Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
3.736 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice Basic Eyeliner With A Twist!
Date:April 9, 2013
"I bought this liner in the emerald and midnight colors, and while they aren't spectacular, they're pretty good! The emerald color is great with my brown eyes and lasts quite a while. I think the midnight one was a bit old because its harder and not as creamy as the other one, but it's not unusable, and the color is nice and dark with a subtle sparkle. The little glints of sparkle and great price made these keepers - I've not been disappointed with Glimmersticks yet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
81violets
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Purple Liner Ever!!
Date:April 4, 2013
"I'm so very glad I caught this liner before it wasn't available anymore. Applies smoothly, vibrant color, and it matches the perfect shade of PURPLE I love!! Never discontinue this shade!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slg9999
okay
Date:March 27, 2013
"The pink is really hard to see. It is easy to apply and does stay on. If you like the glittery look you may want to use a darker liner first."
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAL1
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty darn good
Date:March 25, 2013
"I like the glimmersticks and decided to try the Chromes version. Smooth application and even coverage. The color I ordered (grey) appears to be more of a dark plum/dark grey color; however, I really like it. Goes well with blue eyes. Just as the other Glimmersticks, the only drawback is that they tend to smear under the eye if you don't use a powder or setting foundation. I think this is common with any eyeliner. I recommend."
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tnutt
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
more purple than pink
Date:March 12, 2013
"really nice eyeliner, but the color is more purple than pink when you put it on."
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks
Date:February 27, 2013
"I love that it looks like a smoke smudged color but has a hint of purple and grey. My eyes are grey so when I want a natural look and my eyes to still pop I wear this."
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gaylafine
Location:Florida
will not buy again
Date:February 21, 2013
"I love the color, but it made my eyes burn and water. It also rubbed off very easily. I would not buy this again."
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MimiA
Location:Northwest Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
good eyeliner but has some flaws
Date:February 19, 2013
"I have five colors. The first one I had was midnight flash. It's shimmery & very pretty, which drew me to try different shades. The others, however are not shimmery. Flashy steel is nowhere near the same color as you see online. It's pale & requires several coats to make it noticeable. Vivid grey is purple, definitely not grey at all, although it is pretty, also is a lighter shade that requires more coats. When I prep my eyelids the eyeliner doesn't smudge but it does when I apply beneath my lower lashes. Would be great if there was a charcoal color offered in the chrome line. Overall is a good eyeliner and I'm glad I bought them during a great sale otherwise would be disappointed. Am glad for a good exchange policy so I can return/exchange what I don't like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BlueFishie
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not smudge proof.
Date:February 16, 2013
"Supposed to be smudge proof and waterproof but smudges within seconds. When I wear on my upperlash line, as soon as I blink, it's all over the eyelid. Works better on the lower lash line but by midday it is smudged and creased and I have to remove and reappply. I have this liner in 4 different colors and they all behave this way. Works like any cheap liner from a generic drug store. Glad I got this on sale, since it's not a quality prooduct. Decent cheap liner though."
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatherjs
Location:Racine, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!
Date:February 6, 2013
"I have only tried two of the glimmersticks chromes eyeliners, and I was pretty happy with both of them. The eyeliner glides on smooth and its easy to use, not like some eyeliners that don't want to stay."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
optichic
Location:ST. JOHN, INDIANA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks chrome/diamond
Date:January 31, 2013
"THESE LINERS ARE THE BEST. FOR THE PEOPLE WHO SAY THEY HARDLY SHOW UP OR DON'T LAST...SHOULD FIND AN AVON REP WHO CAN HELP THEM. THESE ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE EVERY ONE I HAVE EVER USED. THEY SCREAM!!! MY BLUE EYES LOOK SEXY AND WONDERFUL ALWAYS. WHEN MEN NOTICE YOUR EYE MAKE UP...YOU ARE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT! THESE ARE SO WORTH EVERY PENNY. I RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE. AVON LINERS ARE #1"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divapoet
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 22, 2013
"Love the color and it doesn't smudge!"
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Duckie
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just OK
Date:January 21, 2013
"Chrome eyeliner in emerald is a yellow-based more than a blue-based green. I'd call it ivy. It has a bit of shine on the eyelid, nothing very obvious, and is not at all chrome-like. I like that it's very dark and doesn't scream that I'm wearing green eyeliner."
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth!
Date:January 18, 2013
"This eyelineer goes on so smoothly, and the color is very rich! I love it!"
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medusa29
Location:Youngstown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:January 8, 2013
"First time I used this in Midnight Flash was on New Years Eve. Applied in the morning, went on smoothly, nice shimmer to it, great color. My evening ended at the hospital watching over my mother who slipped on the ice & broke her elbow. The next morning, still at the hospital, when I checked my face in the mirror to see how bad it was, I was pleasantly surprised to see my eyeliner still looked as fresh as it did the previous morning!!! Talk about Long Lasting! I have been using it since & love that it's a little shimmery without being glittery. Great for everyday use! Now to try some other colors:)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donut
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very pretty!
Date:December 21, 2012
"I wasn't sure about the "chrome" because I didn't want something that looked like a teenager. But I liked the fact that this was a waterproof formula, so I took a chance. I was very pleased that this eye liner has a soft shimmery look, approriate for a middle aged woman. Very pretty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamapanda
Love it
Date:December 21, 2012
"My favorite eyeliner! Doesn't smudge the way others might and is very cost effective. Wish I could buy a case at a discounted rate though. I would be set for years"
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
603lisa
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not bad at all!!
Date:December 17, 2012
"I love eyeliners. I bought the striking emerald, I like it better than the diamonds liner."
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alina23
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eye liner
Date:December 3, 2012
"Not as bright in color as I prefer but overall is good"
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LovinAma
Location:Nash,Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing
Date:November 27, 2012
"There is nothing flashy, vivid or at all bright about these. The colors are pale, hardly visible. The consistency makes it next to impossible to draw a line on delicate eye lid skin, and then you can't see it. Press too hard trying to get some color, and it crumbles. I stupidly bought several colors at one time due to what I thought was a good price. What a waste. May let my grandkids play dress up with them. Not good for much else."