Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.736 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmer sticks
By Mornin2
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mornin2
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried several colors! The only one that is not good is electric pink. That one should be given away, in my opinion. But glimmer sticks and their make up remover are their best products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk
By puddincup63
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By puddincup63
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These were the worst make-up purchases I've ever made. When i go to apply them, they kept breaking off. I will never buy stick eye shadow again. All 3 of them kept breaking, no matter how short I kept them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOTHING LIKE PICTURE SHOWN
By MAKEUPADDICTION65
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAKEUPADDICTION65
Location:Phila, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was excited to see these CHROMES pencils and in the brochure each pencil showed a multitude of beautiful glitter like sparkles. I ordered 1 of each pencil, then the 2 I knew would make my eye color stand out, I ordered more than 1. I received them and unwrapped each pencil then drew a small line on my hand to see the colors. I was extremely disappointed as none of the pencils showed a multitude of sparkles like the brochure picture. I also paid well over $.99 which they are priced at now. DON'T BUY EVEN AT REDUCED PRICE. 1st complaint in over 20 yrs. of buying Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Electric pink
By WAUNKIE69
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By WAUNKIE69
Location:Midvale utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I saw the color sample online and ordered this in electric pink, I expected a bright pink, its actually a very light purple. the tube says Electric pink, but I think I must've recieved Ultra Violet. Either way, it doesn't go on easy, it doesn't stay on well and overall I am disappointed because usually I love Avon's liner. This was a big miss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Avon's glimmer sticks eyeliner!
By Jennalj2
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jennalj2
Location:IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As always, it did not disappoint! The color is awesome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal
By Lerojas
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lerojas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"these go on smooth and have just the right amount of shimmer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth!!
By LA815
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LA815
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was able to catch this Gliimerstick on sale but would still pay full price for it. I have used Gliimersticks for years but this is the first time i ventured out and got more colors than black and brown. I love the color and it goes on so smoothly both on eyelid and waterline. I will be ordering more. Be daring and try some of the other colors too!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did not like very much
By Anonymous
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought glimmer sticks diamonds and chrome. Diamonds was so much better. It went on so much easier and stayed on better"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Petitmonde
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Petitmonde
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using the glimmerstick line and the chrome is my favorite. It glides really smoothly and the color looks and stays great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gimmer Sticks
By Dannigirl
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dannigirl
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works well for me and glides on easily. Colors are great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By Bree08
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bree08
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love love this eye liner, it's not as harsh as liquid and has a lovely shimmer to it. I have the striking emerald and the midnight flash and love them both! I def have to use my eye makeup remover to get it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner around
By DeeAD
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeeAD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glimmersticks are the best eyeliner out there. They stay sharp and you us up every little bit of them. They go on smooth and easy. The price is awesome and when they are on sale it's a steal!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner out there!
By 3lilbirdies
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By 3lilbirdies
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love Glimmersticks eyeliners! And the chrome collection is no exception! These babies glide on your eyelids so smoothly, and I love that they're self sharpening. Young or old, these liners are for you! I like how there is just a teensy bit of sparkle and it's not a tacky glittery effect. My favorite is the green shade. It's almost black but not harsh looking. I am so picky about my eyeliners. I buy in bulk when they are on sale. I never want to run out! Nothing that I've found in department stores or drug stores compare to these. I've been wearing Glimmersticks for 5 years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By scc54
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By scc54
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Needs a blender on reverse end. Other than that very satisfied with product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting, applies nicely
By kbird
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By kbird
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lasts for the whole day, does not fade and goes on easily and smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
By mjoilly
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mjoilly
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried other brand od eyeliners and must admit these were probably in my top 5. Great color and does not bleed like some. Do"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
By eyeshadow
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By eyeshadow
Location:Cape Girardeau,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a green color eyeliner, I saw this was on sale and decided to try.. Needless to say I will buy this rather it is on sale or not, it stays on all day!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks
By sandybeach57
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandybeach57
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very happy with this product. I have recommended it to my friends and family on many occasions. In my opinion it is the best on the market. Love it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great price, product not so great
By phantomfan
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By phantomfan
Location:NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought four Glimmersticks. I found them to be very dry and the tip breaks easily. I used this eye liner years ago and loved it. I tried it again and didn't like it at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only eyeliner that holds up!
By touchofclass2477
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By touchofclass2477
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I need something to stay in place with my hard work schedule. A lot of times I am outside in the heat, and this eye liner stays put till it's time to wash it off!
Colors stay true and you can't beat the price, half of what eye liners sell in department stores and others just don't compare."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>