Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

The Cleansing Scrub

Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Cleansing Scrub
Review 1 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 22, 2013
"Does a gentle cleaning, and leaves your face feeling soft and smooth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good enough...
Date:September 20, 2013
"Let me start with a side note; I absolutely love the way I can stick it to my shower wall for easy access (and it stays stuck without popping off). It is very convenient. As for the item itself, I like it and use it 3 x week. I was expecting bristles on it but it came with it's little semi-pointy stubs of the plastic used to make the item. It works well enough for the price paid. I would recommend this item to all."
Review 3 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice massage for the face
Date:July 3, 2013
"What a pleasant surprise this little silicone scrub is. I use it with my cleanser at night and it gives my face a glow and cleans out those pores on my nose. At 71 I have better skin now than before finding this gem. It also makes great gifts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsChip
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfect facial scrubber!
Date:June 24, 2013
"This scrubber is soft yet so effective! It has a scrubbing texture that exfoliates without being too harsh on facial skin; it helps distribute & emulsify your cleanser so less product goes a lot farther; it helps to rinse the cleansing product off better than using hands or a washcloth; and the scrubber itself rinses off so easily which removes any residue that may cause bacteria to build up. This scrubbing tool leaves my skin feeling so clean and smooth, and its portability makes it easy to take with you on trips so you never have to be without your "facial friend"! I love how it performs and how it leaves my skin feeling so perfectly cleansed. I'm ordering another one for my shower!"
Review 5 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LordsOwn
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Way Too Tiny
Date:June 10, 2013
"I purchased this item because I wanted to exfoliate daily without necessarily having to use cleansers with scrubbing beads in them. I would probably give this 5 stars if it weren't so incredibly tiny. It has a little stub on the back, which doubles as a handle and a way to stick it to the side of your shower's back wall but when the hands are wet, it's almost impossible to grip it."
Review 6 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdieRoad
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:April 5, 2013
"This little thing is fabulous! Talk about clean pores! It's gentle, but definitely effective at deeply cleaning your face. It also saves a bit of money because you don't need nearly as much cleanser as you would with a wash cloth. And don't forget to run it across your lips a few times to exfoliate and make them super soft! I'm actually buying a few more as gifts for my sister and nieces!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ads13
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best little insta-facial
Date:April 2, 2013
"Bought this little scrubber instead of the brush or sponge-styles out there today. I wanted something to use in the shower that would last. LOVE this so much! I use it with cream cleansers, to remove masques and even with microdermabrasion creams. Such a difference in my skin tone in the last month. Definately a great item to have!"
Review 8 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortgirl
Location:Beavercreek, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great cleaning action
Date:March 8, 2013
"I tried this product because I was tired of other scrubbers wearing out after a couple of months. I liked this product so much that I ordered another for the shower. Perfect size and it distributes the cleanser evenly as you wash your face. Very good product!"
Review 9 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vidono
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:March 2, 2013
"I use the Avon acne cleanser because I've suffered with acne for twenty years now (I'm in my early thirties), and I bought this scrub instead of having to use wash clothes and things. It actually works great and is worth the small price. It comes in a case and it is just convenient to use. I think everyone that uses a cleanser needs this tool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aksa
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:February 27, 2013
"This is the best scrubber around. It is soft yet scrubs well. It makes your face feel super clean. And it is very easy to rinse off-no bristles to catch germs. It is like a facial cleansing every time you use it. I keep mine right in the shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyKs
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It is just a small face brush......
Date:February 7, 2013
"It is a good face scrubber, needed it. Works well."
Review 12 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Terrible Item
Date:January 21, 2013
"Returned this item with several others from order. Received bent in half. Bristles, if you can call them that, smashed. Would not have been an effective scrubber."
Review 13 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maria68
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:December 30, 2012
"My daughter bought me the Cleansing Scrub so I would use in combination with the Reversalist foam cleanser and I love it and I would highly recommend."
Review 14 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dooze
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great!
Date:December 26, 2012
"The Cleansing Scrub is just what I have been looking for. It is small enoung to pack for trips and I really like how the suction end attaches to the inside of the basin to dry and be ready for the next cleansing. I have purchased two .....one for the basin and one for inside the shower. Great product!"
Review 15 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmerrysunshine
Location:winston salem, nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love this thing
Date:December 2, 2012
"Thinks NO GERMS!
Think EASY STORAGE!
Think FACIAL MASSAGE!
Think THIS IS A PURCHASE WORTH MAKING!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jaking1
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ok
Date:August 16, 2012
"I do like the product, but the drawback is I wish it was twice its size for easier use."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymiller
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I Love It!
Date:July 10, 2012
"I ordered and received "The Cleansing Scrub" last week. Wasn't really sure what it would be like. It is so wonderful.. It is a soft and pliable little skin scrubber. I have been using it on my face and neck twice a day. I am going to order an extra one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.