Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
3.736 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 21 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krc5428
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Glimmersticks!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I love these glimmersticks! I own at least 15 of them. Each and every time they go on sale, I just can't resist. The colors are awesome and the black one works great on my bottom lid. Go ahead... try them out! You won't regret it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chaela
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Meh...
Date:June 10, 2013
"These eye liners were alright. The pink one was way lighter than I thought but the other colors were nice. They just don't stay well which I guess is good for smudging..."
Review 23 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynny
Location:AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
excellent product
Date:June 5, 2013
"Goes on easily. Stays on. Nice color choices. Love retractable eyeliners. Would buy again."
Review 24 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
covergirl3
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
the BEST ever
Date:June 5, 2013
"I have purchased many eyeliners in my lifetime and i'm impressed with this one. the best aspect of the liner to me is that you can tightline with it and it NEVER ends up on your lower lash line. it's smooth and easy to apply. if you have trouble getting your eyeliner on straight the first time...you won't with this one. it glides on like a pro. I work in a humid environment & it doesn't run OR smudge. it STAYS where you put it! I was so impressed I bought six more to make sure I have enough! this price can't be beat anywhere! I highly recommend it. there's no glitter in it; it's just a great eyeliner in great colors!"
Review 25 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebaJO
Location:Kentucky Lake, Western Kentucky USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect every time
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have RA in my hands and fingers. Simple things like eye liner can be a challenge. I used to use the wet brush type. Many times I would have to re-do because of uneven lines. I purchased 2 glimmer sticks. Mocha & violet. I love them! They are easy and even the first time. I used the violet on top lid and Mocha under eye. I got several complements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CindyDP
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Chrome eveliner returned
Date:June 1, 2013
"Chrome applys that it would be shinny, like chrome. It was flat! I returned the Dimond glimmer stic because it broke of the first use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
owlet
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmerstick
Date:June 1, 2013
"this product is excellent - stays put and easy to apply"
Review 28 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbo329
Location:Tampa, Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:June 1, 2013
"Best eyeliner ever. Goes on perfect and lasts forever!!"
Review 29 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avlr
Location:Southern, Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Makes your eyes pop!
Date:May 29, 2013
"Love the look that this violet gives my eyes. Really brings the green out. Sexy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ellenateork
There is something in this product that irritates
Date:May 21, 2013
"Very disapointed would like to return it"
Review 31 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flowerr
Location:MN
Date:May 18, 2013
"The color is deep. I expected it to be like the picture with a shimmer. Very disappointing. Its not at all like it shows."
Review 32 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMarlin
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:May 16, 2013
"Love the color and longevity of wear"
Review 33 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lynnhot4
Location:Clayton DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what I expected
Date:May 8, 2013
"I'm not too happy with this product. I put it on expecting a green line, and it was not. The package read emerald. It was more gray. I only wear green eyeliner, so it was a disappointment."
Review 34 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HotMamaCJL
Love The Chrome Collection
Date:May 2, 2013
"Glimmersticks have always been my favorite type of eyeliner. This Chrome collection is no exception! I love the new, hot colors they have to offer. My teenage daughter loves them too and is always trying to steal them!
The only issue I have with some of the lighter colors I purchased is that the color is so light you almost need to press harder or apply it in layers to get it to show up. They could be a little more "intense.""
Review 35 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ald1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
glimmersticks
Date:May 2, 2013
"Overall I love these eyeliners as they really do stay on for a long time. However, in this case "Striking Emerald" was not striking at all. The eyeliner looks black which I won't use."
Review 36 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easier than shadow
Date:April 25, 2013
"I bought this for the ease of use in adding color to my eyes. It is much easier than shadow if you are looking for a more dramatic look. Goes on quickly and stays"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glitzygirl
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love this liner
Date:April 23, 2013
"It stays put, goes on smoothly and the colors are always great!"
Review 38 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geeda
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
amazing
Date:April 18, 2013
"I love this pencil it goes on like gel liner and has the best staying power will not smudge or smear I very rarely find products that are so good then the price was unbelievable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tallymh
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
No Color!
Date:April 10, 2013
"I ordered Glimmersticks Chrome eyeliner in Electric Pink. The color online looked pretty. But the eyeliner in real life has no color at all. I honestly couldn't tell I had put any eyeliner on, no matter how much I put on! I am returning this eyeliner and am very disappointed."
Review 40 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dddhs
Location:Wadsworth, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the new Glimmersticks Chrome!
Date:April 9, 2013
"I really love the new Glimmersticks Chrome. I always wear black eyeliner so I ordered the "Midnight Flash". It has just enough sparkle in it that I do not have to wear eye shadow with it. It glides in super smooth and looks great!"