Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Loose Powder

Super-silky, fine-textured powder conceals imperfections and provides a flawless matte finish. Blends well and won’t settle into lines. Sheer coverage. .63 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
49 of 52(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barellano
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Just what I needed
Date:April 18, 2013
"Lightweight, translucent, takes away shine. Did exactly what I needed and it's at a great price."
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not great for older skin
Date:April 9, 2013
"I use a brush to put on my powder. It left my face looking a bit cakey. But that's just my skin type I guess. I like using the mineral foundation instead as my powder. I've just started having issues with loose powders looking dry on my skin."
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
peanutlee33
Location:West MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing coverage
Date:March 20, 2013
"I bought this to compare with other leading powder brands, and was quite disappointed. Instead of staying in place (I have combination skin) it flaked creating a powdery mess in my sink. Waste of $"
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mraven
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
mraven
Date:February 28, 2013
"goes on light, doesn't feel like wearing makeup, will buy again"
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pat5002
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loose Powder
Date:February 22, 2013
"I wear it all day long and feel great. It does feel silky."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeglegD
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Forever Young
Date:February 8, 2013
"This foundation and loose powder that I purchased really made me feel good because everyone that I was coming in contact was asking what kind of makeup I was wearing it made me look so fresh and people can not seem to believe my age when I reveal it to them. It makes me feel good about myself."
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
a good basic
Date:February 3, 2013
"good item, reasonably priced and easy to use. Packaging releases just the right amount of powder."
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SocialWorker
Location:Silver Spring, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Beats all the others
Date:January 29, 2013
"I purchased this powder when the powder I was using that wasn't an Avon powder was discontinued. I have used numerous powders over the years since I was a teenager. When I purchased this one, it is honestly the best powder I've ever purchased. The color was the best fit for my skin and the coverage is very smooth and so natural looking, not "powdery" on my face. It looks as if it will last for a long, long time due to the amount of product. Very affordable. Because of this I am now an Avon representative!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsandme
Location:Naples, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth!!!
Date:January 14, 2013
"Omg!!! This is the best powder in my beauty toolbox! What a cool surprise from Avon! You get this large amount with a puffy applicator and the powder goes on smooth as a baby face. I have both dry and oily skin, really hard to tame, and this powder really tames it to a smooth baby face finish...no settling into lines, no cakey face, no pores! My favorite Avon product. First I put on liquid foundation, then this in a really sparing amount with the applicator, powder poured on paper then dot dot, then smooth with a fan brush and finish smoothing with a kabuki brush and WOW..! Favorite Avon product!!"
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HShively
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Allergy
Date:January 5, 2013
"My skin is allergic to this product. I have given to my Daughter who is very happy with it."
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momeg
Location:Fultonivlle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this Powder
Date:December 25, 2012
"I love this loose powder. I used to use compact powder but not anymore. This powder goes on smoothly and gives my face a nice finishing touch! I am very happy with this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestGrandma
Location:WIsconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great powder!
Date:December 20, 2012
"I've been using this powder for a few years and love it!"
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabrie
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worth every penny!
Date:November 27, 2012
"I love this loose powder! I've tried many other brands, but Avon is by far my favorite. It doesn't make my skin dry like other brands, but it also doesn't cake easily either. I love the translucent shade, as my skin tone is very, very fair and it's difficult to find powder in the right color. I've also discovered that this powder is great for touching up hair with too much product in it - as long as your hair color is light."
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coxie
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Flawless Coverage
Date:November 20, 2012
"I buy the Ideal Flawless loose powder in translucent as I have fair skin. My makeup is set up perfectly with powder no caking"
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyb41
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Loose Face Powder
Date:November 11, 2012
"I have used Avon's loose face powder for numerous years for a finished look after applying my foundation. Avon's face powder is reasonably priced as well as having a variety of shades."
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jibby
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Loose Powder
Date:October 20, 2012
"I have been using this for years and I love it. Goes on evenly and smooth and covers very well."
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYMakeUp
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smooth Look
Date:October 9, 2012
"I put this on after I apply a liquid foundation and its goes on smooth and easy. It is not heavy and looks clean."
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsEmpowerMe
Location:North Hollywood, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Can Anyone Say Matte Bronzer?
Date:October 3, 2012
"I love this product because it's a perfect matte texture, and I purposefully order it several shades darker so I can use it as bronzer! That's right ladies. A well blending, perfectly smooth foundation loose powder that conceals imperfections and chisels those cheekbones. Awesome product when applied with a fan brush sparingly."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TWrider
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 24, 2012
"I love this powder. It goes on light as a feather and keeps away shine the whole day."
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanSpain
Location:Clinton,N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:September 20, 2012
"I am very happy with this translucent powder, discovered after my former brand was,no longer available. Not only does it matte smoothly and beautifully and look perfect on my skin, it comes with a very nice substantial powder puff...not a flimsy one that falls apart after use. I will continue to buy this powder."