Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.736 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mornin2
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glimmer sticks
Date:December 7, 2013
"I have tried several colors! The only one that is not good is electric pink. That one should be given away, in my opinion. But glimmer sticks and their make up remover are their best products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
puddincup63
junk
Date:September 14, 2013
"These were the worst make-up purchases I've ever made. When i go to apply them, they kept breaking off. I will never buy stick eye shadow again. All 3 of them kept breaking, no matter how short I kept them."
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MAKEUPADDICTION65
Location:Phila, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
NOTHING LIKE PICTURE SHOWN
Date:August 26, 2013
"Was excited to see these CHROMES pencils and in the brochure each pencil showed a multitude of beautiful glitter like sparkles. I ordered 1 of each pencil, then the 2 I knew would make my eye color stand out, I ordered more than 1. I received them and unwrapped each pencil then drew a small line on my hand to see the colors. I was extremely disappointed as none of the pencils showed a multitude of sparkles like the brochure picture. I also paid well over $.99 which they are priced at now. DON'T BUY EVEN AT REDUCED PRICE. 1st complaint in over 20 yrs. of buying Avon."
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WAUNKIE69
Location:Midvale utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not Electric pink
Date:August 19, 2013
"When I saw the color sample online and ordered this in electric pink, I expected a bright pink, its actually a very light purple. the tube says Electric pink, but I think I must've recieved Ultra Violet. Either way, it doesn't go on easy, it doesn't stay on well and overall I am disappointed because usually I love Avon's liner. This was a big miss."
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennalj2
Location:IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love Avon's glimmer sticks eyeliner!
Date:August 14, 2013
"As always, it did not disappoint! The color is awesome!"
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lerojas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Deal
Date:August 14, 2013
"these go on smooth and have just the right amount of shimmer."
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LA815
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth!!
Date:August 12, 2013
"I was able to catch this Gliimerstick on sale but would still pay full price for it. I have used Gliimersticks for years but this is the first time i ventured out and got more colors than black and brown. I love the color and it goes on so smoothly both on eyelid and waterline. I will be ordering more. Be daring and try some of the other colors too!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Did not like very much
Date:August 11, 2013
"I bought glimmer sticks diamonds and chrome. Diamonds was so much better. It went on so much easier and stayed on better"
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petitmonde
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 11, 2013
"I've been using the glimmerstick line and the chrome is my favorite. It glides really smoothly and the color looks and stays great!"
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannigirl
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Gimmer Sticks
Date:August 8, 2013
"Works well for me and glides on easily. Colors are great."
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bree08
Location:Wilmington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great!
Date:August 8, 2013
"Love love love this eye liner, it's not as harsh as liquid and has a lovely shimmer to it. I have the striking emerald and the midnight flash and love them both! I def have to use my eye makeup remover to get it off."
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeAD
Best eyeliner around
Date:August 8, 2013
"Glimmersticks are the best eyeliner out there. They stay sharp and you us up every little bit of them. They go on smooth and easy. The price is awesome and when they are on sale it's a steal!"
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3lilbirdies
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Eyeliner out there!
Date:August 7, 2013
"I absolutely love Glimmersticks eyeliners! And the chrome collection is no exception! These babies glide on your eyelids so smoothly, and I love that they're self sharpening. Young or old, these liners are for you! I like how there is just a teensy bit of sparkle and it's not a tacky glittery effect. My favorite is the green shade. It's almost black but not harsh looking. I am so picky about my eyeliners. I buy in bulk when they are on sale. I never want to run out! Nothing that I've found in department stores or drug stores compare to these. I've been wearing Glimmersticks for 5 years."
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scc54
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 7, 2013
"Needs a blender on reverse end. Other than that very satisfied with product."
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbird
Long lasting, applies nicely
Date:July 26, 2013
"This lasts for the whole day, does not fade and goes on easily and smoothly."
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjoilly
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not bad
Date:July 8, 2013
"I have tried other brand od eyeliners and must admit these were probably in my top 5. Great color and does not bleed like some. Do"
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeshadow
Location:Cape Girardeau,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!!
Date:July 8, 2013
"I was looking for a green color eyeliner, I saw this was on sale and decided to try.. Needless to say I will buy this rather it is on sale or not, it stays on all day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandybeach57
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks
Date:July 8, 2013
"I am very happy with this product. I have recommended it to my friends and family on many occasions. In my opinion it is the best on the market. Love it!!!!"
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
phantomfan
Location:NJ
great price, product not so great
Date:July 8, 2013
"I bought four Glimmersticks. I found them to be very dry and the tip breaks easily. I used this eye liner years ago and loved it. I tried it again and didn't like it at all."
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
touchofclass2477
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The only eyeliner that holds up!
Date:June 28, 2013
"I need something to stay in place with my hard work schedule. A lot of times I am outside in the heat, and this eye liner stays put till it's time to wash it off!
Colors stay true and you can't beat the price, half of what eye liners sell in department stores and others just don't compare."