Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.736 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 21 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Glimmersticks!
By krc5428
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By krc5428
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these glimmersticks! I own at least 15 of them. Each and every time they go on sale, I just can't resist. The colors are awesome and the black one works great on my bottom lid. Go ahead... try them out! You won't regret it :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meh...
By Chaela
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chaela
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These eye liners were alright. The pink one was way lighter than I thought but the other colors were nice. They just don't stay well which I guess is good for smudging..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By Lynny
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynny
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on easily. Stays on. Nice color choices. Love retractable eyeliners. Would buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST ever
By covergirl3
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By covergirl3
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased many eyeliners in my lifetime and i'm impressed with this one. the best aspect of the liner to me is that you can tightline with it and it NEVER ends up on your lower lash line. it's smooth and easy to apply. if you have trouble getting your eyeliner on straight the first time...you won't with this one. it glides on like a pro. I work in a humid environment & it doesn't run OR smudge. it STAYS where you put it! I was so impressed I bought six more to make sure I have enough! this price can't be beat anywhere! I highly recommend it. there's no glitter in it; it's just a great eyeliner in great colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect every time
By RebaJO
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By RebaJO
Location:Kentucky Lake, Western Kentucky USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have RA in my hands and fingers. Simple things like eye liner can be a challenge. I used to use the wet brush type. Many times I would have to re-do because of uneven lines. I purchased 2 glimmer sticks. Mocha & violet. I love them! They are easy and even the first time. I used the violet on top lid and Mocha under eye. I got several complements."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chrome eveliner returned
By CindyDP
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By CindyDP
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Chrome applys that it would be shinny, like chrome. It was flat! I returned the Dimond glimmer stic because it broke of the first use."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick
By owlet
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By owlet
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product is excellent - stays put and easy to apply"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Kbo329
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kbo329
Location:Tampa, Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best eyeliner ever. Goes on perfect and lasts forever!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes your eyes pop!
By avlr
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By avlr
Location:Southern, Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the look that this violet gives my eyes. Really brings the green out. Sexy!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
There is something in this product that irritates
By Ellenateork
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ellenateork
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very disapointed would like to return it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Flowerr
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Flowerr
Location:MN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is deep. I expected it to be like the picture with a shimmer. Very disappointing. Its not at all like it shows."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By MrsMarlin
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsMarlin
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color and longevity of wear"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected
By lynnhot4
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not too happy with this product. I put it on expecting a green line, and it was not. The package read emerald. It was more gray. I only wear green eyeliner, so it was a disappointment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love The Chrome Collection
By HotMamaCJL
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By HotMamaCJL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glimmersticks have always been my favorite type of eyeliner. This Chrome collection is no exception! I love the new, hot colors they have to offer. My teenage daughter loves them too and is always trying to steal them!
The only issue I have with some of the lighter colors I purchased is that the color is so light you almost need to press harder or apply it in layers to get it to show up. They could be a little more "intense.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
glimmersticks
By ald1
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By ald1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Overall I love these eyeliners as they really do stay on for a long time. However, in this case "Striking Emerald" was not striking at all. The eyeliner looks black which I won't use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easier than shadow
By BusyB
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BusyB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this for the ease of use in adding color to my eyes. It is much easier than shadow if you are looking for a more dramatic look. Goes on quickly and stays"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this liner
By Glitzygirl
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Glitzygirl
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It stays put, goes on smoothly and the colors are always great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By Geeda
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Geeda
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this pencil it goes on like gel liner and has the best staying power will not smudge or smear I very rarely find products that are so good then the price was unbelievable."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Color!
By tallymh
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By tallymh
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered Glimmersticks Chrome eyeliner in Electric Pink. The color online looked pretty. But the eyeliner in real life has no color at all. I honestly couldn't tell I had put any eyeliner on, no matter how much I put on! I am returning this eyeliner and am very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the new Glimmersticks Chrome!
By dddhs
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By dddhs
Location:Wadsworth, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the new Glimmersticks Chrome. I always wear black eyeliner so I ordered the "Midnight Flash". It has just enough sparkle in it that I do not have to wear eye shadow with it. It glides in super smooth and looks great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>