Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.736 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
73 of 106(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medusa29
Location:Youngstown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:January 8, 2013
"First time I used this in Midnight Flash was on New Years Eve. Applied in the morning, went on smoothly, nice shimmer to it, great color. My evening ended at the hospital watching over my mother who slipped on the ice & broke her elbow. The next morning, still at the hospital, when I checked my face in the mirror to see how bad it was, I was pleasantly surprised to see my eyeliner still looked as fresh as it did the previous morning!!! Talk about Long Lasting! I have been using it since & love that it's a little shimmery without being glittery. Great for everyday use! Now to try some other colors:)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
But it doesn't look like chrome
Date:June 13, 2012
"I got the veluxe blue. It's a nice blue--periwinkle which isn't the easiest to find (only with Avon). But it does not look like chrome. It's a good eyeliner like all the glimmersticks, though."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product and Price
Date:July 12, 2012
"Generally using dark brown or darker shades of colored eyeliners, I decided to try the new 'Chrome' glimmerstick line while still on sale, ordering in Ultra Violet and Flashy Steel. Both are beautiful colors and, lightly layering them together, genuinely caused my hazel eye color to pop, very much surprised by how much I like these liners. I also ordered Flashy Copper (from the 'Diamonds' glimmerstick line), which made a great overall lid highlighter and background for the 'Chrome' colors. This combination of colors produced a summery, tropical look, not anything harsh or glarish at all. Having pretty dry skin, the liners stayed put until I removed them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easier than shadow
Date:April 25, 2013
"I bought this for the ease of use in adding color to my eyes. It is much easier than shadow if you are looking for a more dramatic look. Goes on quickly and stays"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geeda
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
amazing
Date:April 18, 2013
"I love this pencil it goes on like gel liner and has the best staying power will not smudge or smear I very rarely find products that are so good then the price was unbelievable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladi468
Location:Budd Lake, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks Chrome
Date:July 30, 2012
"I purchased the purple and the orchard pink, I put the pink over my whole lid and then line the lashes with the purple, I have dark brown eyes and I get nothing but compliments on how it looks. I love them so I am going to purchase a bucket load more. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sola
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Bold Color
Date:July 5, 2012
"Score. Just like in the book these liners are very pigmented. They glide on with the customary glimmerstick smoothness and last just as long."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mornin2
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glimmer sticks
Date:December 7, 2013
"I have tried several colors! The only one that is not good is electric pink. That one should be given away, in my opinion. But glimmer sticks and their make up remover are their best products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LA815
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth!!
Date:August 12, 2013
"I was able to catch this Gliimerstick on sale but would still pay full price for it. I have used Gliimersticks for years but this is the first time i ventured out and got more colors than black and brown. I love the color and it goes on so smoothly both on eyelid and waterline. I will be ordering more. Be daring and try some of the other colors too!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeshadow
Location:Cape Girardeau,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!!
Date:July 8, 2013
"I was looking for a green color eyeliner, I saw this was on sale and decided to try.. Needless to say I will buy this rather it is on sale or not, it stays on all day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krc5428
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Glimmersticks!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I love these glimmersticks! I own at least 15 of them. Each and every time they go on sale, I just can't resist. The colors are awesome and the black one works great on my bottom lid. Go ahead... try them out! You won't regret it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RebaJO
Location:Kentucky Lake, Western Kentucky USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect every time
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have RA in my hands and fingers. Simple things like eye liner can be a challenge. I used to use the wet brush type. Many times I would have to re-do because of uneven lines. I purchased 2 glimmer sticks. Mocha & violet. I love them! They are easy and even the first time. I used the violet on top lid and Mocha under eye. I got several complements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avlr
Location:Southern, Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Makes your eyes pop!
Date:May 29, 2013
"Love the look that this violet gives my eyes. Really brings the green out. Sexy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice Basic Eyeliner With A Twist!
Date:April 9, 2013
"I bought this liner in the emerald and midnight colors, and while they aren't spectacular, they're pretty good! The emerald color is great with my brown eyes and lasts quite a while. I think the midnight one was a bit old because its harder and not as creamy as the other one, but it's not unusable, and the color is nice and dark with a subtle sparkle. The little glints of sparkle and great price made these keepers - I've not been disappointed with Glimmersticks yet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
81violets
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Purple Liner Ever!!
Date:April 4, 2013
"I'm so very glad I caught this liner before it wasn't available anymore. Applies smoothly, vibrant color, and it matches the perfect shade of PURPLE I love!! Never discontinue this shade!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MimiA
Location:Northwest Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
good eyeliner but has some flaws
Date:February 19, 2013
"I have five colors. The first one I had was midnight flash. It's shimmery & very pretty, which drew me to try different shades. The others, however are not shimmery. Flashy steel is nowhere near the same color as you see online. It's pale & requires several coats to make it noticeable. Vivid grey is purple, definitely not grey at all, although it is pretty, also is a lighter shade that requires more coats. When I prep my eyelids the eyeliner doesn't smudge but it does when I apply beneath my lower lashes. Would be great if there was a charcoal color offered in the chrome line. Overall is a good eyeliner and I'm glad I bought them during a great sale otherwise would be disappointed. Am glad for a good exchange policy so I can return/exchange what I don't like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatherjs
Location:Racine, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!
Date:February 6, 2013
"I have only tried two of the glimmersticks chromes eyeliners, and I was pretty happy with both of them. The eyeliner glides on smooth and its easy to use, not like some eyeliners that don't want to stay."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donut
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very pretty!
Date:December 21, 2012
"I wasn't sure about the "chrome" because I didn't want something that looked like a teenager. But I liked the fact that this was a waterproof formula, so I took a chance. I was very pleased that this eye liner has a soft shimmery look, approriate for a middle aged woman. Very pretty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scribbles
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Maybe not for me but for you
Date:October 14, 2012
"I actually really like this glimmerstick the only problem is I have very sensitive skin and if I don't rinse it off well at night it aggravates the skin under my eye. I think it's just my skin though and it would work well for anyone else w/o sensitive skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Chromes Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
QueenOfCoolba
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Let Down... :(
Date:September 22, 2012
"So, I loved the depiction of use in the illustration of the brochure. But when I got this, it totally didn't look like that. Also, when I put it on my eyelids, it is a little clumpy and you can't see the shimmer. I attempted my bottom lid with it and it was a disaster. But I am just using it up because it is in my makeup bag. I put it on and then put my shadow on. It seems to help my eye shadow someway. I had a coworker also try this and she said the exact same thing. Just thought this review might help some people make up their minds."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.