Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

The Cleansing Scrub

Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Cleansing Scrub
Review 1 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Queennothing
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Does a gentle cleaning, and leaves your face feeling soft and smooth."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough...
By Mandasia
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Let me start with a side note; I absolutely love the way I can stick it to my shower wall for easy access (and it stays stuck without popping off). It is very convenient. As for the item itself, I like it and use it 3 x week. I was expecting bristles on it but it came with it's little semi-pointy stubs of the plastic used to make the item. It works well enough for the price paid. I would recommend this item to all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice massage for the face
By applecore
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"What a pleasant surprise this little silicone scrub is. I use it with my cleanser at night and it gives my face a glow and cleans out those pores on my nose. At 71 I have better skin now than before finding this gem. It also makes great gifts."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect facial scrubber!
By MsChip
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsChip
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scrubber is soft yet so effective! It has a scrubbing texture that exfoliates without being too harsh on facial skin; it helps distribute & emulsify your cleanser so less product goes a lot farther; it helps to rinse the cleansing product off better than using hands or a washcloth; and the scrubber itself rinses off so easily which removes any residue that may cause bacteria to build up. This scrubbing tool leaves my skin feeling so clean and smooth, and its portability makes it easy to take with you on trips so you never have to be without your "facial friend"! I love how it performs and how it leaves my skin feeling so perfectly cleansed. I'm ordering another one for my shower!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Way Too Tiny
By LordsOwn
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By LordsOwn
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item because I wanted to exfoliate daily without necessarily having to use cleansers with scrubbing beads in them. I would probably give this 5 stars if it weren't so incredibly tiny. It has a little stub on the back, which doubles as a handle and a way to stick it to the side of your shower's back wall but when the hands are wet, it's almost impossible to grip it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By BirdieRoad
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By BirdieRoad
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This little thing is fabulous! Talk about clean pores! It's gentle, but definitely effective at deeply cleaning your face. It also saves a bit of money because you don't need nearly as much cleanser as you would with a wash cloth. And don't forget to run it across your lips a few times to exfoliate and make them super soft! I'm actually buying a few more as gifts for my sister and nieces!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best little insta-facial
By ads13
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By ads13
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this little scrubber instead of the brush or sponge-styles out there today. I wanted something to use in the shower that would last. LOVE this so much! I use it with cream cleansers, to remove masques and even with microdermabrasion creams. Such a difference in my skin tone in the last month. Definately a great item to have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleaning action
By comfortgirl
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By comfortgirl
Location:Beavercreek, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product because I was tired of other scrubbers wearing out after a couple of months. I liked this product so much that I ordered another for the shower. Perfect size and it distributes the cleanser evenly as you wash your face. Very good product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By vidono
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By vidono
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use the Avon acne cleanser because I've suffered with acne for twenty years now (I'm in my early thirties), and I bought this scrub instead of having to use wash clothes and things. It actually works great and is worth the small price. It comes in a case and it is just convenient to use. I think everyone that uses a cleanser needs this tool."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By aksa
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By aksa
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best scrubber around. It is soft yet scrubs well. It makes your face feel super clean. And it is very easy to rinse off-no bristles to catch germs. It is like a facial cleansing every time you use it. I keep mine right in the shower."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is just a small face brush......
By LadyKs
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyKs
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is a good face scrubber, needed it. Works well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Item
By CarefulShopper
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Returned this item with several others from order. Received bent in half. Bristles, if you can call them that, smashed. Would not have been an effective scrubber."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By maria68
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By maria68
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter bought me the Cleansing Scrub so I would use in combination with the Reversalist foam cleanser and I love it and I would highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By dooze
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By dooze
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Cleansing Scrub is just what I have been looking for. It is small enoung to pack for trips and I really like how the suction end attaches to the inside of the basin to dry and be ready for the next cleansing. I have purchased two .....one for the basin and one for inside the shower. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this thing
By missmerrysunshine
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By missmerrysunshine
Location:winston salem, nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Thinks NO GERMS!
Think EASY STORAGE!
Think FACIAL MASSAGE!
Think THIS IS A PURCHASE WORTH MAKING!
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By jaking1
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By jaking1
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I do like the product, but the drawback is I wish it was twice its size for easier use."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It!
By ladymiller
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By ladymiller
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I ordered and received "The Cleansing Scrub" last week. Wasn't really sure what it would be like. It is so wonderful.. It is a soft and pliable little skin scrubber. I have been using it on my face and neck twice a day. I am going to order an extra one."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful