Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

6-Sided File

Overall rating:
1.875 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
3 of 16(19%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 6-Sided File
Review 1 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
honeyg
Location:midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not what i expected
Date:August 13, 2013
"buffer ok, file not so much. Good idea too bad a better material was not used."
Review 2 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lululu123
Location:Newark, De
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 17, 2013
"This is a product everyone should own. Everything for nails is all in one. Love this."
Review 3 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cyndijoy
Location:Richmond, Va
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 14, 2013
"This is good to buff and shine, but not to file."
Review 4 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GG68
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works ok
Date:May 16, 2013
"Works ok, but the grit is much softer than an emery board."
Review 5 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gibby
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Junk
Date:May 6, 2013
"Don't even consider buying this. It's thin paper that does not even come to the edge of the tool. Totally useless."
Review 6 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dmw00
Great idea but fails in design
Date:April 20, 2013
"I had a similar product to this one with a much better design. This design is not ideal. It is very hard to use on shorter nails and I found myself not wanting to use it for the sides of the nails at all. It works fine for the top of the nail but it will not last long."
Review 7 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not worth it- dont bother buying
Date:February 14, 2013
"I returned this right away. I dont even understand how it claims to work. Every side had the same effect on my nails! This was horrible"
Review 8 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KTJoyce
Location:Harleyville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Waste of money
Date:February 13, 2013
"Very disappointed! Could not tell that it did anything to shape my nails."
Review 9 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Elania
Location:Springfield, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cheap
Date:December 24, 2012
"Although the idea of having different textures is wonderful, this product doesn't have wide enough variation. Some of the sides are indistinguishable from one another. It can get the job done a few times, but it also goes "dull" very quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lodie
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bad
Date:November 18, 2012
"I bought this because my old 4 sided nail buffing block is starting to fall apart. I thought this would be a good replacement in my nail care routine. I was so wrong. The different sides are supposed to file, smooth, buff, and shine. But the surfaces are all basically the same so it doesn't do much. And the sides are all SO small that its hard to do anything, especially with long nails. I'm glad this was cheap, it was just a waste of money."
Review 11 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
It's okay...
Date:September 23, 2012
"The nail filing portion of the file was adequate at best; however the smoother and buffer portion worked very well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CAB226
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
looks cool ..works OK
Date:September 8, 2012
"I call this my Star Trek nail file. The 6 surfaces in 1 is a cool idea but my nails are very sturdy and 1 & 2 really don't work well. The other 4 sides work fine. Good for thinner/softer nails."
Review 13 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaryF
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So-So
Date:September 5, 2012
"Not that impressed thought the nail files would be better made."
Review 14 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunni8
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Did it's job
Date:August 23, 2012
"I've purchased this type product from salons and paid a fortune for them. This file will do the same thing as the expensive ones at a great price. If you use all 6 sides in order on each nail they will look great. It got rid of ridges, etc. and my nails were so smooth and shiny they looked like they were covered with clear polish. This is not an emory board type file, however, side one will do that job. At this price, get a bunch.......in your purse, in the car, in your desk, in your coat pocket, by the bed, by your tv chair......btw, Avon, thanks for putting them on sale."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-Sided File
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alex128
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
6 sided file
Date:July 14, 2012
"Worst purchase ever! Extremely disappointed in this product. There is no side on this so called file (all 6 sides) that will actually file. All 6 sides are about the same, which is smooth surfaces. How can this possibly be a nail file! Anyone looking for a nail file, please skip this product. Not only overpriced, but, does not deliver results at all. I'm contacting Avon and asking for a refund."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 6-Sided File
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product