Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.736 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Basic Eyeliner With A Twist!
By DrBunny
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this liner in the emerald and midnight colors, and while they aren't spectacular, they're pretty good! The emerald color is great with my brown eyes and lasts quite a while. I think the midnight one was a bit old because its harder and not as creamy as the other one, but it's not unusable, and the color is nice and dark with a subtle sparkle. The little glints of sparkle and great price made these keepers - I've not been disappointed with Glimmersticks yet!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purple Liner Ever!!
By 81violets
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By 81violets
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm so very glad I caught this liner before it wasn't available anymore. Applies smoothly, vibrant color, and it matches the perfect shade of PURPLE I love!! Never discontinue this shade!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay
By slg9999
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By slg9999
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The pink is really hard to see. It is easy to apply and does stay on. If you like the glittery look you may want to use a darker liner first."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty darn good
By CAL1
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAL1
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the glimmersticks and decided to try the Chromes version. Smooth application and even coverage. The color I ordered (grey) appears to be more of a dark plum/dark grey color; however, I really like it. Goes well with blue eyes. Just as the other Glimmersticks, the only drawback is that they tend to smear under the eye if you don't use a powder or setting foundation. I think this is common with any eyeliner. I recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
more purple than pink
By tnutt
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By tnutt
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"really nice eyeliner, but the color is more purple than pink when you put it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks
By KeriMichelle
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love that it looks like a smoke smudged color but has a hint of purple and grey. My eyes are grey so when I want a natural look and my eyes to still pop I wear this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
will not buy again
By gaylafine
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By gaylafine
Location:Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color, but it made my eyes burn and water. It also rubbed off very easily. I would not buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good eyeliner but has some flaws
By MimiA
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiA
Location:Northwest Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have five colors. The first one I had was midnight flash. It's shimmery & very pretty, which drew me to try different shades. The others, however are not shimmery. Flashy steel is nowhere near the same color as you see online. It's pale & requires several coats to make it noticeable. Vivid grey is purple, definitely not grey at all, although it is pretty, also is a lighter shade that requires more coats. When I prep my eyelids the eyeliner doesn't smudge but it does when I apply beneath my lower lashes. Would be great if there was a charcoal color offered in the chrome line. Overall is a good eyeliner and I'm glad I bought them during a great sale otherwise would be disappointed. Am glad for a good exchange policy so I can return/exchange what I don't like."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not smudge proof.
By BlueFishie
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By BlueFishie
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Supposed to be smudge proof and waterproof but smudges within seconds. When I wear on my upperlash line, as soon as I blink, it's all over the eyelid. Works better on the lower lash line but by midday it is smudged and creased and I have to remove and reappply. I have this liner in 4 different colors and they all behave this way. Works like any cheap liner from a generic drug store. Glad I got this on sale, since it's not a quality prooduct. Decent cheap liner though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Heatherjs
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Heatherjs
Location:Racine, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have only tried two of the glimmersticks chromes eyeliners, and I was pretty happy with both of them. The eyeliner glides on smooth and its easy to use, not like some eyeliners that don't want to stay."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks chrome/diamond
By optichic
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By optichic
Location:ST. JOHN, INDIANA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"THESE LINERS ARE THE BEST. FOR THE PEOPLE WHO SAY THEY HARDLY SHOW UP OR DON'T LAST...SHOULD FIND AN AVON REP WHO CAN HELP THEM. THESE ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE EVERY ONE I HAVE EVER USED. THEY SCREAM!!! MY BLUE EYES LOOK SEXY AND WONDERFUL ALWAYS. WHEN MEN NOTICE YOUR EYE MAKE UP...YOU ARE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT! THESE ARE SO WORTH EVERY PENNY. I RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE. AVON LINERS ARE #1"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Divapoet
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Divapoet
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color and it doesn't smudge!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By Duckie
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Duckie
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Chrome eyeliner in emerald is a yellow-based more than a blue-based green. I'd call it ivy. It has a bit of shine on the eyelid, nothing very obvious, and is not at all chrome-like. I like that it's very dark and doesn't scream that I'm wearing green eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth!
By Xivera
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyelineer goes on so smoothly, and the color is very rich! I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By Medusa29
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Medusa29
Location:Youngstown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"First time I used this in Midnight Flash was on New Years Eve. Applied in the morning, went on smoothly, nice shimmer to it, great color. My evening ended at the hospital watching over my mother who slipped on the ice & broke her elbow. The next morning, still at the hospital, when I checked my face in the mirror to see how bad it was, I was pleasantly surprised to see my eyeliner still looked as fresh as it did the previous morning!!! Talk about Long Lasting! I have been using it since & love that it's a little shimmery without being glittery. Great for everyday use! Now to try some other colors:)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty!
By Donut
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Donut
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wasn't sure about the "chrome" because I didn't want something that looked like a teenager. But I liked the fact that this was a waterproof formula, so I took a chance. I was very pleased that this eye liner has a soft shimmery look, approriate for a middle aged woman. Very pretty."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Mamapanda
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mamapanda
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite eyeliner! Doesn't smudge the way others might and is very cost effective. Wish I could buy a case at a discounted rate though. I would be set for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not bad at all!!
By 603lisa
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By 603lisa
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love eyeliners. I bought the striking emerald, I like it better than the diamonds liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eye liner
By alina23
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By alina23
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not as bright in color as I prefer but overall is good"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By LovinAma
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By LovinAma
Location:Nash,Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There is nothing flashy, vivid or at all bright about these. The colors are pale, hardly visible. The consistency makes it next to impossible to draw a line on delicate eye lid skin, and then you can't see it. Press too hard trying to get some color, and it crumbles. I stupidly bought several colors at one time due to what I thought was a good price. What a waste. May let my grandkids play dress up with them. Not good for much else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>