Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.736 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By Medusa29
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Medusa29
Location:Youngstown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"First time I used this in Midnight Flash was on New Years Eve. Applied in the morning, went on smoothly, nice shimmer to it, great color. My evening ended at the hospital watching over my mother who slipped on the ice & broke her elbow. The next morning, still at the hospital, when I checked my face in the mirror to see how bad it was, I was pleasantly surprised to see my eyeliner still looked as fresh as it did the previous morning!!! Talk about Long Lasting! I have been using it since & love that it's a little shimmery without being glittery. Great for everyday use! Now to try some other colors:)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
But it doesn't look like chrome
By gazegirl
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I got the veluxe blue. It's a nice blue--periwinkle which isn't the easiest to find (only with Avon). But it does not look like chrome. It's a good eyeliner like all the glimmersticks, though."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product and Price
By Mosey
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Generally using dark brown or darker shades of colored eyeliners, I decided to try the new 'Chrome' glimmerstick line while still on sale, ordering in Ultra Violet and Flashy Steel. Both are beautiful colors and, lightly layering them together, genuinely caused my hazel eye color to pop, very much surprised by how much I like these liners. I also ordered Flashy Copper (from the 'Diamonds' glimmerstick line), which made a great overall lid highlighter and background for the 'Chrome' colors. This combination of colors produced a summery, tropical look, not anything harsh or glarish at all. Having pretty dry skin, the liners stayed put until I removed them."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easier than shadow
By BusyB
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BusyB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this for the ease of use in adding color to my eyes. It is much easier than shadow if you are looking for a more dramatic look. Goes on quickly and stays"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By Geeda
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Geeda
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this pencil it goes on like gel liner and has the best staying power will not smudge or smear I very rarely find products that are so good then the price was unbelievable."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Chrome
By Ladi468
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ladi468
Location:Budd Lake, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the purple and the orchard pink, I put the pink over my whole lid and then line the lashes with the purple, I have dark brown eyes and I get nothing but compliments on how it looks. I love them so I am going to purchase a bucket load more. :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bold Color
By Sola
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sola
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Score. Just like in the book these liners are very pigmented. They glide on with the customary glimmerstick smoothness and last just as long."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmer sticks
By Mornin2
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mornin2
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried several colors! The only one that is not good is electric pink. That one should be given away, in my opinion. But glimmer sticks and their make up remover are their best products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth!!
By LA815
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LA815
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was able to catch this Gliimerstick on sale but would still pay full price for it. I have used Gliimersticks for years but this is the first time i ventured out and got more colors than black and brown. I love the color and it goes on so smoothly both on eyelid and waterline. I will be ordering more. Be daring and try some of the other colors too!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
By eyeshadow
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By eyeshadow
Location:Cape Girardeau,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a green color eyeliner, I saw this was on sale and decided to try.. Needless to say I will buy this rather it is on sale or not, it stays on all day!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Glimmersticks!
By krc5428
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By krc5428
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these glimmersticks! I own at least 15 of them. Each and every time they go on sale, I just can't resist. The colors are awesome and the black one works great on my bottom lid. Go ahead... try them out! You won't regret it :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect every time
By RebaJO
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By RebaJO
Location:Kentucky Lake, Western Kentucky USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have RA in my hands and fingers. Simple things like eye liner can be a challenge. I used to use the wet brush type. Many times I would have to re-do because of uneven lines. I purchased 2 glimmer sticks. Mocha & violet. I love them! They are easy and even the first time. I used the violet on top lid and Mocha under eye. I got several complements."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes your eyes pop!
By avlr
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By avlr
Location:Southern, Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the look that this violet gives my eyes. Really brings the green out. Sexy!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Basic Eyeliner With A Twist!
By DrBunny
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this liner in the emerald and midnight colors, and while they aren't spectacular, they're pretty good! The emerald color is great with my brown eyes and lasts quite a while. I think the midnight one was a bit old because its harder and not as creamy as the other one, but it's not unusable, and the color is nice and dark with a subtle sparkle. The little glints of sparkle and great price made these keepers - I've not been disappointed with Glimmersticks yet!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purple Liner Ever!!
By 81violets
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By 81violets
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm so very glad I caught this liner before it wasn't available anymore. Applies smoothly, vibrant color, and it matches the perfect shade of PURPLE I love!! Never discontinue this shade!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good eyeliner but has some flaws
By MimiA
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiA
Location:Northwest Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have five colors. The first one I had was midnight flash. It's shimmery & very pretty, which drew me to try different shades. The others, however are not shimmery. Flashy steel is nowhere near the same color as you see online. It's pale & requires several coats to make it noticeable. Vivid grey is purple, definitely not grey at all, although it is pretty, also is a lighter shade that requires more coats. When I prep my eyelids the eyeliner doesn't smudge but it does when I apply beneath my lower lashes. Would be great if there was a charcoal color offered in the chrome line. Overall is a good eyeliner and I'm glad I bought them during a great sale otherwise would be disappointed. Am glad for a good exchange policy so I can return/exchange what I don't like."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Heatherjs
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Heatherjs
Location:Racine, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have only tried two of the glimmersticks chromes eyeliners, and I was pretty happy with both of them. The eyeliner glides on smooth and its easy to use, not like some eyeliners that don't want to stay."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty!
By Donut
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Donut
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wasn't sure about the "chrome" because I didn't want something that looked like a teenager. But I liked the fact that this was a waterproof formula, so I took a chance. I was very pleased that this eye liner has a soft shimmery look, approriate for a middle aged woman. Very pretty."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maybe not for me but for you
By Scribbles
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scribbles
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I actually really like this glimmerstick the only problem is I have very sensitive skin and if I don't rinse it off well at night it aggravates the skin under my eye. I think it's just my skin though and it would work well for anyone else w/o sensitive skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Let Down... :(
By QueenOfCoolba
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By QueenOfCoolba
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So, I loved the depiction of use in the illustration of the brochure. But when I got this, it totally didn't look like that. Also, when I put it on my eyelids, it is a little clumpy and you can't see the shimmer. I attempted my bottom lid with it and it was a disaster. But I am just using it up because it is in my makeup bag. I put it on and then put my shadow on. It seems to help my eye shadow someway. I had a coworker also try this and she said the exact same thing. Just thought this review might help some people make up their minds."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>