It's not heavy like some powders and stays on all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this powder!!!
By avon2013
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By avon2013
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far one of the best loose powders I have ever tried. It provides a smooth flawless finish!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>