Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Lip Tint

Overall rating:
3.463 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
26 of 41(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Lip Tint
Review 1 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ally17
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worst lip tint!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I just received my package and tried this lip tint on. The package doesn't retract the tint back, and the tint itself feels like jello, I threw it right away! Waste of money!"
Review 2 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LizRI
Location:South County, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Globby Lip Tint
Date:July 6, 2013
"I recently purchased this lip tint. When I applied it to my lips, a glob of balm came out and just rested on my lip. I tried smoothing it over the rest of my lips, but it just got messy. Very disappointed in this product."
Review 3 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bhatch
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great lip gloss
Date:June 10, 2013
"I pucrhased 2 of these and I love them both, I wear lipstick a lot but I like these better its a little more natural looking I will buy again."
Review 4 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Andieh21
Could have lived without this lip tint
Date:June 3, 2013
"At first the lip tint was okay, then after a few usages it started getting a weird consistency. It gets glitter everywhere, smells werid and is making my lips peel."
Review 5 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EKing
Location:Austin, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product but tiny tube
Date:June 3, 2013
"I love this product. I bought the raisin color and it was awesome. It really moisturizes as well. Unfortunately the tube is so small that is is hard to keep track of."
Review 6 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JStanford
Unreliable
Date:June 1, 2013
"The color is nice enough but it MELTS almost immediately when exposed to even moderately warm temperatures. :("
Review 7 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TT561
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Lipstick tube is poorly designed
Date:May 26, 2013
"I wish I had read more reviews. The tube does not retract, and I too have a mushy mess of lipstick as reported by other reviewers."
Review 8 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snv34
Location:Wiesbaden Germany
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lip Tint
Date:May 21, 2013
"Gave just a little hint of color and was nice and creamy without leaving my lips feeling cakey. My lips felt soft and were shiny. Did have to reapply of course after eating and drinking. It is not a stay put like a lip stain. But is very nice to wear and yes I would recommend this product."
Review 9 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HeatherG
Cheaply Made
Date:May 4, 2013
"One use, the dispenser would not retract the lipstick. Subsequently, could not cap it. Had to toss it."
Review 10 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
m813
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 13, 2013
"Love tis stuff. Good for toning down strong lip colors too."
Review 11 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Britmum
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Too soft !
Date:February 2, 2013
"This lip tint is ok and the color is quite deep, however as other reviewers have said its too soft and once you turn it up to get some it wont go back down into the tube and results in a messy tube, wouldn't buy again : ("
Review 12 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DSCOTT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
NICE
Date:February 1, 2013
"Its very light and doesnt feel too heavy on the lips. I"
Review 13 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cms75
Location:Western MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not Impressed
Date:January 4, 2013
"The color is ok but the tube is very small. Overall I'm not impressed with this lip tint. I have used other products that cost less, get more of, and work better."
Review 14 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauree
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice product
Date:December 26, 2012
"I like this lip tint. It's not thick and sticky like some lip products are."
Review 15 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaDiana
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice lip tint
Date:December 19, 2012
"Coral has a nice, natural color and the balm is rich and soothing."
Review 16 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kate87
Location:Pembroke, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Product!
Date:November 27, 2012
"I don't usually wear lipstick, I've never liked how dry some of them leave my lips or how some of them don't last very long. I figured I'd give this lip tint a try because it has a subtle tint with properties of a lip balm. I love it! It gives your lips the perfect tint, not too much and stays on for at least half the day."
Review 17 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromohio
lip tint nice color
Date:November 24, 2012
"This lip tint is a good color and spreads evenly and looks soft and natural. However, it is like a sample it is so small."
Review 18 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CINDERELLA7
Location:ARKANSAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
NICE
Date:November 22, 2012
"EVERYTHING IS NICE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT..
NICE COLOR
NICE AND EASY TO APPLY
"
Review 19 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarolinaK
Location:Concord, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Alternative to Chapstick
Date:November 16, 2012
"I use this product when my lips are feeling a bit dry.. instead of reaching for Chapstick, I put this on and it give my lips the instant moisture I need along with a bit of color... but not too much! I will be buying more of this product."
Review 20 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boopgirl61
Location:Huntsville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
good deal
Date:November 8, 2012
"This product was a great deal, and I love the color too. It's perfect for everyday wear."