Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Lip Tint

Overall rating:
3.463 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
26 of 41(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Lip Tint
Review 1 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst lip tint!
By Ally17
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ally17
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received my package and tried this lip tint on. The package doesn't retract the tint back, and the tint itself feels like jello, I threw it right away! Waste of money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Globby Lip Tint
By LizRI
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LizRI
Location:South County, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased this lip tint. When I applied it to my lips, a glob of balm came out and just rested on my lip. I tried smoothing it over the rest of my lips, but it just got messy. Very disappointed in this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lip gloss
By bhatch
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By bhatch
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I pucrhased 2 of these and I love them both, I wear lipstick a lot but I like these better its a little more natural looking I will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could have lived without this lip tint
By Andieh21
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Andieh21
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first the lip tint was okay, then after a few usages it started getting a weird consistency. It gets glitter everywhere, smells werid and is making my lips peel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product but tiny tube
By EKing
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By EKing
Location:Austin, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I bought the raisin color and it was awesome. It really moisturizes as well. Unfortunately the tube is so small that is is hard to keep track of."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unreliable
By JStanford
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By JStanford
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is nice enough but it MELTS almost immediately when exposed to even moderately warm temperatures. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lipstick tube is poorly designed
By TT561
on May 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By TT561
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish I had read more reviews. The tube does not retract, and I too have a mushy mess of lipstick as reported by other reviewers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Tint
By snv34
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By snv34
Location:Wiesbaden Germany
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gave just a little hint of color and was nice and creamy without leaving my lips feeling cakey. My lips felt soft and were shiny. Did have to reapply of course after eating and drinking. It is not a stay put like a lip stain. But is very nice to wear and yes I would recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheaply Made
By HeatherG
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By HeatherG
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One use, the dispenser would not retract the lipstick. Subsequently, could not cap it. Had to toss it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By m813
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By m813
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love tis stuff. Good for toning down strong lip colors too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too soft !
By Britmum
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Britmum
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip tint is ok and the color is quite deep, however as other reviewers have said its too soft and once you turn it up to get some it wont go back down into the tube and results in a messy tube, wouldn't buy again : ("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NICE
By DSCOTT
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DSCOTT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its very light and doesnt feel too heavy on the lips. I"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Impressed
By cms75
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By cms75
Location:Western MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is ok but the tube is very small. Overall I'm not impressed with this lip tint. I have used other products that cost less, get more of, and work better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By Lauree
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lauree
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this lip tint. It's not thick and sticky like some lip products are."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice lip tint
By NanaDiana
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanaDiana
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Coral has a nice, natural color and the balm is rich and soothing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Product!
By Kate87
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kate87
Location:Pembroke, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't usually wear lipstick, I've never liked how dry some of them leave my lips or how some of them don't last very long. I figured I'd give this lip tint a try because it has a subtle tint with properties of a lip balm. I love it! It gives your lips the perfect tint, not too much and stays on for at least half the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lip tint nice color
By fromohio
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By fromohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip tint is a good color and spreads evenly and looks soft and natural. However, it is like a sample it is so small."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE
By CINDERELLA7
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By CINDERELLA7
Location:ARKANSAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"EVERYTHING IS NICE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT..
NICE COLOR
NICE AND EASY TO APPLY
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Alternative to Chapstick
By CarolinaK
on November 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarolinaK
Location:Concord, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product when my lips are feeling a bit dry.. instead of reaching for Chapstick, I put this on and it give my lips the instant moisture I need along with a bit of color... but not too much! I will be buying more of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Lip Tint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good deal
By boopgirl61
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By boopgirl61
Location:Huntsville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was a great deal, and I love the color too. It's perfect for everyday wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>