Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Loose Powder

Super-silky, fine-textured powder conceals imperfections and provides a flawless matte finish. Blends well and won’t settle into lines. Sheer coverage. .63 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
50 of 53(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever!
By ravenadrianna
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ravenadrianna
Location:ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't worn make up in a very king time because everything i would use broke my face out so badly i felt like i was a teenager again! This loose powder has shown me that there still is a good make up that covers and is light and that doesn't clog my pores . Super impressed and happy with my selection!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
By barellano
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By barellano
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lightweight, translucent, takes away shine. Did exactly what I needed and it's at a great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great for older skin
By VJACOBSON
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use a brush to put on my powder. It left my face looking a bit cakey. But that's just my skin type I guess. I like using the mineral foundation instead as my powder. I've just started having issues with loose powders looking dry on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing coverage
By peanutlee33
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By peanutlee33
Location:West MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this to compare with other leading powder brands, and was quite disappointed. Instead of staying in place (I have combination skin) it flaked creating a powdery mess in my sink. Waste of $"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mraven
By mraven
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By mraven
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"goes on light, doesn't feel like wearing makeup, will buy again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loose Powder
By Pat5002
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pat5002
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wear it all day long and feel great. It does feel silky."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forever Young
By PeglegD
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By PeglegD
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation and loose powder that I purchased really made me feel good because everyone that I was coming in contact was asking what kind of makeup I was wearing it made me look so fresh and people can not seem to believe my age when I reveal it to them. It makes me feel good about myself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good basic
By gerri
on February 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"good item, reasonably priced and easy to use. Packaging releases just the right amount of powder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats all the others
By SocialWorker
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By SocialWorker
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this powder when the powder I was using that wasn't an Avon powder was discontinued. I have used numerous powders over the years since I was a teenager. When I purchased this one, it is honestly the best powder I've ever purchased. The color was the best fit for my skin and the coverage is very smooth and so natural looking, not "powdery" on my face. It looks as if it will last for a long, long time due to the amount of product. Very affordable. Because of this I am now an Avon representative!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth!!!
By catsandme
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By catsandme
Location:Naples, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Omg!!! This is the best powder in my beauty toolbox! What a cool surprise from Avon! You get this large amount with a puffy applicator and the powder goes on smooth as a baby face. I have both dry and oily skin, really hard to tame, and this powder really tames it to a smooth baby face finish...no settling into lines, no cakey face, no pores! My favorite Avon product. First I put on liquid foundation, then this in a really sparing amount with the applicator, powder poured on paper then dot dot, then smooth with a fan brush and finish smoothing with a kabuki brush and WOW..! Favorite Avon product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergy
By HShively
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By HShively
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is allergic to this product. I have given to my Daughter who is very happy with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Powder
By Momeg
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Momeg
Location:Fultonivlle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this loose powder. I used to use compact powder but not anymore. This powder goes on smoothly and gives my face a nice finishing touch! I am very happy with this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great powder!
By BestGrandma
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By BestGrandma
Location:WIsconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this powder for a few years and love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny!
By Sabrie
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sabrie
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this loose powder! I've tried many other brands, but Avon is by far my favorite. It doesn't make my skin dry like other brands, but it also doesn't cake easily either. I love the translucent shade, as my skin tone is very, very fair and it's difficult to find powder in the right color. I've also discovered that this powder is great for touching up hair with too much product in it - as long as your hair color is light."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless Coverage
By Coxie
on November 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Coxie
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy the Ideal Flawless loose powder in translucent as I have fair skin. My makeup is set up perfectly with powder no caking"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loose Face Powder
By judyb41
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By judyb41
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon's loose face powder for numerous years for a finished look after applying my foundation. Avon's face powder is reasonably priced as well as having a variety of shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loose Powder
By jibby
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By jibby
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years and I love it. Goes on evenly and smooth and covers very well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Look
By NYMakeUp
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By NYMakeUp
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put this on after I apply a liquid foundation and its goes on smooth and easy. It is not heavy and looks clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can Anyone Say Matte Bronzer?
By MsEmpowerMe
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsEmpowerMe
Location:North Hollywood, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this product because it's a perfect matte texture, and I purposefully order it several shades darker so I can use it as bronzer! That's right ladies. A well blending, perfectly smooth foundation loose powder that conceals imperfections and chisels those cheekbones. Awesome product when applied with a fan brush sparingly."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By TWrider
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By TWrider
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this powder. It goes on light as a feather and keeps away shine the whole day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>